ah_khoo
post Apr 29 2008, 03:54 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 29 2008, 03:19 PM)
cannot reach 3.0 for now.. rclxub.gif
bro, d x3 is sp 32m stable but not able to complete 3d mark 06 @ 3.0GHz? hmm.gif
8tvt
post Apr 29 2008, 03:58 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

how to removed it??
still donno.. i found 3dm vantage also report incorrectly..
maybe need hotfix.. for gpu driver as well..
all 3dm also need some patch on vista..
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 03:59 PM

986 posts

cannot reach 3.0 for now.. rclxub.gif
how to removed it??
last time when using 9500+ i thing got something need to be install to make the clock stay as u OC it but not stay in the window but it will make it default or lower the clock...
pikacu
post Apr 29 2008, 05:21 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

bro habuk, try to install amd overdrive software, and see the clock speed at there.

and...try to run 3dmark vantage, and see ur cpu score tongue.gif
sarahlah
post Apr 29 2008, 05:43 PM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

hey guys.. 9850 BE have landed at lowyat..
the price about rm750..
X.E.D
post Apr 29 2008, 07:30 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

p/s: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=185909

Geez, this gets more enticing by the minute.

This post has been edited by X.E.D: Apr 29 2008, 08:06 PM
alive88
post Apr 29 2008, 07:48 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

it is enticing, and tempting drool.gif

is it yours?tried OC further?
digswell
post Apr 29 2008, 07:56 PM

2,484 posts

So So tempting drool.gif and so so piosoning brows.gif
Vcore so low .. wat is temp for idle and load ??
SkywalkerxX
post Apr 29 2008, 07:59 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

wah stable at 3300MHz..bro bleh pergi lebih jauh ke??
X.E.D
post Apr 29 2008, 08:05 PM

1,955 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 29 2008, 07:48 PM)
it is enticing, and tempting drool.gif

is it yours?tried OC further?
No, not mine. I'm on a lowly X2 that can't even get over 250HTT. laugh.gif
This is on Asus's Crosshair 2 Formula mobo, nForce 780a. The nForces seem better than the 790FX now, for OC that is.

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=185909

DFI's M2RS 4 (+1?) phase power might be the cause of the Phenom 8750 not reaching 3Ghz steady though.

Now that the 9850's only RM7XX, I'm not too sure about the 8750 again. 9850 means OCing high with cheap RAM, something that gets forgotten when you step into keywords like E8400 and 4Ghz. laugh.gif
digswell
post Apr 29 2008, 08:13 PM

2,484 posts

From Low Yat @ Czone price

AM2+ X3 8650 = 560
AM2+ X4 9550 = 610
AM2+ X4 9750 = 680
AM2+ X4 9600BE = 665
AMDAthlon
post Apr 29 2008, 08:13 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Those Phenoms are really cheap.The price nearly to E8400,Q6600 and Xeon 3110.But it cant win on par..= =.So far Phenom X3 8750 could only beat those C2D in multitasking,multithreaded but not in games.Only SOME GAMES the X3 is better than C2D.
X.E.D
post Apr 29 2008, 08:19 PM

1,955 posts

Trust me, at 3Ghz or even 2.8Ghz, it's fast enough. It won't bottleneck 2 graphics cards.

And it whips the E8400 when you're actually trying to multitask, unlike the review environments where they have a clean copy of XP with virtually NOTHING running and therefore not measuring load balancing and all.
dblooi
post Apr 29 2008, 08:43 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 29 2008, 08:05 PM)
This is on Asus's Crosshair 2 Formula mobo, nForce 780a. The nForces seem better than the 790FX now, for OC that is.

DFI's M2RS 4 (+1?) phase power might be the cause of the Phenom 8750 not reaching 3Ghz steady though.
Now that the 9850's only RM7XX, I'm not too sure about the 8750 again. 9850 means OCing high with cheap RAM, something that gets forgotten when you step into keywords like E8400 and 4Ghz.  laugh.gif

aiks , tRC 31 again rclxub.gif
the bencher is too used to Intel platform already laugh.gif
The pi result impressive though rclxms.gif
how good if i have a chance to play with this chip laugh.gif
likito
post Apr 29 2008, 08:51 PM

1,468 posts

hey guy , i keep on failure during oc my rig , i'm using vista business . this problem make me crazy edy !!!

This post has been edited by likito: Apr 29 2008, 08:51 PM
muh_is
post Apr 29 2008, 09:01 PM

195 posts

maybe ur oc isn't stable yet. any ss of cpuz? might be easier for others to help
bulma06
post Apr 29 2008, 11:16 PM

303 posts

Needed help from sifu here, Just now bought AMD Phenom 9750 and installed on my Biostar TA770 A2+. I got 2 Hard disk . So when booting detected AMD Phenom 9750 Quad-Core Processor but cannot boot to windows. (XP and Vista).

Then straight to Window Error Recovery and ask to select option such as boot in safe mode kind of thing. No matter what option i select the system will reboot and repeat the whole process. What is happening. Any one can help....Is it something to do with the mobo bios?

cry.gif
digswell
post Apr 30 2008, 12:34 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(bulma06 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:16 PM)
Needed help from sifu here, Just now bought AMD Phenom 9750 and installed on my Biostar TA770 A2+. I got 2 Hard disk . So when booting detected AMD Phenom 9750 Quad-Core Processor but cannot boot to windows. (XP and Vista).

Then straight to Window Error Recovery  and ask to select option such as boot in safe mode kind of thing. No matter what option i select the system will reboot and repeat the whole process. What is happening. Any one can help....Is it something to do with the mobo bios?

cry.gif
Go to safe mode and unistall all the amd proc driver
if no...install a new fresh windows it must

This post has been edited by digswell: Apr 30 2008, 12:34 AM
AMDAthlon
post Apr 30 2008, 01:07 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= =.For me if new processor i will format my comp.Will not format if Like changing from X2 4000 to X2 5000.Since Phenom is new architecture,i will format my comp.
pikacu
post Apr 30 2008, 01:28 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Apr 29 2008, 08:51 PM)
hey guy , i keep on failure during oc my rig , i'm using vista business . this problem make me crazy edy !!!

i am using vista business too.

try to raise more vcore , cause i am @3.09Ghz with 1.47v vcore cry.gif

QUOTE(bulma06 @ Apr 29 2008, 11:16 PM)

Then straight to Window Error Recovery  and ask to select option such as boot in safe mode kind of thing. No matter what option i select the system will reboot and repeat the whole process. What is happening. Any one can help....Is it something to do with the mobo bios?

cry.gif
try to delete Amd Dual Core Optimizer software at safe mode.

Added on April 30, 2008, 1:31 am
QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 29 2008, 07:30 PM)

p/s: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=185909

Geez, this gets more enticing by the minute.
Very nice vcore (1.428) at that speed 1! summore on vista drool.gif

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Apr 29 2008, 08:05 PM)

Now that the 9850's only RM7XX, I'm not too sure about the 8750 again. 9850 means OCing high with cheap RAM, something that gets forgotten when you step into keywords like E8400 and 4Ghz.  laugh.gif
nforce mobo huh...quite afraid of their data corruption thinggy.. >.<

This post has been edited by pikacu: Apr 30 2008, 01:40 AM

104 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:08 PM