32 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Console Wars :Ps3 vs Xbox360, You decide what is best for you.

esca_flo
post May 27 2008, 01:13 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

most importantly ask ur self what game do u want to play 1st then decide on the console. about the bluray player , dont sweat about it. just think about the games 1st. about the dell i think its good enough. i think ur leaning more towards xbox360 from ur post. so i suggest go get the xb360. its a great machine to hv even with the ROD problem honestly.
faridz7
post May 27 2008, 01:21 PM

132 posts

thanks for the help esca_flo, much appreciated smile.gif
lightonokira
post May 30 2008, 10:55 PM

788 posts

both are nice console

buy both and live happily

but IMO ps3 has more untapped potential

im sure in the future its gonna be one awesome console
hackinz
post May 31 2008, 11:40 AM

135 posts

I own Xbox360. Been let down because kena 3ROD 3 times less than 2 months
3ROD could be solve by approximate RM100+ each time (God knows how frequent this could happen)
-Better game library for shot'em up games you prefer.

PS3 is a good buy with current price tag.
Lens problem could be solve by approximate RM300 each times (usage of few month to a year).

kyle9
post Jun 2 2008, 04:27 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(hackinz @ May 31 2008, 11:40 AM)
Lens problem could be solve by approximate RM300 each times (usage of few month to a year).
Ur statement here very misleading, ps3 lens problem is very rare, and u r saying each lens has a lifeline for few mths to a year. Currently i have 10++ friends owing ps3 and none of them having this lens issue. And i dun think even u change the lens, it will go broken in few mths to a year time.
alimony
post Jun 2 2008, 08:08 PM

266 posts

as i overseas and back, region lock is important for me, so ps3 gets my vote
navigator
post Jun 2 2008, 09:43 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Jun 2 2008, 04:27 PM)
Ur statement here very misleading, ps3 lens problem is very rare, and u r saying each lens has a lifeline for few mths to a year. Currently i have 10++ friends owing ps3 and none of them having this lens issue. And i dun think even u change the lens, it will go broken in few mths to a year time.
dude, from batch to batch, nowadays BD lens failure rate is higher than Falcon XB360 hit by 3RRoD. sweat.gif
Thunderbolt
post Jun 2 2008, 11:00 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 2 2008, 09:43 PM)
dude, from batch to batch, nowadays BD lens failure rate is higher than Falcon XB360 hit by 3RRoD. sweat.gif

BD lens failure rate mostly exist on 80gb console. The newest 40gb are perfectly fine.
hackinz
post Jun 3 2008, 12:14 AM

135 posts

BD Lens durability depends very much on individual usage apart from luck. I know few person BD lens knock out after 3-4 months. Well, speculate due to heavy M'sia made DVD movies usage apart from gaming doh.gif .

PS3 do not have high percentage of hardware failure apart from numbers of BD lens failure issue.

Xbox360 do not have high percentage of lens failure apart from 3ROD (chipset failure).

lksing78
post Jun 3 2008, 01:42 AM

91 posts

whenever i read this kind of thread i bring along my popcorn,
wan to see budak kipas have to say bout their beloved console laugh.gif laugh.gif
Pls ignore me ...and thread like this make me laugh laugh.gif laugh.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 3 2008, 02:07 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jun 3 2008, 01:42 AM)
whenever i read this kind of thread i bring along my popcorn,
wan to see budak kipas have to say bout their beloved console laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Pls ignore me ...and thread like this make me laugh laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I do agree, i just sit back and relax while i scroll down and laugh away rclxms.gif
navigator
post Jun 4 2008, 07:28 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(hackinz @ Jun 3 2008, 12:14 AM)
BD Lens durability depends very much on individual usage apart from luck. I know few person BD lens knock out after 3-4 months. Well, speculate due to heavy M'sia made DVD movies usage apart from gaming doh.gif .

PS3 do not have high percentage of hardware failure apart from numbers of BD lens failure issue.

Xbox360 do not have high percentage of lens failure apart from 3ROD (chipset failure).
I'm pointing the fact.....

the BD lens failure due to manufacture or you can say as supplier problem, Usually the failure are not caused by user abuse.

Think about it, Will sony ever launch a weak product "intentionally"? I don't think so.

IMO when ppl talking about "heavy-usage" that caused failure is a uber bull-dung fact. This kinda problem should not happened in modern product. shakehead.gif
snipersnake
post Jun 4 2008, 04:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 4 2008, 07:28 AM)
I'm pointing the fact.....

the BD lens failure due to manufacture or you can say as supplier problem, Usually the failure are not caused by user abuse.

Think about it, Will sony ever launch a weak product "intentionally"? I don't think so.

IMO when ppl talking about "heavy-usage" that caused failure is a uber bull-dung fact. This kinda problem should not happened in modern product. shakehead.gif
this 'uber product' you said, does it include the ability to bend motherboards?
anybody here bought a new PS3 because the lens failed?

Lens is a wear and tear part, something like a tire. The more usage, the faster it wears out. I have a PS1, dies lense after 4 years of fun, replaced my ps2 leans a year ago. But, the mobo never bends, or nothing melted on it.

Granted, Sony has issues with lens, that is a fact. And how is the ratio of PS3s failing because of this?

But a bending mother board does not reflect a 'modern product status.

At least get your facts straight buddy. It makes the argument more interesting.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jun 4 2008, 04:28 PM
GabanKing
post Jun 4 2008, 05:58 PM

The PS3 got Darth Vader on Soul Calibur 4, so the PS3 wins.

This post has been edited by GabanKing: Jun 4 2008, 05:59 PM
devanbrat
post Jun 4 2008, 08:09 PM

177 posts

Ps3 wins hands down!
navigator
post Jun 5 2008, 10:00 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 4 2008, 04:09 PM)
this 'uber product' you said, does it include the ability to bend motherboards?
anybody here bought a new PS3 because the lens failed?

Lens is a wear and tear part, something like a tire. The more usage, the faster it wears out. I have a PS1, dies lense after 4 years of fun, replaced my ps2 leans a year ago. But, the mobo never bends, or nothing melted on it.

Granted, Sony has issues with lens, that is a fact. And how is the ratio of PS3s failing because of this?

But a bending mother board does not reflect a 'modern product status.

At least get your facts straight buddy. It makes the argument more interesting.
If an design would permit a motherboard "that cannot be bent" to bent on normal usage, that product itself is a failed design. be it mordern or not. You get that? hmm.gif

Remember that a failed lens and 360's 3RRoD's problem is not as simple as "bending a board":x

Here? users over here represent how many percent of total users? users over here might be lucky enough to have small percentage, or unlucky enough to get a large percentage of failed lens. You may in turn seek advice from repairer or retailer for the lens problem. They sure will give you definate answer.

Finally, I do not wanna offend you but is my fact skewed or some fanatic mindset make you felt so?

I'm still a PS3 fans, I brought 360 just to play game, not to become M$ or Sony PR officer. I'm pretty sure I get my fact right from the retailer and user opinion as a source.
slickz
post Jun 5 2008, 10:12 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

well I tried googling around and I can't find a lot of news article that reports a high blu ray drive error rate, as opposed to 360 failure rates. At worst case, we just need to replace the BD drive, as opposed to the motherboard itself for a 360? True or false?

This post has been edited by slickz: Jun 5 2008, 10:13 AM
snipersnake
post Jun 5 2008, 10:51 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 5 2008, 10:00 AM)
If an design would permit a motherboard "that cannot be bent" to bent on normal usage, that product itself is a failed design. be it mordern or not. You get that?  hmm.gif

and what do you think happened to 3 ROD machines? why remove the xclamps. Reseach your facts first.

Remember that a failed lens and 360's 3RRoD's problem is not as simple as "bending a board":x

You really need to know what actually happens to 3RODs machines. nod.gif

Here? users over here represent how many percent of total users? users over here might be lucky enough to have small percentage, or unlucky enough to get a large percentage of failed lens. You may in turn seek advice from repairer or retailer for the lens problem. They sure will give you definate answer.

Why are you asking me the numbers? It was you who presented the so called facts. Luck had a small take on the issue, but still technology design prevails. I dont need to seek advise from kampung retailers or repairer, I have a friend that can do both , xclamps and PS3 lens replacements. And we can read the facts from the net, even here in 360' section you can see the thread, top thread too, in V2.

Finally, I do not wanna offend you but is my fact skewed or some fanatic mindset make you felt so?

you have not presented any FACTs. Do you know what is the meaning of the word FACT? you need to show EVIDENCE first. Oklah, simple. Since you are so fixated with other people's view, You go and ask Djinn or Bernard, which console they repair most?

I'm still a PS3 fans, I brought 360 just to play game, not to become M$ or Sony PR officer. I'm pretty sure I get my fact right from the retailer and user opinion as a source.
i am not a PS3 fan, I am a Metal Gear Solid fan. You need to browse through the forum AT LEAST to give us the facts' on those 'unlucky' users. If you get your facts from Sg Wang Ah peks or some random Joe in the forum , sorry, those are not reliable resources. Those are dumb promotional shite, in other word, they were giving you the marketing drive. Cherio.

Added on June 5, 2008, 10:56 am
QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 5 2008, 10:12 AM)
well I tried googling around and I can't find a lot of news article that reports a high blu ray drive error rate, as opposed to 360 failure rates. At worst case, we just need to replace the BD drive, as opposed to the motherboard itself for a 360? True or false?
For BD, you only need to replace the lens.
From my reading, if a 360 laser fails, you need to replace the whole drive.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jun 5 2008, 10:58 AM
navigator
post Jun 5 2008, 08:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 5 2008, 10:51 AM)
and what do you think happened to 3 ROD machines? why remove the xclamps. Reseach your facts first.
You really need to know what actually happens to 3RODs machines. nod.gif

Why are you asking me the numbers? It was you who presented the so called facts. Luck had a small take on the issue, but still technology design prevails. I dont need to seek advise from kampung retailers or repairer, I have a friend that can do both , xclamps and PS3 lens replacements. And we can read the facts from the net, even here in 360' section you can see the thread, top thread too, in V2.

you have not presented any FACTs. Do you know what is the meaning of the word FACT? you need to show EVIDENCE first. Oklah, simple. Since you are so fixated with other people's view, You go and ask Djinn or Bernard, which console they repair most?
cmon. just admit you dislike xbox360. it's not so hard. it's not hard to find out from your quote that everything you attacked is just to xbox and not PS3 and from that it's also not hard for you to be crown a "PS3 fanatic" title. read what you've written on lour last post, last line. Please give also the cost, the waiting time for a similar repair on both consoles since you're full of facts in your mind. or you can also say u just wanna wash me out.

yeah i do not know cause of the 3RRoD. Please educate me. I'm all bluffing on previous post.

And yes, I do not research my facts on THIS FORUM ONLY. So why bother ask only Djinn & Bernard (P.S. Sorry big bosses, I'm not insulting or defaming both of you)

I'm not asking you the number, I wanna point out how'd you sure that all the statistic given from here represents the whole.

Thanks for pointing me out, I don't even know that FACT COMES WITH PROOF. There's proof out there. You didn't pay me to dig it out for you. that's another FACT that no need evidence and since hate someone use the word FACT without showing EVIDENCE, I'll now have to ask you what's the alternative word to use just to please your clogging mind?? Howabout "Bluffing"?icon_question.gif

From both sides of failure rate from start, it is xbox360 that having high failure rate. No one deny that, it's just you that refused to accept the fact that PS3 is also far from perfect.

Since you can go so harsh just to defend your god machine on a peaceful forum, there's no point for me to debate with you anymore, oh no, should say quarrel.

Remember, Public Forum is for you to use at your privilage, not for your convenience. Respect the others. You can always point out the mistake but not in such impolite manner. read before you post.

Don't think so???? Let your mom read what you've written doh.gif

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 5 2008, 08:49 PM
snipersnake
post Jun 5 2008, 09:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

what took you so long? I was waiting for you.
QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 5 2008, 08:31 PM)
cmon. just admit you dislike xbox360. it's not so hard. it's not hard to find out from your quote that everything you attacked is just to xbox and not PS3 and from that it's also not hard for you to be crown a "PS3 fanatic" title. read what you've written on lour last post, last line. Please give also the cost, the waiting time for a similar repair on both consoles since you're full of facts in your mind. or you can also say u just wanna wash me out.

Good. I see you are a man (I presume too) that like to assume. I am a fan of games. Please, do read properly. and we are not talking about cost. Nothing is free in this world. Nobody is washing anybody. I am here to straight out the facts.

yeah i do not know cause of the 3RRoD. Please educate me. I'm all bluffing on previous post.

Why should I educate you? First of all, you are talking about cause. I was talking about effects. Different things. Try to differentiate.

And yes, I do not research my facts on THIS FORUM ONLY. So why bother ask only Djinn & Bernard (P.S. Sorry big bosses, I'm not insulting or defaming both of you)

Because you like to hear other people's opinion. Thats why. Since those two retailers are famous here, I kinda figured their comment would satisfy you.

I'm not asking you the number, I wanna point out how'd you sure that all the statistic given from here represents the whole.

what statistics?

Thanks for pointing me out, I don't even know that FACT COMES WITH PROOF. There's proof out there. You didn't pay me to dig it out for you.

Thats means you got nothing. Just some wild assumptions. Poeple challenge you to provide proof, so as a man with integrity, you should provide some. I guess your integrity can be bought.

that's another FACT that no need evidence and since hate someone use the word FACT without showing EVIDENCE, I'll now have to ask you what's the alternative word to use just to please your clogging mind?? Howabout "Bluffing"?icon_question.gif 

sorry, the word I have for you now is "POYO"

From both sides of failure rate from start, it is xbox360 that having high failure rate. No one deny that, it's just you that refused to accept the fact that PS3 is also far from perfect.

I guess you are really in dire need of reading lesson:
Granted, Sony has issues with lens, that is a fact.

I posted above, you even quote it.

Since you can go so harsh just to defend your god machine on a peaceful forum, there's no point for me to debate with you anymore, oh no, should say quarrel.

1. Harsh? Where did I hurt your little feeling?
2. Quarrel? You dont even know how to differentiate a quarrel and a debate.

Remember, Public Forum is for you to use at your privilage, not for your convenience. Respect the others. You can always point out the mistake but not in such impolite manner. read before you post.

Sorry bub, respect is earned, not given.

Don't think so???? Let your mom read what you've written doh.gif
This is why I dont debate kids. They always run crying to their mommy.

32 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0586sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:08 PM