10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

onnying88
post Sep 30 2008, 09:36 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(hoeynala @ Sep 30 2008, 12:38 AM)
Dear All,

I am new here. I learn a lot browsing thru the forum.
I have a case and need some creative ideas. I am getting married and
trying to buy over my future wife's condo which the loan service by the
father.

He bought it at 280k and selling for 300k. Outstanding loan (served 3 years) with bank to date is around 200k+ .I myself have 100k. What would be the method so I could spend the least in order to settle this purchase? (as I would love to save some cash for later investment)

Looking forward to your reply. Thank you.
what do you mean loan service by the father? is he a mortgage banker?

Anyway,in your case here,i think the best package suit for you would be a flexi loan.
As you have RM100k in hand now,you may use it to help yourself to save Rm100k of interest.
With flexi loan,you can use the Rm100k anytime when it's nessesary or when you have a good chance for investment.
You can apply for a RM300k flexi loan,then put your RM100k to the same bank.
So the bank will only count interest base on Rm200k,but your installment will base on Rm300k.
And your Rm100k will be available for you anytime to use it. smile.gif

Or

You may also use the RM100k as down payment, so that you just need to get RM200k loan,
Then your loan interest will be count with Rm200k also,but your installment will lower as it count on Rm200k.
But if you do so,you will lost your RM100k cash liquidity.

If you need more detail calculation,feel free to pm or contact me.
If you need help to apply the loan, i can provide service from all major bank in Malaysia too,
I will be glad to help thumbup.gif

017-6100337
Onn

onnying88
post Apr 2 2009, 05:32 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Mar 16 2009, 06:24 PM)
i have loan from RHB RM120,000 since 1999..
the last statement i received, i still have balance RM123,XXX..
every months i pay is RM1030 (previously was RM967, one year ago)..
i still have 200 months to go..
why my balance more than the time i loan..

i heard if refinance can help me to save some money, is it true..
since i don't have time to go to bank..
so trying to get some information from here..
may be i can get some helpful information from some professional here..
thanks in advance..
Is your loan an Islamic Loan?

If it is Islamic loan, then it's normal, because your statement will show out the total 'interest' for remaining years + balance principle.
Others Non-Islamic loan will only show the outstanding principle in your statement.
This is due to Islamic law that bank cannot make profit by earning interest. So they have to change the way to show the 'interest'.
That's why you will see your statement after 10years of repayment, your outstanding still over the original loan amount.

I have a client also get shocked when he saw this lastest Islamic-loan statement after 5 month of installment showing his balance RM240k+ where the original loan amount only RM160k.
But everythings is clear when i when to check in the bank. Bank will show you total real outstanding principle you still own the bank. It Rm150k+ in my client case. smile.gif

onnying88
post Apr 4 2009, 01:22 PM

2,663 posts

I dun think OCBC have any Full Flexi package like Mortgage One from SCB.
OCBC always tell people they have Semi-Flexi that function like Full flexi which for me is just useless and no different from normal conventional term loan.

Correct me if i'm wrong.
onnying88
post Apr 4 2009, 05:30 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Apr 4 2009, 02:54 PM)
That's would I've heard too.  I have always been a big fan of Mortgage One, but need to explore elsewhere now.

The statement will tell a thousand words.  Sometimes, even better than a sales person.
Ya, the statement will let you know everythings. But do you believe that people from a very famous Mortgage loan Consultant (the name start with 'S') tell me and every one that bank statement is fake and there will be always a hidden statement that bank never let us know. How radiculas is that. They keep on say that Flexi loan is useless in saving interest.
onnying88
post Apr 4 2009, 07:10 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 4 2009, 06:19 PM)
They are saying that because if everyone takes up Flexi, their business future is jeopardised.  wink.gif
But i wonder why there's no action from any flexi loan's bank or Bank Negara.
They telling everyone in anywhere including in their talks/presentation/seminar.
How can those banks let them say like that? or is that real of what they talking about flexi? (chance might be 0.001%) blink.gif
onnying88
post Apr 5 2009, 06:40 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(nixon @ Apr 5 2009, 06:07 PM)
my salary is 4k..want to buy a house 500k with depo 100k...will bank accept my loan?
i think it's abit hard to get 400k loan with salary just 4K.
As you monthly installment base on 400k loan for 30years already about RM1800 already.
But you still can try for it. I can try my best to get the loan approve for you if you wanna try.
If can try to get another name in the loan.
onnying88
post Apr 5 2009, 06:57 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 5 2009, 06:45 PM)
Why my friend got BLR -2.2% for his loan above RM300k only?

And also non-zero package in which he needs to pay the lawyer fee for the loan about 5k plus.
BLR-2.2 i think is ok already. but still can improve abit like 0.1-0.2 like that.
Is your fren take Flexi loan? May let us know which bank?
onnying88
post Apr 6 2009, 01:44 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 5 2009, 08:48 PM)
Yes, it is flexi as told. OCBC lor
I dont think OCBC have any full flexi loan, please ask your friend check carefully.
What OCBC have is only semi-flexi as they calling it.
That's totally big different from Full-flexi loan.
(Correct me if my info is wrong, any OCBC bankers here?)

Try to get CIMB or Alliance if you looking for Full Flexi, Their rate currently is quite nice, BLR-2.2 to -2.3 should be no problem for Full-flexi loan smile.gif
I can intro some good service banker if you need it smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 1:49 am
QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Apr 5 2009, 09:46 PM)
there's absolutely no chance at all.  Like what Boon mentioned, this particular "S" consultant mortgage company is just terrified stiff that there business proposition would be zilch, if everyone takes a flexi loan.

I suspect that some bankers would complain to BNM soon about these jokers.......Just like how some landbanking companies got caught with their pants down in the end.
Waiting Bank Negara or any financial parties stand out and ask 'S' to stop the joke. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Apr 6 2009, 01:59 AM
onnying88
post Apr 6 2009, 08:34 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 6 2009, 08:24 PM)
What is semi/full flexi?
You may refer to my reply in another thread about Full-flexi, semi-flexi, and normal term loan

Here's the links , refer second post smile.gif
onnying88
post Apr 7 2009, 08:26 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
a bit hard for BNM to act unless SUPEX dare to make all these claims in writing.

So far they only talk kua........ how to charge a small ciku fella without concrete proof.  sweat.gif
But it's been long time they in business already. More and more innocent victim cheated with their hard earn money. RM1500 + 1.5% loan amount as their consultant fee... how radiculas is that =.="

My consultant fee is zero only lol. Anyone need consultant for their mortgage loan? i charge you one teh tarik enough smile.gif

Added on April 7, 2009, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(daruma @ Apr 7 2009, 05:13 PM)
ambank blr -1.90, rhb -2.0 is their panel banks.

still waiting public & eon bank rate.
Try CIMB and Alliance too, their rate is not bad too especially CIMB smile.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Apr 7 2009, 08:27 PM
onnying88
post Apr 8 2009, 01:44 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 7 2009, 11:41 PM)
Wouldnt say cheated coz if they practised what SUPEX told them they could save thousands. The victims were being stupid, thats about it.

tongue.gif
But they keep mention Flexi loan is useless and cannot save interest at all. I saw their presentation and doc before.
And even they tell us that bank will always have another hidden account at the back for our loan.

I asked someone from SUPEX,
If my flexi loan outstanding is RM30k, and i dump in RM30k, interest become zero, so i can settle the loan after finish deduct the RM30k right?
Supex answer me NO, you will not settle the loan after that, bank will show you another account and ask you pay more than that.
I just feel that Supex is cheating by keep telling bullshit to frighten people. They keep on telling me they are here to save me. They keep brain wash people we must follow their way to save interest. sweat.gif

I say Supex is cheating because that's my personal feeling after meeting them accidently when i walking around in a Property Fair.

Added on April 8, 2009, 1:49 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 7 2009, 11:44 PM)
i got maybank one. damn good rate....

Added on April 7, 2009, 11:45 pm
supex is cheater ar? Penang now start with Supex. RM50 to listen to their promotional bullshit.
RM7000 to join as member.
What's your Maybank rate? mind to share? smile.gif

Supex again?
Join me better, a cup of teh tarik to listen, a roti canai to join as my member smile.gif

This post has been edited by onnying88: Apr 8 2009, 01:51 AM
onnying88
post Apr 8 2009, 02:46 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:34 PM)
I got offer for BLR-2.2% and BLR-2.3% but non-zero cost. What do you think?
Is it ok?
Full Flexi or normal term loan?
onnying88
post Apr 8 2009, 09:22 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 8 2009, 07:00 PM)
Is that the only different? I scared later I kena conned by Maybank. Hahaha
As i know for maybank, you r compulsary to take their insurance so that you can get that rate.
Like that you might have no choice to take better insurance coverage for your loan.
Correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif
onnying88
post Apr 8 2009, 10:41 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Apr 8 2009, 10:28 PM)
actually insurance not much different, the less features the less you pay, the more you pay the more features you get ... the only part that hurts is when you want MRTL but they force you to take Link and then market collapse and you have to keep paying more to keep the loan alive ... but if survive the down turn then the return is handsome again ... as if you get free insurance ... something like that ..
There is some guaranteed return policy that you can choose for MLTA insurance. Summore the Guaranteed return is more then you paid in total 30years. Not like those 1 to 1 guarantee back MLTA at the end of settlement.

For example a RM200K sum assure for 30years old man,
You can take this MLTA for RM2170 per year.
Then at the end of 30years, you can have guaranteed return of RM86,678
(You only pay RM65,100 in the 30years and get return of RM86,678 guaranteed)
This MLTA pay some interest for you,Free RM200k insurance in 30years and everythings is guaranteed smile.gif

And also there is Low Cost MLTA also,
For a same age 30years old and sum assure RM200K for 7years level coverage
1 year only need pay RM384 only.Total pay for 7 years only RM2688.
Just that this MLTA has no return at the end of 7 years. But have some return in the middle years in case you plan to refinance again smile.gif
Very good to replace MRTA because MRTA need to pay lump sum or finance into loan.

This post has been edited by onnying88: Apr 8 2009, 10:58 PM
onnying88
post Apr 10 2009, 12:05 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(smc9913 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:30 PM)
Hi there,

I am looking for a FULL Flexi Housing Loan, details as below,

Under construction Condo, freehold, 70% Completed
Price: RM 240.000
Planned to take Loan: RM 200,000
Planned to go for Non zero cost Entry, depends the rates difference offered between zero entry and non-zero entry
Tenure: still considering wither 20 years or 25 years ( need expert advice on this) how much i can save if go for 20 years and worth or not? I can afford both 20 years or 25 years.

Kindly PM me for ur best offer rates. If any T&C applied, please state it clearly. Eg. compulsory MRTA etc. Appreciate no hidden T&C.

This is my first housing loan and i appreciate your advice.

Looking for at least BLR-2% and above please.

Good payment master for HP loan, and zero balance for credit card every month. Working in MNC company with housing loan subsidy provided. Will register the loan under my name together with my husband. Total income around RM14k.

I think i "should" entitled for a very good package right?

Looking for ur kind feedback, please provide your contact number too. Thanks. smile.gif
Pmed you. smile.gif
For your case, i think BLR-2.2 to -2.3 should be no problem smile.gif

onnying88
post Apr 10 2009, 10:22 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Dragnaut @ Apr 10 2009, 09:08 AM)
Hmm... is that so ar? My understanding is: Flexi mean you can deposit money anytime without explicit write-in and processing charges. Withdrawal is of overdraft (OD) feature. They are of 2 different thing.
So, flexi -> money in. OD -> money out.  smile.gif
You'r just half right, Flexi let you deposit and withdraw any EXTRA money you put into bank to offset the balance to reduce the interest without explicit write-in and processing charges, but will have RM10 monthly charges.

OD is used when you apply from extra margin of your house for you to use anytime.

But flexi loan also can be use as OD also as you apply for extra margin, the extra money that you loan out will not charge any interest also if you put back in the bank current account. And you can use it anytime you want just same like OD. But using this way you will need to pay installment calculate by the total loan amount no matter you got use the extra money or not.

Normal term + OD will calculate installment using the normal term loan only. Then if you used the money from OD, your installment will be
(Normall term installment + amount that you used in OD) = your monthly installment.

Please note that OD interest is different and normally higher then your term loan interest.
If using Flexi to be 'OD' the 'OD' will using the same interest rate to count.

Onn
onnying88
post Apr 11 2009, 01:56 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 10 2009, 06:26 PM)
onnying88, I added you in MSN but you ignore me.. hahaa

Wanna do my business bo?

I have housing loan with PBB BLR - 2.0% and there is 5 years to go.

Thinking to use HLB since it is linked to bank account and reduces the interest.
Sorry i didn't mean that >.<
Maybe you can just say a hi to my when you see me online.
As there's alot ppl added me in msn regarding to the job i offer in here.
I might dunno who and which is you.
Sorry again.

onnying88
post Apr 14 2009, 01:11 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Apr 14 2009, 07:22 AM)
Looking for zero-cost refinancing ... flexi or term still follow BLR right ?  hmm.gif

Both Flexi or Term can be considered.

Most important thing is to lower the monthly instalment as much as possible.

Is it possible for client to negotiate better rate if lets say client has 4-5 houses to refinance ?  brows.gif
Yup, there's a bargain power in your case. If your loan amount is high enough smile.gif

onnying88
post Apr 18 2009, 05:15 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(bokpa @ Apr 18 2009, 02:13 AM)
Hi All,

I am new to housing loan and this is my first house..Need advice here..

Going to buy a completed house next month worth RM420k..Get 90% loan RM378k from CIMB with 3.7% ZEC for 30 yrs..Around RM1670/month..Is it a good deal?

Any better installment for me? My target is low installment for 1-3 yrs because of economy uncertainty and job security..what type of loan package will suit me?

Thanks in advance.
The 3.7% you mean izzit come from BLR-1.85 = 3.75% ?
For 3.7% 30years loan, you installment should be RM 1740/mth

If CIMB offer you BLR-1.85, i'm sure there's others bank offer better then this.

For example Hong Leong Bank can offer ZEC Flexi Loan BLR-2.15 = 3.4%
And installment for 30years will be RM1677/mth

onnying88
post Apr 18 2009, 05:31 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Apr 18 2009, 04:55 PM)
ZEC for Flexi Loan ?  Any purpose ?  I think Flexi Loan is only good for business people or those with high cash-flow.

Anyway it is your preference.
Hong Leong ZEC Flexi loan can offer up to
BLR-2.2% with MRTA (RM250k to RM500k)
BLR-2.15% without MRTA (RM250k to RM500k)

Do you know that if you out RM1 everyday into flexi loam, you can shorten your tenure to 1.5- 2 years time?
Do you think RM1 is consider high cash flow?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0586sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:10 PM