127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Suzuki Swift

jupitanz
post Jul 24 2008, 09:56 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 24 2008, 03:45 PM)
i tried both D and 3 as well...but 2 trips oso give me same result...i duno wat happen...31 cent per km is really ridiculous man...

my next service is 20000km, now onli 128xx....long way to go wo...sould  i pop in to their SC to get them check???
If I were you I would. 31 cents...thats a bit high.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 24 2008, 04:14 PM)
overdrive? swift got OD function???
Yeah. Just press the accelerator a bit deeper, it will give u a bit of a boost. Theres no OD button. hehe
iRonTech
post Jul 25 2008, 09:08 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 24 2008, 04:51 PM)
1.6 is Swift SPORT edi...rm9x,xxx.
sweat.gif sweat.gif same price range with Suzuki SX4 Sedan already
jimmylim85
post Jul 25 2008, 07:05 PM

iPhone world....
7,665 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jul 23 2008, 11:55 PM)
whats a pre-out?

i cant remember wats the stock cd player made... tomorrow check for u tongue.gif ..
Bro found out de?

My friend wanted to put ICE system in his Swift but doesn't want to change headunit and hoping there is preout for it.
night killer
post Jul 27 2008, 06:34 PM

540 posts

isit the car FC was good?

Added on July 27, 2008, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(mitsui16 @ May 19 2008, 03:57 PM)
The Suzuki sales men told me difference is the CKD still retain 90% of its parts from Japan while the 10% item like rubber, windscreen glass, floor mat, etc... are from malaysia. Of cause they have an assembly plant in Msia as well la(4got where). dats how they manage to bring down the price a little.

I have been sourcing a 2nd hand unit for quite sometimes. Dun buy any swift selling above RM55K for 2005. It is overpriced. If they wanna trade, used car dealer is only taking it in less than RM50k. If u insist to buy, then better dun  cry.gif  ohh....  brows.gif

*unless the condition of car and milage is vy good.
rclxub.gif why not worth to buy??

This post has been edited by night killer: Jul 27 2008, 07:01 PM
yeahh
post Jul 28 2008, 10:54 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 25 2008, 07:05 PM)
Bro found out de?

My friend wanted to put ICE system in his Swift but doesn't want to change headunit and hoping there is preout for it.
haha .. sheatz.... i still havent check yet... ill TRY to remind myself again tomorrow ... tongue.gif
dattebayo
post Aug 5 2008, 03:43 PM

5,331 posts

merdeka month promotion, loan interest rate for only 2.85% for Swift and SX4, only for this month brows.gif flex.gif

night killer
post Aug 9 2008, 11:10 PM

540 posts

swift was rock!!!!! going to get it..... hahah hope the FC was good...
dattebayo
post Aug 9 2008, 11:40 PM

5,331 posts

if u wanna get it, better do it by end of this month, u got to register the car b4 30 August, in order to enjoy 2.85% @ EON bank. After this month the interest will shoot to 3.70++% , that time cry also no tear cry.gif

FC is quite decent in its class
squall_kay
post Aug 10 2008, 01:33 PM

5,696 posts

js wanna know, for swift 2nd hand around 2005, 2006, normally what its interest rate?
thanx
limyusiong
post Aug 10 2008, 03:33 PM

2,813 posts

i got my swift bank loan fr eon bank 4 month back, 2.38%...hehe...
night killer
post Aug 10 2008, 07:28 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 10 2008, 01:33 PM)
js wanna know, for swift 2nd hand around 2005, 2006, normally what its interest rate?
thanx
properly no .... liike 3.8 3.9... by the way is hardly find the second hand car for this do u know where can get ?

Added on August 10, 2008, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 10 2008, 03:33 PM)
cry.gif wat to do.... damn Gov.... by the way your problem already fix?

Added on August 10, 2008, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 10 2008, 03:33 PM)
cry.gif wat to do.... damn Gov.... by the way your problem already fix?

This post has been edited by night killer: Aug 10 2008, 07:29 PM
honkit
post Aug 10 2008, 08:05 PM

Airbus-er.
1,045 posts

after driving for a month. i started to get bored with this car. noo acceleration!! everyday driving only 80-90kph. previosly driving my mom's honda odyssey, use to drive at lease 100kph to 140kph. can easily reach 160, but with this car, 110 also susah to reach!

handling wise its superb.

as for FC,
first full tank 520km

and each time i pump 80 got 335km , 385km, 375km and 355km .

driving for a person like me living in kota kemuning and studying in subang. average meter got 12.6km/l
dattebayo
post Aug 10 2008, 08:45 PM

5,331 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 10 2008, 08:05 PM)
after driving for a month. i started to get bored with this car. noo acceleration!! everyday driving only 80-90kph. previosly driving my mom's honda odyssey, use to drive at lease 100kph to 140kph. can easily reach 160, but with this car, 110 also susah to reach!

handling wise its superb.

as for FC,
first full tank 520km

and each time i pump 80 got 335km , 385km, 375km and 355km .

driving for a person like me living in kota kemuning and studying in subang. average meter got 12.6km/l
how come the FC so bad??

even on gear 3, 110kph also hardly reach? shocking.gif
squall_kay
post Aug 10 2008, 08:56 PM

5,696 posts

QUOTE(night killer @ Aug 10 2008, 07:28 PM)
properly no .... liike 3.8 3.9... by the way is hardly find the second hand  car for this do u know where can get ?
yeah...i noticed really hard to find one...
jimmylim85
post Aug 10 2008, 11:50 PM

iPhone world....
7,665 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jul 28 2008, 10:54 PM)
haha .. sheatz.... i still havent check yet... ill TRY to remind myself again tomorrow ... tongue.gif
i think can find out at the rear of the player inputs.

honkit
post Aug 11 2008, 12:09 AM

Airbus-er.
1,045 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 10 2008, 08:45 PM)
how come the FC so bad??

even on gear 3, 110kph also hardly reach? shocking.gif
dont know why. i tot it will be less than 20 cent per km. but its 22 cent now. 23 cent coming. 110 ok la if i really push it with 2 or 3rd gear. if 4th gear , very hard to push up 110 in a short time. takes sometime. i tried 0-100kmh, 22 sec.
finkl1
post Aug 11 2008, 12:57 AM

379 posts

With that sort of driving style bro...it's no wonder u hit 23 cents per km.
If you wish to improve that pick up, you would need to mod the obvious...

open pod+xos system+engine oil+ lightweight rims

most optimum speed for good FC averages around 90kmph, specially for 1.5s and below.

honkit
post Aug 11 2008, 01:50 AM

Airbus-er.
1,045 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Aug 11 2008, 12:57 AM)
With that sort of driving style bro...it's no wonder u hit 23 cents per km.
If you wish to improve that pick up, you would need to mod the obvious...

open pod+xos system+engine oil+ lightweight rims

most optimum speed for good FC averages around 90kmph, specially for 1.5s and below.
since i know its fc not so good, i try to save by driving smooth and gentle. on highway average 90-95kmh, very very gentle already. but still so terrible. probably gonna send in to check on my 2nd service.

my tire, the SC pump F40 and R 36 for me. Really bumpy ride, this will save fuel right? but its still the same though. i tot Rm80 can reach at lease 400km.
dattebayo
post Aug 11 2008, 02:00 AM

5,331 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 11 2008, 01:50 AM)
since i know its fc not so good, i try to save by driving smooth and gentle. on highway average 90-95kmh, very very gentle already. but still so terrible. probably gonna send in to check on my 2nd service.

my tire, the SC pump F40 and R 36 for me. Really bumpy ride, this will save fuel right? but its still the same though. i tot Rm80 can reach at lease 400km.
is ur car still in its first 5000km? u need to lap as much as possible to break-in the engine if its still new
honkit
post Aug 11 2008, 02:38 AM

Airbus-er.
1,045 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 11 2008, 02:00 AM)
is ur car still in its first 5000km? u need to lap as much as possible to break-in the engine if its still new
currently 3300km. u sure i gotta rev it more? my dad advising me not to as it will damage the pistone?

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:02 PM