129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

purplefairy
post Jan 3 2013, 01:46 PM

39 posts

Anyone from interview batch 20/12/2012 already received calls?
kse26
post Jan 3 2013, 10:04 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(fiqmua @ Jan 3 2013, 12:00 AM)
all management trainee still need to do cross-selling thingy right?if cannot reach target how??
nope. just depends on which department you get put into, if you are in taxation or credit analyst or collections, I don't think you need to do any cross selling.
fiqmua
post Jan 3 2013, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(kse26 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:04 PM)
nope. just depends on which department you get put into, if you are in taxation or credit analyst or collections, I don't think you need to do any cross selling.
r u working with public bank now?y i heard all management trainee still need to do cross-selling thingy?
nothandsome
post Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(kse26 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:04 PM)
to me there's some conflict of interests...
u r underwriting loan applications as credit analyst
at the same time u sell mortgage loan...
although the final decision might not be on ur side...
but sure there's something that credit analyst know and mortgage sales person should never know...

if u leak a bit of these information... or worse still u know where's the border line so u advice ur clients to just walk slightly before the border line..

it would be unfair
fiqmua
post Jan 4 2013, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(nothandsome @ Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM)
but sure there's something that credit analyst know and mortgage sales person should never know...

if u leak a bit of these information... or worse still u know where's the border line so u advice ur clients to just walk slightly before the border line..

it would be unfair
im so sorry for not really understand wat r u trying to say here...relation between credit analyst and mortgage sales thingy...*do you mean tat as credit analyst need to do sales on mortgage loan too??*
kse26
post Jan 4 2013, 11:59 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(nothandsome @ Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM)

it would be unfair
Yeap i agree, thats y i say not all mgmt trainees are required to do cross selling. Mayb those tht work in branch who deal with customers in person may have to do some cross selling. So it all depends on which dept u are thrown in.

Responding to the post 2 posts above, yeah im currently doing mgmt trainee but im not doing any cross selling whatsoever hence my explaination.

Added on January 4, 2013, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(fiqmua @ Jan 4 2013, 12:48 AM)
im so sorry for not really understand wat r u trying to say here...relation between credit analyst and mortgage sales thingy...*do you mean tat as credit analyst need to do sales on mortgage loan too??*
Fiqma, i'll giv u another example of what i think he's tryin to say.. Lets say im a mgmt trainee in collections dept, takkan my boss will ask me to sell credit card or loans etc to those customers i talk to right?

This post has been edited by kse26: Jan 4 2013, 12:01 PM
Vincent Pang Loon Wen
post Jan 4 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(purplefairy @ Jan 3 2013, 01:46 PM)
Anyone from interview batch 20/12/2012 already received calls?
i received called on monday... and they r so kind that i requested to start on march and they say yes... i was shocked y so nice one... ==" they put me in mortgage sales...
fiqmua
post Jan 5 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(kse26 @ Jan 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
Yeap i agree, thats y i say not all mgmt trainees are required to do cross selling. Mayb those tht work in branch who deal with customers in person may have to do some cross selling. So it all depends on which dept u are thrown in.

Responding to the post 2 posts above, yeah im currently doing mgmt trainee but im not doing any cross selling whatsoever hence my explaination.

Added on January 4, 2013, 12:01 pm

Fiqma, i'll giv u another example of what i think he's tryin to say.. Lets say im a mgmt trainee in collections dept, takkan my boss will ask me to sell credit card or loans etc to those customers i talk to right?
credit analyst and collection thingy 2 diff things?? blink.gif

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:11 am
QUOTE(Vincent Pang Loon Wen @ Jan 4 2013, 08:34 PM)
i received called on monday... and they r so kind that i requested to start on march and they say yes... i was shocked y so nice one... ==" they put me in mortgage sales...
CONGRATSSS~!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fiqmua: Jan 5 2013, 01:11 AM
Mimoo
post Jan 6 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Dec 29 2012, 11:46 AM)
i been working with them since end of nov 12....as a front line officer trainee...depends on ur brach working hour....mine is smaller branch hence less work....i left at 5.45 / 6pm...depends on my mood...other ppl haven finish their work i aredi left liao....they stare give them stare la... flex.gif
coz i think will be resigning soon haha
rclxms.gif

tips for all newbie:

if u get front line position, better dun take la...no future, low future advancement prospect plus high risk
if u get credit analyst, is good position coz u will be damn busy work like dawg but u will at learn learn something useful..
hi , i received call last week from PB bank but i rejected telling them it is inconvenient for me to go for interview and ask them could them arrange interview in jb area . The second day i received emel on a agent company telling me go JB interview , is it the position for public bank ..?anyone can help blink.gif
kse26
post Jan 6 2013, 02:34 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Mimoo @ Jan 6 2013, 12:04 PM)
hi , i received call last week from PB bank but i rejected telling them it is inconvenient for me to go for interview and ask them could them arrange interview in jb area . The second day i received emel on a agent company telling me go JB interview , is it the position for public bank ..?anyone can help  blink.gif
did you apply for any other company besides PB? what does the email say in terms of position offered and from which company that's offering the position? perhaps you can email or call back that agent company and ask which company are they representing
kvosuchiha
post Jan 7 2013, 11:56 AM

Anyone from interview batch 21/12/2012 already received calls?
MerlotCherry295
post Jan 7 2013, 10:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kvosuchiha @ Jan 7 2013, 11:56 AM)
Anyone from interview batch 21/12/2012 already received calls?
Received their rejection email today. (I applied for credit analyst)
Couldn't understand why they rejected me, as I got high CPGA and currently working in finance field for a year....
I personally think that I did well in the interview tho..
kvosuchiha
post Jan 8 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(MerlotCherry295 @ Jan 7 2013, 10:22 PM)
Received their rejection email today. (I applied for credit analyst)
Couldn't understand why they rejected me, as I got high CPGA and currently working in finance field for a year....
I personally think that I did well in the interview tho..
me too. rejected. kinda sad! :C
DianaChong89
post Jan 8 2013, 03:59 PM

25 posts

dear all, can anyone advise me on this? i received a call from PBB this morning saying they are offering me this credit admin in their hq. They want me to go and collect the medical checkup letter 2moro morning i said no problem. THen they ask can i start working as soon as next monday, i said cant cause when i applied for the job, i actually stated that 18th feb onwards then i can only start working. Then she said okay she'll put that down. But after hang up the call, i was thinking, will they change their mind afterwards if i cant start working as per they requested? Or it is quite common?
RNRNRN
post Jan 8 2013, 05:14 PM

Public bank called me to come for the interview this thursday. She said she will send me an email for the intrview. But now i'm still haven't got any. Kinda makes me worried. what does the email said? does it contain any forms that need to fill up? did anyone has same problem with me before? anyone? please helppp.
kse26
post Jan 8 2013, 08:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(DianaChong89 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:59 PM)
dear all, can anyone advise me on this? i received a call from PBB this morning saying they are offering me this credit admin in their hq. They want me to go and collect the medical checkup letter 2moro morning i said no problem. THen they ask can i start working as soon as next monday, i said cant cause when i applied for the job, i actually stated that 18th feb onwards then i can only start working. Then she said okay she'll put that down. But after hang up the call, i was thinking, will they change their mind afterwards if i cant start working as per they requested? Or it is quite common?
when you go and collect your form to do the medical at HR, reclarify with them about your starting date. the common rule of thumb that most people will say is as long as no contract is signed, nothing is certain and either party can change their mind. So best to clear it up with HR.

QUOTE(RNRNRN @ Jan 8 2013, 05:14 PM)
Public bank called me to come for the interview this thursday. She said she will send me an email for the intrview. But now i'm still haven't got any. Kinda makes me worried. what does the email said? does it contain any forms that need to fill up? did anyone has same problem with me before? anyone? please helppp.
again, call up HR and ask them thumbup.gif hopefully u gave them your correct email add. or maybe give them a few hours, should email u within 24 hrs
Shenay
post Jan 9 2013, 11:58 AM

546 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by Shenay: Feb 3 2013, 07:18 PM
zero721
post Jan 9 2013, 01:23 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Jan 9 2013, 11:58 AM)
I just received a call from PBB to offer me a job as a trainee credit analyst ! Went for my interview on the 4th of Jan smile.gif Finally I'm out of the unemployed, after all the stressing !! Anyone joining soon as well ?
so fast?

burstbubblexD
post Jan 9 2013, 07:10 PM

62 posts

I just received a call from PBB to offer me a job as a trainee credit analyst ! Went for my interview on the 4th of Jan smile.gif Finally I'm out of the unemployed, after all the stressing !! Anyone joining soon as well ?
hello there. I went for the interview on 3rd Jan and got call on 8th too =) just done medical check up and signed offer letter. Will be placed in Credit Administration Unit as Graduate trainee based in HQ. What about yours? Is it in HQ as well?
wei6722
post Jan 9 2013, 07:22 PM

32 posts

May I know credit analyst placed in HQ or branch?
and during interview, you request work in HQ or branch?

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:57 PM