AMD� Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V8), Phenom Phenom Phenom

sempronic
post Apr 24 2008, 09:02 AM

986 posts

congrats pWs for keeping this thread manage....and to all AMD lovers....keep keeping this thread alive!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
sempronic
post Apr 28 2008, 11:02 AM

986 posts

@mr_habuk

give the phenom a highest OC as it can go..then make a test run....
i want to know.....kinda be poison....but need to see the result 1st....
sempronic
post Apr 28 2008, 01:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 28 2008, 01:04 PM)
CPU- N/b FID ...if i no wrong is the multipier setting for speed (bandwidth speed) ..something like adjust the speed between CPU and NB
that setting just ignore it for this time being...

u also will facing something like "Ganged" and "unganged" for the RAM timing...i also not sure what it is....

Added on April 28, 2008, 1:40 pm@ habok.....

i want to see SuperPI lor....

se got diffrence or not??? brows.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 28 2008, 01:40 PM
sempronic
post Apr 28 2008, 03:52 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 28 2008, 02:43 PM)

guess it don't have much different since PI calculate 1 core oni..

32M succesfull...but still didn't try to lower down the vcore..vdimm..
how far can u push the proc??
can go beyond 3.3ghz??

have u try it?
sempronic
post Apr 28 2008, 04:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 28 2008, 04:01 PM)
not yet..since met a problem at 270 before..now trying to make it stable at 3.0Ghz..that my target before..
what the problem?
and BTW...how much for the proc?
sempronic
post Apr 28 2008, 05:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 28 2008, 04:49 PM)
Ya lor how much did u buy for the cripple core?? Tempted...  drool.gif
might take if phenom can score more then 6000+ in superPi in same speed... brows.gif
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 12:22 AM

986 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=398927

i also realize...here some reference....even i just use B2...the HTLink & NB i try go as far as possible..
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 11:56 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 29 2008, 11:50 AM)
@digwell
What model is that?

P/S: Anyone interested in my 3800 F3? PM me. Special price for AM2's fellows. smile.gif

-pWs-
hahahaha biggrin.gif

pWs poison already... doh.gif
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 12:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 29 2008, 12:07 PM)
Heard that tricore not bad wor. Anyone hav it and oc??
Where got  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Waaaa...but my heart still in AMD  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

-pWs-
his heart with AMD so he will get poison if there are AMD that can beat intel proc..
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 12:41 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 29 2008, 12:27 PM)
is it from chiajack..??
if him, i'll already PM him bout it..
got no stock until 2nd week of mei..
got my friend selling 9850 just RM770... brows.gif
ask him later got stock or not...
but habuk...u need to test the B3 fully...either it can outperform the X2 F3... hmm.gif

see my sig..

This post has been edited by sempronic: Apr 29 2008, 01:02 PM
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 01:53 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 29 2008, 01:02 PM)
no la bro, was trying to pushed it 1st, later pull down the vcore..laugh.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
206x11.5

wondering if it got bug or it's summthing to do with the phenom.?? rclxub.gif
u guys can compared it my recent post..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/680853/+140
u got prob with the proc speed??
sempronic
post Apr 29 2008, 03:59 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Apr 29 2008, 03:19 PM)
cannot reach 3.0 for now.. rclxub.gif
how to removed it??
last time when using 9500+ i thing got something need to be install to make the clock stay as u OC it but not stay in the window but it will make it default or lower the clock...
sempronic
post May 3 2008, 12:14 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 2 2008, 10:45 PM)
Alright thanks for that, Super PI 1M is quite light, so its stable at lower voltages. The difference between both core temperature is rather huge, about 5C, my previous F2 is about 1-2C difference

Windsor can handle higher heat than Brisbane right? So I guess my temperature is quite OK, its only reaches 60C in Orthos, in games it only touches around 50C-54C
yeah can handle the heat...but get other cooler that is good...for ur own good.....
as if u dont take care the proc...it might shorten its life....
sempronic
post May 3 2008, 03:13 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ May 3 2008, 12:41 AM)
I'm fully aware of that. There is some options, AC Freezer 64 Pro, CM GeminII or Gigabyte 3D Rocket II. Anyone has better recommendation?
giga air cooling just put it a side....for me is not to good....get something like what other advise.... tongue.gif
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 01:41 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ May 4 2008, 01:37 AM)
yup...it will avoid the warranty..

anybidy with his/her 9850BE?coz sempronic's sales sold out alrdy for that proc..
the 4 of the proc go to non forumer....but one to our AMD clan...

what i know he can boot his 9850BE 2.9ghz @ 1.29v brows.gif
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 01:48 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ May 4 2008, 01:46 AM)
thats impressive..hopefully i can see a 3.3ghz quad wih at most 1.4vcore for daily use laugh.gif
yup....now im so jelous of him... cry.gif

where is this 9850BE user...i wanna see some screenies....
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 01:52 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ May 4 2008, 01:51 AM)
Hmm, I think i won't b changing to a newer motherboard and maybe waiting for either the newer am3 procs or maybe newer phenom.. Btw sempronic, is ur avatar (that girl) actually is a singer?
yup....and plz dont off topic....pws might not like it...hehehe blush.gif
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 10:36 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ May 4 2008, 10:22 PM)
I am not sure if its Asus problem. Last time I heard Asus was having wrong temperature  readings on their mobos
asus? blink.gif nahhh....dont bother asus...not well paired with AMD...

get DFI, Abit or Biostar.....sure rock... brows.gif
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 10:48 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(colabear98 @ May 4 2008, 10:45 PM)
Wahh..money go out again ah... *Pengsan*
i think that just the temp reading prob....try use core temp.....any higher clock u try???

and yes AMD is better in memory controller like our friend said.....coz try with intel...it cant stable OC my Ballistix as what my AMD did.. sweat.gif
sempronic
post May 4 2008, 11:22 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 4 2008, 10:57 PM)
gotta agree w/ u bro, Asus makes better boards for Intel.  smile.gif
usually ram clock higher in intel platform bro (from my experience), d mem controller (chipset) has higher latency iirc...  wink.gif
nahhh...for me AMD have good mem controller....coz now im running with my intel rig as wanna see how can it perform...proc easy to OC....but the RAM not as good as AMD... tongue.gif

0.0186sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 AM