80 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

silbii
post Jul 3 2008, 01:00 PM

963 posts

my first impression on this pj is that the blacks are not as good as my old 4805...but maybe i havent really found the correct setting to get good blacks...

how do you guys tweak your sets? For dark / night scenes are the pics good?

Added on July 3, 2008, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:07 AM)
I on AI ... to me contracts improved

the bulk lifespan?? not bothering me ...as I own-ed it for  3moons oledi not even 50jam used sad.gif

so 1 year most properly about 200-250jam

just like my previous 2 biji pj sad.gif
same here...my early pj also within one year only managed to go 200+ hours...the 4805 that i sold just did 190 hours...,guess coz it's for nighttime weekend viewing only...

This post has been edited by silbii: Jul 3 2008, 01:03 PM
mys_terious
post Jul 3 2008, 04:38 PM

882 posts

i got some question abt the setting for hd65 from guitarman in this link http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread....=664736&page=62 one of his settings is COLOUR +10... but i am using hdmi so kenot adjust COLOUR.. macam mana? part of his settings are

RGB gains/bias
RG 0
GG -5
BG -7
RB -1
GB -1
BB 0

do i just +10 into all those color settings which will be

RGB gains/bias
RG 10
GG 5
BG 3
RB 9
GB 9
BB 10

Can any1 help?
rx330
post Jul 3 2008, 04:43 PM

11,811 posts

tis rgb thing i also pening... sorry bro, no help here sad.gif
mys_terious
post Jul 4 2008, 04:02 AM

882 posts

game set match.. just now watch national treasure half way suddenly loud pop... pj bulb logo with red light turned on ... after so few hours of watching already bulb rosak i think... never on off the pj quickly..nvr use bright mode.. nvr move pj b4 when it as hot...nothing blocked airflow around pj ... aircon blowing pj direction so if it was overheating it wasnt my fault:(.. tulan nia..any1 kena like me or not.. definately below 500 hours maybe below 150 hours.. should be ALOT less but i havent checked the hours for a long time... hopefully just bulb defect and not my pj.. when i tried to on the pj after 3 hours i only heard loud fan noise like when u wanna turn off the pj

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jul 4 2008, 04:09 AM
nira_110
post Jul 4 2008, 05:37 AM

147 posts

my hd65 reach 300hours and doing fine (touch wood).
htkaki
post Jul 4 2008, 07:22 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 4 2008, 04:02 AM)
game set match.. just now watch national treasure half way suddenly loud pop... pj bulb logo with red light turned on ...  after so few hours of watching already bulb rosak i think... never on off the pj quickly..nvr use bright mode.. nvr move pj b4 when it as hot...nothing blocked airflow around pj ... aircon blowing pj direction so if it was overheating it wasnt my fault:(.. tulan nia..any1 kena like me or not.. definately  below 500 hours  maybe below 150 hours.. should be ALOT less but i havent checked the hours for a long time... hopefully just bulb defect and not my pj.. when i tried to on the pj after 3 hours i only heard loud fan noise like when u wanna turn off the pj

Bro, so unlucky. Mine is okay (touch wood). I think mega's HD65 clocked the most hours here. Anyway, yours is under warranty. You send it back to the shop that you bought up north.

TSmegatron007
post Jul 4 2008, 09:05 AM

4,000 posts

game set match.. just now watch national treasure half way suddenly loud pop... pj bulb logo with red light turned on ...  after so few hours of watching already bulb rosak i think... never on off the pj quickly..nvr use bright mode.. nvr move pj b4 when it as hot...nothing blocked airflow around pj ... aircon blowing pj direction so if it was overheating it wasnt my fault:(.. tulan nia..any1 kena like me or not.. definately  below 500 hours  maybe below 150 hours.. should be ALOT less but i havent checked the hours for a long time... hopefully just bulb defect and not my pj.. when i tried to on the pj after 3 hours i only heard loud fan noise like when u wanna turn off the pj
aiyoyoyo

u send back to scotti of haiway laser...he kasi u 1 biji new one ma

dun worri

maybe next time u buy from HTleg brows.gif
rx330
post Jul 4 2008, 09:47 AM

11,811 posts

alamak... mys... those u mention, all i did, move the thing wen bulb is on... no aircond, on and off the pj... sad.gif
crazyconsumer
post Jul 4 2008, 10:05 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Sorry for bad luck.

This is one of those cases, where it's not advisable to buy without warranty... all luck
TSmegatron007
post Jul 4 2008, 10:22 AM

4,000 posts

dun worri pal

haiway laser & HTleg all legit barang + warranty one rclxms.gif
htkaki
post Jul 4 2008, 03:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 4 2008, 10:05 AM)
Sorry for bad luck.

This is one of those cases, where it's not advisable to buy without warranty... all luck

As far as I am concerned, new HD65 should have warranty if it is bought in Malaysia. Since HD65 is less than a year model and taking into consideration of the usage of the bulb, I dont think there is any issue with warranty claim if mys_terious send it back to the shop that he bought from. smile.gif

dun worri pal

haiway laser & HTleg all legit barang + warranty one
Definitely YES thumbup.gif

TSmegatron007
post Jul 4 2008, 04:10 PM

4,000 posts

else HTLeg

u do after sales service also la

good "biz" ma rclxms.gif
dirtrun
post Jul 4 2008, 04:44 PM

3,136 posts

Walau,

Tis is one of de biggest fears of Pj user .. another is dust blob..

Bad luck bro..
Dirtrun
waeguk
post Jul 4 2008, 06:41 PM

633 posts

Lucky never import from online store.
mys_terious
post Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 4 2008, 06:41 PM)
Lucky never import from online store.
yup.. nearly bought online then on 2nd thought i know i always have bad luck so bought the pj locally..
hackwire
post Jul 4 2008, 10:48 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 3 2008, 11:51 AM)
i dun see difference in AI on
i think its a slight difference only.

I have adjusted the PS3 HDMI Video setting to 720p due to too much noise in the 1080p.
What do u guys saw?
rx330
post Jul 5 2008, 10:59 AM

11,811 posts

aiks... really ar? the ps3 wen set to 720p or 1080p got difference?

wat movie u try? see i got or not, if i have , i test this weekend
hackwire
post Jul 6 2008, 06:07 PM

4,256 posts

u can try The Host.
HD65 supports either 720p or 1080I , our projector is not FullHD 1080p but Full HD 1080I - Interlaced.

So thats why i set to 720p much more smoother. If u set to 1080p, more grains will be noticeable .

This post has been edited by hackwire: Jul 6 2008, 06:07 PM
TSmegatron007
post Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM

4,000 posts

Bro hackwire ..

wat movie u compared??

I rather let PS3 send the native 1080p24 to HD65 n let HD65 does the downscaling job

Added on July 6, 2008, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM)
yup.. nearly bought online then on 2nd thought i know i always have bad luck so bought the pj locally..
glad to hear tat man rclxms.gif so got ur FOC replacement liao?

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jul 6 2008, 11:16 PM
mys_terious
post Jul 7 2008, 08:31 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM)
Bro hackwire ..

wat movie u compared??

I rather let PS3 send the native 1080p24 to HD65 n let HD65 does the downscaling job

Added on July 6, 2008, 11:16 pm

glad to hear tat man  rclxms.gif  so got ur FOC replacement liao?
not yet .. just sent out for pj medical checkup today

80 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 PM