154 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

azbro
post Aug 26 2009, 03:01 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Aug 26 2009, 02:33 PM)
Yes, you may refinance up to 90% of your current house's market value. So in order to get RM150k loan, your house market value much be at least RM170k + -

1) Yes, you may include all the transfer charges but the money is come from the extra cash out after refinance.
2) The money you can get is depend on your house market value, the higher the more you get. Then you minus the charges you use to transfer name then the balance will be your extra cash.
3) Zec mean zero entry cost, which mean bank pay all the legal fee for the loan agreement.
  Non Zec mean non zero entry cost, which mean bank will not pay all the expenses, you have to pay it yourself by cash.
  The another one will be FEC, meaning finance entry cost, the bank will finance all the cost into your loan.
4) For flexi loan, there is no one is perfect or best, get the bank that most convenience to you and the package that suit you.
Thanks you very much for the info, I think my house is only RM150K at the moment...so..from your info can get only RM135K.
1) Oh..I get it now..they will take from the extra money to pay the lawyers
2) I see...
3) So depending on situations, its best to get ZEC or FEC then.
4) Thanks for the tips..

onnying88
post Aug 26 2009, 11:57 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 26 2009, 03:01 PM)
Thanks you very much for the info, I think my house is only RM150K at the moment...so..from your info can get only RM135K.
1) Oh..I get it now..they will take from the extra money to pay the lawyers
2) I see...
3) So depending on situations, its best to get ZEC or FEC then.
4) Thanks for the tips..
Welcome, anymore question don't shy ask, i'm sure alot sifu here willing to help you. smile.gif
alextcs
post Aug 28 2009, 10:29 AM

19 posts

Last night met with PBB housing loan agent, she offered me PBB flexi loan package BLR - 2.3, MRTA, ZEC, 30 years, loan amount 250k. Today she will submit to KL HQ for approval.

However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"? Can some sifu here clarify it? The agent did actually introduce Term-loan (considered semi-flex) to me last night, but seems she willing to help me to "fight" for same interest rate as Term-Loan package, no reason why not for me to choose the flexi-loan package.

Thanks in advanced, looking forward for the explanation.
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 10:54 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Aug 28 2009, 10:29 AM)
Last night met with PBB housing loan agent, she offered me PBB flexi loan package BLR - 2.3, MRTA, ZEC, 30 years, loan amount 250k. Today she will submit to KL HQ for approval.

However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"? Can some sifu here clarify it? The agent did actually introduce Term-loan (considered semi-flex) to me last night, but seems she willing to help me to "fight" for same interest rate as Term-Loan package, no reason why not for me to choose the flexi-loan package.

I don't think PBB can offer ZEC Flexi loan BLR-2.3 for RM250k loan. Should say quite impossible to get. I think she say so just to get your doc first so that she can summit the application for you to secure her sales first. For me, BLR-2.3 ZEC Flexi for RM250k loan, is over promise. Maybe for Semi flexi might get that rate. Well, i hope she can really get that rate for you too, then you can intro the agent to me, i can intro alot case to her. smile.gif
As for your information, banks is starting to revise their rates already. No more or very hard to get BLR-2+% for ZEC under RM300k
alextcs
post Aug 28 2009, 11:33 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:54 AM)
I don't think PBB can offer ZEC Flexi loan BLR-2.3 for RM250k loan. Should say quite impossible to get. I think she say so just to get your doc first so that she can summit the application for you to secure her sales first. For me, BLR-2.3 ZEC Flexi for RM250k loan, is over promise. Maybe for Semi flexi might get that rate. Well, i hope she can really get that rate for you too, then you can intro the agent to me, i can intro alot case to her. smile.gif
As for your information, banks is starting to revise their rates already. No more or very hard to get BLR-2+% for ZEC under RM300k
Thanks for your info, just trying it, BLR - 2.0 is fine for me too.

But my concern now is -> However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"?

I hope any sifu here that familiar with PBB's Flexi can clarify it.

Thanks in advanced. smile.gif

jansen_chua86
post Aug 28 2009, 02:11 PM

Fully flexi can come with 1 or with 2 accounts (current account-Your housing loan is link to your current account given by the bank specially for your loan payment.) and semi flexi comes with 1 account .

Prepayment and withdrawal can be done for both products and the difference in it is the charges.You can do prepayment and withdrawal at anytime any amount without transactions fees and notice to the bank for fully flexi loan.

However,semi flexi need to give notice to the bank upon withdrawal (3 to 5 working days) and there are transactions fees (rm50 one time withdrawal as per PUBLIC BANK).

I can safely conclude for RM 250k flexi cannot get the rates offered by the agent.

For Flexi can try Standard Chartered but their rates are not B-2.3 being around B-2.2 for first 2 yrs and thereafter B-2.15 subject to appeal for better rates
Contact me at 0162605994 if you need any help on application of Standard Chartered loan
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 03:55 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Aug 28 2009, 11:33 AM)
Thanks for your info, just trying it, BLR - 2.0 is fine for me too.

But my concern now is -> However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"?

I hope any sifu here that familiar with PBB's Flexi can clarify it.

Thanks in advanced.  smile.gif
You'r welcome smile.gif

Actually PBB have both Full flexi (with current acc) package and also semi flexi package. But 99% of PBB banker never push their full flexi loan, as they know their rates is bad. They even consult my client and tell my clients that only those people who with 'bad heart' will push for full flexi as it's not suitable for normal ppl. Only those businessman with big cash suitable for it. Then the PBB banker say we normal ppl use semi flexi is enough. sweat.gif
This is a real story my client told me.

So please make sure the one you apply with PBB is full flexi or semi flexi. Simply just ask them is there any current account link with the loan and also any withdraw fee.
sotong168
post Aug 28 2009, 05:04 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jansen_chua86 @ Aug 28 2009, 02:11 PM)
For Flexi can try Standard Chartered but their rates are not B-2.3 being around B-2.2 for first 2 yrs and thereafter B-2.15 subject to appeal for better rates
Contact me at 0162605994 if you need any help on application of Standard Chartered loan
is it true that Std Chartered to revise their flexi policy frm Sep 1st, 2009? that is, need to utilize at least 30% of the current account (outstanding loan amount) else 1% charge will be imposed? rclxub.gif Is the new policy going to affect old-timer prior to Sep 1st? thks~

Added on August 28, 2009, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(onnying88 @ Aug 28 2009, 03:55 PM)
You'r welcome smile.gif

Actually PBB have both Full flexi (with current acc) package and also semi flexi package. But 99% of PBB banker never push their full flexi loan, as they know their rates is bad. They even consult my client and tell my clients that only those people who with 'bad heart' will push for full flexi as it's not suitable for normal ppl. Only those businessman with big cash suitable for it. Then the PBB banker say we normal ppl use semi flexi is enough.  sweat.gif
This is a real story my client told me.

So please make sure the one you apply with PBB is full flexi or semi flexi. Simply just ask them is there any current account link with the loan and also any withdraw fee.
u r rite, just went to pbb, they told me there is no flexi offered, the officer is not so friendly comparing to others (maybe my loan amount is small), but i'm their small stockholder ler... worry of their attitude gonna piss off customers & affecting the price sweat.gif

btw, OCBC is offering semi-flexi (i suppose) too, the transaction fee is RM10, i forgot to ask is the transaction fee amount can be revised at time or permanent? any idea? thks~

This post has been edited by sotong168: Aug 28 2009, 05:12 PM
Halia
post Aug 28 2009, 05:30 PM

49 posts

For sharing & comments as well

Got approval of RM200K refinancing from AmBank at BLR-2.10, 15 years, ZEC, no MRTA. Flexi loan with current account (RM10/mth maintenance fees), and the bank absorbs RM200 fee for opening the current account (as in I need to open the CA with RM200).
onnying88
post Aug 28 2009, 07:58 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 28 2009, 05:04 PM)
is it true that Std Chartered to revise their flexi policy frm Sep 1st, 2009? that is, need to utilize at least 30% of the current account (outstanding loan amount) else 1% charge will be imposed? rclxub.gif  Is the new policy going to affect old-timer prior to Sep 1st? thks~

u r rite, just went to pbb, they told me there is no flexi offered, the officer is not so friendly comparing to others (maybe my loan amount is small), but i'm their small stockholder ler... worry of their attitude gonna piss off customers & affecting the price sweat.gif

btw, OCBC is offering semi-flexi (i suppose) too, the transaction fee is RM10, i forgot to ask is the transaction fee amount can be revised at time or permanent? any idea? thks~
It is true, Std Chd is starting to do so. So beware of this T&C when looking for full flexi loan. And OCBC transaction fee is always at RM10, this transaction fee is different for every bank. Some charge RM10, some RM50. It is not fixed.
Winning11
post Aug 28 2009, 11:46 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 28 2009, 05:04 PM)
is it true that Std Chartered to revise their flexi policy frm Sep 1st, 2009? that is, need to utilize at least 30% of the current account (outstanding loan amount) else 1% charge will be imposed? rclxub.gif  Is the new policy going to affect old-timer prior to Sep 1st? thks~

what does it mean?
alialia
post Aug 30 2009, 10:15 AM

Hi guys, hope you dont mind me asking for assistance notworthy.gif
I'm about to sign a booking fee next week for my property, details as follow:-

=========================

priced at Rm300k, therefore my loan amount would be RM270K
Condominium (subsale)
Freehold
Tenure 30 years

So far I only apply from Maybank(i like maybank dunno why maybe so convenience? smile.gif ) and the agent proposed:-
--------------------------------------------------------
Maxi Home-i (islamic)
Semi-flexi loan
first year 2.38%
subsequent for whole tenure -2.4%
lock in period 5 yrs exit penalty 3%
BUT must be NZEC & MRTA to get above rates sad.gif

Wondering if its a good deal already? If possible I want ZEC with that rate, I dont mind the mrta though so long its ZEC
Pls anyone can have a better offer than this? btw, it MUST be islamic not conventional pls

Pls assist me icon_question.gif
TQ so much!
onnying88
post Aug 30 2009, 03:41 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(alialia @ Aug 30 2009, 10:15 AM)
Hi guys, hope you dont mind me asking for assistance notworthy.gif
I'm about to sign a booking fee next week for my property, details as follow:-

priced at Rm300k, therefore my loan amount would be RM270K
Condominium (subsale)
Freehold
Tenure 30 years

So far I only apply from Maybank(i like maybank dunno why maybe so convenience? smile.gif ) and the agent proposed:-
Maxi Home-i (islamic)
Semi-flexi loan
first year 2.38%
subsequent for whole tenure -2.4%
lock in period 5 yrs exit penalty 3%
BUT must be NZEC & MRTA to get above rates sad.gif

Wondering if its a good deal already? If possible I want ZEC with that rate, I dont mind the mrta though so long its ZEC
Pls anyone can have a better offer than this? btw, it MUST be islamic not conventional pls

Pls assist me icon_question.gif
TQ so much!
Maybank is just propose the rate only, If Maybank really can offer this rate to you, is a very good deal already consider that your loan amount is under RM300k. Others banks flexi (not semi flexi) i don't think can offer the same already. Few banks already started to revise their rates to higher interest. sad.gif
whojen
post Aug 31 2009, 12:56 AM

1,207 posts

hey brother
i am from PBB and i have secured few cases 240k with -2.3 Free Legal.
No doubt it does not happen in many cases subjected to customer profile but in last month alone, i have secured 3 loan that is amount to 200-280k and getting a range of 2.3free legal

In regards to Full flexi and Semi Flexi.
I have to admit, in regards to full flexi we do not normally promote it as it is not as competitive as other bank.
Like some may say, You cannot be good in all sector or the market.

But Semi Flexi allows Advance payment to be payment as well. very normal to all bank this days

Give me a pm if you need additional information
would love to help
lala01
post Aug 31 2009, 04:01 PM

176 posts

I want to ask all sifus here about house loan.. What is ZEC, MRTA? Whats the difference between flexi and non-flexi loan? Hope someone can guide as I am getting one soon

Loan: 270k
Tenure: 30 years
Landed property, under construction

Type of loan recommended? Thanks
Wish to have a good agent for this...

The interest are calculated based on reducing balance right? If I can pay all less than 30years, I should be able to save on the interest paid, am I right?

Thanks smile.gif
onnying88
post Sep 1 2009, 12:00 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ Aug 31 2009, 04:01 PM)
I want to ask all sifus here about house loan.. What is ZEC, MRTA? Whats the difference between flexi and non-flexi loan? Hope someone can guide as I am getting one soon

Loan: 270k
Tenure: 30 years
Landed property, under construction

Type of loan recommended? Thanks
Wish to have a good agent for this...

The interest are calculated based on reducing balance right? If I can pay all less than 30years, I should be able to save on the interest paid, am I right?

Thanks smile.gif
You may get some idea about flexi loan HERE

MRTA is stand for Mortgage Reducing Term Assurance. It's a insurance that the bank wanted you to buy to cover the loan if somethings happened to you. There is also MLTA for you to choose to replace MRTA.

Yes, basically now all mortgage loan interest is base on daily rest and reducing balance.

Maybe you can pm me the detail so that i can quote you some loan package from different bank and also different type of MRTA and MLTA for you to compare.smile.gif
glennmaverick
post Sep 1 2009, 06:41 PM

180 posts

Asking for my uncle.

Loan Ammount 1 Million. 15 years.
What is the best package,
Loan Prefer Flexi,
Zero Moving Cost or Non Zero Moving Cost is also ok, depending on the rate.
Company and Personal is there any difference in the rate?
mightyB
post Sep 1 2009, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(glennmaverick @ Sep 1 2009, 06:41 PM)
Asking for my uncle.

Loan Ammount 1 Million. 15 years.
What is the best package,
Loan Prefer Flexi,
Zero Moving Cost or Non Zero Moving Cost is also ok, depending on the rate.
Company and Personal is there any difference in the rate?
what type of property?? condo? terrace hse? shop?

blr-2.4 for non zec
blr-2.3 for zec.
klang-valley
post Sep 1 2009, 10:31 PM

178 posts

For full flexi loan, feel free to contact me.
glennmaverick
post Sep 2 2009, 08:08 AM

180 posts

it's a Bungalow.

154 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:23 PM