tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2008, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Nope, I have not received anything from Citibank.
ronnie
post Jul 2 2008, 03:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 2 2008, 02:52 PM)
@ronnie,
You mean U've never used ur Citibank-Shell card at a Shell petrol station?  The RM47 rebates were all from other purchases?  Since it's co-brand card it only makes sense that U spend some $ with Shell before the rebate is given back to you.

Yes, I am aware the Visa Infinite is a grade higher than Platinum.  TeraPox oredi has like 4 or 5 Platinum cards so it shouldn't be a problem for him to obtain this SCB Visa Infinite.

Act, if I'm not mistaken, SCB is NOT the 1st bank to offer this card; it's also available through RHB I think.
Part of Shell spending is in thr RM47 rebate I accumulated.
First time they say need to have minimum RM20 before credit into the account... what a bull T&C
Second time they say must use with Shell .... another bull T&C
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 04:21 PM

961 posts

@tinkerbell

i will not take any services ever again from SCB(personal hatred) ...but i will be applying for visa infinite from RHB for priority pass...
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2008, 04:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
muAHahAHhaHAHahA.. Okies dokieS... U sure are a collector of Credit Cards tongue.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 04:36 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 2 2008, 04:27 PM)
@TeraPox,
muAHahAHhaHAHahA.. Okies dokieS... U sure are a collector of Credit Cards tongue.gif
not to say collector lar~~~ but if u know how to utilized ur cards... u can live like a king but still save alot of money~~~ biggrin.gif

btw, tinkerbel, i've redeem a Samsonite from citibank last year... i think using something like 70k points... not bad wor that luggage..
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 04:37 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

@TeraPox

why not...what have they done to u...
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2008, 04:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
That's the 55cm (height) one right?! I'm looking at the middle range size hence looking at the one which is 70+cm.

The one U redeemed can be taken into the aeroplane as hand luggage right?
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 04:53 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 2 2008, 04:37 PM)
@TeraPox

why not...what have they done to u...
bad experience la... forget it! i never expect such a lousy service come from a foreign bank...
after that time, i cancel my fix-D, my cards and swear not to use any of the services from that bank anymore... mad.gif

@tinkerbel
yaya.. that's the one... i can carry that on board.. quite useful leh... eheheheheh...

Added on July 2, 2008, 5:08 pmI've just registered for HSBC swipe 7 times thing... now on my way to get a free trip to Singapore!!

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 2 2008, 05:08 PM
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 05:12 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

@TeraPox

u sure have alot of card....
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 05:17 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:12 PM)
@TeraPox

u sure have alot of card....
U can have as many cards as u want, but u need to control the expenditure lar...

as long as u pay in full and make full use of the facilities... u win lor... tongue.gif

if u overspent and pay only minimum then u die lor.. biggrin.gif coz cc interest can be as furious as Along...

this is normally wat i see @ my statement...

so, i can have as many cards as i want.. and when the bank see ppl like me me... they always... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 2 2008, 05:18 PM
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 05:21 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

lol....i like to collect cards like u too...i just dun trust msia banking system so much........too much card who knows 1 of ur card info leaked out.....and u didnt notice until bil come tongue.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 05:23 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:21 PM)
lol....i like to collect cards like u too...i just dun trust msia banking system so much........too much card who knows 1 of ur card info leaked out.....and u didnt notice until bil come tongue.gif
that's why i'm spending like 10minits everyday wandering around my Online Accounts... brows.gif

nvr ever wait for the statement.. do a daily routine check... coz... THIS IS...MALAYSIA......
JamesPond
post Jul 2 2008, 05:26 PM

4,526 posts

this is what I call a free person
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 05:27 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

thats something i dun like to do especially when u have 10-20 cards....

u login so often who knows ppl memorize ur password those who passby tongue.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 05:30 PM

961 posts

@JamesPond
dun tell me u r sooooo busy until u dun even have 10 minites to spare everyday...

@dr2k3
I dun even have 10 cards larr... those who have 10-20 cards maybe need to use the cards to cover other cards debt... ahahahhaha

1 card each from each established bank is more than enough...

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 2 2008, 05:30 PM
hye
post Jul 2 2008, 05:31 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Well ... to those wanting to apply the SCB VISA Infinite. I think the biggest drawback (if you qualify income wise) ... the card does not have a 1st free offer, immediately it'll attract the RM 800 annual fee.

(And that lucky applicant would have to pay for it)
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 05:32 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

no la...i will definitely apply 10-20 cards n not use them at all...maybe 1 only

if they r free for life....coz cards....so collectable tongue.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 2 2008, 05:42 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:32 PM)
no la...i will definitely apply 10-20 cards n not use them at all...maybe 1 only

if they r free for life....coz cards....so collectable tongue.gif
if it's not free oso can call for waiver one ma..
dr2k3
post Jul 2 2008, 05:45 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

@TeraPox

lol....10-20 cards call for waiver...~_~
SUSDavid83
post Jul 2 2008, 05:47 PM

52,874 posts

I don't see the rationale of having that many of cards. sweat.gif