123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

emino
post May 14 2008, 06:30 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ May 14 2008, 06:29 PM)
More details on small animals gathering? If i have the time, i will go take a look. Other small animals beside gliders as well? I haven't seen Hun replying nowadays..
Her house doesn't have access to internet for the time being. Thats why.
mamata
post May 14 2008, 06:32 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

kena sambar kilat ker?

i hope i can attend the gathering
xena kinda bond with me now

they like to regangkan badan right?

silverwineus
post May 14 2008, 06:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ May 14 2008, 08:43 AM)
i doesn intend to spam to increase my post man....that post count doesn even important to me...i have read the 1st page before i start my question...i ask because i wsh to get info from gliders owner which is more accurate and more understanding...i wish to have suggie as pet but i need to get more info before i get one...asking is not a wrong thing man...
Wise people love to seek understanding and promotes knowledge, good and keep up, not wrong asking questions and hopefully you may get the feedback you expected smile.gif And you are always welcome to write your thoughts. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(mamata @ May 14 2008, 06:32 PM)
kena sambar kilat ker?

i hope i can attend the gathering
xena kinda bond with me now

they like to regangkan badan right?
That's funny, sambar kilat pulak..

I notice that when they are marking, they will be like regang badan..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: May 14 2008, 06:38 PM
kerell
post May 14 2008, 06:44 PM

225 posts

i met bonaii and his friend earlier today at petshack..their SG is so active! i love watching them..but i have to rush and tak boleh main with the sg..hehe great that i met the sifus..hehe
silverwineus
post May 14 2008, 06:52 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 14 2008, 10:50 AM)
Hai, Sifu's....

I wanna ask something to all sifu's here.

What suitable time actually for us bonding with our suggie? I ask dis because ...

My suggie P.Gizmo, she's always damn active and crazy in the morning about 9 - 12 a.m, before dat time she's just damn active, sometimes just active and sometimes cool. unsure.gif

At 9 - 12 a.m, for me its a perfect time for us to bond because dis human time, but my suggie looks really active and when bonding she will run all over my body and at last she's will play at my neck , back actually and she's like crazy nibble at my neck at the back. Sometimes look scare like she wanna bite it, if I'm not say NO she look really wanna bite but I thing she's just nibble, I dont mean I scare with bite but she's really damn crazy if play with her at dis time. sweat.gif .

But at 10p.m , dis time she's quite slow, active but not active like time above, I always feel safe at dis time if bonding with her. wink.gif

Main point here, Are all gliders like dat or it because she's still not hav chemistry with me? biggrin.gif
I think not all are like yours, starting off with a sprint and then come to exhaustion later..

I think a reasonably suitable time for us and suggie to bond is anytime except their sleeping hours, i will give my suggies quality sleep and good rest.

Bond with her at the time you feel safe..

Many times we need to accomodate to our suggies.

I'm not sure if this is a good suggestion, if your suggies seem to be really hyper, as sometimes mine do, bond with them in your glider room, let them hyper in the enclosure, they can choose to either jump on you or hop to the surroundings. It will relieve you some stress on supervision.

When they cool down, you can let them stay close and bring them to other area.

This post has been edited by silverwineus: May 14 2008, 07:40 PM
NewbieBetta
post May 14 2008, 07:43 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

wow..got gathering at petshack once a week?
hackerzx
post May 14 2008, 08:04 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

every week aa? aiyark haha.. biggrin.gif
yeeyang
post May 14 2008, 08:22 PM

hi guys, i just got a suggie today. Have problem trying to bond with it. Keeps crabbing when i am near, and does not sleep in its sleeping pouch. I am wondering how should i get it out of the cage to bond. Any sifu can share thier experience with me? thanks
JonYeap
post May 14 2008, 08:37 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

well... try to lure it with mealworm or cricket. once it is out from the small coconut. then try to bring him onto ur hand. then slowly bond with it and try putting into the sleeping pouch. if needed, apply some force but be smart la. =.= good luck. =.=
spirit of demon
post May 14 2008, 08:50 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yeeyang @ May 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
hi guys, i just got a suggie today. Have problem trying to bond with it. Keeps crabbing when i am near, and does not sleep in its sleeping pouch. I am wondering how should i get it out of the cage to bond. Any sifu can share thier experience with me? thanks
better dun put coconut first..as i know fr other sifu.. bcoz they might turn more agresive.. so, buy a bonding pounch n sleeping pouch is better lo... n i suggest u not to play wif them for this few days. i means put them inside the cage.. n make sure the foods is at the bottom of the cage.. near where they sleep... as they can eat when they hungry... n wait them come out to explore the cage... n adapt wif the new enviroment first....

i m sure.. u will hear hissing sound in the mid-nite on this few days... as my glider do b4...

so.. after 2-3 days... as they start to adapt wif the enviroment.. in the morning, u can start to catch them out..(they will still crab) n hold them in ur palm.. try to calm them out down... n let them sleep on ur palm for few hours.. repeat this frequently... the glider will bond to u.. it is juz a method of time...

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: May 14 2008, 08:50 PM
mamata
post May 14 2008, 08:57 PM

699 posts

yeap
just a matter of time
dun worry
xena crab and bite like hell when i first got her
feel very stress for the first week,then next week she run away from me
after that day ,she less crab and bond more to me ,wheneever she climb onto any part of my body ,i just close her with my palm and start rub 2 her,then she fell asleep
they just need to get ur trust first
same as human ,what if u just knew a guy or girl and then suddenly they keep watching you,touching you...
just be patient my friend

JonYeap
post May 14 2008, 09:03 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

make sure u put something inside that has ur smell. either ur hanky or ur shirt. better dont use ur underwear la... later glider... =.= hahah... good luck. patience is virtue. it might take u weeks, might take u months. but persevere and u will enjoy the bonding in the future.
sharil_routh
post May 14 2008, 09:38 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(Piggyfwu @ May 14 2008, 02:41 PM)
I AM NOT ONE OF THE SIFU!! Heheh.. but just to clarify, u mentioned 9-12am and 10pm, Gizmo has 2 different attitude. But then the 10pm should be in between 9-12am right? Or you mean 9am-12pm?
Haha.. Sorry! I'm just confused.

Too bad Jit Shiong cannot online and reply ur questions. I think he can give u the correct answer =)

But if im not mistaken, Gizmo used to wake up twice a day (12am - 7am and 10am-11am) with her mom and twin sister. She might have changed now, im not sure.

I think you feel safe bonding her at 10pm, that might because she's just awake and she's still blur. Haha.. My glider Nicky also like this. He wakes up at abt 11pm every night, but then he is very slow and not very active. After about 30min or an hour, he is quite scary just like ur Gizmo. Haha.. Busy jumping and running around!! He likes to nibble my finger and lick my neck!! I also dunno y..
Ya... u explained the right time , almost like dat. No wonder why she's very active and scary at one time.

Thanks anyway.

Went to pet shack today, at first I push her to wake up , she's a little bit blur and after dat she's just like 'jakun'.... so she's nibble bonai and Jack. hahaha..

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 14 2008, 09:42 PM
emino
post May 14 2008, 09:59 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Yay! Hun is back! Lets get the party started! woohoo!
spirit of demon
post May 14 2008, 10:03 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 14 2008, 09:59 PM)
hun is back? hun go to travel b4 this? whistling.gif whistling.gif rclxub.gif
sharil_routh
post May 14 2008, 10:04 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

party.gif notworthy.gif hands.gif

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: May 14 2008, 10:05 PM
phoonwa
post May 14 2008, 10:06 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 14 2008, 12:05 PM)
i personally think u should be careful with lights..
some colours they cant see.. so if u put that kind of light their pupils wont be able to go smaller to control the light to enter the eyes.. in the long term might hurt the eyes..
i'm not too sure regarding the light problem but please ask around n check in diff forums also..
i personally think dark light is not suitable as the eyes would think it as low light wave length entering our eyes but the fact is there is still the same amount, thus slowly causing eye damage..
what u guys think?
dun worry
the light major for decoration purpose
i seldom turn on
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 14 2008, 11:00 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(yeeyang @ May 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
Well, you can't expect a joey or glider to bond in a day. It needs time to adjust. Normally I won't advice people to handle their joeys on the 1st day.

What you should do is let your joey get used to its new surroundings and cage for a day to 2 days. Leave your shirt inside. Not a clean shirt but a used one with some sweat if possible. Drape over the cage and also stuff a cloth with some of your scent on it into the cage.

To bond, you would need a bonding pouch. Gliders can be lured into their pouch. You can leave the bonding pouch in and once it goes into the pouch, zip it up and take it about. Talk to your joey and touch your joey while it is inside its pouch. This gets it used to your touch and voice, your scent and also your body movements.

LOL.... yah, baru connection baik hahahh....

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 14 2008, 10:03 PM)
hun is back? hun go to travel b4 this? whistling.gif  whistling.gif  rclxub.gif
Never travel, just my internet connection kinda screwed.... I think lightning.... and it was the telephone pole's wire problem, not my modem or PC.... LOL.... today only TM send people down to baiki it.

EvanSoon
post May 14 2008, 11:29 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

hun hun.. so the next gath confirm is on 1st june? the ikano 1 that every1 said earlier?
after that than need wait next year for another big gathering liao??

This post has been edited by EvanSoon: May 14 2008, 11:54 PM
mamata
post May 14 2008, 11:47 PM

699 posts

yeah'
i guess it right'
kena sambar kilat
tak sabar nak pg gathering
wohoo
gonna bring some frend if can

123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top