I just got called to attend the interview next Thursday, what kind of assessment and questions should I be prepared for? And any idea on the salary range for this position in Public Bank?
Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?
Nov 14 2012, 07:54 PM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I just got called to attend the interview next Thursday, what kind of assessment and questions should I be prepared for? And any idea on the salary range for this position in Public Bank? Thanks |
Nov 23 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(jounin Today @ 04:54 PM) im going for the interview next week..mind sharing any tips? such the question they will ask They asked pretty simple and straight forwarded questions. For me, they looked at my resume and asked about my education qualifications and choices (i jumped from engineering to management they will of course explain to you different departments in the bank and ask you which would u prefer to be in. Oh they also gave a situation question regarding to leadership. Basically thats about it for me. Just be confident and you'll do fine This post has been edited by kse26: Nov 23 2012, 11:04 PM |
Nov 30 2012, 12:27 PM
Dec 4 2012, 04:40 PM
Dec 6 2012, 10:49 PM
Dec 11 2012, 10:05 PM
Dec 12 2012, 08:38 PM
Dec 13 2012, 10:14 PM
Dec 18 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Dec 17 2012, 11:38 PM) hmm..how long will we receive the answer from p.bank ?? they say 2 weeks ? but here some forumer say receive 1 weeks ? i am worry about it... I suppose that 2 weeks is the average time it takes for the HR to call back. Although getting calls earlier or later thn that is not unheard of from what i have read in this thread. So don't worry, once past the 2 weeks period, u can give HR a call to check. beside...i also ask my fren who currently work in p.bank..he say that..the interviewer will give marks on ur answer...they dun have standard answer but they have standard question only...just like footbal..if u can save the ball after a long pass who cross the mid field...just dun worry about it... Bout the interview session, I can confirm that half of what your friend say is correct: they will give marks (excellent, good, average, poor) but there are no standard questions, i guess it depends on the interviewer. I asked several other candidates what sort of questions they were asked and all of them were asked some same, but quite alot of different questions compared to me. So see your luck which interviewer you get. |
Dec 18 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:59 PM) Hmmm, I was asked questions like what have u learned while studying, how are your grades, what you know about this position, are you prepared to work long hours, how will you manage your time, are you active in sports during school, are you interested in a position in *a division in the bank*. While others were asked tougher questions like what do you knw about sales, loans, credit, etc.; explain a simple balance sheet, what was the most challenging part of your previous/part-time work, do you mind doing sales job,etc etc. I aslo suppose it depends on what the interviewer wants to know about you and what you have available (based on your CV) for the interviewer to ask. |
Dec 29 2012, 10:27 AM
Dec 30 2012, 04:06 AM
QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 29 2012, 11:10 AM) hmm, if i read the early thread i found that if work with pbb need to stay work until 8-9pm. cannot go back early, people will stare at u. like that la. oh, well, if you leave early but finish your work for the day or can meet ur KPI, don't need care if people stare at you. Usually no one forces you to stay back unless manager sees ur department not performing well so kena stay back and work |
Dec 30 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:31 AM) if everyday need to stay back until 9pm. no life at all hehe. btw management trainee still can get bonus? haha yeah, though I really don't think many ppl will stay til that late or they must be very dedicated staff yeah, MT still get same benefits as full time staff (annual leaves, bonuses, medical claims) although not too sure about loans, either once you pass your probation only you get or once u complete the MT program, can't remember which |
Dec 30 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Dec 30 2012, 04:25 PM) got intrvw with them in January. Just wanna know if it is worth to jump ship from engineering to banking hehe Well, I can only say its a different sector compared to engineering, whether or not its worth it depends on what are you looking for in the job (ie money, career advancement, challenge, work-life balance, benefits) and also if you are currently happy with your present job. I'm sure many LYN ppl will tell you to just go for the interview to find out what its all about. If you don't like what they are offering, can always turn down the job |
Jan 3 2013, 10:04 PM
Jan 4 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(nothandsome @ Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM) to me there's some conflict of interests... Yeap i agree, thats y i say not all mgmt trainees are required to do cross selling. Mayb those tht work in branch who deal with customers in person may have to do some cross selling. So it all depends on which dept u are thrown in.u r underwriting loan applications as credit analyst at the same time u sell mortgage loan... although the final decision might not be on ur side... but sure there's something that credit analyst know and mortgage sales person should never know... if u leak a bit of these information... or worse still u know where's the border line so u advice ur clients to just walk slightly before the border line.. it would be unfair Responding to the post 2 posts above, yeah im currently doing mgmt trainee but im not doing any cross selling whatsoever hence my explaination. Added on January 4, 2013, 12:01 pm QUOTE(fiqmua @ Jan 4 2013, 12:48 AM) im so sorry for not really understand wat r u trying to say here...relation between credit analyst and mortgage sales thingy...*do you mean tat as credit analyst need to do sales on mortgage loan too??* Fiqma, i'll giv u another example of what i think he's tryin to say.. Lets say im a mgmt trainee in collections dept, takkan my boss will ask me to sell credit card or loans etc to those customers i talk to right?This post has been edited by kse26: Jan 4 2013, 12:01 PM |
Jan 6 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Mimoo @ Jan 6 2013, 12:04 PM) hi , i received call last week from PB bank but i rejected telling them it is inconvenient for me to go for interview and ask them could them arrange interview in jb area . The second day i received emel on a agent company telling me go JB interview , is it the position for public bank ..?anyone can help did you apply for any other company besides PB? what does the email say in terms of position offered and from which company that's offering the position? perhaps you can email or call back that agent company and ask which company are they representing |
Jan 8 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(DianaChong89 @ Jan 8 2013, 03:59 PM) dear all, can anyone advise me on this? i received a call from PBB this morning saying they are offering me this credit admin in their hq. They want me to go and collect the medical checkup letter 2moro morning i said no problem. THen they ask can i start working as soon as next monday, i said cant cause when i applied for the job, i actually stated that 18th feb onwards then i can only start working. Then she said okay she'll put that down. But after hang up the call, i was thinking, will they change their mind afterwards if i cant start working as per they requested? Or it is quite common? when you go and collect your form to do the medical at HR, reclarify with them about your starting date. the common rule of thumb that most people will say is as long as no contract is signed, nothing is certain and either party can change their mind. So best to clear it up with HR.QUOTE(RNRNRN @ Jan 8 2013, 05:14 PM) Public bank called me to come for the interview this thursday. She said she will send me an email for the intrview. But now i'm still haven't got any. Kinda makes me worried. what does the email said? does it contain any forms that need to fill up? did anyone has same problem with me before? anyone? please helppp. again, call up HR and ask them |
Jan 23 2013, 09:27 PM
Feb 4 2013, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:26 PM) hi, im just graduated and thinking to apply MT as well, but im not really clear about the whole programme. and at the same time, i saw a lot of newspapers ads that many different banks (ie citibank, ocbc, standard chartered) are also offering this kind of training program. one of the big differences PB MT prog from other banks is that there is no job rotation. where they put you in the initial stage is where you will be until you complete the programme. whether that's a good thing or not, it depends on you.however, among all the banks, PB seems to be the most popular in LYN. How does MT in PB stand out from the others? Are they just the same? |
| Change to: | 0.0474sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:02 PM |