Suzuki Swift

yeahh
post Jun 28 2008, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

around RM100 for about 450km ... i drive like a maniac ..

if u drive 80km/h all the time .. can get around 500km++
yeahh
post Jun 29 2008, 12:42 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE([Raven�)
,Jun 28 2008, 11:19 PM]
thanks for that clarificationman, some friends of mine told me a full tank will last you 300km which i think is ridiculous!
mebbe didnt service car properly le ... or neva pump tyres properly ... so many factors..

but can say my car i keep it in tip top shape ... ull definitely get 450km for every full tank ... dont worry ... unless u drive like an ediot ... and cucuk ppl's backside and brake here and there and cucuk again ...

i drove like that once ... i think that time 400km only ... rofl ... yes i drive like an ediot once in a while ... sorry about that ...

conservative abit ... if constantly drive atcruise mode 80km/h ... ull get at least 500km smile.gif

keep in mind ... ive driven up to 170km/h with this car b4 ... really swift

Added on June 29, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jun 28 2008, 10:55 PM)
swift behind leg room is cramp.....sat in my fren car....how you all manager for behind one?
i always ask ppl dun sit in my car cuz i know its cramp behind ... smile.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(Yeapy @ Jun 28 2008, 11:59 PM)
Swift is more for young bachelor to enjoy driving around for pleasure in handling and performance (SSS), so who cares if the rear space is cramp ? Want space get a big butt MyVi with handling and performance that can never match a swift la (stock car)
its probably exactly the same like myvi .. but in terms of performance ..handling .. comfort ... swift beats it hands down .... if ure thinking based on the 'space' yes ... myvi's back seats have bigger space ... not so cramp ... but seats are defnitely not as comfortable as the swift .... boot space is more or less about the same

This post has been edited by yeahh: Jun 29 2008, 12:45 AM
yeahh
post Jun 29 2008, 01:49 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jun 29 2008, 12:57 AM)
Aiyoh swift is designed for those for value driving more than anything else, it really is the bes handling car for below 100k, those city/vios/altis/sentra totally cannot match it. The swift sport i haven't drive b4, some said it's suspension is too hard, and the engine kinda weak when low revs, dunno how true is that
swift sports is totally different from the normal swift as the chassis is built on sports in mind .. yeah ive heard the suspension is harder than normal due to the 'sports' mind set being there ... its to go vroom vroom man .. not just v.r..o...o..m ... smile.gif

yeahh
post Jun 30 2008, 12:51 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 29 2008, 04:23 PM)

yes, same to mine here...RM100 for 450km in town driving...bare in mind, i always in 3 mode rather than D.

ya, coz normally jus me n gf, hardly fetch ppl ...so no problem....swift really good for handling....when drive bak my gf Myvi, walao eh, totally out le!!! tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
rofl ... means maximum u drive oso is like wat 110? 120?
yeahh
post Jun 30 2008, 11:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE([Raven�)
,Jun 30 2008, 09:30 PM]
just test drove the Suzuki Swift, so smooth lah the car. very comfortable.

i think, personally, its a good 4 seater car, unless all your friends big in size. i'm 6 feet tall and i thought the back of the car was just nice, i mean no space to relax and stretch legs la, but for short distance i guess it would be fine.

Power wise, i think its not bad, actually i floor the pedal only and the car felt like no power, but didn't realize that the speedometer going above 100kmp/h hahaha

i think im gonna get this car man, it'll do for now, unless some jacka$$ decides to raise the fuel price again come August (that's when i'm planning to buy)
mind u ... the acceleration is rather slow .... but once u hit 110km/h.... watch it fly man .... it is simply SWIFT!
yeahh
post Jul 1 2008, 12:31 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE([Raven�)
,Jul 1 2008, 12:21 AM]
you've explained it well, i will quote you on that wink.gif
highway only ah ... pls ...

swift drivers got ethics wan ... so far ive noticed that le ... tongue.gif hahaha
yeahh
post Jul 1 2008, 07:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jul 1 2008, 12:39 AM)
i notice swift rear light have change, facelift i think, same rear light with sport edition of swift
no its not same

latest facelift n old facelift n swift sport all are diff rear lamps

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(jupitanz @ Jul 1 2008, 12:48 AM)
yeah, besides that, the front bumper is a bit different. and the boot will have the separating mechanism to split it to 2 levels.
Its pretty much the same as the facelift that Japan got. The only thing missing is the signal lights on the side mirrors.
Getting mine tomorrow (hopefully...stupid dealer).
not sure about the boot u talking....

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(corek @ Jul 1 2008, 12:58 AM)
I wonder why so many ppl get the normal swift, c'mon lah add a few k can get cbu and sporty version of swift,

if I knew the shiity quality of CKD honda, I would have bought the CBU swift sports... my only question is can it beat the civic in straight line performance...

civic 0-100 = 8 sec (pressing the brake and launch @ 3k maybe = 7sec some idiot try it, I dare not...)
civic top speed is 220kph

but on corner the swift sure win no doubt...
if few k...i oso will get sports le......

Added on July 1, 2008, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(corek @ Jul 1 2008, 12:58 AM)
I wonder why so many ppl get the normal swift, c'mon lah add a few k can get cbu and sporty version of swift,

if I knew the shiity quality of CKD honda, I would have bought the CBU swift sports... my only question is can it beat the civic in straight line performance...

civic 0-100 = 8 sec (pressing the brake and launch @ 3k maybe = 7sec some idiot try it, I dare not...)
civic top speed is 220kph

but on corner the swift sure win no doubt...
bro... 1.6 against 1.8...

This post has been edited by yeahh: Jul 1 2008, 07:35 PM
yeahh
post Jul 1 2008, 09:33 PM

1,715 posts

gawd i typed it already... go read up
yeahh
post Jul 1 2008, 10:07 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(corek @ Jul 1 2008, 09:58 PM)
errr, halo, I also prefer the sport leh.... and was wondering why ppl go for the normal swift when only add a little more money can get the swift and cbu somemore...doh.gif
dude ... its not few k ..... its almost 30k ...

Added on July 1, 2008, 10:08 pmsuzuki swift ckd has not let me down yet

This post has been edited by yeahh: Jul 1 2008, 10:08 PM
yeahh
post Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM

1,715 posts

truth b told ... if i had an extra 30k .. sure id buy the sports .... but no i dont .. and many as well do not ..

its clear case of .. who can afford to buy a swift sport and who can afford to buy the normal one..

its not whether we want to buy the normal one or swift ... its what we can afford .........

handsdown everyone will buy the sports ..... provided they can spend that extra 30k.

up to u to think paying extra 30k is alot or little ... its alot to me smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2008, 12:21 am
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 1 2008, 11:27 PM)
clarification and justification plz....dude, no everyone so "RICH" like u, CKD and CBU is talking bout diff of 20k++...but mayb u breakdown to monthly installment is onli diff bout 40 dollars....anyway, i rather to use tat 20K++ for other things....just my 2 cent...

at least, CKD stil meet my personal requirement. rclxms.gif
anyway ... diff is not 40 dollars a month ... i calculated before ... more like extra 500 a month ...

i earn a decent pay ... and 500 a month i can spend on my monthly petrol/toll

This post has been edited by yeahh: Jul 2 2008, 12:21 AM
yeahh
post Jul 2 2008, 07:24 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Jul 2 2008, 12:49 AM)
I just went to test drive the Swift yesterday. Was thinking of selling my Fiat Coupe and buying this now that petrol prices make fast driving a luxury. I can say that the handling for the Swift is definitely better than the Coupe though obviously it isn't quite as fast.  tongue.gif

Here's a question on the Swift Sport - does anyone know how much extra power a supercharger will add to it and how much it will cost?
there seems to b a 'transplant' or some sort to make the swift into 1.8 or 1.9 ..

u mite wanna check out www.swiftclubmalaysia.com

yeahh
post Jul 2 2008, 09:07 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 2 2008, 08:30 AM)
sweat.gif Rm20k different on MIJ ya...
what's MIJ bro?

mine's on 5 year installment ... last time i calculated already... quite expensive le need to fork out another rm500 for the next 5 years ... mebbe first 2years tougher abit .. slowly then pay increase ... then 3rd 4th year ok le ...

but cant think of spending the extra rm500 a month man ... can buy alot of stuff for work ... if not petrol/toll as i mentioned ... or go find gf ... makan .. bla bla bla

hehe ..

if kena lottery then diff case la ... i wont b looking at this thread already.. ROFL
yeahh
post Jul 2 2008, 10:35 AM

1,715 posts

if want to buy new car .. and thniking of swift ... then suddenly got payrise ... then can think of swift sport la .. haha .. new payrise will take away the extra burden ma tongue.gif

worse come to worst ... get normal swift and do all the mods slowly.
yeahh
post Jul 12 2008, 10:31 AM

1,715 posts

the car's acceleration is memang slow ... but its max speed is very stable .. can go up to 170km/h ..
yeahh
post Jul 23 2008, 11:55 PM

1,715 posts

whats a pre-out?

i cant remember wats the stock cd player made... tomorrow check for u tongue.gif ..
yeahh
post Jul 24 2008, 08:28 AM

1,715 posts

450km ...
yeahh
post Jul 28 2008, 10:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 25 2008, 07:05 PM)
Bro found out de?

My friend wanted to put ICE system in his Swift but doesn't want to change headunit and hoping there is preout for it.
haha .. sheatz.... i still havent check yet... ill TRY to remind myself again tomorrow ... tongue.gif
yeahh
post Aug 25 2008, 02:13 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 10 2008, 08:05 PM)
after driving for a month. i started to get bored with this car. noo acceleration!! everyday driving only 80-90kph. previosly driving my mom's honda odyssey, use to drive at lease 100kph to 140kph. can easily reach 160, but with this car, 110 also susah to reach!

handling wise its superb.

as for FC,
first full tank 520km

and each time i pump 80 got 335km , 385km, 375km and 355km .

driving for a person like me living in kota kemuning and studying in subang. average meter got 12.6km/l
u gotta b kidding man ... my 3rd gear go all the way to 110km/h ... D goes all the way to 175km/h
yeahh
post Feb 28 2009, 01:01 AM

1,715 posts

i mod mine look like swift sports

manage 180 oso

last time i went 170km/h ... then tot aiya .. dun wanna push it .. sked sked ma ... then one time i just drive fast only .. didnt realise i hit 180 also
yeahh
post Mar 31 2009, 09:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(nxgame @ Mar 31 2009, 06:13 PM)
haha !!!! finally i try out this morning , and with 4K RPM , it can reach 150KM/H .

but abit makan minyak woh ~ i wonder if :

3K RPM = MAX 120KM/H

4K RPM = MAX 150MK/H

then can this SUZUKI SWIFT go with

5K RPM = MAX 170KM/H

wat about 6K RPM ???
i cant remember but i went b4 180km/h oso le ...

170km/h is easily achievable ... cant remember the rpm though

Added on March 31, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 31 2009, 09:09 PM)
i follow australia timeline, at IBM. 6am-2pm. but always masuk at 6.30 or 7am.  laugh.gif

Added on March 31, 2009, 9:11 pm

It is. u got the speed, u got the style, also the satisfaction for interior feelings and also comfort. senang cerita, TEST DRIVE dulu. then, u cont with ur mission to buy one. beware of heave leg syndrome tho. this car is not FC frenly when it comes to petrolhead.
actually the car is quite FC frenly if u drive 80km/h everyday ... and dont try to cut here and there le ... one full tank can reach about 500km ... if driving at that kind of speed

for me .. its mixed le ... got jams during weekdays .. weekends i speed all the way till 170km/h all the time .... one full tank can reach 450km ... no problemo with this one .... now refill the tank is about RM70 .. full tank

This post has been edited by yeahh: Mar 31 2009, 09:44 PM

0.0513sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:25 AM