67 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

DELL XPS M1330 FANS CLUB #2, The saga goes on....

mokh
post Aug 10 2008, 09:24 PM

243 posts

anybody here tried philips noise canceling earphone/headphone? or other brand?

feel like getting one but dont know worth it or not.
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Aug 10 2008, 09:42 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(mokh @ Aug 10 2008, 09:24 PM)
anybody here tried philips noise canceling earphone/headphone? or other brand?

feel like getting one but dont know worth it or not.
You should checkout the Audiophiles section
redtuna
post Aug 10 2008, 11:55 PM

102 posts

i read about the nvidia problem on 5/8..then 2 days later, my display start to show the exact symptoms mention in the forum..
by the 3rd day, i can't even log on to windows. i called technical support and immediately they confirm the problem with my nvidia chip.
they promise to send a replacement for mobo on thursday but have to postpone it to friday coz there is no stoc available..guess other users have the same problem too..

post Aug 11 2008, 12:46 AM

919 posts

redtuna, get a refund from them if u can do so, I'm pretty sure u wont regret about it lol, is this the first time u encounter this issue?

Darn, I'm so regret that I bought M1330 without a survey in LYN because that time too curious to get a new laptop, now i flash back, should have buy a HP one...sigh...

This is the problem I encounter, when I start the system, almost 40% of LED screen got color error like greenish color overlap the screen and I have to close and reopen the screen to make the color gone. Then I called Dell regarding my issues and they ask me whether something wrong with BIOS(that time I think that its the screen problem). So that after few days of emailing to them, the engineer came to my house and dissemble the laptop and assemble it again, the change is motherboard(which is the source of problem)and LCD screen(force him to change for me which is better than previous one). After I found this thread, I only know it is because of GPU overheat issue. I get the refurbished motherboard A08>.<

Even though I flash my BIOS to A12, the temperature still the same, I mean decrease of few temperatures is nothing to compare to full load at over 90+C(might hit 100+ which can boils water if I run heavy 3D render applications). The game I use to stress GPU is DotA lol, even it is a half 3d game and get over 90+. In idle, lowest temperature I can get is 67C, in air-conditioned room>.<"The saddest thing is I only one year complete cover which is useless if I change motherboard within 6 months interval.

If got prob again I will ask them for a refund and go for HP pavilion series(even they minus some $)

By the way how much is your all processor temperature? Mine is T7500 and hits 80+ easily on full load.
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Aug 11 2008, 05:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:46 AM)
redtuna, get a refund from them if u can do so, I'm pretty sure u wont regret about it lol, is this the first time u encounter this issue?

Darn, I'm so regret that I bought M1330 without a survey in LYN because that time too curious to get a new laptop, now i flash back, should have buy a HP one...sigh...

This is the problem I encounter, when I start the system, almost 40% of LED screen got color error like greenish color overlap the screen and I have to close and reopen the screen to make the color gone. Then I called Dell regarding my issues and they ask me whether something wrong with BIOS(that time I think that its the screen problem). So that after few days of emailing to them, the engineer came to my house and dissemble the laptop and assemble it again, the change is motherboard(which is the source of problem)and LCD screen(force him to change for me which is better than previous one). After I found this thread, I only know it is because of GPU overheat issue. I get the refurbished motherboard A08>.<

Even though I flash my BIOS to A12, the temperature still the same, I mean decrease of few temperatures is nothing to compare to full load at over 90+C(might hit 100+ which can boils water if I run heavy 3D render applications). The game I use to stress GPU is DotA lol, even it is a half 3d game and get over 90+. In idle, lowest temperature I can get is 67C, in air-conditioned room>.<"The saddest thing is I only one year complete cover which is useless if I change motherboard within 6 months interval.

If got prob again I will ask them for a refund and go for HP pavilion series(even they minus some $)

By the way how much is your all processor temperature? Mine is T7500 and hits 80+ easily on full load.
That's kinda high, you should check if your fan is running & heatsink is installed properly. My CPU doesn't reach that high but sometimes my GPU even idles at 80 Celsius...
redtuna
post Aug 11 2008, 05:41 PM

102 posts

how do you know you get refurbished mobo?is there any sign/mark on the mobo? and what is the possibility it will not happen again after you change your mobo?i get mine on saturday by special request coz they normally don't work on weekend as i've a very important presentation today in KL
seale_navy
post Aug 11 2008, 09:46 PM

387 posts

how old is ur xps already? if the problem persist u should be entitle to a refund though...

4lt4ir
post Aug 12 2008, 04:02 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

hey, what software u guys use to check your CPU & GPU temperatures la? I've tried Everest, but it doesn't seem to work with Vista. SpeedFan also a bit weird when running on my XPS.

another thing, if my lappy is <1 year old, am i entitled to a refund?

and redtuna, normally when the tech comes to replace your mobo, there'll be a sticker there on the mobo plastic wrapping which has 'REFURBISHED' in big letters smile.gif
SySTeM_eRRoR
post Aug 12 2008, 04:12 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Aug 12 2008, 04:02 AM)
hey, what software u guys use to check your CPU & GPU temperatures la? I've tried Everest, but it doesn't seem to work with Vista. SpeedFan also a bit weird when running on my XPS.

another thing, if my lappy is <1 year old, am i entitled to a refund?

and redtuna, normally when the tech comes to replace your mobo, there'll be a sticker there on the mobo plastic wrapping which has 'REFURBISHED' in big letters smile.gif
HWMonitor for CPU & GPU temperatures
post Aug 12 2008, 03:30 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Aug 11 2008, 09:46 PM)

how old is ur xps already? if the problem persist u should be entitle to a refund though...
Mine is about one month old which bought from local distributor and warranty is start from April though...

So,its generally one month old by my using of laptop. but from wat i heard is refund is only entitled from 14 days of purchase...but mine im really not sure rclxub.gif
redtuna
post Aug 12 2008, 06:37 PM

102 posts

onli one month , oledi broken?at least mine 5 months..hehe.
mokh
post Aug 12 2008, 07:16 PM

243 posts

mine reaching 5 month. sure cannot get refund isnt it? wat to do, layan je la.
redtuna
post Aug 13 2008, 01:49 AM

102 posts

how about if i get a cooler pad, will it lessen the GPU overheat problem?
David900924
post Aug 13 2008, 03:52 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

refund? can giv me the link to the description about refund...mine juz 1month+ got it in early july 1st. No problem found with my lappy..and I know it will happen some days.
Redtuna...cooling pad help alots. last time I play 3d games like samurai warrior 2 easily hit till 95-98C but wif cooling pad only 80-87C. but processor normally idle at 40C ...full load only 60+
post Aug 13 2008, 09:37 PM

919 posts

From DELL,
As a technical support, what I can do from my end is to arrange service to get the problem resolved for you. We are not able to arrange any refund or replacement for you because this system is a refurbished system.

See "this system is a refurbished system", what the crap is this?!
They declare they do not refurbish hardware and replace refurbished hardware and now they say my system is a refurbished system? This is how they conflict with their statement!

I'm totally disappointed with them.
redtuna
post Aug 13 2008, 10:16 PM

102 posts

what exactly do they mean as refurbished system?your xps or ur mobo?

if they refer it to your lappy,does it mean Dell notebooks from reseller/dist. are all refurbished? shocking.gif

as for the cooling pad, i'm thinking of buying Gigabyte Gpad Pro.anyone of u know how much is it? rclxms.gif

djlah
post Aug 13 2008, 10:30 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(redtuna @ Aug 13 2008, 10:16 PM)
what exactly do they mean as refurbished system?your xps or ur mobo?

if they refer it to your lappy,does it mean Dell notebooks from reseller/dist. are all refurbished? shocking.gif

as for the cooling pad, i'm thinking of buying Gigabyte Gpad Pro.anyone of u know how much is it? rclxms.gif

if you purchase new system and not satisfied within the period, ok may request refund if direct from dell.
1. but if you purchased refurbished system, then sorry. no such offer.
2. no refund also if you buy from retailer.

some of buyer kena cheat by some reseller claim as new system but in fact the buyer get the refurbished system with new system's price.
you wont if only see the outlook of system. so be careful when when not buy from dell direct. and again, dell also got refurbished but will tell you and the prices of course cheaper.

This post has been edited by djlah: Aug 13 2008, 10:32 PM
redtuna
post Aug 13 2008, 10:52 PM

102 posts

how to buy refurbished unit direct from dell?do they have it in the website?
seale_navy
post Aug 13 2008, 11:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:37 PM)
From DELL,
As a technical support, what I can do from my end is to arrange service to get the problem resolved for you. We are not able to arrange any refund or replacement for you because this system is a refurbished system.

See "this system is a refurbished system", what the crap is this?!
They declare they do not refurbish hardware and replace refurbished hardware and now they say my system is a refurbished system? This is how they conflict with their statement!

I'm totally disappointed with them.
hey hi..

which shop did u bought it from? is it an authorised dell dealer? if it is , then it doesnt matter whether ur lappy is refurbish as an authorised distributor of dell , dell products purchased have to be new..
iRonTech
post Aug 14 2008, 08:46 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Guys, does the Nvidia GPU engine really given your XPS 1330 trouble? Anyone??

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/nvidia-g8...ating,6121.html

67 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:24 AM