Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

whojen
post Jul 23 2009, 02:58 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Jul 21 2009, 03:04 PM)
OCBC offering -2.5% now... T&C applies...
Brother. it is not -2.5
It is fixed 2.5 first year

whojen
post Aug 17 2009, 07:09 PM

1,207 posts

Normally for project for Public Bank
when you are offered first year 0%

most likely that you will not get a Free Legal Package. any more

whojen
post Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM

1,207 posts

EON Bank has been very aggressive this month in the market.

whojen
post Aug 23 2009, 02:52 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 21 2009, 09:48 AM)
Can any agents for housing loan from respective banks (OCBC, HONG LEONG, PUBLIC BANK) contact me? Would like to meet you to get competitive rates for comparison purposes.  smile.gif
check you pm:D

This post has been edited by whojen: Aug 23 2009, 02:52 PM
whojen
post Aug 23 2009, 11:59 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(spiderbaby @ Aug 23 2009, 07:34 PM)
thinking of refinancing my house. currently under mbsb and monthly is high. what info should i gather.

what is zec
zec
means free legal documentation
which means for loan agreement between customer and bank, bank will bare all the cost for loan agreement
whojen
post Aug 31 2009, 12:56 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(alextcs @ Aug 28 2009, 10:29 AM)
Last night met with PBB housing loan agent, she offered me PBB flexi loan package BLR - 2.3, MRTA, ZEC, 30 years, loan amount 250k. Today she will submit to KL HQ for approval.

However, i heard that PBB's Flexi loan is actually not "Flexi"? Can some sifu here clarify it? The agent did actually introduce Term-loan (considered semi-flex) to me last night, but seems she willing to help me to "fight" for same interest rate as Term-Loan package, no reason why not for me to choose the flexi-loan package.

Thanks in advanced, looking forward for the explanation.
hey brother
i am from PBB and i have secured few cases 240k with -2.3 Free Legal.
No doubt it does not happen in many cases subjected to customer profile but in last month alone, i have secured 3 loan that is amount to 200-280k and getting a range of 2.3free legal

In regards to Full flexi and Semi Flexi.
I have to admit, in regards to full flexi we do not normally promote it as it is not as competitive as other bank.
Like some may say, You cannot be good in all sector or the market.

But Semi Flexi allows Advance payment to be payment as well. very normal to all bank this days

Give me a pm if you need additional information
would love to help
whojen
post Sep 15 2009, 03:13 PM

1,207 posts

Properties above 500k.
Good news for you people and Bad news for other bankers

(Good news)
Standard Chart is offering crazy rates.
-2.51 First 2 years
-2.3 Folllowing years

(Bad news)
To my fellow bankers. ( Dammm crazy pricing)

whojen
post Sep 16 2009, 12:25 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(duckch @ Sep 15 2009, 08:34 PM)
really crazy rates!
how to fight with standard charter?
izzit any t&c?
Yeah. Very crazy rates indeed. Almost got a heart attack from there. Lost few potential client because of this.
I have sighted the Letter of Offer but was not given opportunity to study it closer

QUOTE(merce @ Sep 15 2009, 11:06 PM)
Zero or Non-Zero?
If i were to say Zero cost.
Would you faint and run to s.charted now?

whojen
post Oct 14 2009, 11:21 PM

1,207 posts

Guys
new rules by BNM
most bank will fixed thier rates to a certain -(?%) max

most of the bank has agreeed. they going to implement soon
whojen
post Oct 28 2009, 12:15 AM

1,207 posts

haha my prediction was correct in regards to Bank negara fixing the rates
refer to thread page 44:D wakakakaka

whojen
post Dec 27 2009, 09:04 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM)
am interested to know more about MLTA.
anybody wanna buy me lunch to go over the details?
very similar to MRTA.
just name difference nia lo

MRTA = mortage Reducing Term Assurance
MLTA = mortage Life Time Assurance

whojen
post Dec 28 2009, 09:41 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 27 2009, 03:08 PM)
And it's very big different compare with MRTA.  sweat.gif
hahahahaha! sorry lah:D
haven;t work almost 2 week already . rusty rusty!

whojen
post Jun 10 2010, 10:41 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Jun 9 2010, 06:46 PM)
Today got LO from EON bank,
loan amount    500k,
Rate                FDR +1%,
Tenure            30 Years
Margin              90%
Yeah very nice indeed.
Normally thier rates are