119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

Peach88
post Mar 17 2010, 10:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 17 2010, 08:29 PM)
One can be so cold when they no longer have any feeling.
+1 damn true.. and especially if they already have someone else in their heart. last time he's the person who cares most about u, but after having someone else he will only think u're a nuisance and irritating to him. they just won't know how hurting it might be to be treated like that sad.gif
BlueWind
post Mar 17 2010, 11:25 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(*baob3i* @ Mar 17 2010, 09:27 PM)
how come so many ppl break-up...? is it a relationship really cant tahan lama...?? haiz sad~
This is a place for the people who just broke up wad laugh.gif

QUOTE(Peach88 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:49 PM)
+1 damn true.. and especially if they already have someone else in their heart. last time he's the person who cares most about u, but after having someone else he will only think u're a nuisance and irritating to him. they just won't know how hurting it might be to be treated like that sad.gif
Some of you might heard this before, "We care for those who make us cry, we make them cry for those who care for us."
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 01:33 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 17 2010, 08:29 PM)
damn true.
how someone who seems to care and treasure you so much could turn into some cold blooded human the next sec.

QUOTE(alienxp03 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:46 PM)
u juz need some time.and i think u shud never contact him,and juz ignore him
it hurts a lot,but thats the best thing to do.
hmm.. yea. i think that's the best way until i completely let go.
hope it won't take too long..
cheeann
post Mar 18 2010, 09:39 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 17 2010, 09:29 PM)
how do i wish i can do tat cuz no matter how hard i try but yet i can't do it cuz i love her so much n gave my heart to her for 2 1/2yrs~
BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 11:01 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(xyingluvx @ Mar 18 2010, 01:33 AM)
damn true.
how someone who seems to care and treasure you so much could turn into some cold blooded human the next sec.
hmm.. yea. i think that's the best way until i completely let go.
hope it won't take too long..
Sometimes I can't help it but to wonder, do they actually love us at the first place?

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 18 2010, 09:39 AM)
how do i wish i can do tat cuz no matter how hard i try but yet i can't do it cuz i love her so much n gave my heart to her for 2 1/2yrs~
Takes time ba.. I gave mine for 3 years and sometimes memories come on my mind. Haih..
xcullen
post Mar 18 2010, 01:36 PM

115 posts

I'm gowna be part of this thread, starting from now.

But just that, he haven't decided yet and he keeps on saying sorry to me.
The reason because he wants a break is because he thinks I'm always sad, and he is stressed because of that. We're on long distance. He's busy with his work and study.

And he keeps saying "please". To let go. Should I let him go? or give him time to settle himself first.

BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 01:46 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Any reason why you are sad? Are you happy with him? He doesn't seem to be happy with you anymore so why do you still want to cling on him when both sides are not happy with each other anymore? If guilt is what keeps him from not breaking up with you, I would say that is a waste of time.

You might still love him, but of course you would want to see him happy right? Not that I'm encouraging you to let him go, but sometimes love isn't just all about owning a person.
calvinteh
post Mar 18 2010, 04:56 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

hmm since everyone so into it let me just share my bid here.

broke up last friday.

dont ask me why we broke up. i have no idea as she had called for it. apparently said that she feels unhappy. funny thing is i didnt feel that way. we've been together over 2 years and i am very much convince that is the one for me.

1) i'm not the kind of guy who would even think about marriage or even the one. out of all my relationships, i've never felt so sure before. for those 2 years, i keep reminding myself, my search is over, and i've always been happy and contented with what i have.

2) she was from a fairly fortunate family financial wise. hence i get the "i'm the princess" or "golden spoon in mouth" attitude from her. i took it in and of course since i loved her, it's only natural that i give in and let it be.

she didnt believe in having 2 people forking out money for a house so my first respond was...ok... i need to earn more money to be able to afford to pay of the installment alone. i was earning slightly on the low side back then so i had to pull a lot of effort in getting where i am now.

2nd criteria: she wants to travel overseas at least once a year. first year together we didnt mange much so we just got a road trip to penang and ipoh. 2nd year, we went australia and taiwan.

i'm not complaining or anything, i do feel happy to see her filled with joy.

3) she restricts me from quite a number of stuff mainly like smoking. she told me if i were to continue to smoke, we can never get married as she cannot accept. ok fine....i have been smoking over 16 years. believe me i tried to quit a few times but end up failing. i restrained myself and push myself for her. up till today i've succeeded.

i felt betrayed though. after having worked so hard and even now registered a company for side businesses. yea it's true with work and business, i do not even have time for myself. even online gamings like WoW i had to quit...but it's a small matter now.

monday to friday, office hours in work, after office hours, delivery to customers for business purposes. Saturday whole day i commit myself to her.
sunday is where i rest at home. note that my schedule is being this way is coz she lives in the other end of town from me and it takes about 1 hour to drive there. sometimes even 2 depending on traffic conditions.

now she said i do not love her. i do not pamper her, i do not put her number 1...everything i've done, it's coz i want to give her what she wants in the future. ironic to see the hard work being planted here had gone like this.

i started drinking and smoking again no doubt. i no longer see the purpose of upholding my promise or my end. my health condition gotten worse too. all i can feel now is anger, sadness, and regret >.<

sorry though for the long post. i'll live through.. i hope
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 07:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 18 2010, 11:01 AM)
Sometimes I can't help it but to wonder, do they actually love us at the first place?

Takes time ba.. I gave mine for 3 years and sometimes memories come on my mind. Haih..
that's exactly what i've been thinking for these 2months.
if they really did loved us like they said.... how could everything just vanish within 1sec?
the thoughts that he never loved me really scares me..
i know it's no point worrying bout that anymore, but still i can't keep it away from my mind sad.gif

QUOTE(xcullen @ Mar 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
I'm gowna be part of this thread, starting from now.

But just that, he haven't decided yet and he keeps on saying sorry to me.
The reason because he wants a break is because he thinks I'm always sad, and he is stressed because of that. We're on long distance. He's busy with his work and study.

And he keeps saying "please". To let go. Should I let him go? or give him time to settle himself first.
lol. reminds me of myself. i am one emo girl.
things would be more difficult for you since you're having LDR
it's either let go.. or try to be happier if it's not too late.
good luck.

This post has been edited by xyingluvx: Mar 18 2010, 07:21 PM
Kampung2005
post Mar 18 2010, 07:22 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

I never been in a relationship.........courting, uhm...yes.

Even when i failed in my attempt to courting, i was sad for quite sometime.
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 07:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
I never been in a relationship.........courting, uhm...yes.

Even when i failed in my attempt to courting, i was sad for quite sometime.
really?? blink.gif blink.gif
i thought you were an expert. LOL
Kampung2005
post Mar 18 2010, 08:06 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(xyingluvx @ Mar 18 2010, 07:51 PM)
really?? blink.gif  blink.gif
i thought you were an expert. LOL
Hah, impossible...

I am tired of courting and at the same time, sometimes, i tag along with friend who happens to be attached....(observant)
BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 08:09 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(xyingluvx @ Mar 18 2010, 07:19 PM)
that's exactly what i've been thinking for these 2months.
if they really did loved us like they said.... how could everything just vanish within 1sec?
the thoughts that he never loved me really scares me..
i know it's no point worrying bout that anymore, but still i can't keep it away from my mind sad.gif
lol. reminds me of myself. i am one emo girl.
things would be more difficult for you since you're having LDR
it's either let go.. or try to be happier if it's not too late.
good luck.
I would say the feeling just slowly faded away when we don't know about it until when they have completely lost only it's too late to find out. Don't worry la you're not alone, just voice out whenever you want, I'm sure there will be some of us here will listen to you. smile.gif

Take care

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:06 PM)
Hah, impossible...

I am tired of courting and at the same time, sometimes, i tag along with friend who happens to be attached....(observant)
You not say you could get one if you want meh? tongue.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 18 2010, 08:10 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 18 2010, 08:09 PM)
I would say the feeling just slowly faded away when we don't know about it until when they have completely lost only it's too late to find out. Don't worry la you're not alone, just voice out whenever you want, I'm sure there will be some of us here will listen to you. smile.gif

Take care
You not say you could get one if you want meh? tongue.gif
Oh that one, is a compromised type laugh.gif

Think of it like "rebound" for another person, which i won't allow.

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Mar 18 2010, 08:20 PM
*baob3i*
post Mar 18 2010, 08:33 PM

15 posts

hey bro & sis~~ noworry~~ single nw not mean tat 4ever single~~ just enjoy ur current single life~~~ dammm fun^^ fuLL of FreedoM~~~ go cLubbing noneed worry bf no let~~~ wakaka^^
BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 08:35 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

What so fun about clubbing? smile.gif
*baob3i*
post Mar 18 2010, 08:37 PM

15 posts

actually not tat fun also~~ haiz..
Kampung2005
post Mar 18 2010, 08:38 PM

3,028 posts

I see...

I always think that myself, may not go to club at all.

I know one person told me, that "being young is only once", so i am thinking.
*baob3i*
post Mar 18 2010, 08:42 PM

15 posts

actually i nvr go b4 too~~ just knw from my fren~~ they all cLubbing kaki~~
BlueWind
post Mar 18 2010, 08:49 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 18 2010, 08:38 PM)
I see...

I always think that myself, may not go to club at all.

I know one person told me, that "being young is only once", so i am thinking.
Should go for experience, I'm considering that too but no kaki XD

QUOTE(*baob3i* @ Mar 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
actually i nvr go b4 too~~  just knw from my fren~~ they all cLubbing kaki~~
sweat.gif

thought you go before.....

119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:45 AM