Credit Card Thread V3, Everything about Plastic World Fantasia

TSvin_ann
post Jun 30 2008, 10:32 PM

10,912 posts

wo... sweat.gif
lucky my payment was on time. only notice my due date is 2 days before due, quickly so to pay.

TeraPox
post Jun 30 2008, 11:35 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 30 2008, 10:32 PM)
wo...  sweat.gif
lucky my payment was on time. only notice my due date is 2 days before due, quickly so to pay.
how come lucky? worse come to worst is to charge u RM5 late payment... laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 30 2008, 11:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Late payment is okie. Bad credit record is no ok! tongue.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 1 2008, 12:27 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 30 2008, 11:37 PM)
@TeraPox,
Late payment is okie.  Bad credit record is no ok! tongue.gif
I think 1,2days wont effect much la
... biggrin.gif
dr2k3
post Jul 1 2008, 12:50 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

just curious....some CC offer 20 days interest free from the date of the statement

if i goto bank with the CC statement and pay the amount on day 21....they will tell u interest already in, pay more~ or something else?
TeraPox
post Jul 1 2008, 12:58 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jul 1 2008, 12:50 AM)
just curious....some CC offer 20 days interest free from the date of the statement

if i goto bank with the CC statement and pay the amount on day 21....they will tell u interest already in, pay more~ or something else?
they will charge u RM5 for late payment ...
and 1 day interest for that...

but normally u can call up and waive it off..
jiaxun
post Jul 1 2008, 01:36 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jul 1 2008, 12:58 AM)
they will charge u RM5 for late payment ...
and 1 day interest for that...
but normally u can call up and waive it off..
i thought they count by % of your debt and RM5 is minimum charge?
charymsylyn
post Jul 1 2008, 03:04 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jul 1 2008, 12:27 AM)
I think 1,2days wont effect much la
... :D
Due to the new CC charges, late payment penalty is now 1% of outstanding or minimum RM10 up to maximum RM100 per month. In addition, you will no longer qualify for the lowest interest rate tier of 1.25% p/m for the next 12 months.
IceBikers
post Jul 1 2008, 06:08 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 11 2008, 08:52 PM)
is it normal that receive cc PIN first but not the card?
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:53 PM)
Nothing wrong also. Don't be sensitive.
1st of july, 21 day from the date i received PIN number, yet i still haven got my CC.

This post has been edited by IceBikers: Jul 1 2008, 06:09 AM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2008, 08:24 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 1 2008, 06:08 AM)
1st of july, 21 day from the date i received PIN number, yet i still haven got my CC.
If that's the case, you better call the card centre to check if your card is missing during delivery.
shogun_125
post Jul 1 2008, 08:51 AM

557 posts

http://www.affinbank.com.my/ccards/cc.htm

AFFINBANK Preferred Credit Card Programme

AFFINBANK is proud to introduce the latest AFFINBANK Preferred Credit Card Programme, THE LOWEST CREDIT CARD RATE IN THE MARKET with a 9.99% p.a. finance charge and 0% Interest Balance Transfer for 12 months*. The 0% Interest Balance Transfer is effective immediately whilst the 9.99% p.a finance charge will take effect from 31st August 2007.

Annual fees will be waived for life. AFFINBANK credit card now allows you greater savings and benefits that are not available in other credit cards. For more details, please contact our Call Centre at 03-5522 3000.

found this 12months 0%..wah this is good plus annual fee oso waived.. anyone apply..?
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2008, 10:07 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Yes U can call the bank and ask for waiver but on their record, U will still be deemed as late; hence instead of 0 in ur record for that month, U will see a 1 instead (or whatever else code they use).

As far as I'm concerned, that means a 'scratch' in my credit rating and I do not like that ! tongue.gif
siewky
post Jul 1 2008, 11:48 AM

19 posts

Who know how can get the new Standard Chartered Visa Infinite Credit Card ? The bank not tell what are the eligibility.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 1 2008, 11:56 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jun 30 2008, 11:35 PM)
how come lucky? worse come to worst is to charge u RM5 late payment... laugh.gif
lucky im checking on my statements lol...
i got the feel something is due... din thought it's due so fast. sweat.gif

yks8845
post Jul 1 2008, 12:05 PM

317 posts

another privileges card.

check out this :

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...sa-infinite/en/
hye
post Jul 1 2008, 12:10 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Jul 1 2008, 12:05 PM)

another privileges card.
check out this :

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...sa-infinite/en/
This card attracts an annual fee of over RM800 for principle and RM400 for supplementary. I don't it's your normal Platinum card ... perhaps something on the same level as the HSBC Premier.
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2008, 12:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
I believe Visa Infinite is the highest Visa category available hence if U do an apple to apple comparison, this is a category higher than the MasterCard Premier which is offered through HSBC.
iluvena
post Jul 1 2008, 01:16 PM

425 posts

haishh.. just received letter from rhb. they rejected my balance transfer program. i guess its due to my bad credit history.

why my credit history so bad?
1) lost my car. i refuse to pay monthly payment coz i wanna claim insurance. quite frequent i didn't pay the payment until my insurance clear. end up i pay 4k more (thanks to car market price dropped at end of 2007) mad.gif
2) lost my job. no money how to pay? cimb cancel my cc facility. so its a bad record rite?
3) frequent late payment for maybank cc. coz no money also. bad record

so. i have a question for you guys. especially tinkerbell (u r so active ya)

how long does it takes for me to have a good financial record again? 1 year? 2 year?
TSvin_ann
post Jul 1 2008, 01:20 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jul 1 2008, 01:16 PM)
haishh.. just received letter from rhb. they rejected my balance transfer program. i guess its due to my bad credit history.

why my credit history so bad?
1) lost my car. i refuse to pay monthly payment coz i wanna claim insurance. quite frequent i didn't pay the payment until my insurance clear. end up i pay 4k more (thanks to car market price dropped at end of 2007)  mad.gif
2) lost my job. no money how to pay? cimb cancel my cc facility. so its a bad record rite?
3) frequent late payment for maybank cc. coz no money also. bad record

so. i have a question for you guys. especially tinkerbell (u r so active ya)

how long does it takes for me to have a good financial record again? 1 year? 2 year?
you have self answred urself. biggrin.gif

the best is forever pay on time.
dr2k3
post Jul 1 2008, 01:39 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

that card is very pretty drool.gif

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled