ASB loan, worth to get it???

willywonka92
post Dec 24 2016, 10:07 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Dec 24 2016, 10:55 AM)
No one can predict but in investment there is downtrend and uptrend.

If u understand this you wont worry because its normal
well i from wht i heard from my prof, it is related to the economy yeah? and judging from our current state, it will only get worse since trump is the next president, most of the muslim country economy will get worse. is it making any sense?
meonkutu11
post Dec 24 2016, 02:19 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Dec 24 2016, 09:12 AM)
If u want to know i can tell u...only 0.5% of commission from the total of financing/loan. So if client apply 100k we consultant only get 500 per application. 1 time commission only. Is that much sir with all the knowledge we share. If u go see bankers u wont get knowledge and technique like we told...plus we can help u to apply asbf according to your goals and budget. This commision is our only salary as consultant. No basic salary. Hope u sastify with my answer. Thank you wink.gif
Thank you sir...
mytaffeta
post Dec 24 2016, 05:34 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ Dec 24 2016, 10:07 AM)
well i from wht i heard from my prof, it is related to the economy yeah? and judging from our current state, it will only get worse since trump is the next president, most of the muslim country economy will get worse. is it making any sense?
i lol-ed.. bangwall.gif
haziqnet
post Dec 24 2016, 05:54 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Dec 24 2016, 02:19 PM)
Thank you sir...
Your welcome smile.gif
annas473
post Dec 24 2016, 08:27 PM

813 posts

My cimb account already deactivate, same goes to others.

Does I'm eligible to get 5% int asb loan?
Seng_Kiat
post Dec 25 2016, 09:53 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Dec 23 2016, 11:11 PM)
Let me share you something. Someone might already know some may not...

Ok how asb financing make profit?

1st from dividen
2nd from prinsipal

Let say u are applying 200,000 financing earlier 2016 than terminate it earlier 2017

Monthly = 1100
Bank rate = 5.2%
Duration = 30 years
Dividen 2016 = 6.75%

Profit from dividend

200k x 6.75% = 13,500 (a)

Than principal by ammortization ur balance left 197,154 so 200,000 - 197,154 = 2846 (b)

Total earning (a)+(b) = 16,346©

Ok now calculate your net profit
(Total earning - capital)

1100 x 12 = 13,200 (d)

©-(d) = (e)

16,346 - 13,200 = 3146 (net profit)

ROI (net profit/capital x 100

(e)/(d) x 100 = (f)

3146/13,200 x 100 = 23.83%

I want to ask you is there any low risk investment out there that can give you ROI (23.83%) in 1 year?

If you do ASB saving how much at least of dividend you must get to have this much of profit?

Please do remind asb financing is the best tool that u can use as force saving. If u r saving by yourself im prettry sure you cant hold that money from being used when u really need it.

So please do asb financing with knowledge. You only see asb dividend is getting less years by years and are not profit. Its wrong. Still profit but less.

Investment will have time it go low and then go up again.

Thats all.

Any question pm me.
What is formula you using to get (B)? The balance after 1 year.

haziqnet
post Dec 25 2016, 12:32 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 25 2016, 09:53 AM)
What is formula you using to get (B)? The balance after 1 year.
using financial calculation apps. look at playstore or appstore for this apps. after install go to loan calculator.

put your loan amount, interest rate and loan term (25 year, 30 years for example) than click amortization...after new windows open look at the no. on your left. It refer to month. so go through to the month you target to surrender your asb.

if u want to know more how to use this financial calculator whatsapp me...i already give u my no. i can show u step by step using the calculator
mytaffeta
post Dec 29 2016, 01:44 PM

1,326 posts

is there a way to pledge cimb to lower down my current asb financing from 5.2% to 5%? tongue.gif
annas473
post Dec 29 2016, 02:02 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 29 2016, 01:44 PM)
is there a way to pledge cimb to lower down my current asb financing from 5.2% to 5%? tongue.gif
I want to know as well. Sudah 29 Dec still watch2 see2
timo1003
post Dec 29 2016, 02:44 PM

364 posts

A question, is the bank 'supposed' to revise the monthly installment payable for the ASB Loans if there is a revision to the BR? My monthly instalment has been the same even though there was a revision of the BR in July/August 2016. Is this normal? I've gone to BNM and asked about this and apparently it's 'up to' the bank to decide. Any thoughts on this?
shadow_walker
post Dec 29 2016, 03:14 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 29 2016, 02:44 PM)
A question, is the bank 'supposed' to revise the monthly installment payable for the ASB Loans if there is a revision to the BR? My monthly instalment has been the same even though there was a revision of the BR in July/August 2016. Is this normal? I've gone to BNM and asked about this and apparently it's 'up to' the bank to decide. Any thoughts on this?
bro call your bank CS..they will advise u. usually bank will revise according to current BR/BLR. unless ur loan is fixed interest.

some banks they dont revise the monthly payment but your tenure will be shorter or longer. again have to confirm with ur bank. preferably if u have the home branch of your loan even better. hope it helps
timo1003
post Dec 29 2016, 05:25 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 29 2016, 03:14 PM)
bro call your bank CS..they will advise u. usually bank will revise according to current BR/BLR. unless ur loan is fixed interest.

some banks they dont revise the monthly payment but your tenure will be shorter or longer. again have to confirm with ur bank. preferably if u have the home branch of your loan even better. hope it helps
Thank you for your reply and suggestion. Yes, I've called up the CS twice (my call was just ' suddenly cut off' by the CS the first time, no suprises with this particular bank) and was told that if the difference of the amount payable due to the change in the BR is less than RM50.00 then there won't be any revision at all.

Just did a search to verify such explanation:

Source 1
Source 2

“For any adjustment to the BR and BLR, banks are obligated to provide borrowers with particulars of the revised monthly instalment amount at least seven calendar days prior to the date the revised instalment comes into effect. If the change in the monthly instalment amount is less than RM50 per month or the bank’s internal threshold amount, whichever is lower, a bank is permitted to retain the borrowers’ monthly repayment amount,” said ABM.

If, however, the charge is more than RM50 per month or the threshold amount, banks are allowed to revised the monthly instalments unless a specific request is made by the borrower to retain the amount, it noted.

Sufficient? unsure.gif
forexengineer89
post Jan 2 2017, 10:01 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 29 2016, 05:25 PM)
Thank you for your reply and suggestion. Yes, I've called up the CS twice (my call was just ' suddenly cut off' by the CS the first time, no suprises with this particular bank) and was told that if the difference of the amount payable due to the change in the BR is less than RM50.00 then there won't be any revision at all.

Source 1
Source 2
Sufficient?    unsure.gif
To morrow payday for ASB rclxm9.gif

What time can collect those fruit, sifu any ideas? innocent.gif
mytaffeta
post Jan 2 2017, 10:52 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 29 2016, 05:25 PM)

Source 1
Source 2
Sufficient?    unsure.gif
oh really ah? last time when BLR increased by 25 points, all my loans (asb, car, home) monthly moving up but last Aug decrease by 20 point, all loan no change.. note : increment monthly payment is not event 50 ringgit..
slacx
post Jan 3 2017, 12:11 PM

398 posts

Cimb still got 5% interest for asb2 loan? I have asb loan from cimb too
honkkydorry
post Jan 3 2017, 01:57 PM

676 posts

With the ever rising living cost, people can still afford to make monthly payments of 1k and above for ASB loan?
saiga
post Jan 3 2017, 10:58 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jan 3 2017, 01:57 PM)
With the ever rising living cost, people can still afford to make monthly payments of 1k and above for ASB loan?
Depend on your salary. If got excess every month why not? Some sort of force savings.

I'm more surprised with SOME people buying phone more than their monthly salary rclxub.gif
ayamxxx
post Jan 4 2017, 08:06 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Jan 3 2017, 10:58 PM)
Depend on your salary. If got excess every month why not? Some sort of force savings.

I'm more surprised with SOME people buying phone more than their monthly salary  rclxub.gif
some more willing to pay postpaid for unlimited call with 20-30gb per month.
then back home got unifi for kids, haha

annas473
post Jan 4 2017, 08:50 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Jan 3 2017, 10:58 PM)

I'm more surprised with SOME people buying phone more than their monthly salary  rclxub.gif
Win biggrin.gif

munky
post Jan 5 2017, 09:05 AM

1,971 posts

should i cancel my asb loan?

currently i have 122k cash in my asb, and another 70k loan. Been paying for about 4 years plus already with monthly installemtn of RM417.

would it be better if i save RM5004 (1 year installment) and put it in my asb directly instead of paying the loan on top of the yearly dividend from the 122k?

from my calculation, i would get more 'dividend' (dividend + RM5004) every year if i do this, but i would get more in my account at the end of my loan tenure if i continue servicing the loan

But what if i cancel the loan lets say this year or in next 3 years, etc?

378 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:36 AM