Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

azbro
post Aug 26 2009, 12:42 PM

4,403 posts

Hi

err..I'm new to all this refinancing home loan thing..so please be kind to me.

I got a loan for a house in JB in 2001. Bank is RHB.
Loan amount is RM110K.
I just check the blc is still RM100K.
I'm 38 years old.

I found out the house name is still the developers name and need a lot of money to change the name to mine.

I want to refinance my house just to get some extra money to do a small business....maybe wanna refinance to RM150K

So end of the day,
1.Can I refinance the house to include the transfer charges of name (developer to me) with the lawyers?
2.How much extra will I be getting?
3.I read in here got Zec and Non Zec...what does it mean?
4.In the previous years, only international banking offer Flexi loans, now I see even the local banks offer it.
Which bank offers the best?

Thanks you

Regards

This post has been edited by azbro: Aug 26 2009, 12:45 PM
azbro
post Aug 26 2009, 03:01 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Aug 26 2009, 02:33 PM)
Yes, you may refinance up to 90% of your current house's market value. So in order to get RM150k loan, your house market value much be at least RM170k + -

1) Yes, you may include all the transfer charges but the money is come from the extra cash out after refinance.
2) The money you can get is depend on your house market value, the higher the more you get. Then you minus the charges you use to transfer name then the balance will be your extra cash.
3) Zec mean zero entry cost, which mean bank pay all the legal fee for the loan agreement.
  Non Zec mean non zero entry cost, which mean bank will not pay all the expenses, you have to pay it yourself by cash.
  The another one will be FEC, meaning finance entry cost, the bank will finance all the cost into your loan.
4) For flexi loan, there is no one is perfect or best, get the bank that most convenience to you and the package that suit you.
Thanks you very much for the info, I think my house is only RM150K at the moment...so..from your info can get only RM135K.
1) Oh..I get it now..they will take from the extra money to pay the lawyers
2) I see...
3) So depending on situations, its best to get ZEC or FEC then.
4) Thanks for the tips..

azbro
post Sep 18 2009, 11:14 AM

4,403 posts

I hope someone can help me. I'm new to this so I use simple terms.

I've a house and the balance is 100K with RHB (loan year 2001)
The percentage that time was about 7.2%
House has 2 names, me and my wife.
RHB loan is non flexi

I want to refinance the house as the rates are low now. I went to a few banks and the most convenient to me is HSBC.
They offer me RM120K refinancing (flexi)
I also want money to start up a small business and to pay my CC hutang etc.

I've checked my KWSP account 2 and there is 60K (40K me + 20K wife).
Can I take all of the RM60K to cover the balance of my house payment.

How do I go abt it?
Do I use the 60K for to clear the RHB balance before refinancing with HSBC.
Or I refinance the house first wth HSBC and then throw in the 60K?

Which is best for me?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by azbro: Sep 18 2009, 11:38 AM
azbro
post Sep 18 2009, 02:27 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jackchp @ Sep 18 2009, 01:18 PM)
is good for you to do refinancing and take out the RM 20k to setttle the cc and also start the own business

but regarding the EPF, i think u better think twice, because not worth it...

your epf current interest = 5%(if i am not mistaken)
but your housing loan after refinancing  =  BLR-. 1.40% (let say)
                                                          = 5.55 - 1.40 = 4.15% only

so do u think is that worth to take out the higher interest tool(EPF) to cover the lower interest tool(HL)??

so..think twice...
QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 18 2009, 01:21 PM)
Even you have RM60k in Account 2, you cant just take the RM60k like that. You can only use the acc2 money to pay part of the installment and also down payment for new purchase of property. And also if you still can afford to pay the interest, better not to withdraw money from EPF, as you getting more interest from EPF then you saved if you take to pay the loan.

About your question,let say you have RM60k in hand,
The above 2 option have no different in total interest paid, you may just dump in the RM60k into the flexi loan then both interest will be the same already. The only different is the monthly installment amount. But if you choose option 1, meaning you getting under RM100k loan, so you cant get the zero cost package thus there is more cost you have to pay.

If you need help in getting the loan or need and calculation for the different option and package, you may contact me always smile.gif
Onn
017-6100337

Added on September 18, 2009, 1:24 pm

I remember i've write the different for both in some thread. Let me find it out and post the link here later. smile.gif
Thanks a million for both explanation..sorry I'm a newbie at this since this is my first time refinancing.

I've just checked with the KWSP hotline and they say can take out the whole money to pay the balance..but must leave abt RM1k blc. in that account 2....dunno true or not if really do it.

My idea was dump in RM60K to the Rm100k blc...meaning I have RM40K balance left.
I'll get a refinancing from HSBC Rm120K (as my house is worth RM135K)
So HSBC will pay RM40K to RHB and the rest of the money (RM80K) they will give to me.
I will take that money and put inside ASB abt 8% interest.

So now I've got RM80K in my ASB account.

Monthly I'll be paying 3.7% for it.

Or why not I use that money to settle my car loan?

Sorry for newbie questions wink.gif

azbro
post Nov 2 2009, 04:28 PM

4,403 posts

Hi...wanna get some tips...

My house loan is 100,000 blc at abt 7% interest (2001)
I'm gonna pump in RM60K of KWSP money in the 100K blc...
So that leaves me with RM40K..

Since the interest is low, i can get refinancing for Rm120K and get 80K extra money at 3.75%.

Question is, is it wise to use the money to pay off my car.
My car loan blc is 25K at 3.75% interest rate...monthly abt RM745.

The rest of my money I use to pay off Credit card and stuff.

Thanks in advance for the help.

azbro
post Nov 2 2009, 05:53 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(abyss8 @ Nov 2 2009, 04:59 PM)
you have to take the risk you wanna do it. car loan interest is already fix from the 1st day you get the loan, and BLR fluctuation didnt effect it.

housing loan interest can be affect. what happen when BLR go up?

the remaining cash use to pay credit card and personal is worth it lah...
Thanks for the reply...I will try to do some homework on it when I get back smile.gif
azbro
post Jan 20 2010, 06:02 PM

4,403 posts

man..its me again...asking silly questions..

I bought a house using RHB housing loan in 2001, now refinance to HSBC.

But what abt my MRTA?....my previous loan with RHB oledi have MRTA...do I need to another MRTA ($$) for my new loan with HSBC?

If can transfer, how to do it?...I googled for MRTA site and cannot find or contact person.

I did ask some ppl and different response, some say must get new one, some say can transfer...

Help!
azbro
post Jan 20 2010, 09:33 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Jan 20 2010, 08:53 PM)
You cannot transfer MRTA, you must get a new one if you change to another bank.
You can bring your previous MRTA policy to the MRTA insurance company to get some refund if have (value that you haven't use up).
Then you need to get a new MRTA for the new loan if you want to continue get assured.

If you need quotation for your new MRTA, you may pm me your loan detail. I can give you some good offer if you take MRTA with me.
Beside, maybe you can consider to take MLTA also, as it's give more benefit then MRTA and MLTA is fully transferable. smile.gif

Goodluck.
Onn
Hey, thanks for the reply......where is the MRTA insurance company?...I really can't find it anywhere even when I google.
Is the MRTA parts of the bank that gives out the loan?...or is it an independent company?

0.0486sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:34 PM