ASB loan, worth to get it???

MUM
post Dec 20 2017, 02:28 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Personal banker _ AA @ Dec 20 2017, 01:47 PM)
Hi guys. For ASB financing/ loan. Can pm me. Currently ambank are giving 4.75% for ASBf. Promo rate until 31st December 2017.
can you assist in getting and securing the purchase of the ASNB fixed priced units for non bumi?

This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 20 2017, 02:33 PM
MUM
post Dec 21 2017, 11:19 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Personal banker _ AA @ Dec 21 2017, 09:47 PM)
The products not in the market.
Ooh....too bad ....
MUM
post Feb 6 2018, 12:40 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Bold III @ Feb 6 2018, 12:36 PM)
Is it ok if friend of mine who is not bumi, pump money to my asb acc then the dividen share 20:80?
She got the 80%..
pump into yours?....i would take it....just don't have any proof that she passed you the money biggrin.gif
MUM
post Mar 28 2018, 02:12 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Mar 28 2018, 02:04 PM)
Any news on ASB2 dividend?
again so soon?
i thought they just declared it in June.....
MUM
post May 7 2018, 01:23 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ May 7 2018, 12:27 PM)
how much interest need to pay to the bank?untung only 2-3% boh...that's mean rugi RM387K but get RM1.6 million?Ringgit depreciation some more...
in the beginning it too was skeptical...until someone enlightened me....
one just need to do repayment about 13 months from his own pocket......then after that, no need to take money from own pocket for the dividend has been "historically" enough to pay for it self....end of loan period....the loaned amount + accumulated surplus of yearly dividend = Huat-lah.

MUM
post May 7 2018, 08:41 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ May 7 2018, 05:28 PM)
Firstly, there are 2 returns involved in ASB loan, one is dividend & bonus, while the other is surrender value.

As promised, below is the calculation of net return for the 1st year:

- Assuming a 200k loan was taken in Jan last year without takaful @ 5% interest while dividend for the year is 7%.

- Monthly repayment for a 30-yr tenure is RM1,074 so for the first year he/she has paid RM12,888 (1074x12).

- As for the dividend that they received in early Jan this year, it was 7% of 200k which is RM14,000.

- Hence difference of RM1,112 (14000-12888) between dividend and 1st yr instalment is one of the returns that they received at the end of the first year.

- In addition, there's also surrender value (principal amt) involved which is accumulated along the loan tenure - in this case loan balance after 1 yr is about RM197,049 therefore surrender value at the end of first year was 200k minus 197,049 amounting to RM2,951.

- So, to deduce the net return for 1st yr, we take total net return (1112+2951) over 1st yr instalment (12888) which is roughly 31.5%.

Of course, there's risk involved whereby interest and dividend are not fixed - however ASB loan offers flexibility in which it can be terminated anytime without any penalty charges so pretty much no worries on that.

Hopefully this helps, thanks smile.gif
thanks for the calculation workout.....
does the "surrender value" obtained by a formula?

wongmunkeong, if I am not mistaken, you do have an excel file about calculation of this.....
this "knock, knock" is just to summon you here to have a look at the above calculation and btw, did you excel take in to the surrender value too?
MUM
post May 8 2018, 08:35 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ May 7 2018, 10:01 PM)
Do u mean obtained by formula how to get the principal surrender value?

Its very easy to calculate for surrender value just deduct your loan amount with the loan balance.

U can put this formula into your excel. Hope this can help u.
For easy method just install financial calculator apps then go to loan calculator, fill the loan details, click calculate and then click amortization. The amortization time table will show the interest, principal and loan balance.
thumbup.gif Thanks....appreciate it... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 10:33 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 10:30 AM)
May i know, asb loan is stated in ctos report or not?
while waiting for responses....
just confirming....are you a Bumiputera?
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 10:47 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 10:30 AM)
May i know, asb loan is stated in ctos report or not?
while waiting again...
i googled and got this.....try read this blog...hope it is relevant
http://symot898.blogspot.com/2014/04/semua...tang-ccris.html

MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 11:05 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(JStatham @ Jul 19 2018, 11:01 AM)
Thanks! Done read given link. She stated that asb loan counted as monthly commitment in ccris report. But no info bout ctos.
does the bank read CCRIS only
does the bank read CTOS only
or both?

I think they both provide abit different type of info to the bank
https://www.comparehero.my/blog/difference-...ween-ccris-ctos

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 19 2018, 11:12 AM
MUM
post Jul 19 2018, 07:11 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Jul 19 2018, 01:07 PM)
Banks look at both ccris and ctos. Ccris reflects the loans taken from financial institutions which include ASB loan. On the other hand with ctos, we’re able to check if there’s any non payment with non financial institution eg telcos, bankruptcy status, company ownership etc.
thanks for the clarification....
JStatham hope you did take note about this......
MUM
post Apr 1 2019, 02:55 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(CEO 10K a day @ Apr 1 2019, 02:46 PM)
what are the cons of this loan?
googled and found this....
according to this.....

The cons are.....
https://blog.bbazaar.my/all-you-wanted-to-k...asb-investment/
MUM
post Apr 5 2019, 08:13 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 5 2019, 08:09 AM)
That's what I'm saying. There's no way taking loan is better in this kind of case. You'd be surprised to know how many people are that privileged
just questioning...
isn't it better to take loan when one can buta buta gets 1% dividend then use that 200k to invest to get that full 6% dividend?
Double happiness?
MUM
post Apr 5 2019, 07:26 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 5 2019, 06:54 PM)
But the thing is, when you take the loan, you're exposing yourselves to the risk of losing money due to interest payment. Same can't be said if you invest using your own money. Whatever you put will definitely turns into profit for you
according to this....
ASB had been giving out dividend since 1981 till now about 40 yrs

never once had it been it giving lesser dividend than the interest rate charged.

never can never mean never to be.....

well that is the past 40 yrs track records

with the number of cars on the road and time duration you spend on the road,....
the statistic of being hit by a car is definitely more.

using your analogy ....
"But the thing is, when you take the loan, you're exposing yourselves to the risk of losing money due to interest payment. Same can't be said if you invest using your own money. Whatever you put will definitely turns into profit for you"

it would be best be used as.....

"But the thing is, when you are travelling out of your home everyday, you are you're exposing yourselves to the risk of being killed due to accident.....Same can't be said if you stay at home. Whatever you eat, shit & live at home will definitely turn into longer longivity for you."

Btw,....if the asb investment yield lower returns than the interest rate they charged.....that is the time your MYR money will become worthless......why....???
(go google the mkt capitalisation of PNB & the its holding in the local stock mkts.... from there you can find out the reasons)

MUM
post Apr 6 2019, 09:39 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Apr 6 2019, 09:30 AM)
Why so many of you feeding the troll?
at times frustrated at work or at home....stress relieves abit lor...

needed a platform/place/someone to act as a punching bag. devil.gif

thumbup.gif I got what you meant

This post has been edited by MUM: Apr 6 2019, 09:41 AM
MUM
post Apr 6 2019, 09:18 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 6 2019, 08:54 PM)
10 days the quickest if you know how to push your banker
QUOTE(buggie @ Apr 6 2019, 09:03 PM)
But it takes planning, and timing and banker has to know beforehand your target To disburse by month end. If they really want your business they can do it
If in normal case where i do not know how to push the banker or i did not let the banker know before hand or my sales is too little to entice the banker to want my business or in simple term just an average Joe wanted to sell.....how long is the duration between sell n receive the money? What is the max days it could go?
MUM
post Apr 8 2019, 09:35 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 8 2019, 08:50 PM)
missing Amount and tenure
hmm.gif again??
MUM
post Apr 9 2019, 09:03 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 9 2019, 01:13 AM)
....... He is a "useful idiot" to me. Keeps the thread bumped too.
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Apr 9 2019, 06:58 AM)
It's a win win situation I guess
thumbup.gif YES notworthy.gif
for one got to be, being his normal self and happily be able to express his usual idiocy in the forum while the other uses "that" to enlighten others and hopefully getting some PM too.
thumbsup.gif WIN WIN to both
MUM
post Apr 9 2019, 10:01 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Apr 9 2019, 09:57 AM)
I find that it is easier to reply and/or respond than to write out of the blue. That is why I have lots of posts here but almost nothing on my site.

Same goes with videos. Much easier and/or motivated to respond to the posts/questions than to make some out of the blue.

This is the content creation method that i will use going forward. Then i will cross posts to other platforms i am on
I could have missed it...
do you keep track of all the content that you posted?

did you stock pile it in a public domain and indexed them?

this would make repeats of questions asked in future and act as sort of FAQs?

MUM
post Oct 8 2019, 10:28 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(nas election @ Oct 8 2019, 10:00 AM)
Hi, I've noticed there's a few ASB sifus here. I have a question for ASB Loan. I'm planning to take one but I have already have a house loan. So my current income is RM3000 and my house loan is RM2,097.

1) Would I be eligible to apply for ASB loan? Which would be suitable for me?

2) Last year I check my DSR is too high since my salary is lower. Currently which bank accept the lowest DSR for ASB Loan?
I think it depends on the amount you wanted to loan and the duration of the loan too.
while waiting for responses you can try this ....

https://loanstreet.com.my/asb-loan

0.2138sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 PM