123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

bonai
post May 15 2008, 12:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 15 2008, 12:14 PM)
Larger gaps are cat cages. Rabbits are sneaky and can actually go through if you use the larger gaps cage.

The small gaps like he is using is known as rabbit cages or chicken cages.

Bird cages are not short and wide like that.

I think I've mentioned somewhere here before that no big cage is too big for a joey actually...

I don't think keeping warm has to do with the size of the cage. Ensuring they are not in an air conditioned room and providing proper blankets, warm corners and such can keep them warm.

KP
i tell you what ah, his cage is so big like a 10-12 people standing side by side..
he posted somewhere the picture of his DIY cage..
so big, bigger than the biggest cage ever sold..

his joeys are underage ones and they keep shivering.. so it's better to keep them warm..

dealing with small joeys like his, i tell you based from experience & u may come over my house to see it for yourself..
joeys will just sleep anywhere if the cage is just too big for them...

i'm not telling based on reading at the internet & asking people, this is from what i see & experience..
not only with 1 joey, but so many joey i also cant remember..
silverwineus
post May 15 2008, 12:40 PM

514 posts

I actually have one exactly the same cage in my home for multi purpose, it is actually very general for use. It can be for small bunnny or even birds, but depending on the type of birds, some birds type like canary and love bird can employ such cage. In some pet stores, they use to display the various kind colourful birds using this type of particular cage.
bonai
post May 15 2008, 12:44 PM

1,254 posts

as for spirit's glider, he mentioned that the cage is for temporary use..

and we already know that he has a big big DIY.. so there's isnt much to say..

he can actually shift the glider to the big cage when it's time...

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:46 pmoops forgot, yes i agree with silverwineus..

the cage is the cage used to keep birds at pet shop..

This post has been edited by bonai: May 15 2008, 12:46 PM
spirit of demon
post May 15 2008, 01:47 PM

406 posts

erm... i can posted the picture tat the cage i m using now.. den.. u all will know wat cage is it lo... n i get this cage for temporary one... n get it for free... coz my frenz used to hav chipmunks.. den.. run away... so, he din used it d.. den.. juz giv it to me lo...
NewbieBetta
post May 15 2008, 01:48 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

some update..minnie fall asleep on me while im using my pc tongue.gif

krynzpeaches
post May 15 2008, 02:17 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Funny, my joeys seems to know their way around my big cage and sleep where I provide them to.

Ohh yeah, I forgot, you're good dealing with under aged joeys.

KP
thisiskj
post May 15 2008, 02:51 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 15 2008, 01:27 AM)
ok.. here i updated some of my glider picture.. wub.gif  rclxm9.gif

the cage stuff is ugly... hehe... but, temperaly one... after i siap my DIY cage.. i will buy those cage stuff.. i already bought my wodent wheel.. juz nid to get my cage done.. den, it is time to decorate it...
oOo looks like ur 2nd underaged glider became a lil better already.. is both of them still drinking milk? how's their tail for ur gliders? put in more cloth for their warmness ah.. =P sometimes i think tissue not that enough.. u cut the coconut into half? =P
Superkian
post May 15 2008, 02:58 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

my 2nd degree friend bought 1 pair of sugar glider,i think he gona breed the sugar glider,so it can inbreeding or not?
and tat,it is possibe to rear not yet open eye small sugar glider?so tat it will stick to the owner as it parent.can survive or not?
thisiskj
post May 15 2008, 03:03 PM

279 posts

eh u guyz got encounter ur gliders barking while in bonding pouch in daytime ah? hehehe mine would eventually bark while sleeping in the pouch.. then the only way to stop it is to stuff in my hand and let it lick a few times before it went back to dreamland again.. hehe
EvanSoon
post May 15 2008, 03:03 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

inbreeding in anything is no good..
Sg that not yet open eyes = underage = big no no!
they would not think ur the parent..
bonai
post May 15 2008, 03:09 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 15 2008, 02:17 PM)
Funny, my joeys seems to know their way around my big cage and sleep where I provide them to.

Ohh yeah, I forgot, you're good dealing with under aged joeys.

KP
what do you mean? brows.gif brows.gif
after all you were the one who helped me a lot back then.. tq! tq!

what i meant actually was, young joeys like spirit's will tend to sleep just anywhere such as corners of cage..

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 15 2008, 02:58 PM)
my 2nd degree friend bought 1 pair of sugar glider,i think he gona breed the sugar glider,so it can inbreeding or not?
and tat,it is possibe to rear not yet open eye small sugar glider?so tat it will stick to the owner as it parent.can survive or not?
2nd degree friend? sounds something like friendster haha!

buying for the purpose of breeding? and starting with one pair only? hehe.. kinda funny.. anyway good luck! hope to hear news bout the joeys..

rearing joeys that hasnt open eyes is not a good thing to do. tak baik tau...
let the joey be with it's parents.. better..
survive? i dont think so... needs lots & lots of care...
thisiskj
post May 15 2008, 03:09 PM

279 posts

what? u wana take care of a joey that their eyes haven't even open yet? ok.. are u gona teach them how to eat? are u gona teach them how to glide? are u gona teach them how to do all the instincts a glider does? are u gona breast feed this little fella?
even humans that's not being breast feed they are prone to more dieases and weaker immune system.. please don't do this..
emino
post May 15 2008, 03:12 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 12 2008, 11:58 AM)
Okay guys, here are my report on Teddy's Neutering Experience.
---

Okay. Now I'm in the mood to continue the story... I mean experince on neutering Teddy...

I pointed at the bonding pouch hanging on the wall. "Where?" Bonai asked? "It's there! Cant you see it?!!" "Nop." confirmed Bonai as he continues to chatter with Jack.

Oh wait, that comes a bit later. Heres the continuation...

It's 3pm. I almost finished scanning the documents at work. Worried about Teddy, I picked up the phone and called Yeoh Vet. A familiar voice was answering the phone, politely I may add. I asked about the operation. The person who answered my call says the operation was successfull and I can picked Teddy as soon as possible.

So I packed up my stuffs, leave some documents unscanned and confirms with the staffs whether they will be needing me. They dont. I raced downstairs (because waiting for lifts is so overrated) and starts heading to PJ using my bike.

The way back to the clinic is not as difficult as the first time. I managedd to get to the vet in about 20 minutes. Just as I was about to ring the bell, I can saw from outside that the staffs there are playing with Teddy. I am so excited. It seems that Teddy is active enough to play already. So I rang the bell and the staffs there let me in.

There are 2 woman there this time. The first one is the old lady I met in the morning. The other is a woman in around her late 20s and she wears something that looks like a nurse's uniform. After confirming my identity and stuffs like that, I have aa chat with the woman, who is apparently the vet's asistant.

The operation went really well. Teddy wasnt resisting much, and he doesnt crab and bite the doctor, which is very good. And after the operation, Teddy was unconcious for a few hours due to the anesthatic. But 1/2 hour before I arrive, he wakes up and in a very playful mood. The asistant and the secretary then entertains him during that time. She also mention about the stiches that was applied to the 'balls' area and they put a bandage around it, but Teddy doesnt like the bandage and took it off. And he seems to groom the area a lot. But other than that there seems to be no indication of pain or whatsoever from the glider.

I then thanked them both and wanted to thank the vet as well. But hes not there since he goes home already. I asked the people there to convey my thanks to the vet and started to head for PetShack. Woohoo!

The journey to PetShack was... Interesting. Apparently I manage to get myself on a highway to Cheras, then suddently I'm in Subang. And after a few hours under the hot blazing sun, I finally arrives at PetShack sometime around 5.15. Wow.

After that is another few stories... Haha... Tak payah cerita pun takpa. Bosan2 je. Let just say its a story that involves Me, Joan, Jack, Bonai, Pennywise and a praying mantis. tongue.gif
thisiskj
post May 15 2008, 03:12 PM

279 posts

okie donkey.. me lunch hour.. late lunch..
JonYeap
post May 15 2008, 03:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(thisiskj @ May 15 2008, 03:12 PM)
okie donkey.. me lunch hour.. late lunch..
haha... this is spam... =.=

and superkian, do not take glider below 2 months. its too early for them. better get a steady 2 months plus glider than a underage one. do advise ur 2nd degree fren. =.=
krynzpeaches
post May 15 2008, 03:28 PM

2,047 posts

YES, all animal can inbreed if you put siblings and families together. Animals DO NOT know how to differentiate between families/siblings when it comes to breeding, they only know male or female. That's the biggest difference between animals and humans.

NO, it is NOT possible to rear a not yet opened eyes joey. Not now, not ever in the future! Gliders are highly intelligent marsupials and the way they raise their youngs are very important. To ensure a joey grow up well and healthy, they need to stay with the parents for the whole 2 months after Out of Pouch.

Actually rearing any type of pet which has not yet opened their eyes is plain WRONG. Period!

If you take the joey as young as that, chances of it surviving is very low... Chance of it's long lifespan will also be low if it survives.

So PLEASE don't.

A fully weaned joey(2 months Out of Pouch) can bond and stick to the owner with the right way of bonding.

A joey/glider will never regard you/owner as a parent. The best they do is regard you as their huge furless companion.

QUOTE(emino @ May 15 2008, 03:12 PM)

Emino...

*jumping in joy*

Great to hear that everything went well and smoothly for Teddy!

Give Teddy a squeeze from me will you wub.gif I miss his round face!

I'm the happiest to hear it went well smile.gif

Rasa macam nak buat kenduri kesyukuran tongue.gif

tongue.gif
KP

Superkian
post May 15 2008, 03:42 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

lol,i talk to my friend.he inbreeding,wat i wan to do?he wan rear not yet open eye,wat i do?lolz
JonYeap
post May 15 2008, 03:46 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

thats up to him. u can just advise. =.=
krynzpeaches
post May 15 2008, 03:47 PM

2,047 posts

As a friend who knows what he is doing is wrong, you can make a difference by advising him so.

One of the reason why we should not inbreed small animals is because it will produce bad genes and unhealthy litter. This can normally be seen by the weird and quirky behaviour of the animal in the future.

We only advise for the better.

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: May 15 2008, 03:49 PM
zoejehuty
post May 15 2008, 03:54 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

yaya, is a best way as fren u advise him or brief him through all the stuff of those inbreeding and keeping way underage joey...
if u jus leave it without do anything, later happen inbreed or wat so ever u cant complain much also.
jus advise your fren about it, or ask him to view the 1st page of this thread,
all info is located at the 1st page.

123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:02 AM