QUOTE(presario9 @ Nov 27 2011, 06:04 PM)
thanks for the informationManagement Trainee (Public Bank), ?
Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?
Nov 30 2011, 12:48 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dec 4 2011, 12:29 AM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Mandily @ Dec 4 2011, 12:29 AM) Is RM2.8k the latest salary for fresh grad? I heard that the current salary is now RM3k. Not sure how true is it. dont know about that, but i got offered 2.8k.. but i did write 3k at expected tho..btw, i was juz offered a job at PBB for their mgt trainee in the corporate banking department... i read earlier some1 saying that the corporate banking position in PBB is HORRIBLE! i dunno how true this is, but its really making me second guess myself.. whether to apply to other jobs or juz take the PBB offer.. |
Dec 13 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Big Crab @ Dec 13 2011, 11:08 PM) Hi, thanks for info. May i know when is your interview date? How long did you get the reply from pbb? My interview was last wednesday, and they informed me today actually.. so took slightly less than a week for them to reply.. Thanks a lot! btw, i didnt get the blue or green form after the interview.. so i guess if you dont get the form, it doesnt mean that you wont be hired.. did u go for the interview as well??? or going for an interview??? |
Dec 13 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Big Crab @ Dec 13 2011, 11:38 PM) I see, same day as you, last Wednesday, till now haven't get any notice from them yet, anyway, congrats to you! Don't bother others opinion, just go ahead for the career, who knows corporate banking is not "terrible" as you think of it? u were there as well??? mebbe you can still get the job? what position did u apply for? oh and thanks.. really hope corporate banking is a lot better than what others said.Thanks a lot yo! This post has been edited by lost123: Dec 13 2011, 11:55 PM |
Dec 15 2011, 11:29 PM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:31 PM) My interview was last wednesday, and they informed me today actually.. so took slightly less than a week for them to reply.. congraculation! they offer u MT? which branch u have been assigned? i went for interview this monday.. scare can't get their offer, haiz... how about ur interview? they ask what quedtion? ur interview is last wednesday 2pm?btw, i didnt get the blue or green form after the interview.. so i guess if you dont get the form, it doesnt mean that you wont be hired.. did u go for the interview as well??? or going for an interview??? thx a lot ! Added on December 15, 2011, 11:37 pm QUOTE(lost123 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:31 PM) My interview was last wednesday, and they informed me today actually.. so took slightly less than a week for them to reply.. helo, the got call u for body check ? congraculate!! .. hope i can be hired by PBBbtw, i didnt get the blue or green form after the interview.. so i guess if you dont get the form, it doesnt mean that you wont be hired.. did u go for the interview as well??? or going for an interview??? can u tell me the detail on ur interview? how long for ur interview? how about the question, is that very stricky? which branch u have been allocated? thx This post has been edited by spiderjoo: Dec 15 2011, 11:37 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(spiderjoo @ Dec 15 2011, 11:29 PM) congraculation! they offer u MT? which branch u have been assigned? i went for interview this monday.. scare can't get their offer, haiz... how about ur interview? they ask what quedtion? ur interview is last wednesday 2pm? thanks.. ive been allocated to HQ under their corporate banking division.. thx a lot ! Added on December 15, 2011, 11:37 pm helo, the got call u for body check ? congraculate!! .. hope i can be hired by PBB can u tell me the detail on ur interview? how long for ur interview? how about the question, is that very stricky? which branch u have been allocated? thx The interview was pretty simple.. for me it took longer than the others.. my interview lasted around 45mins.. questions were mainly about your personality and traits and some few simple loan questions all the best to u.. This post has been edited by lost123: Dec 16 2011, 11:46 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 06:03 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Anyone already working in PBB? I went interview yesterday and they asked me one weird question whether I willing to work on Saturday or Sunday if there is no OT claim. Just to confirm, even tho working on Saturday and Sunday, u dont get OT claim?
Jun 20 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(yvonnkming @ Jun 20 2012, 06:03 PM) Anyone already working in PBB? I went interview yesterday and they asked me one weird question whether I willing to work on Saturday or Sunday if there is no OT claim. Just to confirm, even tho working on Saturday and Sunday, u dont get OT claim? PBB does not pay OT to their officers.. yes sucks i know.. i think its just a question coz depending on ur position, certain branches will require u to come back on sat and sunday to finish ur work.. for some, the work load can be beyond crazy.. so if ur lucky u will get a good branch.. if that is not it, then maybe theyre referring to Sales and Marketing Executives? coz sometimes they do need to work on sat and sun to get sales.. but thats pretty normal for sales ppl.. |
Jun 20 2012, 09:11 PM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi everyone,
Most of you who attended management trainee interview got offered to work in KL area? Anyone who gets branch/location chosen by urself? Thx~~ |
Jun 21 2012, 12:58 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 20 2012, 07:35 PM) PBB does not pay OT to their officers.. yes sucks i know.. I see... thanks for the information! i think its just a question coz depending on ur position, certain branches will require u to come back on sat and sunday to finish ur work.. for some, the work load can be beyond crazy.. so if ur lucky u will get a good branch.. if that is not it, then maybe theyre referring to Sales and Marketing Executives? coz sometimes they do need to work on sat and sun to get sales.. but thats pretty normal for sales ppl.. This post has been edited by yvonnkming: Jun 21 2012, 01:30 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 04:29 PM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
i gt a sales insurances offer from PPB, which is selling Ing life insurances. i dont want to do sales, is that ok to tell the hr person to seek any vacant in other position which is not sales oriented ? LOL
Jun 21 2012, 04:57 PM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
i saw they have opening for programmer position in Bangi, anyone here would like to share the environment, benefits, culture and so on? thanks
Jun 21 2012, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(kopi ais @ Jun 21 2012, 04:29 PM) i gt a sales insurances offer from PPB, which is selling Ing life insurances. i dont want to do sales, is that ok to tell the hr person to seek any vacant in other position which is not sales oriented ? LOL yes u can tell them that u dont wanna do sales.. they might offer u something else.. even in credit processing (aka loans) u will need to do a little bit of sales.. and honestly, selling insurance/banca is really tough.. not very easy to get ppl to buy.. just let them know that u are really not interested in sales.. even if they dont offer u another position, at least u can find a job elsewhere which might be better. Added on June 21, 2012, 7:18 pm QUOTE(820 @ Jun 21 2012, 04:57 PM) i saw they have opening for programmer position in Bangi, anyone here would like to share the environment, benefits, culture and so on? thanks Not so sure about the culture in the Bangi centre.. coz that one is not a branch, it is purely a "I.T." area with the training centre connected.. one thing i know is that its reallllllyyy cold there, but seems to be like a pretty decent place to work.. quiet.. simple.. not that many ppl.. unlike the HQ or branches.. This post has been edited by lost123: Jun 21 2012, 07:18 PM |
Jul 15 2012, 03:34 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Anyone here? I would like to ask how they allocate you to the respective department?
Jul 23 2012, 11:11 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Hello all! Anyone currently working in Public Bank or had experience working for Public Bank? Mind sharing with us about the work culture, training & development opportunities, benefits eligible, and how many months of annual bonus?
Jul 24 2012, 02:39 PM
18 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(dennishanafi @ Nov 27 2011, 02:25 PM) received a call from HR for interview next friday. offering this position. it's separated position either management/biz admin or sales. btw, how much salary for this position for fresh grad? how much i should put on expected salary? I received call for interview from public bank. What should I prepare for the interview? what will they ask? |
Jul 24 2012, 09:43 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(redFragrant @ Jul 24 2012, 02:39 PM) I received call for interview from public bank. What should I prepare for the interview? what will they ask? Hi redFragrant,First of all, congratulations for being shortlisted for the interview! I could say that the interviewers are very friendly and warm, the interview started with a brief introduction of themselves and you. They started the interview with some friendly small talk like "how are you?", "how did you come here?", "where are you staying?", then moved on to talk about yourself, how do you see yourself, your character and personality, what do you like to do during your free time. It would be good to do some research on the job scope(the position that you applied for), as they willing be asking you about what do you understand about the job. At the same time, you can ask them to share with you more about the job, the opportunities, the challenges, etc. Just ask anything that you wanted to know about the organization as well as the job itself. Before the interview ended, the interviewers and you will be discussing and working out what kind of position is best suited for you, either it's in sales or non-sales. The interviewers are open-minded and there to assist you on working this out, so, tell them what you think and speak your mind, your feedback is important for them to assist you. In overall, the interview at PBB is an enjoyable process and conversation. Good luck to you! |
Jul 31 2012, 11:57 PM
462 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hello guys:-
jz wanna ask, will they call back in a week time? will rejected get a callback too? & lastly is the 2nd to interview usually means success liao? thnks. |
Aug 13 2012, 09:58 PM
22 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
so any of u got the job already?went for the interview but unsuccessful.how about you guys that went last month?
This post has been edited by vkmika: Aug 13 2012, 10:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 AM |