Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

bonai
post May 14 2008, 11:54 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 14 2008, 08:16 AM)
any1 got recipe for eggs??
mine aren't eating their eggs.. i mash them up with meal worms but they not eating.. if i mash with mango it will smell in like 1-2 hours time..
any ideas?

silver~ i hate maths!! got math exam in like 45mins..
blend it with your slurp..
it goes to any other stuffs you wanna give them but they wont eat such as veggies..
so just blend them together with slurp and serve..

it doesn't mean that you could blend fruits all together so you can only feed them with 1 serving.. hehe

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 14 2008, 10:50 AM)

i tell you what ah sharil, like this.. glider usually active time is night & sleeping time day..

so we can assume it as taming & bonding time = day! playtime = night! if you spend night time to play with them you get extra bonding time.. easy! so try to adjust this to your glider's clock..

QUOTE(yeeyang @ May 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
hi guys, i just got a suggie today. Have problem trying to bond with it. Keeps crabbing when i am near, and does not sleep in its sleeping pouch. I am wondering how should i get it out of the cage to bond. Any sifu can share thier experience with me? thanks
first day standard arr..

please dig in somewhere in earlier pages i posted steps for you to do once you bring your glider home..
abesabraham
post May 15 2008, 12:18 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

Hii Hun, did you hook Yang up with a joey? :]
TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 15 2008, 12:19 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I will be at Ikano for the Petster 2nd Bite event. See me there on the 31st May and 1st June. Erm..... Petster told me to do a talk on sugar gliders..... I dunno is it both days also gliders hahahah.... anyway, you guys choose lah which day you want. Come and support me and also show the public your sugar gliders.

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:20 am
QUOTE(abesabraham @ May 15 2008, 12:18 AM)
Hii Hun, did you hook Yang up with a joey? :]
Yups. I already talked with him about gliders and also joeys. Will be meeting him next week. smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 12:26 am
QUOTE(silverwineus @ May 13 2008, 06:32 PM)
What ya think if i add some platforms and stairs eh?

Stairs made by wood and platform by cloroplas.

You don't need so many ladders. I actually have one ladder in my cage, and they use it instead of jumping from 1 platform to another.

Get ropes. You can get even plastic chains from the hardware store. Mine love ropes.

If you are looking for wooden ladders, you gotta get them from Singapore. A bird shop that goes by the name Goodwill Bird Trading has a large amount of imported bird accessories that are suitable for gliders but then you know lah, price also double sweat.gif

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: May 15 2008, 12:26 AM
bonai
post May 15 2008, 12:34 AM

1,254 posts

silverwineus might spend at double cost as she's a glider lover and i tryst she'll do anything for her glider..

btw hun, later on please update on time of the talk.. not all of us are free the whole day.. so knowing exact time would be much better.. glider owners will be there to support you! let's go! let's go!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 15 2008, 12:38 AM

12,047 posts

Yah, I also wanna know the timing. Petster people haven't given me a time.... I also blur. They told me to bring some props. LOL... Anyway, I'm planning now on how to make the talk fun and interactive.

KP only free to come on 1st June....
bonai
post May 15 2008, 12:42 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 15 2008, 12:38 AM)
Yah, I also wanna know the timing. Petster people haven't given me a time.... I also blur. They told me to bring some props. LOL... Anyway, I'm planning now on how to make the talk fun and interactive.

KP only free to come on 1st June....
fun? so easy, do a slide show! or maybe some kinda performance like parrot show at zoo.. hurm, how bout tossing demo..

interactive? get people to distribute flyers and hang there to entertain questions..

p/s - prepare for stupid questions like: uhh, do they bite?

TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 15 2008, 12:52 AM

12,047 posts

Hahahah.... yah, I gotta prepare myself with alot of questions....

Yah lah, do slide.... but of course sometimes some things must be "real" in front of them to get a feel loh. I'll make my glider play on string macam spy.... then maybe lah do glider toss... that's a maybe only heheheh....

Anyway, my eyes damn tired from all the 20 over pages of reading. Tomorrow need to wake up early to make gliderSLURP.... it sells out pretty fast hhahah.
spirit of demon
post May 15 2008, 01:27 AM

406 posts

ok.. here i updated some of my glider picture.. wub.gif rclxm9.gif

the cage stuff is ugly... hehe... but, temperaly one... after i siap my DIY cage.. i will buy those cage stuff.. i already bought my wodent wheel.. juz nid to get my cage done.. den, it is time to decorate it...

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: May 15 2008, 01:29 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
JonYeap
post May 15 2008, 01:34 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

cute joeys from bonai. haha... they look great.
spirit of demon
post May 15 2008, 01:48 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 15 2008, 01:34 AM)
cute joeys from bonai. haha... they look great.
u get ur joey fr bonai? upload their picture here too...

i m going to hav 3.. coz one of them is still pending at bonai there...will get her when bonai feel she is ready for me.. thumbup.gif "I M LOVING IT"
JonYeap
post May 15 2008, 01:53 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

nono... i thought u get urs from bonai. haha... my bad. =.= anyway... ur joey now looks cute. haha
spirit of demon
post May 15 2008, 02:10 AM

406 posts

thx.. i love them so much... this two.. when i get them.. i get flame too.. coz they are underage.. but.. i m trying to ut all my effort on them... n hope they stay healty...

bonai one.. no nid worry... he is recomeded seller.. lolz...
JonYeap
post May 15 2008, 02:12 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yup i know. well from wat i see, ur glider now still a little young. and if u said u got it for some time, then its very young age to let go a glider to anyone. just do ur best and i see them doing fine now. good luck
spirit of demon
post May 15 2008, 02:24 AM

406 posts

yup..hopefully...
under my care, and some guidance of sifus here...

hahaha...

they start to bond to me d.. less crab.. no bite.. i love them so much
yeeyang
post May 15 2008, 02:47 AM

Thx u guys for ur help. So hun, will see u on wednesday right? Another question, i have bought some slurps and kept it in the freezer, wondering how should i serve it? dish it out cold or mix it with fruits?
silverwineus
post May 15 2008, 11:05 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ May 15 2008, 12:34 AM)
silverwineus might spend at double cost as she's a glider lover and i tryst she'll do anything for her glider..

btw hun, later on please update on time of the talk.. not all of us are free the whole day.. so knowing exact time would be much better.. glider owners will be there to support you! let's go! let's go!
Yes, it will be more costly, but for the fun of it, yo'r right, i just don't mind spending more.. hehe

But is not the financial that matters, is my throbbing head now..

After the weld yesterday, the back of my head has such chronic pain and today i'm recuperating at home.

Haha..even an enormously aggresive badminton won't even drive me to headache but this is exceptional.

I'm poisoned by the fume.

Yesterday work didn't go well, the precision is out by 5 mm..so i have to grind the parts and dismantle the pieces and START ALL OVER..

The acceptable tolerance should +/- 1 mm..

Pennywise
post May 15 2008, 11:19 AM

5,796 posts

Hun,
Welcome back. I look forward to attend you talk on glider as well. Please provide us a time and date when you found out ok?

By the way, how is the other joey? Has she been tamed now? Better?

bonai, emino, sharil_routh,
Nice to meet you all at Pet Shack. It seems that Pet Shack is now the official hangout spot for LYP.net members.

Sorry, could not stay for long, I had to pick up the cage and leave yesterday to avoid the jam. I noticed bonai with glider without bonding pouch, ya? That's real cool to get it bonded so closely.
krynzpeaches
post May 15 2008, 11:29 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(yeeyang @ May 14 2008, 08:22 PM)
hi guys, i just got a suggie today. Have problem trying to bond with it. Keeps crabbing when i am near, and does not sleep in its sleeping pouch. I am wondering how should i get it out of the cage to bond. Any sifu can share thier experience with me? thanks

Lucky Hun came to the rescue and has explained to you.

Bonding does not happen in a day or two or a week. It takes time and you need to let your suggie feel comfortable at new home in the first few days. Bonding must not be rushed and must follow their rhythm not yours.

I hope you'll understand more when you meet Hun.=

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 14 2008, 11:29 PM)
hun hun.. so the next gath confirm is on 1st june? the ikano 1 that every1 said earlier?
after that than need wait next year for another big gathering liao??

1st June is not the supposed to be earlier gathering, that's a Petster Event... But everyone is welcome to join.

The supposed gathering can only take place once Pet Safari's renovation is complete. If you go there now, you can see that they are currently undergoing major renovations.

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 15 2008, 01:27 AM)
ok.. here i updated some of my glider picture.. wub.gif  rclxm9.gif

the cage stuff is ugly... hehe... but, temperaly one... after i siap my DIY cage.. i will buy those cage stuff.. i already bought my wodent wheel.. juz nid to get my cage done.. den, it is time to decorate it...

I can see that you're using a rabbit cage.

May I ask you why?

QUOTE(yeeyang @ May 15 2008, 02:47 AM)
Another question, i have bought some slurps and kept it in the freezer, wondering how should i serve it? dish it out cold or mix it with fruits?

Take it out from the fridge 30-45 mins before you feed them. Let it thaw a little then scrape some into their feeding bowl.

You can put the mix just like that in one bowl or mix it with chopped fresh fruits, but most of us keeps them separately.

KP

bonai
post May 15 2008, 11:49 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 15 2008, 11:29 AM)

I can see that you're using a rabbit cage.

May I ask you why?

KP
i dont know about rabbit cages but i'm guessing rabbit cages should have larger gaps..
his cages has smaller gaps something similar to bird cages & cages we use i suppose..
not so sure.. but looking from the pictures seems like la...

the cage is small, but then it's better since his joey is so damn small...
the joeys will be warmer in small cage..

this fella has a super duper big DIY cage..
and i dont feel it's good to let the two joeys to live in there yet..

krynzpeaches
post May 15 2008, 12:14 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ May 15 2008, 11:49 AM)
i dont know about rabbit cages but i'm guessing rabbit cages should have larger gaps..
his cages has smaller gaps something similar to bird cages & cages we use i suppose..
not so sure.. but looking from the pictures seems like la...

the cage is small, but then it's better since his joey is so damn small...
the joeys will be warmer in small cage..

this fella has a super duper big DIY cage..
and i dont feel it's good to let the two joeys to live in there yet..

Larger gaps are cat cages. Rabbits are sneaky and can actually go through if you use the larger gaps cage.

The small gaps like he is using is known as rabbit cages or chicken cages.

Bird cages are not short and wide like that.

I think I've mentioned somewhere here before that no big cage is too big for a joey actually...

I don't think keeping warm has to do with the size of the cage. Ensuring they are not in an air conditioned room and providing proper blankets, warm corners and such can keep them warm.

KP

123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:53 AM