129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

Ceci88
post Aug 31 2011, 12:57 AM

Thanks for ur reply. Actually I just got the offer from citigroup penang. Just hesitating should I reject citigroup offer and go for Pbb interview. I prefer to work with Pbb but not in sales position >.<
Rafael2011
post Aug 31 2011, 01:29 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Ceci88 @ Aug 31 2011, 12:57 AM)
Thanks for ur reply. Actually I just got the offer from citigroup penang. Just hesitating should I reject citigroup offer and go for Pbb interview. I prefer to work with Pbb but not in sales position >.<
dun reject the offer...u can't confirm surely u will accept the public bank offer and public bank not confirm want to offer u...think it deeply...
Ceci88
post Aug 31 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:29 PM)
dun reject the offer...u can't confirm surely u will accept the public bank offer and public bank not confirm want to offer u...think it deeply...
I know..but i can't wait for the result of interview as the interview is held on nx week and i need to ans citigroup ady. haiz =(

Added on September 1, 2011, 2:39 ammay I know if I reject the interview request now will this mean my chance to getting the interview again in future will be lower?

This post has been edited by Ceci88: Sep 1 2011, 02:39 AM
Pisces89
post Sep 3 2011, 02:20 AM

Hello all, I am already a trainee credit officer. Just got the job for 1 month ++ now. I have questions regarding OT pay. I was told that there would be no OT pay for officers. But my colleagues said that actually officers too are eligible to extra pay for extra hours worked. Then I searched through the circulars and found the 'Meal Allowance' circular. And yes it does include officers RM30 per hour if i am not mistaken. I'm kinda confused now. Can someone please clarify? Thanks

Secondly, our branch manager didn't pay a single OT to those clerks and 'Meal Allowance' to officers since he took over the branch 4 years ago. Reason : He told the staffs that the OT pay fully follows his own discretion. Is this true? I kinda doubt it. Someone please clarify this too.

Thanks and have a nice day to you all.
Plutoed
post Sep 3 2011, 11:45 AM

33 posts

yes, this is what happen to most bank branches. some manager will not approve your ot claim or allowance because they want to be in top bracket for most expenses incurred by branch.

they have report in everything. most manager don't want to be in spot light for bad impression.
carrot3399
post Sep 3 2011, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Plutoed @ Sep 3 2011, 11:45 AM)
yes, this is what happen to most bank branches. some manager will not approve your ot claim or allowance because they want to be in top bracket for most expenses incurred by branch.

they have report in everything. most manager don't want to be in spot light for bad impression.
hi, Plutoed, so it means that actuallly v entitled to OT pay, but the dicreation is on our branch manager? different branch different OT policy~?
Skydream89
post Sep 5 2011, 05:40 PM

20 posts

Hi all, did you all write a follow up letter to thank them after the interview?
outpace
post Sep 8 2011, 03:39 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(qemon @ Jun 13 2011, 10:00 PM)
working with pbb is great n lucky. but it is a night mare if u got MALURI BRANCH!! i'm still traumatized. haha.. the workload is like hell. i never go back at 8pm. the earliest is 9.30pm.. the place is very noisy because we are the center of HP. worst than PASAR. n everymonth also got people being hired n ppl resigned hahaaha. i just resigned from the hell..but it is not about the workload..i dont really care about the workload coz they pay very high so i dont mind but cannot tahan people chasing u, n d manager is &^&Y*%&*

u cannot apply to change for other branch unless u're getting married or u're promoted as business manager/branch manager.

that's why i've being hired just 3 days after my interview. interview on friday. got hired on next monday. because im going to hell. haha

whoever get offer to be located at maluri, just think twice. peace!
Can you actually listen to music (headset) during working??? or to use an earplug??
carrot3399
post Sep 8 2011, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(outpace @ Sep 8 2011, 03:39 PM)
Can you actually listen to music (headset) during working??? or to use an earplug??
I think u r unable to do so, as u have to pick up the phone, answer the calls and make calls frequently, and ur boss will also always call u to do something...
Plutoed
post Sep 8 2011, 09:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Sep 8 2011, 03:39 PM)
if processing you need to call customer for interview & confirm information. also need to do reference check.

these are very important also as to detect any fraud.

if your case is fraud case, your promotion opportunity and bonus will get affected. some have to pay back the short fall by salary deduction.
whojen
post Sep 9 2011, 12:25 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Pisces89 @ Sep 3 2011, 02:20 AM)
Hello all, I am already a trainee credit officer. Just got the job for 1 month ++ now. I have questions regarding OT pay. I was told that there would be no OT pay for officers. But my colleagues said that actually officers too are eligible to extra pay for extra hours worked. Then I searched through the circulars and found the 'Meal Allowance' circular. And yes it does include officers RM30 per hour if i am not mistaken. I'm kinda confused now. Can someone please clarify? Thanks

Secondly, our branch manager didn't pay a single OT to those clerks and 'Meal Allowance' to officers since he took over the branch 4 years ago. Reason : He told the staffs that the OT pay fully follows his own discretion. Is this true? I kinda doubt it. Someone please clarify this too.

Thanks and have a nice day to you all.
HAHA.. you again...
still grumbling about OTs, extra pays, workers rights, days off..

Welcome to PBB.
only clericals are allowed to claim OTS subject to managers. sometimes they give, sometime they don;t.

On the other hand, officers ( Hokkein says BAN BAN TAN ) slowly wait lah..
Those SOO, ABM and etc have been working there so long and working late dont even dare to talk about OTs and meal allowance, and you on the other hand just started working from fresh grad and complaining and asking about claiming OT for extra few hours..

As i said before , be thankful sometimes that you have a decent job that provides a steady income to you every month. Fresh Graduates CIKUS this days thinks that just because they have a overseas degree that you should deserve this and that and this.. Welcome to the real world...

sukerbush
post Sep 22 2011, 12:25 PM

84 posts

Guys... I just got a call from Public Bank and asking me to attend an interview. Is Management Trainee by Public Bank really like other Management Trainee in HSBC or CIMB? Thanks.
vincent_leeks
post Sep 26 2011, 06:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(sukerbush @ Sep 22 2011, 12:25 PM)
Guys... I just got a call from Public Bank and asking me to attend an interview. Is Management Trainee by Public Bank really like other Management Trainee in HSBC or CIMB? Thanks.
hi...same v u..i got a call from public bank last friday ,Management Trainee also...my interview will be this coming wednesday , 3pm...do u get any email from them after the call?
ashleexoxo
post Sep 27 2011, 11:04 PM

got a call today from public bank, asking me to go for a medical check up before signing the offer letter. Btw i had my interview on last week, Tues. Anyone in da same section got called also?
weiyong5257
post Sep 27 2011, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(vincent_leeks @ Sep 26 2011, 06:16 PM)
hi...same v u..i got a call from public bank last friday ,Management Trainee also...my interview will be this coming wednesday , 3pm...do u get any email from them after the call?
Hi,i received the call from hr also,she asked me to interview tomorrow (Wednesday),but i postponed my interview until next monday,this evening igot the mail from the HR smile.gif
anttan
post Sep 28 2011, 03:55 AM

349 posts

what is the difference of maybank management trainee with other banks such as hsbc or citi
fr4g*st3r
post Sep 28 2011, 02:47 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

Difference? PBB Managetment Trainee with degree gets RM 2,800 automatically for the pay. Others? I dunno. biggrin.gif
vincent_leeks
post Sep 28 2011, 04:55 PM

65 posts

no blue form to fill means fail to get the job alr?
hybriz
post Sep 28 2011, 11:00 PM

13 posts

previously just silent reader, i also got call by PBB yesterday to attend intrvw...on monday but not received email yet. On the same day i will start my work on new office..so need to postpone to go intervw..anyone got intervw on monday,see u there..gud luck..
weiyong5257
post Sep 29 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(hybriz @ Sep 28 2011, 11:00 PM)
previously just silent reader, i also got call by PBB yesterday to attend intrvw...on monday but not received email yet. On the same day i will start my work on new office..so need to postpone to go intervw..anyone got intervw on monday,see u there..gud luck..
My interview will be on monday afternoon too,good luck to u too smile.gif

129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.2434sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:26 PM