119 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

muhamad_asyraf
post Aug 19 2013, 02:19 AM

168 posts

whenever it ends, i have no tears to cry out.. just be in silence, and tell my heart "it's ok , shit happen" ...

and it just happened actually, haha
SUSdothackRAVE
post Aug 23 2013, 02:58 PM

206 posts

I got over a relationship within 2 hours. How? By meditating.

Once I understood that the relationship was over, I went outside and meditated on my driveway under the night sky (this was in the USA, so we had driveways). In my meditation, I focused on the suppression of emotions, and asked myself brutally honest questions, such as:

1) Was it going anywhere?
2) Is it worth the pain?
3) Do you foresee yourself with this girl for a life?

Once I did that, I opened my eyes, and voila, all traces of sadness and pain were gone. I was free to move on.
Mooneyes
post Aug 23 2013, 11:18 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

saw my ex gf pic in fb for the 1st time in 5 years..for the 1st time i smile when i see her pic..glad that she's happy with her husband..time does heal even tho it took me 4 years to calm my feeling..but till now i wish i never have to see her face to face..can imagine if that ever happen
spike21
post Aug 24 2013, 05:33 AM

Guys I just end up the feeling of miss for the past. 2days ago. I have post something before here that comforting some one that hurts.but actually I still in the struggling stage. Moved on 50% only... but now I had totally moved on peacefully and really feeling nice of friends around has come back to me as usual. How I do it. Maybe not everyone can do it. Is about meditation too.. but in painting way. I spent a month to paint out a potrait. For her. Meaning of paint all the miss and loves into the canvas. So that I really nothing to left inside me. Not a lie to self. While facing the photo of her and paint quietly. And slowly the feeling will gone.. after finish it.. when look back to the painting. I wont feel miss or love her anymore. It just a piece of art that can publish to my friends and family that they dont know who or why I draw this.

The point is.. you can do something, anything. Go sing K, go travel, learn cooking, attend class.. anything that make you focus on something that u are very busy to contact her, thinking her or stalking her (I know coz i do that before) but useless coz it makes u more hurt only because she might shows that she is so happy without you. And u feel why she or he so cold blooded.

So I think that.. either follow the proper meditation search from fb page there is 1 there... or create self meditation that really work for moving on.

Cheers guys n girls.
BubuTheStar
post Sep 18 2013, 12:23 PM

90 posts

I've recently broke up with my girlfriend of 2 years. You have to be brutally honest to yourself and think clearly before you make the step to breakup. Alot of ppl breakup due to high emotions and even more get back together because they can't stand that feeling of losing someone.

This sounds crazy but you have to fight and push those emotions down. Everytime I feel like calling her, or think about something sweet, I imagine myself at a punching bag and punching those things away. It sounds stupid but it works for me. The more you think and let you mind control, your body and your whole emotions will start going on a rollercoaster.

Trust yourself. Be yourself and know that this was done because of the fact that both of you aren't suited/ aligned to each other. Don't ever blame yourself of the past - I should have bought her more stuff, spend more time, do this do that..all that is in the past. There were valid reasons why you didn't do those things...for whatever reason it might be. Don't give yourself such a hard time and accept that you tried your best and let it go. Meditation also helps, smile and always be happy for the good times.

SUSsniperz
post Sep 18 2013, 02:47 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(BubuTheStar @ Sep 18 2013, 12:23 PM)
I've recently broke up with my girlfriend of 2 years. You have to be brutally honest to yourself and think clearly before you make the step to breakup. Alot of ppl breakup due to high emotions and even more get back together because they can't stand that feeling of losing someone.

This sounds crazy but you have to fight and push those emotions down. Everytime I feel like calling her, or think about something sweet, I imagine myself at a punching bag and punching those things away. It sounds stupid but it works for me. The more you think and let you mind control, your body and your whole emotions will start going on a rollercoaster.

Trust yourself. Be yourself and know that this was done because of the fact that both of you aren't suited/ aligned to each other. Don't ever blame yourself of the past - I should have bought her more stuff, spend more time, do this do that..all that is in the past. There were valid reasons why you didn't do those things...for whatever reason it might be. Don't give yourself such a hard time and accept that you tried your best and let it go. Meditation also helps, smile and always be happy for the good times.
Woah. Same situation by 70%+++ All the best to you. I am also recovering and want to be better even though that girl I loved is hurted by my mistakes , my pathetic almost fixed anger and ego.

BubuTheStar
post Sep 23 2013, 10:30 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Sep 18 2013, 02:47 PM)
Woah. Same situation by 70%+++ All the best to you. I am also recovering and want to be better even though that girl I loved is hurted by my mistakes , my pathetic almost fixed anger and ego.
Stop blaming yourself. Unless you cheated, were abusive or violent, you are you and she is also another person. Lot's of people go through a phase where they keep on blaming themselves - I should have done this, I shouldn't have done this, etc etc. I think as I grow older, I understand the chinese saying " You can lift it up, you can put it down ".

Breaking up really sucks big time, especially when you see or hear stuff on facebook on your ex, and thinking how fast they moved on etc etc. In reality, you should be happy for that person, and also, your lives HAVE moved on, just that he/she is already doing it.

Relationships end that's a fact of life. It's a painless as hell experience and there are days when I just stare at the gate and thinking of those days her car would pull up and we'd watch a movie in the house or just imagining her voice saying hi and sounding so happy. Life has to go on kua...my life too and we have to love the other ppl who are still in our lives, and also those who are also coming into it!

Love the other posts too, we can do it guys/ girls! life is too short la, accept and smile and be thankful that it happened.

For those who really not in youtube world, you would love this vid. for those who have been in youtube.. surely have seen this vid.

Watch and be strong, and smile and be thankful!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSdELZxEnHY

SUSsniperz
post Sep 23 2013, 04:21 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(BubuTheStar @ Sep 23 2013, 10:30 AM)
Stop blaming yourself. Unless you cheated, were abusive or violent, you are you and she is also another person. Lot's of people go through a phase where they keep on blaming themselves - I should have done this, I shouldn't have done this, etc etc. I think as I grow older, I understand the chinese saying " You can lift it up, you can put it down ".

Breaking up really sucks big time, especially when you see or hear stuff on facebook on your ex, and thinking how fast they moved on etc etc. In reality, you should be happy for that person, and also, your lives HAVE moved on, just that he/she is already doing it.

Relationships end that's a fact of life. It's a painless as hell experience and there are days when I just stare at the gate and thinking of those days her car would pull up and we'd watch a movie in the house or just imagining her voice saying hi and sounding so happy. Life has to go on kua...my life too and we have to love the other ppl who are still in our lives, and also those who are also coming into it!

Love the other posts too, we can do it guys/ girls! life is too short la, accept and smile and be thankful that it happened.

For those who really not in youtube world, you would love this vid. for those who have been in youtube.. surely have seen this vid.

Watch and be strong, and smile and be thankful!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSdELZxEnHY
I'm all steady man. Lol. You thought I'm very down ah? I just feel where there's change needed.

Cheers. Give to them whose suffering from a heavier wound. I know some friends really like almost cannot tahan the world. I heard from them. I was like... shocking.gif

Down can down la. But appreciate what's been around.
BubuTheStar
post Sep 24 2013, 09:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Sep 23 2013, 04:21 PM)
I'm all steady man. Lol. You thought I'm very down ah? I just feel where there's change needed.

Cheers. Give to them whose suffering from a heavier wound. I know some friends really like almost cannot tahan the world. I heard from them. I was like...  shocking.gif

Down can down la. But appreciate what's been around.
Aiyo you not down say earlier ma.. waste my time for such a long post! smile.gif

Well hopefully it helps others. Maybe I was feeling down so felt better giving advice to others!

The road to recovery is long my friends!! But we will get there.

Any1 wanna drown sorrows together..add me on akira_1979 wechat...

I finally realised something slowly- i would want someone to stay cos they loved me for who i am, and not cos they feel guilty or indebt to me.

SUSsniperz
post Oct 5 2013, 09:32 AM

2,464 posts

Baggage Reclaim blog is good. Go try taking advises there too.
charmhy18
post Oct 5 2013, 12:30 PM

68 posts

for my case, the best way was to be with friends, i mean close ones. go out with them, do watever u want. u'll forget the sad moments for a moment.think positively that u deserve someone else better....juz be patient and God has better plans for u...at least it works for me, i got over mine in few months time, though the first 2 months was alot of hell since i have to face my ex everyday (same class though)...brows.gif laugh.gif
Bangala
post Oct 6 2013, 10:00 PM

38 posts

My girlfriend of 10 months suddenly ignoring me. I mean girls they don't really confront of just tell that we're done but they rather just ignore and hope that we will get the hint. It hurts but i don't know how to move on. =.=
Go_up
post Oct 7 2013, 01:07 AM

Hallucinogen
917 posts

QUOTE(Bangala @ Oct 6 2013, 10:00 PM)
My girlfriend of 10 months suddenly ignoring me. I mean girls they don't really confront of just tell that we're done but they rather just ignore and hope that we will get the hint. It hurts but i don't know how to move on. =.=
U are asking how to move On i assumed both of u are over.
U must have your own interest to do, Like hobbies. Try hang out with friends, dont think too much and Dont expected so much from her again.
Once changed, its changed.

I always reminded myself like this.
SUSsniperz
post Oct 7 2013, 08:01 AM

2,464 posts

Attend social activities , churches etc. I think it'll work this way.
SUSPS3.Gamer
post Oct 9 2013, 06:30 AM

118 posts

Hi.

I need to get over my ex.

But I am afraid that when I am drunk I will try to contact her.

At the moment I have her on Facebook and her phone number.

I was thinking of deleting her number, but I don't think I can or should delete her from Facebook.

Please help!
SUSTyler__Durden
post Oct 9 2013, 07:08 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(PS3.Gamer @ Oct 9 2013, 06:30 AM)
Hi.

I need to get over my ex.

But I am afraid that when I am drunk I will try to contact her.

At the moment I have her on Facebook and her phone number.

I was thinking of deleting her number, but I don't think I can or should delete her from Facebook.

Please help!
Do all, or have somebody change your fb password, and deactivate it.
GloryKnight
post Oct 16 2013, 11:58 PM

1,770 posts

Stop contacting each other. Delete all her photos in your phone etc.

And do whatever you want - I got burned out working and travelling and healing from the burnt out as need to travel again real soon.
SUSsniperz
post Oct 17 2013, 04:42 PM

2,464 posts

There's another way.

HATE him/her as much as you can until you stopped even messaging badly or what not. You both are wrong. So do what you must to hate until nothing's left.

Try it!!! There's no point for me too. Both my exes have many problems. It is revealed.
J_pandapuppet
post Oct 22 2013, 05:52 PM

141 posts

These are my words I've wrote and share in the early 2013 with my friends. Thought I might as well share it here for the upcoming 2014. Not sure if this a right thread to post or I should open my own thread. Hope it helps you gets over with something in your life and start a new! Anyway, here goes!

Words of Wisdom.

Seek for what you want in your life. Knowing is better than being aimless.

Chase your dreams no matter how old you are.

Create the passion, don't find it.

Treasure your youth for it came only once in a lifetime.

Weed, smokes, alcohol, sleepless night don't make you look any cool. Bag of garbage yes.

Habits kills, you hardly change when you're 50.

Don't wasting time thinking or trying to figure out why does your partner doesn't love you as much as you do. If you love them, pour everything slowly eventhough your glass may returned empty. Make sure yours are full beforehand.

Innocence is not naive. Naive basically unrealistic.

Keep the balance in everything you do. Give and take.

Be brave, learn how to says no and confront the people wrongdoings towards you.

Don't wasting time hanging on something that had already gone. Let go and move on.

Eat, try on new foods, but do watch out on your diet.

Something new may not always be bad, it creates experience and that's a bonus if its a good one.

Be humble, ask, you might gets more than you expected.

People often forget words you said, things you did, but never on how you made them feel.

Excuses hold you back and keep you behind.

We all make difficult choices in life. The hard thing is to live with them. Choose wisely.

Confidence is beautiful. Is the best assets. Don't doubt it.

Stop wasting time on something you had no talent, but be the best when you had one. Average is abundant.

Live life with no regrets, not exchange it with other people sufferings.

Don't let fear conquer you. Likewise, don't let love change who you are.

Be contented, it keeps your mind balance.

Respect has to be earned. Standards are overrated.

Love would make someone a better person, even grow along together, harming each other mentally or physically not.

Friends come and go, good friends share your laughter, best friends share your tears. It's awkward, ironically its true. Treasure them.

You hardly met a true companion, partner nor soul mate when pride covered your eyes and arrogant were your only friend.

Being blunt and honest is hurts, yet is precious and rare. Being inconsiderately blunt is merely an idiot.

Actions speaks louder than words, in contrary never underestimate the power within the words.

Do what makes you happy, healthy and positive. Everyday.

~J
*Thanks for reading*
*Some life experience which you may or may not seen me gone through and I wish to put it into words and share it with you*

dzesst
post Oct 23 2013, 12:24 PM

Good, I use this when want to break up with my husband few years ago,..but the end we married happily oso..try not to think the worse but to focus those happy moment before...can u be v him/her whole life...

119 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:44 PM