Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

kensh!!n
post Jun 10 2011, 08:17 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(CathChin @ Jun 10 2011, 03:30 PM)
Same i oso applied maybank first then public bank interview came last.. But pb got back to me within a week.. Thats why now im here in pb biggrin.gif
i see.. i guess pb had employee shortage now.. if not, why the response so fast? hmm.gif

anyway, congrats bro rclxms.gif
gsh880823
post Jun 11 2011, 01:14 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(CathChin @ Jun 10 2011, 04:30 PM)
Same i oso applied maybank first then public bank interview came last.. But pb got back to me within a week.. Thats why now im here in pb biggrin.gif
i am attached to internal audit division =)
qemon
post Jun 13 2011, 10:00 PM

working with pbb is great n lucky. but it is a night mare if u got MALURI BRANCH!! i'm still traumatized. haha.. the workload is like hell. i never go back at 8pm. the earliest is 9.30pm.. the place is very noisy because we are the center of HP. worst than PASAR. n everymonth also got people being hired n ppl resigned hahaaha. i just resigned from the hell..but it is not about the workload..i dont really care about the workload coz they pay very high so i dont mind but cannot tahan people chasing u, n d manager is &^&Y*%&*

u cannot apply to change for other branch unless u're getting married or u're promoted as business manager/branch manager.

that's why i've being hired just 3 days after my interview. interview on friday. got hired on next monday. because im going to hell. haha

whoever get offer to be located at maluri, just think twice. peace!

This post has been edited by qemon: Jun 13 2011, 10:03 PM
ja3kass
post Jun 14 2011, 08:38 AM

264 posts

I just get the position of trainee credit analyst in malacca but i prefer JB branch...So the person told me that i will be transferred back once JB branch got vacancy, hopefully lo...
ooniey2511
post Jun 15 2011, 10:07 AM

I'm an engineer and interested to join bank organization. Is there any chance if i apply any vacancy at bank?
pupumaru
post Jun 15 2011, 11:19 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Jun 14 2011, 08:38 AM)
I just get the position of trainee credit analyst in malacca but i prefer JB branch...So the person told me that i will be transferred  back once JB branch got vacancy, hopefully lo...
It really depends alot on luck. This is due to other candidates which have also applied to be transferred to JB branch earlier than you. However the choice would be up to the HR and BM

QUOTE(ooniey2511 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:07 AM)
I'm an engineer and interested to join bank organization. Is there any chance if i apply any vacancy at bank?
There are always chances no matter which organization you apply to.
However do not worry, as in banking, they have many positions throughout the organization which would suit you. Furthermore intensive classroom and on-the-job training are provided too laugh.gif
char_les
post Jun 15 2011, 07:43 PM

120 posts

erm... i am from sarawak, but, i am open to relocate both west and east malaysia. So, regarding the preferred location question, it that wise to tell them "actually i am quite flexible with that, but priority will be KL and Selangor (then the rest will be sarawak and etc)"

will this kind of answer convey some negative perception to the interviewer?
Hanamizuki
post Jun 15 2011, 11:59 PM

Anyone know how's the workload in bandar sunway branch? wink.gif
hemoh_hemoh
post Jun 16 2011, 07:15 AM

123 posts

Is our opportunity to get hired better if we present the testimonial letter?

ja3kass
post Jun 16 2011, 01:32 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(char_les @ Jun 15 2011, 07:43 PM)
erm... i am from sarawak, but, i am open to relocate both west and east malaysia. So, regarding the preferred location question, it that wise to tell them "actually i am quite flexible with that, but priority will be KL and Selangor (then the rest will be sarawak and etc)"

will this kind of answer convey some negative perception to the interviewer?
very positive, i would say.. rclxms.gif
Skydream89
post Aug 16 2011, 08:14 AM

20 posts

Is this position same as trainee credit analyst? I've applied for trainee credit analyst and yesterday, someone called me for an interview for management trainee instead.
MeruChan
post Aug 18 2011, 04:31 PM

225 posts

after 2 months i got an email from PBB for an intervew for the post management trainee. but i am here in australia..i am not sure if i should go back..but i cant seem to find a full time job in australia.. hurm

anyone been successfully interviewed and now working there?
carrot3399
post Aug 18 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(qemon @ Jun 13 2011, 10:00 PM)
working with pbb is great n lucky. but it is a night mare if u got MALURI BRANCH!! i'm still traumatized. haha.. the workload is like hell. i never go back at 8pm. the earliest is 9.30pm.. the place is very noisy because we are the center of HP. worst than PASAR. n everymonth also got people being hired n ppl resigned hahaaha. i just resigned from the hell..but it is not about the workload..i dont really care about the workload coz they pay very high so i dont mind but cannot tahan people chasing u, n d manager is &^&Y*%&*

u cannot apply to change for other branch unless u're getting married or u're promoted as business manager/branch manager.

that's why i've being hired just 3 days after my interview. interview on friday. got hired on next monday. because im going to hell. haha

whoever get offer to be located at maluri, just think twice. peace!
help! I have just received call from pbb, offerred me a position about car loan processing (x sure full name of the post), she said i will be based on maluri branch, and i felt hesitated to receive it as i saw few posts here about the working environment at maluri there, i plan to accept the offer as so far i found hard to find good paid job like public bank, can i request to change to another branch? will they allow?? any advices..? i will go medical check up on next monday, n if no pro, i ll get the offer letter..aiksss
Skydream89
post Aug 19 2011, 10:24 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Aug 18 2011, 06:31 PM)
after 2 months i got an email from PBB for an intervew for the post management trainee. but i am here in australia..i am not sure if i should go back..but i cant seem to find a full time job in australia.. hurm

anyone been successfully interviewed and now working there?
Hi MeruChan, I'm also a graduate from australia, came back about 2 weeks ago after nearly 3 months jobless in Australia. Applied for public bank (last week) and going for a couple of interviews with mnc companies and banks next week. I find it much easier to get a job here.

Since the unemployment rate there is about 5.1% due to the economic recession, I believe that its much tougher to get a job there at these time till the recession cease. Also, I've got some Aussie friends who told me that even those graduate jobs, there are still people with working experience applying for them whereby most of the time, the employer will choose them over you. Also, you need to be a extremely good speaker in order to get a job. Of course, it a hundred times better if you could get a stable job in Australia (working environment and etc..)

I've got some friends who graduated with the same course and time as me and they are working as trainee credit analyst now in pbb (Klang, Pubcong, Subang and KL branch) and they say the working environment is crazy (most of the time going back home around 8.30p.m.).

To come back or not, it's up to you to decide.
MeruChan
post Aug 19 2011, 02:34 PM

225 posts

[quote=Skydream89,Aug 19 2011, 10:24 AM]
Hi MeruChan, I'm also a graduate from australia, came back about 2 weeks ago after nearly 3 months jobless in Australia. Applied for public bank (last week) and going for a couple of interviews with mnc companies and banks next week. I find it much easier to get a job here.

Since the unemployment rate there is about 5.1% due to the economic recession, I believe that its much tougher to get a job there at these time till the recession cease. Also, I've got some Aussie friends who told me that even those graduate jobs, there are still people with working experience applying for them whereby most of the time, the employer will choose them over you. Also, you need to be a extremely good speaker in order to get a job. Of course, it a hundred times better if you could get a stable job in Australia (working environment and etc..)

I've got some friends who graduated with the same course and time as me and they are working as trainee credit analyst now in pbb (Klang, Pubcong, Subang and KL branch) and they say the working environment is crazy (most of the time going back home around 8.30p.m.).

To come back or not, it's up to you to decide.

[quote/]

Oh god! That's the thing I'm worried about. I'm so used to the laid back life here I'm not sure if I cancer used to working in kl. I'm from Ipoh, I really hope if I decide to go back I can be given a position in Ipoh branch.

I'm working as a waitress now in a Mexican restaurant. Pay is quite good so maybe im gonna stay and work here till my visa expires next year. I'm also studying for my CPA at the moment.

But then again I'm kinda hesitating. Sigh

Added on August 19, 2011, 2:35 pmSorry guys for the typo. I'm using my fon. It's really a pain. Lol

This post has been edited by MeruChan: Aug 19 2011, 02:35 PM
yuyue
post Aug 19 2011, 09:12 PM

119 posts

Oh god! That's the thing I'm worried about. I'm so used to the laid back life here I'm not sure if I cancer used to working in kl. I'm from Ipoh, I really hope if I decide to go back I can be given a position in Ipoh branch.

I'm working as a waitress now in a Mexican restaurant. Pay is quite good so maybe im gonna stay and work here till my visa expires next year. I'm also studying for my CPA at the moment.

But then again I'm kinda hesitating. Sigh

what are you hesitating? coming back to malaysia or taking CPA?

for me i am hesitating between audit or banking line =(

This post has been edited by yuyue: Aug 19 2011, 09:16 PM
dreamingguy2
post Aug 19 2011, 11:51 PM

27 posts

Hi everyone,im going for management trainee interview next week too....can somebody share me some interview questions for management trainee???

im so worry while heard about the high failing rate.....

sarcasm
post Aug 22 2011, 06:59 PM

63 posts

going for interview for management trainee + sales tomorrow, just curious what sort of questions they might ask.
Ceci88
post Aug 30 2011, 09:19 PM

Hi all, i got an email from PBB for an interview on next week for the post of management trainee/sales. Anyone know what is the job scope of this position? is this a sales job?
night1218
post Aug 30 2011, 11:30 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Ceci88 @ Aug 30 2011, 09:19 PM)
Hi all,  i got an email from PBB for an interview on next week for the post of management trainee/sales. Anyone know what is the job scope of this position? is this a sales job?
PBB currently is recruiting for sales ppl. so since there already stated MT/sales, u cant runaway from sales.

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:09 PM