Serious HOW TO GET OVER A BROKEN RELATIONSHIP, Post all "getting over" advice here

xyingluvx
post Jan 28 2010, 10:31 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:22 AM)
she said she is not happy wif me...tired of r/ships...tired of having to care for her partner feelings... she said she want to b herself... she oso said i did not care for her much... when we argue she cried n i din care... i did change for her... but apparently...not good enough.... i did alot of things 4 her... trying 2 satisfy her everything.... trying 2 make her happy.... but in the end.... haaiizzz...

i've been living wif her for almost 3 yrs... everythinng we do we do together... she is part of my life... now everythinng is gone... sad.gif
that's exactly the same thing i told my bf last time..
maybe because i didn't get the comfort i want..
i always thought he never cared much bout me..
but think back..
he really did alot things for me.. maybe he's just not that good in expressing his own feelings..
hope it's not too late to realize that..
xyingluvx
post Jan 28 2010, 12:59 PM

28 posts

don't filled your free times with all the thoughts
find some activities or work to keep yourself busy
or hang out with buddies smile.gif

xyingluvx
post Jan 31 2010, 08:44 PM

28 posts

guess im joining the broken hearts' family
just broke up with my bf last night..
xyingluvx
post Jan 31 2010, 10:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(willy_wonka @ Jan 31 2010, 09:37 PM)
awwwww......sorry to hear that.....come come come.......willy_wonka give you a group hug  cool2.gif
thx alot smile.gif
im having mixed feelings now. argh.
xyingluvx
post Mar 17 2010, 02:26 AM

28 posts

almost 2months since we broke up..
yesterday he msn me and said " can't you just let go? forget bout it. it's already 1month"
i couldn't describe my feeling..
how could he expect me to forget bout everything in 1 or 2 months time.
he never knew how hurt i was and how much i love him.
i didn't even contact him or what during this period..
all i did was talked with some friends and express through blog.

sigh.
xyingluvx
post Mar 17 2010, 04:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2010, 02:39 AM)
It's hard to mend something that is broken.

The longer the time passes, hopefully your heart will be healed.

You never contact him during that period, but i am wondering, when you do.....did you pressure him on something? (Based from your ex reply)
it was him who contact me 1st. i would never find him lol.
and that's the 1st thing he said to me.
i was like....... wtf? sigh.

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 17 2010, 09:28 AM)
jus two months only
relax babe~
i'm single for 6months n i'm not fully let go of anything yet cuz i love her so much~
but hoping alos tat i'll manage to get over it 1 day~
unlike her can get over me not even a month or two edi got herself another bf who is an animal to me~
yea.. that's my point
ONLY 2months.
i am not that heartless to forget every thing in this short period.
i know i will get over. but when. lol

xyingluvx
post Mar 17 2010, 04:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:35 PM)
Take this as a guidance for future.

Both (you and your ex) seems intent on forgetting it but it seems he can do it faster, ah...take your time smile.gif
it doesn't matters if he already forget everything or not.
i just dislike what he said. and it kinda hurts.

xyingluvx
post Mar 17 2010, 05:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:55 PM)
Oh, as in the fact that he implies every moment you had with him, seems to worthless because he can simply shrug it off by saying that?
hmm.. don't know.
he already threw away everything the moment he wanted break up.
and the reason was no more feeling. haa.
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 01:33 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 17 2010, 08:29 PM)
One can be so cold when they no longer have any feeling.
damn true.
how someone who seems to care and treasure you so much could turn into some cold blooded human the next sec.

QUOTE(alienxp03 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:46 PM)
u juz need some time.and i think u shud never contact him,and juz ignore him
it hurts a lot,but thats the best thing to do.
hmm.. yea. i think that's the best way until i completely let go.
hope it won't take too long..
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 07:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 18 2010, 11:01 AM)
Sometimes I can't help it but to wonder, do they actually love us at the first place?

Takes time ba.. I gave mine for 3 years and sometimes memories come on my mind. Haih..
that's exactly what i've been thinking for these 2months.
if they really did loved us like they said.... how could everything just vanish within 1sec?
the thoughts that he never loved me really scares me..
i know it's no point worrying bout that anymore, but still i can't keep it away from my mind sad.gif

QUOTE(xcullen @ Mar 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
I'm gowna be part of this thread, starting from now.

But just that, he haven't decided yet and he keeps on saying sorry to me.
The reason because he wants a break is because he thinks I'm always sad, and he is stressed because of that. We're on long distance. He's busy with his work and study.

And he keeps saying "please". To let go. Should I let him go? or give him time to settle himself first.
lol. reminds me of myself. i am one emo girl.
things would be more difficult for you since you're having LDR
it's either let go.. or try to be happier if it's not too late.
good luck.

This post has been edited by xyingluvx: Mar 18 2010, 07:21 PM
xyingluvx
post Mar 18 2010, 07:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
I never been in a relationship.........courting, uhm...yes.

Even when i failed in my attempt to courting, i was sad for quite sometime.
really?? blink.gif blink.gif
i thought you were an expert. LOL
xyingluvx
post Mar 20 2010, 12:14 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 19 2010, 10:18 PM)
Did someone actually tell you that you are boring?
he's boring?
lol. how come i don't think so. hmm.gif
xyingluvx
post Mar 30 2010, 11:10 PM

28 posts

moving on... but it's not easy
still couldn't let go yet
well.. time time time~

xyingluvx
post Mar 31 2010, 11:35 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Mar 30 2010, 11:28 PM)