71 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

University UTAR comments plz, do you have other choice?

SuN_RaE198
post Aug 11 2008, 07:34 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Aug 11 2008, 05:09 PM)
I need help in clarifying something thou,

I got hold of my application form for utar yesterday from my godsis.

I was planning to apply for Pyschology in Kampar but in the application form,it lets you apply for more courses example like first choice,2nd choice and so on.But the problem is I wanted pyschology only.Can I just put the course as the first choice and leave the others blank?And is there any possibilities that utar can send me to other campus?
they will give you the first choice if your results are above the average requirements for that course. dont worry bout leaving the others blank though. i filled in only three choice and they gave me my first. smile.gif

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 11 2008, 05:22 PM)
for year 1 sem 1? lol.. i dont mean whole biomedic course
i think if your result is good, they will straight away give u ur 1st choice 1.. so i think better put..
laugh.gif sorry sorry. different arrangement of subjects, our structural biochem isnt in y1s1. tongue.gif
cutejams2004
post Aug 11 2008, 08:05 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

i din go 4 class today n missed a quiz cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif
Akane
post Aug 11 2008, 08:13 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 11 2008, 04:02 PM)
normally bar list out around week 13 rite? i have labtest week 13 + some other tests.. lol Dr Ramani paper is 2molo.. im going 2 die soon  icon_question.gif
Ahh.. i've experienced one of the worst.. she's the part time lecturer from GMI, not sure tho.. her england very powderful.. lol she teaches us structural biochemistry y1s1.. Haiz.. at first is Dr Chew taught us, dunno why change during week 7.. Some more people say structural biochem is killer subject  doh.gif
LMAO. Seriously, Structural Biochemistry is one of the easiest subject. I was taught by Dr. Woo, and if you know her, you will know how "cincai" is her in giving lecture. Haha. Brace yourself, your year 2 will be hell. Hahaha.

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:34 PM)
they will give you the first choice if your results are above the average requirements for that course. dont worry bout leaving the others blank though. i filled in only three choice and they gave me my first. smile.gif
laugh.gif sorry sorry. different arrangement of subjects, our structural biochem isnt in y1s1. tongue.gif
Haha. Your first choice is Biochemistry eh ? Our class a lot first choice are Biomedic. Most are biomedic -rejects. LOL
Pmc
post Aug 11 2008, 09:31 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM)
i din go 4 class today n missed a quiz cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
shocking.gif like my fren.. samo ask got test meh laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 11 2008, 09:13 PM)
LMAO. Seriously, Structural Biochemistry is one of the easiest subject. I was taught by Dr. Woo, and if you know her, you will know how "cincai" is her in giving lecture. Haha. Brace yourself, your year 2 will be hell. Hahaha.
Haha. Your first choice is Biochemistry eh ? Our class a lot first choice are Biomedic. Most are biomedic -rejects. LOL
cool2.gif proud to be in biomedic course tongue.gif even tho im not top student.. hahahhaha. you know my elective lecturer.. he gave all the tips, and 100% came out.. the exact question.. But still got people fail.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Pmc: Aug 11 2008, 09:34 PM
aki_067
post Aug 11 2008, 10:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 11 2008, 09:31 PM)
shocking.gif  like my fren.. samo ask got test meh  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif
cool2.gif  proud to be in biomedic course  tongue.gif  even tho im not top student.. hahahhaha. you know my elective lecturer.. he gave all the tips, and 100% came out.. the exact question.. But still got people fail..  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
walau....give tips liao still can fail.....your fren is amazing la!!!! thumbup.gif which lecturer so kind? Patrick han?
wat made u so proud to be in biomedic course wor?

ndragon
post Aug 11 2008, 10:13 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

becuz most ppl will not believe in the lecturer, they will not look at the notes..
hahaha
after exam onli their fren will say : " WEI EXACTLY SAME LA, WOOHOO"
while they will be depressed at the side, and say : "YA MEH!!???!!"
Akane
post Aug 11 2008, 10:53 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 11 2008, 09:31 PM)
shocking.gif  like my fren.. samo ask got test meh  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif
cool2.gif  proud to be in biomedic course  tongue.gif  even tho im not top student.. hahahhaha. you know my elective lecturer.. he gave all the tips, and 100% came out.. the exact question.. But still got people fail..  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Lol. Open ended questions izzit? Seriouslyt, you guyz that enter Biomedic thru foundation are very lucky. Nearly all STPM/Alevel students applied for Biomedic, but most of them cant get. Either rejected to Biochemistry or Biotech. Lol.

SuN_RaE198
post Aug 11 2008, 10:59 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(aki_067 @ Aug 11 2008, 10:10 PM)
walau....give tips liao still can fail.....your fren is amazing la!!!! thumbup.gif which lecturer so kind? Patrick han?
sweat.gif Patrick Han's subject is the most doh.gif
felt like could answer his paper, but still not good enough to get a full A.
Pmc
post Aug 11 2008, 11:06 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(aki_067 @ Aug 11 2008, 11:10 PM)
Haha.. Actually it's not my fren.. just same class.. dono who is she also.. coz the lecturer tell us that she's not there that day, making all of use feel "lega".. lol It's malay lecturer, for political science subject doh.gif

QUOTE(Akane @ Aug 11 2008, 11:53 PM)
Lol. Open ended questions izzit? Seriouslyt, you guyz that enter Biomedic thru foundation are very lucky. Nearly all STPM/Alevel students applied for Biomedic, but most of them cant get. Either rejected to Biochemistry or Biotech. Lol.
My friend re-take foundation because couldn't get biomedic lor, he's from stpm.. even worse.. Tat's why i must feel proud thumbup.gif for no reason tongue.gif
samliang
post Aug 11 2008, 11:33 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

hmm UTAR and KTAR intake is onli on May ? any other intake ?
Akane
post Aug 12 2008, 03:31 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(SuN_RaE198 @ Aug 11 2008, 10:59 PM)
sweat.gif Patrick Han's subject is the most doh.gif
felt like could answer his paper, but still not good enough to get a full A.
I'm the most innocent one for his paper. Missed out one important tips and there goes my A. If, I mean If only I could answer tat 18 marks questions. Haihz.
keanaik
post Aug 12 2008, 12:13 PM

38 posts

why dun u study hard for stpm since u decided to take it from da 1st place.. now onli u wana whine getting into private uni is expensive.. anyway.. mmu is better than utar.. =p
Pmc
post Aug 12 2008, 01:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(keanaik @ Aug 12 2008, 01:13 PM)
why dun u study hard for stpm since u decided to take it from da 1st place.. now onli u wana whine getting into private uni is expensive.. anyway.. mmu is better than utar..  =p
what is this? spamming for post count eh? who whining?
aki_067
post Aug 12 2008, 02:48 PM

42 posts

=____________________='''
Akane
post Aug 12 2008, 03:15 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(keanaik @ Aug 12 2008, 12:13 PM)
why dun u study hard for stpm since u decided to take it from da 1st place.. now onli u wana whine getting into private uni is expensive.. anyway.. mmu is better than utar..  =p
Lol. And MMU lack of Bioscience course.
Shengz
post Aug 12 2008, 03:38 PM

671 posts

Hello UTARians, have a quick question here. Anyone got any info on FICT(Faculty of Information & Communication Technology), when will they move to Kampar?

I'm looking forward to join degree year 2 of Communications and Networking.

Thanks in advance.
Pmc
post Aug 12 2008, 05:54 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 12 2008, 04:38 PM)
Hello UTARians, have a quick question here. Anyone got any info on FICT(Faculty of Information & Communication Technology), when will they move to Kampar?

I'm looking forward to join degree year 2 of Communications and Networking.

Thanks in advance.
i recommend u to call utar n ask? because i don't think utar student know.. Even when we ask are we going to kampar next year they still answering like maybe or dunno( that was when i'm in foundation tho).
cutejams2004
post Aug 12 2008, 06:16 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Aug 11 2008, 11:06 PM)
Haha.. Actually it's not my fren.. just same class.. dono who is she also.. coz the lecturer tell us that she's not there that day, making all of use feel "lega".. lol It's malay lecturer, for political science subject  doh.gif
My friend re-take foundation because couldn't get biomedic lor, he's from stpm.. even worse.. Tat's why i must feel proud  thumbup.gif  for no reason  tongue.gif
oh the malay lecturer damn good one...mr.afi? he taught me tut 4 ps..damn interesting
keanaik
post Aug 12 2008, 06:20 PM

38 posts

"what is this? spamming for post count eh? who whining? "

sori.. i read the half of the thread onlit.. and i thought its another whimp who's whining bout the tertiary education like utar... hey no hard feelings k?? yea... mmu dun hav Bioscience courses.. coz they got more IT courses compared to utar..no offence though... just felt that in term of societies and events.. mmu is more happening.. and in term of security.. kampar campus is really not dat safe.. coz i had few frens studying there.. and sori.. im not spamming for post count.. if i really wana do dat.. i can just crap a few words in any thread that i like..
Akane
post Aug 12 2008, 07:03 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(keanaik @ Aug 12 2008, 06:20 PM)
"what is this? spamming for post count eh? who whining? "

sori.. i read the half of the thread onlit.. and i thought its another whimp who's whining bout the tertiary education like utar... hey no hard feelings k?? yea... mmu dun hav Bioscience courses.. coz they got more IT courses compared to utar..no offence though... just felt that in term of societies and events.. mmu is more happening.. and in term of security.. kampar campus is really not dat safe.. coz i had few frens studying there.. and sori.. im not spamming for post count.. if i really wana do dat.. i can just crap a few words in any thread that i like..
No worries.

MMU is definitely more establish and TM invested quite a lot in it to build a very good reputation in MMU. No doubt they are good in Engineering, and IT stuff. Some of my friends wanna go there, if not because of the higher fees and location. Lol.

71 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:00 PM