fiqmua
post Dec 17 2012, 10:37 PM

i got the offer who some more got it?
fiqmua
post Dec 17 2012, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(limyudian @ Dec 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
what position?
im new to the forum thingy, so i dun know how to handle this...i got credit analyst. limyudian u also got the offer??wat position then?
fiqmua
post Dec 17 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(limyudian @ Dec 17 2012, 10:46 PM)
me too...
i see, which branch??*maybe tis question too privacy??*....when did u go for the interview?
fiqmua
post Dec 17 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(limyudian @ Dec 17 2012, 10:50 PM)
i think every credit analyst were sent to the same branch... the one reachable by star lrt...
22 november
ooo, so when u gonna start??
fiqmua
post Jan 3 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Dec 29 2012, 11:46 AM)
i been working with them since end of nov 12....as a front line officer trainee...depends on ur brach working hour....mine is smaller branch hence less work....i left at 5.45 / 6pm...depends on my mood...other ppl haven finish their work i aredi left liao....they stare give them stare la... flex.gif
coz i think will be resigning soon haha
rclxms.gif

tips for all newbie:

if u get front line position, better dun take la...no future, low future advancement prospect plus high risk
if u get credit analyst, is good position coz u will be damn busy work like dawg but u will at learn learn something useful..
all management trainee still need to do cross-selling thingy right?if cannot reach target how??
fiqmua
post Jan 3 2013, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(kse26 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:04 PM)
nope. just depends on which department you get put into, if you are in taxation or credit analyst or collections, I don't think you need to do any cross selling.
r u working with public bank now?y i heard all management trainee still need to do cross-selling thingy?
fiqmua
post Jan 4 2013, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(nothandsome @ Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM)
to me there's some conflict of interests...
u r underwriting loan applications as credit analyst
at the same time u sell mortgage loan...
although the final decision might not be on ur side...
but sure there's something that credit analyst know and mortgage sales person should never know...

if u leak a bit of these information... or worse still u know where's the border line so u advice ur clients to just walk slightly before the border line..

it would be unfair
im so sorry for not really understand wat r u trying to say here...relation between credit analyst and mortgage sales thingy...*do you mean tat as credit analyst need to do sales on mortgage loan too??*
fiqmua
post Jan 5 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(kse26 @ Jan 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
Yeap i agree, thats y i say not all mgmt trainees are required to do cross selling. Mayb those tht work in branch who deal with customers in person may have to do some cross selling. So it all depends on which dept u are thrown in.

Responding to the post 2 posts above, yeah im currently doing mgmt trainee but im not doing any cross selling whatsoever hence my explaination.

Added on January 4, 2013, 12:01 pm

Fiqma, i'll giv u another example of what i think he's tryin to say.. Lets say im a mgmt trainee in collections dept, takkan my boss will ask me to sell credit card or loans etc to those customers i talk to right?
credit analyst and collection thingy 2 diff things?? blink.gif

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:11 am
QUOTE(Vincent Pang Loon Wen @ Jan 4 2013, 08:34 PM)
i received called on monday... and they r so kind that i requested to start on march and they say yes... i was shocked y so nice one... ==" they put me in mortgage sales...
CONGRATSSS~!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fiqmua: Jan 5 2013, 01:11 AM

0.0181sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:05 PM