101 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 19 2018, 11:05 AM)
does the bank read CCRIS only
does the bank read CTOS only
or both?

I think they both provide abit different type of info to the bank
https://www.comparehero.my/blog/difference-...ween-ccris-ctos
Banks look at both ccris and ctos. Ccris reflects the loans taken from financial institutions which include ASB loan. On the other hand with ctos, we’re able to check if there’s any non payment with non financial institution eg telcos, bankruptcy status, company ownership etc.
JJKTP
post Jul 19 2018, 02:30 PM

4,155 posts

Anyone know what is the lowest rate for ASB loan now?
zeronuker
post Jul 19 2018, 03:39 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jul 19 2018, 09:49 AM)
Oh i see..haha anyway for me, i will not care too much about the interest as long as im making profit. Even my current asbf loan is 5.35% and yet i dun feel like to terminate or reapply because the principal has accumulate a lot. If im teminating my asbf thats mean i will start from zero principal back.

Better i opm my asbf than terminate.
Based on this statement, am I correct to say its not wise/recommended to cancel current ASBF and reapply for a new one solely for the lower interest rate if you have already service your current ASBF for a long time?
haziqnet
post Jul 19 2018, 06:18 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Jul 19 2018, 03:39 PM)
Based on this statement, am I correct to say its not wise/recommended to cancel current ASBF and reapply for a new one solely for the lower interest rate if you have already service your current ASBF for a long time?
Its depend.

1st do u have problem with the installment?
If yes than terminate. If no than just continue

2nd have u max your asb financing?
If no, than better for you max the opm first. You also can terminate and reapply to max the opm by using the money from previous financing.

3rd how long is your current loan tenure? 30 years or less?
If your loan already 30 years than u should hold. But if you make short loan tenure and still not max out the opm, its better u terminate and apply max tenure + max out the opm.

4th what is your objectives?
If u want to earn cash in short of time than better terminate and reapply until you dun want to do it anymore.

5th you apply the loan with takaful or not?
If yes than terminate and reapply is better so u can get lower monthly installment and get more principal accumulation.

6th the current rate is high so want to terminate and reapply for lower rate
Yes can, why not. Its your decision.

And so on.

Different person have different view n opinion. Just in my case I dun want my accumulate principal to restart again and im still not max out my opm yet. High interest rate doesnt bother me at all as long as im still making profit.

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Jul 20 2018, 08:26 AM
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 07:11 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Jul 19 2018, 01:07 PM)
Banks look at both ccris and ctos. Ccris reflects the loans taken from financial institutions which include ASB loan. On the other hand with ctos, we’re able to check if there’s any non payment with non financial institution eg telcos, bankruptcy status, company ownership etc.
thanks for the clarification....
JStatham hope you did take note about this......
annas473
post Jul 20 2018, 10:31 PM

813 posts

sorry out of topic abit

how do we pay asbf from ambank using maybank2u?
voncrane
post Jul 20 2018, 10:56 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:31 PM)
sorry out of topic abit

Not via bank transfer from M2U to Ambank asbf loan account?
annas473
post Jul 21 2018, 02:03 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 20 2018, 10:56 PM)
Not via bank transfer from M2U to Ambank asbf loan account?
Problem is i dont know which to select since ambank not appear on the list
voncrane
post Jul 21 2018, 03:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 21 2018, 02:03 PM)
Problem is i dont know which to select since ambank not appear on the list
I assume during the transfer process you selected loan transfer type? Since Ambank doesn't show up in the list of compatible options. Then I suspect it should be a regular Ambank account number..means transfer as if sending funds to an Ambank savings account. However, do call up Ambank first and confirm this to be true and the accompanying account number for your loan.
buggie
post Jul 21 2018, 05:28 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Jul 19 2018, 03:39 PM)
IMO, If you have max loan, still under 40 then better to terminate and reapply
haziqnet
post Jul 22 2018, 07:52 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:31 PM)
sorry out of topic abit

At transfer menu select other account - new transfer select ambank berhad - fill the details. Try to choose fund transfer first if can proceed than its correct, if not select loan transfer - recipient's reference u can type anything for example asb loan. Click transfer - type the tac no and submit. Done.
Musikl
post Jul 23 2018, 11:21 AM

265 posts

Hey experts,
May I know what the rates are like for mbb asbf?
So far i got 5-5.45% for public, and 4.95% for corporate. Are they right?

This post has been edited by Musikl: Jul 23 2018, 11:21 AM
annas473
post Jul 23 2018, 12:25 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 21 2018, 03:10 PM)
I assume during the transfer process you selected loan transfer type? Since Ambank doesn't show up in the list of compatible options. Then I suspect it should be a regular Ambank account number..means transfer as if sending funds to an Ambank savings account. However, do call up Ambank first and confirm this to be true and the accompanying account number for your loan.
QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jul 22 2018, 07:52 PM)
At transfer menu select other account - new transfer select ambank berhad - fill the details. Try to choose fund transfer first if can proceed than its correct, if not select loan transfer - recipient's reference u can type anything for example asb loan. Click transfer - type the tac no and submit. Done.

Successfully done.

From maybank opt to loan payment.

Serch for AmBank Berhad

Insert loan account and references

Done.

Check AmOnline. Got it biggrin.gif
haziqnet
post Jul 23 2018, 07:25 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Jul 23 2018, 11:21 AM)
Hey experts,
May I know what the rates are like for mbb asbf?
So far i got 5-5.45% for public, and 4.95% for corporate. Are they right?
Mbb 4.9% but with takaful. That is normal rate 5.45%

wild_card_my
post Jul 23 2018, 08:05 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Jul 23 2018, 07:25 PM)
Mbb 4.9% but with takaful. That is normal rate 5.45%
MBB rate is now 5.0% for RM100k and above. 5.05 for 50k and above.

The previous promotion has expired without an further extention
Musikl
post Jul 23 2018, 09:32 PM

265 posts

Oh yikes... ok thanks u two!
meonkutu11
post Jul 25 2018, 08:07 AM

1,597 posts

Hi, for those who rolling their dividen to repay their asbf, are you doing this over the counter every month? I guess no different when you withdraw (throughout the month) it as the dividen calculation for that month will use the min balance on the account,right?

If you have asbf & asb2f, are you withdraws from one account to repay the loans or withdraw from both accounts to repay their own?

voncrane
post Jul 25 2018, 09:17 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 25 2018, 08:07 AM)
Hi, for those who rolling their dividen to repay their asbf, are you doing this over the counter every month? I guess no different when you withdraw (throughout the month) it as the dividen calculation for that month will use the min balance on the account,right?

If you have asbf & asb2f, are you withdraws from one account to repay the loans or withdraw from both accounts to repay their own?

I think it's better to withdraw once per year after dividends credited to the account.. Not every month. Cuz yes, as you say.. Dividends are calculated based off the minimum amount in each month. Of course, all this depends on one's financial standing. If can't wait till end of the period to pay, better to withdraw a bit to handle a couple months payments, than to default on your loan repayments. I prefer to compound.. No withdrawals unless absolutely necessary like in an emergency.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 25 2018, 09:18 AM
annas473
post Jul 25 2018, 09:23 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jul 25 2018, 08:07 AM)

1. Compounding
2. Annually after dividen announced
3. Depends on positive cash flow, situation and objectives.

vivacioushun
post Jul 30 2018, 11:21 AM

19 posts

I would like to refinance my loan. I was wondering if i terminate n reapply now will i lose my jan-july dividend?

378 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:47 PM