126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Model Kits Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, where the 'deja-vu are tradition in here

-Kouichi-
post Feb 6 2009, 08:26 AM

Guys..askin something noob here
I've been wondering if i can mix Gaianotes brush master lacquer thinner(retarder) with Mr.Hooby lacquer paint??

does it work the same thing as gunze leveling thinner?

Added on February 6, 2009, 8:26 amNot for handpaint..but for airbrushing..

thanks!

This post has been edited by -Kouichi-: Feb 6 2009, 08:26 AM
gamecheater
post Feb 6 2009, 09:18 AM

26 posts

might seem a bit noob but i want to ask can i apply top coat to my vf-25 which i assembled already since most tutorial i read is applying it part by part ? also where can i get this wonderful product in kl/selangor area?
steadyhia
post Feb 7 2009, 06:11 PM

I would like to ask where can I buy an affordable airbrush set for newbie. I heard that the there is an airbrush set by tamiya but I dunno where can I get it. Do anyone knows it?
alexandros_18th
post Feb 9 2009, 09:15 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(gamecheater @ Feb 6 2009, 09:18 AM)
might seem a bit noob but i want to ask can i apply top coat to my vf-25 which i assembled already since most tutorial i read is applying it part by part ? also where can i get this wonderful product in kl/selangor area?
u mean to say top coat? almost all toy shop listed here got em selling. I just bought a flat finish coat from Aunty Lenny's place, 170ml for RM35. Before I bought a semi-gloss coat from Time Machine in TImes Square, 88ml for RM30.
erh_teo
post Feb 10 2009, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(-Kouichi- @ Feb 6 2009, 08:26 AM)
Guys..askin something noob here
I've been wondering if i can mix Gaianotes brush master lacquer thinner(retarder) with Mr.Hooby lacquer paint??

does it work the same thing as gunze leveling thinner?

Added on February 6, 2009, 8:26 amNot for handpaint..but for airbrushing..

thanks!
Heard that gaia stuff and mr.color stuff are compatible.

QUOTE(gamecheater @ Feb 6 2009, 09:18 AM)
shud be ok i guess. some times i oso topcoat several sub-assembled parts, just make sure moveable area/hidden are sprayed too.

QUOTE(steadyhia @ Feb 7 2009, 06:11 PM)
I would like to ask where can I buy an affordable airbrush set for newbie. I heard that the there is an airbrush set by tamiya but I dunno where can I get it. Do anyone knows it?
there's an airbrush thread.. go read there.
otherwise search "airbrush" in this thread, it's been mentioned few times i guess..
-Kouichi-
post Feb 10 2009, 09:14 PM

@erh_two

hey thanks alot..planing to use gaianotes thinner for mr.hobby lacquer
u try gaia stuff yet??

erh_teo
post Feb 11 2009, 10:20 AM

fren tried d, but they got a few thinner series, which i yet to find out which suits best... tongue.gif
their levelling thinner equivalent to gunze(i think it's known as brush master lac thinner) seems cheaper though wink.gif
Kelvin1221
post Feb 11 2009, 02:12 PM

i just finish my 00 raiser gundam..and i found out that the joints on 0 raiser is very loose...it cant be float on mid air..and always coming out....is there any tips or way to make it a little stiff? =(
erh_teo
post Feb 11 2009, 02:56 PM

put superglue and do fix-pose la lol..

j/k..

u may use those thick-superglue, put a few drop along the male peg, once dry u will have irregular humps/bumps. those bumps will act as "extra" body to tighten the moving joints.

or apply thin super glue as thin layer on the whole male peg (too risky), but sometimes it becomes too tight i'm afraid the joint might break when u try to move it around later.
Kelvin1221
post Feb 11 2009, 03:10 PM

i wanna confirm the male-peg you refering...izzit the part that is pointing out WITHOUT HOLE...? that will 'attach' into the female-meg ( i assume you call that ) where the HOLE is...am i right?... wink.gif

and....how you judge THIN and THICK super glue...i only know 1 type of super glue rclxub.gif ( Sorry for my noobness )
z3r0717
post Feb 11 2009, 03:42 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

yes... u r correct....
when he meant thin or thick is the layer of super glue la... doh.gif
Kelvin1221
post Feb 11 2009, 04:04 PM

haha...ty ty =P..will try tonight
erh_teo
post Feb 11 2009, 06:20 PM

z3r0717 is correct, but i mean superglue oso got thick/viscous and thin (watery) type.

thick type usually in small metal tube is thick type.
thin type are those usually packed in plastic bottle (u can see the superglue inside the bottle flowing like water, it's very watery)
Kelvin1221
post Feb 12 2009, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Feb 11 2009, 06:20 PM)
z3r0717 is correct, but i mean superglue oso got thick/viscous and thin (watery) type.

thick type usually in small metal tube is thick type.
thin type are those usually packed in plastic bottle (u can see the superglue inside the bottle flowing like water, it's very watery)
thank you so much erh teo notworthy.gif ....tried wat you said...apply the super glue ( thick ) on the male-peg and everythings works fine now...all my wings that are loose can stood still up in the air laugh.gif ....
golbeza
post Feb 13 2009, 01:19 AM

58 posts

hi, i'm new here to models. where can i find the hobby primer sprays? bcoz i've been to many toycity shops and they seem to not having to sell any primers rclxub.gif if there are not selling any, where can i find cheaper alternatives?
z3r0717
post Feb 13 2009, 02:37 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 13 2009, 01:19 AM)
hi, i'm new here to models. where can i find the hobby primer sprays? bcoz i've been to many toycity shops and they seem to not having to sell any primers  rclxub.gif if there are not selling any, where can i find cheaper alternatives?
toycity wun sell primer, mostly paints...
u can try Times machine@Berjaya Times square but be warn, it'll cost u...
if u have AB then cheaper by buying the bottle type
davelcm
post Feb 13 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 13 2009, 01:19 AM)
hi, i'm new here to models. where can i find the hobby primer sprays? bcoz i've been to many toycity shops and they seem to not having to sell any primers  rclxub.gif if there are not selling any, where can i find cheaper alternatives?
depends if u're in kl. if u are, then u can try time machine as mentioned by zero717. oso XL shop in midvalley. or tamiya underground in 1U. glory enterprise aka aunty lenny's in endah parade, sri petaling. if not, Hobby HQ at F&N Business Park, at the roundabout crossjunction of Jalan Loke Yew/Jalan Sungai Besi near Pudu.

if u're not in KL...then u'll need to order online.
steadyhia
post Feb 15 2009, 01:17 AM

I would like to ask what is the ratio of levelling thinner and the mr. surfacer? Hehe. I'm a newbie here trying to paint my SD 00 Gundam.

Added on February 15, 2009, 6:21 pmI just paint the primer on my gundam. But the airbrush came out to spray out water drop. What can I do to fix it because the water drop make the paint not even.

This post has been edited by steadyhia: Feb 15 2009, 06:21 PM
golbeza
post Feb 15 2009, 10:38 PM

58 posts

ok so i sprayed primer on my gundam. is it advisable to use gundam markers or spray another colour? need pro advise here sweat.gif
Jenkins
post Feb 16 2009, 02:01 AM

1 question:

We used lacquer for paint, and enamel for panel lining. Why not the opposite?

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:22 AM