124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V6, Firmware 2.50 OUT NOW!

vorchiel
post Jul 8 2008, 07:05 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Look at the URL of the update for the MD5.. Bro acougan pointed it out earlier. After downloading the file, use any MD5 checker to verify the downloaded file's MD5 against the MD5 provided in the download URL. MD5 checking tools: DigestIT, RapidCRC, etc smile.gif

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 8 2008, 03:21 PM)
the structure is this

regiondirectory/YYYY_MMDD_MD5hash/PS3UPDAT.PUP
If the MD5 matches, it means your downloaded file is exactly same as the file on the server (not corrupted during transport/saving etc)

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Jul 8 2008, 07:31 PM
angjk
post Jul 8 2008, 07:10 PM

100 posts

ooh thanks vorschiel .... seeing u all talking abt MD5 i was clueless....thanks ya

btw is tis 2.41 realli fool-proof? hope it dun cause us sleepless nites again....
BlueLotus
post Jul 8 2008, 07:26 PM

31 posts

the update is safe and successful. Fix minor glitches.
samurai20
post Jul 8 2008, 07:28 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

OK... tonight will update.. still stuck at office donno wat time going back.. dry.gif... hope nothing happen...
angjk
post Jul 8 2008, 07:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jul 8 2008, 07:26 PM)
the update is safe and successful. Fix minor glitches.
great to hear tat thumbup.gif
Cyphereza
post Jul 8 2008, 07:41 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Updated successfully thumbup.gif
What are the glitches fixed? hmm.gif
SilverCrimz
post Jul 8 2008, 08:00 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jul 8 2008, 07:41 PM)
Updated successfully thumbup.gif
What are the glitches fixed? hmm.gif
in game xmb is a lil faster then b4 but other than that i duno what other glitches hmm.gif

now my other question
Is there a possiblity that gpu on the ps3 have chances of artifacting?
acougan
post Jul 8 2008, 08:26 PM

590 posts

^what game u playing that u see signs of GPU artifacts?

anyway, mine update to 2.41 - OK
vorchiel
post Jul 8 2008, 08:46 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

like this?

angjk
post Jul 8 2008, 08:46 PM

100 posts

updated to 2.41 ..so far ok ....
SSJBen
post Jul 8 2008, 08:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Theres a new tab under the profiles page as well for showing the last played game. The Platinum trophy icon has been changed too, now it really looks more platinum-ish.

In-game XMB is slightly smoother now as well.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 8 2008, 08:57 PM
tot31
post Jul 8 2008, 09:20 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

sucessfully updated to 2.41 thumbup.gif
Scavengers
post Jul 8 2008, 09:20 PM

380 posts

so far so good... slightly smoother as said by other forumner
thank god biggrin.gif
Cyphereza
post Jul 8 2008, 09:24 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 8 2008, 08:49 PM)
Theres a new tab under the profiles page as well for showing the last played game. The Platinum trophy icon has been changed too, now it really looks more platinum-ish.

In-game XMB is slightly smoother now as well.
I agree with you the in game XMB is slightly smoother. but where is the last played game tab? or is it shown on the first tab? the first row...?
samurai20
post Jul 8 2008, 09:28 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ok already UPDATE... safe... so far... biggrin.gif
manglersji
post Jul 8 2008, 09:42 PM

23 posts

Oh, no wonder, i didn't know why cannot download 2.40. Luckily i read this thread. Anyways still at 2.35 here. Already had my white PS3 for 2 weeks now and playing only MGS4. Why white PS3, cause i am a Jedi master, not a Sith lord laugh.gif . Wireless router coming next month, then only can enjoy the online gaming goodness - but lacking the LCD, but found out that the CRT TV in my living room is quite enough for me to really, really enjoy my MGS4.

Still thinking whether i should update the firmware or not. Your thoughts? What if Dark_Alex manage to make a breakthru at PS3's FW2.35? Would be awesome to do wonders on your PS3 like what PSP is able to do right now. But have to dream on la.
SSJBen
post Jul 8 2008, 09:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jul 8 2008, 09:24 PM)
I agree with you the in game XMB is slightly smoother. but where is the last played game tab? or is it shown on the first tab? the first row...?
The last played game shows in an entirely new tab only after you play and exit a game.
rx330
post Jul 8 2008, 10:38 PM

11,811 posts

ok, all rambo sudah pigi, my turn to update biggrin.gif

never checked any hash simi md5 b4, gogogo
SilverCrimz
post Jul 8 2008, 11:31 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 8 2008, 08:26 PM)
^what game u playing that u see signs of GPU artifacts?

anyway, mine update to 2.41 - OK
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 8 2008, 08:46 PM)
like this?

ahh so it does artifact
well i cant say what im seeing qualifies as artifacting but i'm just being cautions cuz this afternoon was playing MGO and like while i was panning my camera view i notice there will be like rough looking white line will suddenly appear right in the middle of my screen but it doesnt look stretched like what you normally see on an artifacting issue plus when i pan again it will be there anymore. However i'm still worried that this might be signs that is about to artifact on me sweat.gif
boris
post Jul 8 2008, 11:45 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

Guys, I'm downloading the 2.41 from the link on the front page. What is the MD5 coz the link is a direct download link? Gonna check it once download is complete.

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:30 AM