【◆】TROPICS @ Tropicana City Mall Near PJ SS2【◆】, anyone here LYN bought this also ?

TSsamngcheesan
post Mar 30 2008, 12:56 AM, updated 9y ago

012-3200032
1,175 posts

TROPIC Service Apartment Near SS2

shopping mall is just on your door step

625 sqft 2 Rooms 2 bath = RM 2xx,xxx What Do u Think ? Worth to buy ?

http://www.dijaya.com.my/project/future/trocity.html

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Nov 18 2011, 04:09 PM
Pai
post Mar 30 2008, 02:14 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Mar 30 2008, 12:56 AM)

Own stay or investment?
TSsamngcheesan
post Mar 30 2008, 02:56 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

1 - if own stay , my wife & son ?
2 - if invest , my office pj ss2 , my house subang2 ?
mIssfROGY
post Mar 30 2008, 10:48 PM

2,155 posts

wow..625? to me its really too small ler..summore at that price......
but location wise..ok i guess
kenji1903
post Mar 31 2008, 07:08 AM

3,785 posts

hi TS, what's the exact price and which floor?
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 2 2008, 10:01 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 31 2008, 07:08 AM)
hi TS, what's the exact price and which floor?
actually is 190k but 1floor +500 so mine is top 29floor + add another parking 15,000 so will be 229000++
Pai
post Apr 2 2008, 10:07 AM

3,318 posts

@samngcheesan,

1. Think a studio is a bit too small for your wife n kid

2. If you are buying this for investment, what does it got to do with u working in ss2 or stanying in subang2?

kenji1903
post Apr 2 2008, 11:56 AM

3,785 posts

how many units left by the way? is there a need to take the highest floor?

frankly it is more suitable for bachelors, couples or newly weds, with kid(s), better off investing in a bigger prop for own stay...

investment wise i guess it's ok?

Pai/mIssfROGY any views? or recommendations on similar locations? smile.gif
mIssfROGY
post Apr 2 2008, 01:25 PM

2,155 posts

hmmmm

btw..this is service apartment, gotto pay more for facilities and utilities. I think for own stay not so advisable to be paying so much for facilities and utilities. Issit freehold? If u r really going to be staying with your wife and kid, 625 is really too small unless u r staying alone. Summore this is not an expat area.....local will not rent your place at such a high price to cover your bank loan if u r thinking of investment because they would rather buy...but i might be wrong.

TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 2 2008, 02:05 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 2 2008, 11:56 AM)
how many units left by the way? is there a need to take the highest floor?

frankly it is more suitable for bachelors, couples or newly weds, with kid(s), better off investing in a bigger prop for own stay...

investment wise i guess it's ok?

Pai/mIssfROGY any views? or recommendations on similar locations? smile.gif
I THINK all sold out
i was thinking this place so near my office that's is why i bought here,i think im not invest it but if some one offer me a hmm.gif very good price then i will sell it.

Pai
post Apr 2 2008, 02:51 PM

3,318 posts

Sam,

Think u'll need to wait very long before u can sell it off at anything above 250k (which actually just barely break even).

I cant really recommend anyting else until I know what is your investment goals are and your risk appetite. Good luck smile.gif
safetylance
post Apr 2 2008, 04:36 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Mar 30 2008, 12:56 AM)

not worth buying lar..

ur utility bills will be calculated as commercial rate due to the service apartment is built on commercial land...

so..calculate urself..
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 2 2008, 04:45 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Apr 2 2008, 04:36 PM)
not worth buying lar..

ur utility bills will be calculated as commercial rate due to the service apartment is built on commercial land...

so..calculate urself..
BUT they said our service apartment paying utility bills not commercial rate ...
alanyuppie
post Apr 2 2008, 05:00 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 2 2008, 05:45 PM)
BUT they said our service apartment paying utility bills not commercial rate ...
first rule of thumb in getting property: NEVER EVER believe in verbal promises/assurance by developer and their people. Much better to have a formal signed agreement regarding whatever they offer you.
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 2 2008, 05:24 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 2 2008, 05:00 PM)
first rule of thumb in getting property: NEVER EVER believe in verbal promises/assurance by developer and their people. Much better to have a formal signed agreement regarding whatever they offer you.
so in s&p got stated or not ?
kenji1903
post Apr 2 2008, 06:47 PM

3,785 posts

if all sold out how you going to buy? second hand? tongue.gif

S&P won't have all utility charges, quit rents and assessments... better to check with the land office or local town council...
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 3 2008, 09:55 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 2 2008, 06:47 PM)
if all sold out how you going to buy? second hand? tongue.gif

S&P won't have all utility charges, quit rents and assessments... better to check with the land office or local town council...
i bought already....
kenji1903
post Apr 3 2008, 10:14 AM

3,785 posts

bought already only ask worth to buy? tongue.gif

anyway, did you get any discounts or freebies?

you bought a little late, your entry price is above RM366psf... on the high side... you'll have to keep it for a few years if you're planning to flip, else you won't make much... might even loose considering legal fees, etc...
tpl66
post Apr 3 2008, 11:48 AM

36 posts

229k with 2 car park and on high floor, is consider cheap and eye catching price, but this only apply to 229k....
when do sqf calculation, it is 342.4 per square feet, which is VERY EXPENSIVE.

To me, i will consider it a bit over price which take the place into consideration, plus is a bit congested there.

from my point of view, a condo should be above 1000 sqf. you might find it hard to resell later on, due to the SIZE ISSUE, cause normally, condo with the price are purchased by young family with kids. this, really will have to put into consideration.

229k with this kinda size, i believe is a stratergy by the developer to lure buyer and it is in PJ area

well, up to u actually, since u HAD BOUGHT IT, DONT ASK TOO MUCH OPINIONS, CLOSE THE CASE AND GIVE IT A GO FOR FEW YEARS AND DONT EXPECT THE PRICE APPRECIATION WILL BE FAST FOR THE CURRENT UNSTABLE MARKET SITUATION AND OVER-BUILT PROPERTIES IN KLANG VALLEY.

kenji1903
post Apr 3 2008, 01:28 PM

3,785 posts

tpl66,

thanks for the calculation clarifications, i summed in the carpark as well tongue.gif

but FYI, studio apartments and condos are entirely different concept and different target market, its like comparing apple and an orange...
livingmonolith
post Apr 3 2008, 01:57 PM

821 posts

yes indeed, studio apartments mostly cater to single adults, young couples, or investors. but for a couple with kid, i'd say you'll need to find another place in another few years (depending on the age of your kid).

tropics, if i've not mistaken, has shopping mall or something like that at the lower levels, and as of my personal opinion, the original intention of the developer to build a serviced apartment in such an area is to entice investors who intend to rent them out, considering that it's pretty near the shopping malls along ldp and the business centres around there.

i doubt at the price, you'll be able to consider it as 'investment' by selling it after staying a few years, because from the basic details given you've already purchased at an appreciated price.

if you ask me, after staying there for a few years, get another property with bigger space for your family, and try to rent out this unit so that the future tenant helps you to pay your montly loan installment. that'll be a better option. at least that's what i think. there're plenty more options of there you can venture into, but that will need more research from your part...smile.gif
Pai
post Apr 3 2008, 01:59 PM

3,318 posts

Adoi.............

how does one even compare a condo and a services studio is really beyond me..........
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 3 2008, 02:19 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

if im not mistaken studio is no room one....
the one i bought got 2 rooms 2 bath

Added on April 3, 2008, 2:20 pmstill consider studio kah ??? correct me if i am wrong

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Apr 3 2008, 02:20 PM
kenji1903
post Apr 3 2008, 02:46 PM

3,785 posts

the one you bought, according to the website is a 1+1R, 2BR...

there are many different styles in studios, Mayfair/Dorchester in Hartamas and Ritz Perdana in Damansara Perdana are even smaller, not sure how many rooms or maybe there aren't any smile.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 3 2008, 02:55 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

so that means the one i bought is consider studio ?
livingmonolith
post Apr 3 2008, 04:08 PM

821 posts

my apologies, i was typing too fast and forgot to run through my previous post before adding in.

i meant to say 'serviced apartment', not studio apartment, hahaha...wink.gif

anyway, when tropics was launched a couple of years ago, the price was 180k after rebate for your unit type. or course that must be the cheaper unit at lower levels. the average price per sq ft back then was RM320. so do the math on its possible appreciation in the future.

but since you've bought for own stay for now, i guess that's it, no point arguing further whether it's worth it or not.

This post has been edited by livingmonolith: Apr 3 2008, 04:09 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 3 2008, 05:52 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

im not arguing
im just asking ur opinion
and i was telling my friend that im bought the 625sqft apartment in ss2 for 2xxk,they all !@#$%^&*() me !!!
livingmonolith
post Apr 3 2008, 06:15 PM

821 posts

well, if you ask me i'd say the same too, hahaha...wink.gif

but anyway, the most important is your decision and how you feel about it.

if you think the unit is really worth it, then i'll say it's worth it, because everyone has a different opinion and way of thinking, and there's not one development which can suit everyone's preferences.

i still remember reading somewhere in another forum, no matter how bad you think a certain property is, there'll always be others who're willing to buy it. it's because they see things that you don't see. i guess we can't tell you that it's not worth it, because we're not seeing the unit the way you see it.

since you've bought it, i hope i'm the first to congratulate for having your first home...smile.gif
tpl66
post Apr 3 2008, 06:20 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 3 2008, 05:52 PM)
im not arguing
im just asking ur opinion
and i was telling my friend that im bought the 625sqft apartment in ss2 for 2xxk,they all !@#$%^&*() me !!!
samngcheesan, it doesnt matter, it is a high cost aprtment, condo, studio flat, service apartment, low cost apartment, no matter what it called, it just a building that had more than 100 units there and share a piece of land.

i owned a condo in kota damansara, bought it for investment purpose. to me, i dont really fancy staying in a condo, cause too much hassles, imagine, u have to move your shopping all the way up to 12th floor and paying up about 750 every quarter for the SILLY mantainance fees which i still need to pay ASSESMENT FEES of about 800 a year.

so, no matter what, u should be proud of u cause u use ur hard earned money to buy the property, which is a great thing. forget the appreciation few years later, as long as u are happy staying in the house...kudos.keep it ip and perhaps invite us ( THOSE ACTIVE FORUMERS IN YOUR THREAD ) to uour house warming, and i will bring u a nice bottle of Chardonnay.......but, make sure u get a nice catering buffet service first.

ok, i am out of office now. remember, house warming, dont forget to invite us.

This post has been edited by tpl66: Apr 3 2008, 06:23 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 3 2008, 11:08 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(tpl66 @ Apr 3 2008, 06:20 PM)
samngcheesan, it doesnt matter, it is a high cost aprtment, condo, studio flat, service apartment, low cost apartment, no matter what it called, it just a building that had more than 100 units there and share a piece of land.

i owned a condo in kota damansara, bought it for investment purpose. to me, i dont really fancy staying in a condo, cause too much hassles, imagine, u have to move your shopping all the way up to 12th floor and paying up about 750 every quarter for the SILLY mantainance fees which i still need to pay ASSESMENT FEES of about 800 a year.

so, no matter what, u should be proud of u cause u use ur hard earned money to buy the property, which is a great thing. forget the appreciation few years later, as long as u are happy staying in the house...kudos.keep it ip and perhaps invite us ( THOSE ACTIVE FORUMERS IN YOUR THREAD ) to uour house warming, and i will bring u a nice bottle of Chardonnay.......but, make sure u get a nice catering buffet service first.

ok, i am out of office now. remember, house warming, dont forget to invite us.

house warming not a problem but 625 sqft i afraid become like pasar malam like that,catering beside swiming pool side can or not ?
mlpk
post Apr 5 2008, 02:04 PM

194 posts

during the early launch the unit cost only Rm170k++ with Rm10k discount.

the location there is congested and the diversion of the road is bad.

the front view and back view can see the graveyard. Bad fengshui. no doubt the is a shopping mall there but when the mall is open there will be heavy road congestion due to nearby apartment like ken etc.

the unit parking lot is very far from yr unit as usual with diffrent layers of parking segregated from the mall parking.

Pai
post Apr 5 2008, 11:47 PM

3,318 posts

Think anyone who went into Tropics at less than 200k can be rest assured that there would be some minimal cap gains and positive cashflow of rental, irregardless of the feng-shui situation smile.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 24 2008, 08:57 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

anyone here in LYN bought Tropic also???
Pai
post Jul 7 2009, 06:23 PM

3,318 posts

Some updates on Tropics :

1. Mall now more than 70% occupied by tenants and turning out nicely. GSC has started operations last month, and business looks good. Cant even see Transformers as it was fully booked from noon to midnite last saturday. Saw some expatss as well last Sat.

2. Dijaya has increased Tropics pricing several rounds now and units are moving fast(suspect GSC is big pull) . Cheapest unit now (facing Damansara Jaya, west) is going for +-280k with 8k rebate discount. Its now >95% sold out.

3. Glomac's new serviced apartment right opposite of Tropicana City is touted to be selling at starting price of RM600psf. Could be positive news for Tropics owner especially those who manage to get one at just over RM300psf.

TSsamngcheesan
post Jul 9 2009, 08:57 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 7 2009, 06:23 PM)
Some updates on Tropics :

1. Mall now more than 70% occupied by tenants and turning out nicely. GSC has started operations last month, and business looks good. Cant even see Transformers as it was fully booked from noon to midnite last saturday. Saw some expatss as well last Sat. 

2. Dijaya has increased Tropics pricing several rounds now and units are moving fast(suspect GSC is big pull) . Cheapest unit now (facing Damansara Jaya, west) is going for +-280k with 8k rebate discount. Its now >95% sold out.

3. Glomac's new serviced apartment right opposite of Tropicana City is touted to be selling at starting price of RM600psf. Could be positive news for Tropics owner especially those who manage to get one at just over RM300psf.
i able to get the parking after 15mins rounding during the transformer show
suiteng
post Jul 9 2009, 09:42 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hmm.. for own stay and young children, I dun think it work. I suggest you furnish it nicely and hopefully there's an expat around who willing to rent it tongue.gif
Pai
post Jul 9 2009, 01:23 PM

3,318 posts

btw, heard from someone there will be proposed new LRT interchange near Damansara Intan.

Anyone else heard the same?
TSsamngcheesan
post Jul 15 2009, 10:03 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 9 2009, 01:23 PM)
btw, heard from someone there will be proposed new LRT interchange near Damansara Intan.

never heard that lah , if is does , wow .... the property there will reach skyhigh i think...
chengho
post Aug 11 2009, 08:01 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 9 2009, 01:23 PM)

http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/archive...p-1020_2775.htm

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...8681&sec=nation

i think the LRT station will be around there after few year
Pai
post Aug 11 2009, 11:34 AM

3,318 posts

just an update, as of Sunday, there's only 1 675sqf unit left for sale in Tropics, and price is 341k.

Didnt know studio's in PJ can cost so much, this is maybe due to Glomac Damansara's effect wink.gif
airline
post Aug 11 2009, 08:30 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

wah, go up so much already
TSsamngcheesan
post Aug 12 2009, 10:19 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

that one is type B if im not mistaken .
i wonder how much it cost 1st launch ?

for the type A , 625 sqf cost how much now ?
vincentlee
post Jan 9 2010, 06:38 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

estimate how much will be the maintenance fees for your unit? also interested in the current market price.
airline
post Jan 10 2010, 02:37 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

www.iproperty.com.my
Pai
post Jan 10 2010, 11:54 PM

3,318 posts

hehehe, would consider selling mine if can get anything above 330k....

wink.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Jan 11 2010, 10:39 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 10 2010, 11:54 PM)
hehehe, would consider selling mine if can get anything above 330k....
wink.gif
mind to tell which type & what floor ?
Pai
post Jan 12 2010, 01:19 PM

3,318 posts

smallest type, 18th floor wink.gif
kochin
post Jan 12 2010, 02:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 12 2010, 01:19 PM)
smallest type, 18th floor wink.gif
mind telling us what was the original developer price? blush.gif
Pai
post Jan 12 2010, 02:38 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 12 2010, 02:04 PM)
mind telling us what was the original developer price?  blush.gif
there were several rounds of developer's price, and as of today there are approx 5 units left from developer going for above 370k, pool view.....

wink.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Jan 12 2010, 02:52 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 12 2010, 02:38 PM)
there were several rounds of developer's price, and as of today there are approx 5 units left from developer going for above 370k, pool view.....
wink.gif
pai , 370k for 625sqft is it ?
Pai
post Jan 12 2010, 03:03 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jan 12 2010, 02:52 PM)
pai , 370k for 625sqft is it ?
Yup smile.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jan 12 2010, 03:03 PM)
Yup  smile.gif
that's sweet .... closed one eye already 100k in the pocket
lowyat888
post Jan 25 2010, 08:48 PM

596 posts

tropics studio 625sqft initially launch were Rm180k less 10k discount mean rm170k only
wah now selling above rm370k sure fatt like that faster sell have reach max/limitup

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jan 25 2010, 08:50 PM
wschan
post Jan 25 2010, 09:34 PM

97 posts

selling at 370k, but got market n buyer onot?
TSsamngcheesan
post Jan 26 2010, 02:41 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(wschan @ Jan 25 2010, 09:34 PM)
selling at 370k, but got market n buyer onot?
got wan ..... wait n see loh ...
Pai
post Mar 12 2010, 06:02 PM

3,318 posts

they recently claimed that Tropics will be completed in Q3 and its now at 85% completion smile.gif
R o Y
post Mar 13 2010, 01:50 AM

930 posts

How long under construction since first launch bro?
Mavik
post Mar 13 2010, 10:56 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 12 2010, 06:02 PM)
they recently claimed that Tropics will be completed in Q3 and its now at 85% completion  smile.gif
Q3? I was told that by end of Q2 they should have completed. The longer they take, can collect more money tongue.gif
R o Y
post Mar 13 2010, 12:27 PM

930 posts

Q2? Doesnt look 4 months away to handover to me...
vincentlee
post Mar 14 2010, 03:01 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

incredible! half a million asking price. congrates! rclxms.gif
accetera
post Mar 14 2010, 05:38 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

why lah so expensive wan...

anyone know how much is maintenance?
Pai
post Mar 15 2010, 01:40 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Mar 14 2010, 03:01 AM)
incredible! half a million asking price. congrates!  rclxms.gif
huh, got meh? Where lah? hmm.gif
vincentlee
post Mar 15 2010, 03:12 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 15 2010, 01:40 AM)
huh, got meh? Where lah?  hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2618&hl=tropics

here.. i almost fainted looking at it.. sweat.gif
aquest
post Mar 15 2010, 10:09 AM

662 posts

wow..at rm800 psf it beats my imagination.

Pai
post Mar 15 2010, 02:16 PM

3,318 posts

half a mil will be very2 tough............but just went to Tropicana mall y'day for family dinner. Mall is really turning up nicely........ smile.gif

There will be quite a number of ppl who will want to stay on top of this mall, and hopefully they have big pockets tongue.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Mar 15 2010, 04:02 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 15 2010, 02:16 PM)
half a mil will be very2 tough............but just went to Tropicana mall y'day for family dinner. Mall is really turning up nicely........ smile.gif

There will be quite a number of ppl who will want to stay on top of this mall, and hopefully they have big pockets tongue.gif
But some say the outlook like nyonya kuih ...
mlpk
post Mar 15 2010, 07:34 PM

194 posts

dont worry, there will alot of people selling when its ready. it is a service apartment, wondering monthly service is expensive?

fishing for buyer

interest rate is going to rise more and by looks its very difficult to sell at a high price. more expensive than KLCC price.

eg 170k condo selling at RM300++ must be joking. small size

ken 3 even bigger size 1100++ square selling below 300k cost only rm240k++

This post has been edited by mlpk: Mar 15 2010, 07:38 PM
dianal69
post Mar 16 2010, 09:06 AM

30 posts

Dude.250k-350k is reasonable for 700 sq.ft studio...Dun expect fast money..and it not only 1 unit to sell there...we can see many investor going to sell soon..
lowyat888
post Mar 16 2010, 11:32 AM

596 posts

service apartment normally electric and water, accessment etc is more expensive. monthly service charges also is on the high side.

whereas for the interest starting to go up , its difficult to sell whereas for buyer will be starting to serve the loan straight away.

even condo ken 1,2, 3 nearby condo also cheaper and place even bigger.

daily many advertisement on condo ameera nearby just completed, there is so many seller selling and renting at a high price condo buy at rm400k++ selling RM600++

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Mar 16 2010, 11:35 AM
Pai
post Mar 16 2010, 12:37 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Mar 15 2010, 04:02 PM)
But some say the outlook like nyonya kuih ...
wifey thinks the outlook is nice leh, but I felt CS color schemes is better smile.gif

Added on March 16, 2010, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(mlpk @ Mar 15 2010, 07:34 PM)
dont worry, there will alot of people selling when its ready. it is a service apartment, wondering monthly service is expensive?

fishing for buyer

interest rate is going to rise more and by looks its very difficult to sell at a high price. more expensive than KLCC price.

eg 170k condo selling at RM300++ must be joking. small size

ken 3 even bigger size 1100++ square selling below 300k cost only rm240k++
few last units in Tropics facing cemetary and west were sold at 330k end of last years tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 16 2010, 12:50 PM
lowyat888
post Mar 16 2010, 03:36 PM

596 posts

good profit RM150k++ profit. sell 1 free 1 condo.

must be very desperate. know a seller who have almost 20 lot, getting ready to sell to make good profit

for investment wise is totally out. rental wise will be low and non expatriate area.

own stay is on the high side with service apartment high utility rate, accessment, quit rent, monthly maintenance fees. minimum visiting from friend/relative due to lack parking and inconvienance

Frankly speaking feng shui wise is bad facing cementary (bad for the person staying and facing it) and road access is bad. allocation of parking lot will be far from the lift.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Mar 16 2010, 03:54 PM
Mavik
post Mar 16 2010, 04:49 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 14 2010, 05:38 PM)
why lah so expensive wan...

anyone know how much is maintenance?
If I am not mistaken, it should be 0.20 cents per square feet for maintenance fee.
Pai
post Mar 16 2010, 04:52 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Mar 16 2010, 03:36 PM)

must be very desperate. know a seller who have almost 20 lot, getting ready to sell to make good profit

for investment wise is totally out.  rental wise will be low and non expatriate area.

own stay is on the high side with service apartment high utility rate, accessment, quit rent, monthly maintenance fees. minimum visiting from friend/relative due to lack parking and inconvienance

Frankly speaking feng shui wise is bad facing cementary (bad for the person staying and facing it) and road access is bad. allocation of parking lot will be far from the lift.
u r looking to parang a unit i presume? smile.gif

Added on March 16, 2010, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Mar 16 2010, 03:36 PM)

for investment wise is totally out.  rental wise will be low and non expatriate area.

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 16 2010, 04:53 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Mar 17 2010, 12:10 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 16 2010, 04:52 PM)

Added on March 16, 2010, 4:53 pm
my friend also looking to parang a lower floor but his budget 350k , can he get it ?
constant
post Mar 17 2010, 03:19 PM

171 posts

yes, he can get at 350k but I am not sure who parang who!
Pai
post Mar 17 2010, 04:09 PM

3,318 posts

wink.gif
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Mar 17 2010, 12:10 PM)
my friend also looking to parang a lower floor but his budget 350k , can he get it ?
99% sure he can provided he grab his unit within 1 year after VP..... wink.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Mar 18 2010, 09:14 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 17 2010, 04:09 PM)
wink.gif
99% sure he can provided he grab his unit within 1 year after VP.....  wink.gif
Pai , Kindly please let me know , i got buyer here for willing to pay 360 , i mark up 10k .....
let me know detail please

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Mar 18 2010, 09:23 AM
Pai
post Jun 2 2010, 04:53 PM

3,318 posts

spoke to SA last week and apparently Dijaya will give keys in either June or july? This Tropics got CF already meh?
Joink
post Jun 2 2010, 08:16 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
spoke to SA last week and apparently Dijaya will give keys in either June or july? This Tropics got CF already meh?
Doubt got CF already. Correct me if I am wrong but I think they can give keys upon VP. Not necessary need CF first.
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 3 2010, 03:56 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

huh , june can get the key liao ? so fast ....... wu who ..... no need to traffic jam liao
Pai
post Aug 13 2010, 10:39 AM

3,318 posts

Guys,

Im exploring to engage an ID firm to do up my unit fully fitted. Am working strictly under a limited budget of maximum RM30k, and was told they could deliver under this small budget.

Anyone else keen to do a group buy on this? Email me at Aizucorp@gmail.com if you are keen? Cheers wink.gif

TSsamngcheesan
post Aug 13 2010, 10:40 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 13 2010, 10:39 AM)
Guys,

Im exploring to engage an ID firm to do up my unit fully fitted. Am working strictly under a limited budget of maximum RM30k, and was told they could deliver under this small budget.

Anyone else keen to do a group buy on this? Email me at Aizucorp@gmail.com if you are keen? Cheers wink.gif
count me in Pai , email me at ss2@121.com.my
TokyoBoy
post Aug 15 2010, 03:42 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Aug 13 2010, 10:40 AM)
count me in Pai , email me at ss2@121.com.my
This prop really gave me a big smile biggrin.gif to me when I visited the GSC there last weekend..
I still remember 3 years ago when I went to the show room w other 2 friends there.. it was only 185++k..somemore dunno GSC will be a tenant there!
damn lot unit of choices available .. free air conds + 10k rebate..625 for studio and not a bad design as my friend told me that they manage to have one small room [study room/single bed room] for a studio...but some of my friends commented that it is expensive for studio and very jam at that area... blush.gif
LOL...but now my friends told me that I am so lucky... LOL human is always human... tongue.gif
initially it is for my own stay..but now not sure anymore..the appreciation profit too tempting... and the rental yield is good too if managed to lease it out..

TSsamngcheesan
post Aug 16 2010, 12:31 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Aug 15 2010, 03:42 PM)
This prop really gave me a big smile biggrin.gif  to me when I visited the GSC there last weekend..
I still remember 3 years ago when I went to the show room w other 2 friends there.. it was only 185++k..somemore dunno GSC will be a tenant there!
damn lot unit of choices available .. free air conds + 10k rebate..625 for studio and not a bad design as my friend told me that they manage to have one small room [study room/single bed room] for a studio...but some of my friends commented that it is expensive for studio and very jam at that area... blush.gif
LOL...but now my friends told me that I am so lucky... LOL human is always human... tongue.gif
initially it is for my own stay..but now not sure anymore..the appreciation profit too tempting... and the rental yield is good too if managed to lease it out..
rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif this is all i can say

Amber7
post Sep 1 2010, 01:01 AM

I'm looking to buy a 625 sq ft unit..facing DU side..
Anyone here wana sell? hehe..
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 1 2010, 01:52 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Amber7 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:01 AM)
I'm looking to buy a 625 sq ft unit..facing DU side..
Anyone here wana sell? hehe..
TROPICS Service Apartment for Sale but please hold your breath , don't shock after u see the price

Added on September 4, 2010, 1:42 pmPai I'm here in tropics nearly 30 minutes already
Am I missed something here ?

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Sep 4 2010, 01:42 PM
philipp
post Sep 6 2010, 10:43 AM

Selling mine at 360K nego...12th floor facing DU
call 012 6599382
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 9 2010, 11:58 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(philipp @ Sep 6 2010, 10:43 AM)
call 012 6599382
good price u have there , DU is block A or B ?
icez
post Sep 9 2010, 01:01 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

If anyone has a 675sqft, PM me!
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 10 2010, 08:24 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Sep 9 2010, 01:01 PM)
If anyone has a 675sqft, PM me!
Check stars newspaper
lowyat888
post Sep 10 2010, 12:44 PM

596 posts

the selling price is too expensive already for an empty/ kosong condo with that size. after renovation and fully furnish, the condo is very costly and rental wise is not justify and will not fetch good rental price and low

feng shui is not good and the feeling is weird when going into the condo. when the evening sunshine at the office block and behind the condo facing the office , very hot indeed, need a thick curtain to block off the sun. specially tailor made curtain.

how much is the monthly maintenance, sinking fund, fire insurance, acessment, cukai pintu etc? utilities bill is under commercial rate due to service apartment

how much is the rental price for fully furnish or non furnish?

market price is just a figurative amount/guideline provided , the seller sells it is another thing. talk of how much how much, just talking but cannot sell whats the point.

do encounter alot of agent talk alot of properties wanted and got buyer, but when the seller wants to sell , it takes them months or years even also cannot sell and then talk another thing/excuse. market price mah, and then lower selling price/feng shui no good/ alot other choices/unit to sell, better one etc. talking of not selling expensive price just market price and below even also like that. agent alot just dont care what they sell, just want commision and go to the next one. alot of manupulation by the property agent here and there jacking up price, saying alot of buyers waiting/queuing to buy etc. talk alot but no action

dont think is easy to rent, unless very cheap rental. have alot of hidden cost and followup as well as hidden process, agent fee, advertising fees, any appointment for viewing by potential tenant (have to go with agent and the tenant to view bcos the properties keys is with the owner, very troublesome), time consuming. wear and tear/paint worn off/dirty/ maid to wash the place(curtain/bed sheet etc) the property/lighting/equipment spoilt for repair/air condition service/water heater, leaking etc for the next tenant to view. some tenant very fuzzy, dont like the renovation, different taste etc alot of requirement replace new door lock after each tenant leave etc.

the process of sell/ buying a property takes aleast 4-6 months to settle everything, agent already takes the commision and run off to another deal. some even dont followup already

property market is too liquidation and not own $$ floating around whereby buyer still serving loan for years to come. one passing to another (flip flop). fully settle house/condo the % is minimum. bank still owns the property. how fast can the buyer settle the loan 5years- 50 years etc? the longer the loan serve the better bcos the bank earn more interest with such a huge amt of loan serving. the bank is laughing behind already monthly indirect income or in order words, properties buyers is paying the bank salary/working indirectly for the bank for many years to come. Hard earn $$ wont simply buy things, only easy come easy go $$.

eg. loan rm300k interest average 4%, interest alone yearly rm12k, salary average rm3k, 1k serving housing interest only every month. remember compounding interest and the principal loan have not touch and by just taking 4% interest rate whereby base lending is 6% above and increasing. 1 year interest is rm12k, 10 years interest is rm120k, the longer it serve the loan, the happier the bank is. 30 years interest , the bank have a free house/condo, even 10 years loan interest the bank already have a low cost apartment indirectly. just imagine so many borrower. fatt leh

anything that is sold can only consider profit (just like share market, say price can go to how much etc, but it also can drop back) anything not sold also cannot say is profit yet. property market is the same, property market price how much etc talk only, if cannot sell, have to service the heavy loan interest and other hidden cost monthly.

if really calculate selling property is just a force saving, unless a new property can quickly flip flop else in the long run not much. the loan interest kills the buyer with such a huge amt of loan.

rental is just helping the owners loosen the loan abit but if the owner dont fork out more $$ to payup the loan is also no point in the long run. majority of the rental $$ , Have to save for upkeep/ wear n tear and refurbished the place later on and partial is for maintenance/sinking/insurance/acessment fee/ bad tenant run away/ not paying utilities bills etc.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Sep 11 2010, 01:07 PM
cranx
post Sep 10 2010, 01:57 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Sep 10 2010, 12:44 PM)
the selling price is too expensive already for an empty/ kosong condo with that size.  after renovation and fully furnish, the condo is very costly and rental wise is not justify and will not fetch good rental price and low

feng shui is not good and the feeling is weird when going into the condo.

how much is the monthly maintenance, sinking fund, fire insurance,acessment, cukai pintu etc? utilities bill is under commercial rate due to service apartment

how much is the rental price for fully furnish or  non furnish?
I believe it could fetch RM1500 above for rental. and I do agree with you the listing price is too expensive. tongue.gif
lowyat888
post Sep 10 2010, 02:22 PM

596 posts

for fully furnish or not furnish rm1500 is abit expensive for such a small place. if not furnish nobody will buy furniture and equipment/lightings etc to rent a condo. expatriate dont do that but anyway the place is not expatriate area.

if local can manage to rent Rm1500 each, why dont they buy a place for themselves and use Rm1500k to pay for monthly installment rather than renting. talking about company paying, majority high ranking executives wont be staying/renting such a small place right.

it needs interior designer to renovate such a small place bcos of the size place. tailor made furniture, kitchen place, bedroom etc. alot of hidden cost if need to rent higher price.

tropics is consider apartment not condo bcos condos do normally have walkout balcony whereas tropics dont just a railing but cannot walkout to the balcony is it?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Sep 11 2010, 01:22 PM
blurspice
post Sep 11 2010, 04:29 PM

hello.

This post has been edited by blurspice: Jan 6 2012, 03:26 PM
*y_tat
post Sep 13 2010, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(philipp @ Sep 6 2010, 10:43 AM)
call 012 6599382
unit sold or still available?
plz advise.
philipp
post Sep 13 2010, 04:29 PM

Unit already sold...
cranx
post Sep 21 2010, 01:20 PM

1,360 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352618

is this serious or just a bid to push up the average price of this condo ?

more than RM1k psf...???? laugh.gif
Wan2Sell
post Sep 22 2010, 07:49 AM

25 posts

My friend bought this place in 2006 for RM204k. On one of the top floors. Sold the 625 sqft unit for RM385k last Saturday 18 Sept. Exactly 2 weeks after collecting keys! Sweet & excellent deal!

Added on September 22, 2010, 7:52 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 2 2008, 02:51 PM)
Sam,

Think u'll need to wait very long before u can sell it off at anything above 250k (which actually just barely break even).

I cant really recommend anyting else until I know what is your investment goals are and your risk appetite. Good luck smile.gif
smile.gif Sold it for RM385k after paying purchase price of only RM204k. In addition, Di Jaya compensated with an additional RM16k for late delivery of VP rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Wan2Sell: Sep 22 2010, 08:02 AM
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 22 2010, 11:23 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Wan2Sell @ Sep 22 2010, 07:49 AM)
My friend bought this place in 2006 for RM204k. On one of the top floors. Sold the 625 sqft unit for RM385k last Saturday 18 Sept. Exactly 2 weeks after collecting keys! Sweet & excellent deal!

smile.gif  Sold it for RM385k after paying purchase price of only RM204k. In addition, Di Jaya compensated with an additional RM16k for late delivery of VP  rclxms.gif
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=12813
OMG , lagi sikit Pai gonna chop something
Pai
post Sep 22 2010, 08:44 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Wan2Sell @ Sep 22 2010, 07:49 AM)

smile.gif  Sold it for RM385k after paying purchase price of only RM204k. In addition, Di Jaya compensated with an additional RM16k for late delivery of VP  rclxms.gif
TBH, never would I have thought this place would've gone up so much. Then again I believe we are at the mid of an unprecedented boom so naturally everything will be more expensive. Was under the impression that is a lousy buy in 2006 until 2008 given the plethora of cheaper, better options elsewhere. However in 2009 noticed that price of studios and 1 bedders in KV are growing at a tremendous pace, and start looking back at Tropics as the entry price and package given by the Dijaya was fairly attractive, comparatively. Then I thought this was a worthy gamble, plus with the mall ready its a relatively small gamble hence took the plunge. So I went in n bought a cemetary facing unit for 226k with low down after negotiating with Dijaya.......... n this was my 1st REAL flip play......

Yesterday, signed SPA selling at 350k and got my 1st 10% from a cash buyer. Netted a small profit for 18 months work. No LAD charges received as I only bought the prop only 18 months ago.......... but Im not complaining................. wink.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Sep 22 2010, 11:23 AM)
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=12813
OMG , lagi sikit Pai gonna chop something
Actually, the pool facing 625sqf units are already asking 410k........... so Tazo might need to go hiding for quite some time..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 22 2010, 08:46 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 22 2010, 08:51 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 22 2010, 08:44 PM)
TBH, never would I have thought this place would've gone up so much. Then again I believe we are at the mid of an unprecedented boom so naturally everything will be more expensive. Was under the impression that is a lousy buy in 2006 until 2008 given the plethora of cheaper, better options elsewhere. However in 2009 noticed that price of studios and 1 bedders in KV are growing at a tremendous pace, and start looking back at Tropics as the entry price and package given by the Dijaya was fairly attractive, comparatively. Then I thought this was a worthy gamble, plus with the mall ready its a relatively small gamble  hence took the plunge. So I went in n bought a cemetary facing unit for 226k with low down after negotiating with Dijaya.......... n this was my 1st REAL flip play......

Yesterday, signed SPA selling at 350k and got my 1st 10% from a cash buyer. Netted a small profit for 18 months work. No LAD charges received as I only bought the prop only 18 months ago.......... but Im not complaining.................    wink.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 8:46 pm
Actually, the pool facing 625sqf units are already asking 410k........... so Tazo might need to go hiding for quite some time.....  tongue.gif
wow , then mine can sell how much ?
facing IKEA , 29th floor , 2 carpark & 3 air-con

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Sep 22 2010, 08:52 PM
Pai
post Sep 22 2010, 09:07 PM

3,318 posts

Sam, no idea but if you are selling, then do it FAST wink.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 22 2010, 09:20 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 22 2010, 09:07 PM)
better offer then only i'll sell , if not will own stay cause working in ss2 only , sick & tired tracffic jam for more than 10years already

Added on September 23, 2010, 10:50 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 22 2010, 09:07 PM)
why FAST ?

499,999 resonable ?

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Sep 23 2010, 10:50 AM
Pai
post Sep 23 2010, 06:26 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Sep 22 2010, 09:20 PM)
why FAST ?

499,999 resonable ?
There's a possibility that current asking prices in Tropics could drop......... as there r 3 factors that could go against Tropics in the near future......... sweat.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 23 2010, 06:28 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 23 2010, 06:26 PM)
There's a possibility that current asking prices in Tropics could drop......... as there r 3 factors that could go against Tropics in the near future.........  sweat.gif
1. sweat.gif ?
2. sweat.gif ?
3. sweat.gif ?

Pai
post Sep 23 2010, 06:47 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Sep 23 2010, 06:28 PM)
1. sweat.gif ?
2. sweat.gif ?
3. sweat.gif ?
3 reasons why I think Tropics price might drop in short term :

1. That empty plot next to it, once contruction starts the noise and dust will not be good fro Tropics. When Tropicana Mall was constructed, they worked even on weekends n caused Casa Damansara 1 prices to fall by 20%.

2. Strict tenancy restrictions that will prohibit high paying tenants from renting in Tropics.

3. Impending BNM capping news will further limit the already small investor pool as now investors needs to fork out at least 70k-80k in d/p alone.

Anyhow I've been wrong before when it comes to Tropics so hopefully things wont be as bad as I anticipated. Cheers. tongue.gif
yoki
post Sep 23 2010, 07:08 PM

1,313 posts

to those who got the unit, before 2009, congrats, on the huge gain...and bro pai and others thanks for sharing

actually anyone who bought property before 2009 gain alot, those who have few units of property are the winners

for me, i got one unit, sold mine, make some gain, but notice that, all others all increase, and end up i m not so much better off...
i have to spend more to buy something which is relatively cheaper earlier on

+1 -1 =0

the test will come when LTV% decrease, hopefully there is some correction, then I can buy some good value props

another 10% of cash to plow down is no joke...

Pai
post Sep 24 2010, 01:23 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Sep 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
for me, i got one unit, sold mine, make some gain, but notice that, all others all increase, and end up i m not so much better off...
i have to spend more to buy something which is relatively cheaper earlier on

the test will come when LTV% decrease, hopefully there is some correction, then I can buy some good value props

another 10% of cash to plow down is no joke...

Yoki, once decision is made no point looking back. One bird in hand is better than 2 birds in the bush. One can never be 100% accurate on timing the market tongue.gif

If 70% LTV happens.........................can always go in and buy back in Tropics ............. tongue.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 27 2010, 12:00 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 23 2010, 06:47 PM)
3 reasons why I think Tropics price might drop in short term :

1. That empty plot next to it, once contruction starts the noise and dust will not be good fro Tropics. When Tropicana Mall was constructed, they worked even on weekends n caused Casa Damansara 1 prices to fall by 20%.

2. Strict tenancy restrictions that will prohibit high paying tenants from renting in Tropics.

3. Impending BNM capping news will further limit the already small investor pool as now investors needs to fork out at least 70k-80k in d/p alone.

Anyhow I've been wrong before when it comes to Tropics so hopefully things wont be as bad as I anticipated. Cheers.  tongue.gif
Then I need to quick quick let go before too It late
JamesPond
post Sep 27 2010, 01:07 PM

4,526 posts

how much you earn if you sell?
100% profit? if yes, go ahead...why think?
icez
post Sep 27 2010, 01:17 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I continue to strugle with the size of the units, especially the 625sqf ones. They are too small even for students.
JamesPond
post Sep 27 2010, 01:41 PM

4,526 posts

625 is too small? cant sell?
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 30 2010, 12:04 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 27 2010, 01:41 PM)
625 is too small? cant sell?
625 very the small , if father mother uncle Aunty come then we have to 逼巴士Kuih kapit already rclxub.gif
JamesPond
post Oct 5 2010, 10:11 PM

4,526 posts

625sq not for family usually couple is the max.
+ 1 more baby also cannot..too small
TSsamngcheesan
post Oct 5 2010, 10:23 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 5 2010, 10:11 PM)
625sq not for family usually couple is the max.
+ 1 more baby also cannot..too small
baby still ok , if baby become big baby teenage then not suit liao , need to kuasa to the big baby then the couple need to move out to bungolo rclxms.gif

anyway , manage to take a night shot , not as nice as KLCC view

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Oct 5 2010, 10:23 PM
groggy
post Oct 5 2010, 10:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 24 2010, 01:23 PM)
Yoki, once decision is made no point looking back. One bird in hand is better than 2 birds in the bush. One can never be 100% accurate on timing the market  tongue.gif

If 70% LTV happens.........................can always go in and buy back in Tropics ............. tongue.gif
If 70% LTV happens, then other properties still holding will drop also, still got mood to sapu Tropics back? rolleyes.gif

cranx
post Oct 6 2010, 02:05 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Oct 5 2010, 10:23 PM)
baby still ok , if baby become big baby teenage then not suit liao , need to kuasa to the big baby then the couple need to move out to bungolo  rclxms.gif

anyway , manage to take a night shot , not as nice as KLCC view
any shots of the interior? bath room, living room, bedrooms etc. hmm.gif
JamesPond
post Oct 6 2010, 11:29 AM

4,526 posts

3 pax in 600sq..........wa.......i cant imagine the privacy...
wobushisuperman
post Oct 6 2010, 11:55 AM

no privacy all see thru haha
TSsamngcheesan
post Oct 7 2010, 08:32 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(wobushisuperman @ Oct 6 2010, 11:55 AM)
no privacy all see thru haha
Both room Got door one bro , where can see thru
cranx
post Nov 11 2010, 01:49 AM

1,360 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...sidence_ForSale

cheapest right now in iproperty RM320k
leongal
post Nov 11 2010, 05:12 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

my fren just told me, when it wsa lauched in 2007, he bought it at about rm200k, where he paid rm20k as deposit, and recently he sold it at rm396k....it was almost 100% profit.....so good for him biggrin.gif
kbandito
post Nov 11 2010, 05:52 PM

1,184 posts

Are keys handed over to buyers already?
I pass by Tropics everyday at night but only less than 15 units are lighted up.

The success story of Tropics probably caused by demand for studio in PJ/ SS2 area or enough number of investors to support the sales rate.
In that case, beware of all the studios in planning in the surroundings, Section 13 etc.
hallas82
post Nov 11 2010, 11:02 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Nov 11 2010, 05:52 PM)
Are keys handed over to buyers already?
I pass by Tropics everyday at night but only less than 15 units are lighted up.

The success story of Tropics probably caused by demand for studio in PJ/ SS2 area or enough number of investors to support the sales rate.
In that case, beware of all the studios in planning in the surroundings, Section 13 etc.
key handed over... got my unit sold few months ago..... quite good price... luckily did it before LTV 70% implement.. sweat.gif but still in progress.....

Prevail
post Nov 13 2010, 12:19 AM

199 posts

anyone would like to rent 625sqt unit? pls msg me
price ranger around rm1400

kitchen cab , 2 ac for hall and master bed room, heater ,
curtains , if with cupboard in the master bed room also okie

This post has been edited by Prevail: Nov 13 2010, 12:19 AM
bux
post Nov 14 2010, 11:11 AM

360 posts

guys, anyone has a 600 sqft unit want to letgo please let me know (PM me)...iam serious to buy. (facing uptown)..does the unit come with a car park by default?
wonghs
post Nov 15 2010, 07:33 PM

259 posts

Read this before buying.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1352618&hl=

The higher the price u pay; the higher the risk.
The longer you hold the property; the higher the risk.
Good luck... smile.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 16 2010, 09:24 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Nov 15 2010, 07:33 PM)
Read this before buying.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1352618&hl=

The higher the price u pay; the higher the risk.
The longer you hold the property; the higher the risk.
Good luck... smile.gif
then how much should he sell ? 380K sell to you ?
wonghs
post Nov 16 2010, 04:23 PM

259 posts

nay... you can keep it for yourself, sam. i already got a freehold 2-storey terrace house nearby (built-up about 2,000 sf) for RM380k++ 2 years ago. tongue.gif

Approximately 3 minutes to Tropicana City Mall & 2 minutes to SS2 Mall...

Wondering if it worth 666,666 now?? hehe...
ernie
post Nov 16 2010, 06:09 PM

86 posts

This post has been edited by ernie: Mar 6 2012, 11:50 AM
lilbluryou
post Nov 17 2010, 12:19 AM

54 posts

Does any1 have any details on this property?

Ant unsold unit from the developer? Pls pm me
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 17 2010, 06:35 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

Developer SOLD all the unit liao I think ...
littletot
post Nov 24 2010, 02:57 PM

Hi All,

I have a unit on 26th floor, facing Damansara Jaya.
There is no blockage of view from the unit.
Let me know if you are interested.

Thanks, guys!
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 24 2010, 04:13 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(littletot @ Nov 24 2010, 02:57 PM)
Hi All,

I have a unit on 26th floor, facing Damansara Jaya.
There is no blockage of view from the unit.
Let me know if you are interested.

Thanks, guys!
can see cementery ?
wonghs
post Nov 26 2010, 10:46 AM

259 posts

Facilities provided not bad. It is very relaxing sitting beside the pool (at night). But if you walk near the tennis court, you can smell the popcorn, guess it is from GSC...
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 27 2010, 10:36 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(wonghs @ Nov 26 2010, 10:46 AM)
Facilities provided not bad. It is very relaxing sitting beside the pool (at night). But if you walk near the tennis court, you can smell the popcorn, guess it is from GSC...
But very cold at night
Somemore if swim even worst , I can't even stand for 30minutes in the water

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Nov 28 2010, 10:00 PM
Pai
post Nov 30 2010, 04:34 PM

3,318 posts

Anyone know whats the contact number of the management office? smile.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 30 2010, 04:50 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 30 2010, 04:34 PM)
Anyone know whats the contact number of the management office? smile.gif
PM u already
Pai
post Nov 30 2010, 05:01 PM

3,318 posts

thanks Sam, u da man lah ^^
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 1 2010, 02:09 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Nov 30 2010, 05:01 PM)
thanks Sam, u da man lah ^^
anyway , ur unit sold already ?
Pai
post Dec 1 2010, 03:23 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 1 2010, 02:09 PM)
anyway , ur unit sold already ?
Yup, got out few weeks before the LTV announcement came.....lucky tongue.gif
hallas82
post Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Dec 1 2010, 03:23 PM)
Yup, got out few weeks before the LTV announcement came.....lucky  tongue.gif
how much u sell psf?

TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 1 2010, 06:32 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
how much u sell psf?
I think 580 psf
hallas82
post Dec 1 2010, 07:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 1 2010, 06:32 PM)
I think 580 psf
wow... i sold mine at 560psf... not a bad deal...

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:42 pmsam, what about urs? highest floor right?

This post has been edited by hallas82: Dec 1 2010, 08:42 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 1 2010, 10:19 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:59 PM)
wow... i sold mine at 560psf... not a bad deal...

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:42 pmsam, what about urs? highest floor right?
Mine still waiting miracle .... Minimum RM555,555
hallas82
post Dec 1 2010, 10:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 1 2010, 10:19 PM)
Mine still waiting miracle  .... Minimum RM555,555
went there to look around before selling.. i like the environment, poolside very windy... heard ppl said there is a fully furnished unit rent to angmo at RM2.4k. low floor some more... rclxms.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 2 2010, 03:08 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:28 PM)
went there to look around before selling.. i like the environment, poolside very windy... heard ppl said there is a fully furnished unit rent to angmo at RM2.4k. low floor some more...  rclxms.gif
some agent offer me 2.2k rent bare unit ..
Pai
post Dec 3 2010, 02:10 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM)
how much u sell psf?
cemetary facing at 565psf rolleyes.gif
hallas82
post Dec 3 2010, 03:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Dec 3 2010, 02:10 PM)
cemetary facing at 565psf  rolleyes.gif
Pai, congrats, its a very good deal.....

Sam, so now ur unit is vacant?
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 3 2010, 04:44 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:41 PM)
Pai, congrats, its a very good deal.....

Sam, so now ur unit is vacant?
why ? can get buyer for me ?

i think will start reno abit from next week
hallas82
post Dec 3 2010, 05:02 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 3 2010, 04:44 PM)
why ? can get buyer for me ?

i think will start reno abit from next week
there are many agents out there waiting for u.. go try ur luck....

TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 4 2010, 09:49 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Dec 3 2010, 05:02 PM)
there are many agents out there waiting for u.. go try ur luck....
alot of them keep telling me : mr ng , now market price will be 350k .....
Pai
post Dec 4 2010, 09:19 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 4 2010, 09:49 AM)
alot of them keep telling me : mr ng , now market price will be 350k .....
dIY, that's what I did......... Saved 7k.......n can offer prospect some built-Ins to prospects to quickly move the unit........ wink.gif
bobbo
post Dec 6 2010, 12:58 AM

Wow great price! Wonder how much for non-facing cemetary ..
bux
post Dec 7 2010, 03:33 PM

360 posts

Any owner here can share any good renovation company for tropics..?
< $10k enough for kitchen + masterbedroom (bed frame + wardrobe) ?
hallas82
post Dec 7 2010, 03:49 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Dec 7 2010, 03:33 PM)
Any owner here can share any good renovation company for tropics..?
< $10k enough for kitchen + masterbedroom (bed frame + wardrobe) ?
can try this, received a call from the lady, but not sure if this is a correct no, because i din save it. show unit at level 9...
012-2118 255. but u want kitchen cabinet + bedframe & wardrobe in less than RM10k?? i don think so...
Pai
post Dec 7 2010, 04:46 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(bobbo @ Dec 6 2010, 12:58 AM)
Wow great price! Wonder how much for non-facing cemetary ..
should be 3% (DU) to 10%(KL view) premium .......... wink.gif
lowyat888
post Dec 8 2010, 01:04 PM

596 posts

another block just behind tropics or next door is going to launch soon. market will be very competitive soon.

over supply of condo, with a high price. spent alot in renovation, furniture n fittings to rent out. casa or ken,double storey house nearby next door is renting at alow price as well as new condo launching soon. price of condo is high and rental wise is out of the question. how lucky and long the tenant willing to stay thats the question? alot of hidden cost involve

anything sold is only consider profit, else is just paper gain, just like shares price can go up to how much suddenly drop like nobody business one day.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Dec 8 2010, 01:15 PM
value_investor
post Dec 12 2010, 05:09 PM

493 posts

@ Pai, congrats that you got out while mania still running high ... btw, how much you buy? Was is from developer?

------------
PropWall

This post has been edited by value_investor: Dec 12 2010, 05:09 PM
Pai
post Dec 13 2010, 01:05 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Dec 12 2010, 05:09 PM)
@ Pai, congrats that you got out while mania still running high ... btw, how much you buy? Was is from developer?
around 250k.... in 2009....n yeah from dev.... smile.gif
groggy
post Dec 13 2010, 07:24 AM

187 posts

sell already hard to buy back now with LTV 70%, no?
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 14 2010, 07:31 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 AM)
sell already hard to buy back now with LTV 70%, no?
so u where ask me better don't sell n keep untill : [ ? ? ? ]

Added on January 2, 2011, 12:08 amshare some photo & video

[WTS] The Tropics Designer Suites

[img]http://i212.photobucket.com/albums/cc219/samngcheesan/DSC00866.jpg[/img

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Jan 2 2011, 12:08 AM
TSsamngcheesan
post Jan 2 2011, 02:26 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

all taken from 29th floor Tropics
backpacker88
post Mar 10 2011, 11:58 AM

27 posts

think of buy a unit, really love the place plus its freehold. my budget is rm350k
lowyat888
post May 29 2011, 02:35 PM

596 posts

Half-nude woman falls to her death from apartment (now is haunted)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897097
TSsamngcheesan
post May 29 2011, 03:57 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 29 2011, 02:35 PM)
Half-nude woman falls to her death from apartment (now is haunted)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897097
Haunted to whole building or only 14floor ?
doomdoom
post May 29 2011, 04:28 PM

4,973 posts

recently this part of PJ very bad luck, ss2 ken 3 collapsed wall and now tropic gt death case....persoannly quite like this part of PJ, hope the bad luck gone soon....
mercury8400
post May 29 2011, 04:33 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Dec 1 2010, 10:19 PM)
Mine still waiting miracle  .... Minimum RM555,555
Tropics DS got people die. Whole block also haunted. Now u offer RM 380K also no one wants. Later see "something" flying around the building.... unsure.gif
webby88
post May 29 2011, 04:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
Tropics DS got people die. Whole block also haunted. Now u offer RM 380K also no one wants. Later see "something" flying around the building.... unsure.gif

Better avoid if you are superstitious. sad.gif Staying there would not give you much peace!!!! Actually the view is not so great. There are 2 cemetery views too.

This post has been edited by webby88: May 29 2011, 04:44 PM
lowyat888
post May 29 2011, 07:26 PM

596 posts

what type of people staying there? if yr chi is no strong/good, better dont stay there, bcos the feng shui there is not good, 2 cemetary, people jump from condo etc

it wont be smooth flowing in their life, if people stay there for sure bcos its showing bad signs already so fast. SPOOKY / GHOST WILL RETURN FOR REVENGE.

will be like ria apartment in genting.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: May 29 2011, 07:34 PM
airline
post May 30 2011, 12:41 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

is 13th floor la.

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/Vietnam.../#ixzz1NeEucof4

This post has been edited by airline: May 30 2011, 08:04 AM
Raub
post May 30 2011, 08:34 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 29 2011, 04:33 PM)
no such thing lah ....Bxyx, Mont Kiara duno how many ppl die d ...
as I remember got 3 case .
1) 1 children mati in swimming pool
2) kill ppl put in fridge
3) fire , police's son mati ..

but the condo price still no drop...
mercury8400
post May 30 2011, 03:29 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ May 30 2011, 08:34 AM)
no such thing lah ....Bxyx, Mont Kiara duno how many ppl die d ...
as I remember got 3 case .
1) 1 children mati in swimming pool
2) kill ppl put in fridge
3) fire , police's son mati ..

but the condo price still no drop...
That's why nobody buy B*y* Mont Kiara. Those that do deeply regret their decision smile.gif

The trend is once 1 such case happen, there is surely more to come. Dunno why. shocking.gif
lowyat888
post May 30 2011, 03:45 PM

596 posts

dont play play, when dirty things is there, dont be a hero not to listen. people will try to sell out fast, bcos some people still not up todate on the news yet. sleeping.

not all people know about it yet.

just take an example, if a person know that there is accident/people died in the area, will people buy, just ask yrself the question

This post has been edited by lowyat888: May 30 2011, 03:46 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post May 30 2011, 04:16 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 30 2011, 03:45 PM)
dont play play, when dirty things is there, dont be a hero not to listen. people will try to sell out fast, bcos some people still not up todate on the news yet. sleeping.

not all people know about it yet.

just take an example, if a person know that there is accident/people died in the area, will people buy, just ask yrself the question
in that case , i think we sell for developerprice also no body wan to buy lo ..... cry.gif
lowyat888
post May 30 2011, 04:20 PM

596 posts

investigation still going on, and police still comes n go asking questions whereas the case is still open.

good for those who sold it off, why bad for those not sold or bought it.

better sell it while still can, if not if got another case happened, than can forget it

This post has been edited by lowyat888: May 30 2011, 04:21 PM
Raub
post May 30 2011, 04:21 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 30 2011, 04:16 PM)
in that case , i think we sell for developerprice also no body wan to buy lo .....  cry.gif
.after few year ppl will forgot ...unless always got ppl suicide or "mang" like Rxx Apartment , Gxxxting ..

Added on May 30, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 30 2011, 04:20 PM)
investigation still going on, and police still comes n go asking questions whereas the case is still open.

better sell it while still can, if not if got another case happened, than can forget it
sell it ,,...buy glomac damansara ...or empire city ..

This post has been edited by Raub: May 30 2011, 04:22 PM
lowyat888
post May 30 2011, 04:27 PM

596 posts

people nowaday where can forget, just like genting ria, mont kiara etc where can forget.

dont go near as dirty things will stick or come to u
mercury8400
post May 30 2011, 04:42 PM

2,703 posts

Imgaine this.
U are currently staying in a unit in Tropics DS. One warm night, u were awoken by some tv noise at 3.00 a.m. You are curious since nobody else is at home and you remembered turning the tv off. U decided to get out of bed to check it out. Suddenly when getting up off bed, u feel some cold air gush through the right side of yr body.... U felt strange (since its so warm even with the aircond turned on) but u ignore it.... Upon walking to yr living room, u saw something white with long black hair and a severed head sitting on yr sofa and while yr tv is turned on.

Wau... scarry sh*t mang.
TSsamngcheesan
post May 30 2011, 04:45 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 30 2011, 04:42 PM)
Imgaine this.
U are currently staying in a unit in Tropics DS. One warm night, u were awoken by some tv noise at 3.00 a.m. You are curious since nobody else is at home and you remembered turning the tv off. U decided to get out of bed to check it out. Suddenly when getting up off bed, u feel some cold air gush through the right side of yr body.... U felt strange (since its so warm even with the aircond turned on) but u ignore it.... Upon walking to yr living room, u saw something white with long black hair and a severed head sitting on yr sofa and while yr tv is turned on.

Wau... scarry sh*t mang.
wow , how i wan to sleep tonight ?
Raub
post May 30 2011, 04:46 PM

611 posts

Imgaine this.

Wau... scarry sh*t mang.
hoho..think too much ....SS2 feng shui not good this year ....mall no business , ken want fall down d , tropic got ghost ....next ..........?
jimmykvt
post May 30 2011, 04:51 PM

208 posts

Imgaine this.

Wau... scarry sh*t mang.
Should post it here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579749

Here is about property talk lol

This post has been edited by jimmykvt: May 30 2011, 05:48 PM
rachel9966
post May 30 2011, 05:31 PM

200 posts

mercury8400 watched too much movie... weather owner will sell cheap or not... we will know in future... personally, i don't see the price will drop just for one case... maybe "that" particular unit price is affected.

mercury8400
post May 30 2011, 06:12 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(rachel9966 @ May 30 2011, 05:31 PM)
mercury8400 watched too much movie... weather owner will sell cheap or not... we will know in future... personally, i don't see the price will drop just for one case... maybe "that" particular unit price is affected.
In the short term demand will definately ease off because of the bad news. As such, unless the current owners have strong holding power (rental or sale), the prices will come down naturally. Owners can only pray that no further bad news, otherwise even harder to get buyers.
lowyat888
post May 30 2011, 11:51 PM

596 posts

simple, just ask yrself, if the following tragedy occur, do u still want to stay there? no need to think of course no right. quickly shift out even nearby.

not to say next door or opposite or upstairs, from the unit condo. people movein and out also scare man

what happened bad luck / things follow u.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: May 30 2011, 11:54 PM
rachel9966
post May 31 2011, 08:34 AM

200 posts

done noting wrong... yet so fearful. i won't move out if you ask me.
rayzel
post May 31 2011, 08:51 AM

431 posts

why la so superstitious... if thing like mass death or murderer... maybe la.. who ever she is ... may her soul rest in peace okay..

no such thing as bad luck... that is what we call fate.. i believe good people will always end up with good fate.. so dont worry too much..
TSsamngcheesan
post May 31 2011, 10:32 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ May 31 2011, 08:51 AM)
why la so superstitious... if thing like mass death or murderer... maybe la.. who ever she is ... may her soul rest in peace okay..

no such thing as bad luck... that is what we call fate.. i believe good people will always end up with good fate.. so dont worry too much..
notworthy.gif RIP notworthy.gif

kelvin667
post May 31 2011, 10:48 AM

555 posts

Imgaine this.

Wau... scarry sh*t mang.
you can be a horror book writer tongue.gif
lowyat888
post May 31 2011, 10:56 AM

596 posts

do u believe in in cantonese han sui wan or feng shui?
rachel9966
post May 31 2011, 11:09 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 31 2011, 10:56 AM)
do u believe in in cantonese han sui wan or feng shui?
if you stay beside uncle lim's house, will you be a billionaire like him? drool.gif
seanooi880327
post May 31 2011, 11:23 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(rachel9966 @ May 31 2011, 11:09 AM)
if you stay beside uncle lim's house, will you be a billionaire like him?  drool.gif
errmm..i think can, if im his neighbor, it's mean im oso have strong financial status or sum hig income level resident to stay same area with him... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
CKHong
post May 31 2011, 05:21 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 31 2011, 11:23 AM)
errmm..i think can, if im his neighbor, it's mean im oso have strong financial status or sum hig income level resident to stay same area with him... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
LOL rclxms.gif izzit confirm this is the place that the incident happen ?
the one that drop on top of car tat one~ i read from news.. didnt stated where it is oh~

This post has been edited by CKHong: May 31 2011, 05:22 PM
ankw
post May 31 2011, 08:35 PM

129 posts

yes that the one
CKHong
post May 31 2011, 10:18 PM

1,380 posts

cus the news there said 'apartment'
i thought tropicana there is high class place ? shud be condo rite ? or izzit really called apartment ? cus i thought all super expensive place will be at least condo level ? duno why in my brain i think apartment as middle class range ~
lowyat888
post May 31 2011, 11:51 PM

596 posts

its apartment not condo. launching price only at rm170k only. condo do have balcony whereby apartment dont have balcony.

tropics is under apartment category not condo

cutealex
post May 31 2011, 11:53 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

my colleagues going to move in there...
CKHong
post May 31 2011, 11:59 PM

1,380 posts

omg.. launching price 170k ah.. now macam got ppl sell 500k++
so nice T_T
kyoshooo
post Jun 1 2011, 12:26 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 31 2011, 11:51 PM)
its apartment not condo. launching price only at rm170k only. condo do have balcony whereby apartment dont have balcony.

tropics is under apartment category not condo
How come my house got balcony and facilities but it still call apartment not condo?
71ers
post Jun 1 2011, 08:53 AM

467 posts

this is really the funniest explanation of condo and apartment to me
lowyat888
post Jun 1 2011, 11:45 AM

596 posts

some people with special eye sight that can see things beyond ordinary people, can see alot of dirty things, images, spirits etc.

do try and see the property, whether have dirty things or not
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 1 2011, 12:47 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:45 AM)
some people with special eye sight that can see things beyond ordinary people, can see alot of dirty things, images, spirits etc.

do try and see the property, whether have dirty things or not
that will be everywhere .... not only this property.....

some other property got people die before the building raise up also .....

lowyat888 , look left & right properly unsure.gif ..... see got something or not

just joke ..... no heart felling ya ....

but one thing for sure , price will drop after this kind of incidence

lowyat888
post Jun 1 2011, 01:09 PM

596 posts

their are place that where dirty things will be the most. concerntrated area n try to avoid those area.

just to be precaution. smile.gif

do u feel comfortable living there, just ask yrself?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jun 1 2011, 01:11 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 1 2011, 02:27 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jun 1 2011, 01:09 PM)
their are place that where dirty things will be the most. concerntrated area n try to avoid those area.

just to be precaution. smile.gif

do u feel comfortable living there, just ask yrself?
After the news : I feel nothing
After u said got ghost : I feel scard N uncomfortable to go to sleep , then I think I should go n see doctor then bill send to u ok ? tongue.gif

lowyat888
post Jun 1 2011, 02:58 PM

596 posts

saw a lady standing at the car park woh
rachel9966
post Jun 1 2011, 03:22 PM

200 posts

those who try to create spooky story... don't be surprise "she" knew you.

deceased should be respected.
delta
post Jun 1 2011, 03:37 PM

20 posts

latest selling price?
lowyat888
post Jun 1 2011, 03:57 PM

596 posts

kind of spooky especially no want is around and latenight at the car park
santaclaus
post Jun 1 2011, 04:02 PM

310 posts

i dunno whether its high class or low class but for ur info its a "Serviced Apartment" ... its build on commercial land thus it's not under HDA and its not categorised in condominiums. make ur facts right before slamming people's property.the launching 170k is for the smallest units n after bumi discount.go check properly the real $ per sf ... i wouldnt say its hi end but definitely not as dirt cheap as u meant ...

for sure the price n demand might b affected with this case but telling spooky n horror story is juz plain stupid. 1 case everyone moving out from tht area? whole building will b desserted for 1 case? then the mont kiara fridge case , shud all mont kiara residents move out? while in msia car accidents are way too common and those taking life are juz as much ... dun drive or even take transport which run on roads?using those roads u sueh? feng shui no good?

n b4 anyone ask i own a unit in the tropics ... the answer is no. i do stay nearby but i dun any problem with that. if every now n then there is a murder case ... then i might b scared. p.s those ppl who r sick n pass away in the place is natural. dun go say got ppl died in the unit , the block sueh. murder , yes might b bad , death , not necessary.
Pai
post Jun 1 2011, 06:33 PM

3,318 posts

If anyone wants to sell their 14th floor unit at 20% above the developer's price pls let know...........................

.............my fren wants to buy!! smile.gif
lowyat888
post Jun 1 2011, 07:11 PM

596 posts

some people believe n some dont so depend on individual. alot people have different thinking. eg different people have different views, u may see things nice not to some other people.

there is no right or wrong, just suggestion

eg some people think bringing back old things will bring bad karma prefer new things etc.

feng shui plays an important aspect, in order to go forward, there will be alot of obstacles n not smooth if not put in correct use. alot of business owner believe in feng shui. where a person facing/living/direction etc

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jun 1 2011, 07:27 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 2 2011, 11:00 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 1 2011, 06:33 PM)
If anyone wants to sell their 14th floor unit at 20% above the developer's price pls let know...........................
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

how bout 29th flr ? 20% also ?

stevenkkt
post Jun 2 2011, 11:25 AM

600 posts

Another jump-off-condo suicide case happened at Armanee condo PJ? If that's true, what a waste as it is such a nice condo to live in.
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 2 2011, 12:15 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Jun 2 2011, 11:25 AM)
Another jump-off-condo suicide case happened at Armanee condo PJ? If that's true, what a waste as it is such a nice condo to live in.
source please ...
digitax
post Jul 31 2011, 01:19 PM

512 posts

What's the market pricing for a unit in Tropics currently?
bux
post Jul 31 2011, 01:32 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Jul 31 2011, 01:19 PM)
What's the market pricing for a unit in Tropics currently?
+-440k for 625sft (depends on floor, furnish, sell with tenancy)
Pai
post Jul 31 2011, 01:44 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jun 2 2011, 11:00 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

how bout 29th flr ? 20% also ?
sure
TSsamngcheesan
post Aug 1 2011, 12:00 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 31 2011, 01:44 PM)
sure
200k + 20% = 240k thumbup.gif

i earn 40k , thats alot rclxms.gif
Forum-Modding Newb
post Sep 1 2011, 02:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 1 2011, 06:33 PM)
Hi is this offer still valid? Are there willing sellers? I am interested to explore.

What is the land next to the office tower going to be for? It's like abandoned there...
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 1 2011, 03:37 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

where can still available !
cranx
post Sep 1 2011, 09:13 PM

1,360 posts

any idea what is the bank valuation for this?
TSsamngcheesan
post Sep 1 2011, 11:30 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 1 2011, 09:13 PM)
any idea what is the bank valuation for this?
Rm600+

Added on September 25, 2011, 11:26 amTropics just add a facebook page

Tropics@tropicana city

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Sep 25 2011, 11:26 AM
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 18 2011, 04:08 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

just received the sms , astro in HD now @ tropics
kenji1903
post Nov 18 2011, 04:42 PM

3,785 posts

heard that it reached RM750psf doh.gif
jet2020
post Nov 18 2011, 11:45 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 18 2011, 04:42 PM)
heard that it reached RM750psf doh.gif
not a surprise to me when new launches like Atria SOFO and PJ ICON (Lishold office suites) manage to bait many water fishes despite the overall package is weaker than Tropics

My fren's 625sf unit was recently offered at $480k.... tongue.gif
lowyat888
post Nov 19 2011, 12:07 AM

596 posts

bank negara is curbing loan already based on net income. so difficult to get loan and not much. nobody will buy expensive property. curbing goreng kaki
jet2020
post Nov 19 2011, 12:27 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Nov 19 2011, 12:07 AM)
bank negara is curbing loan already based on net income. so difficult to get loan and not much. nobody will buy expensive property. curbing goreng kaki
Bro, this is not the end of the world.

Talk to your bankers first. They will have workarounds but with certain conditions...... wink.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 19 2011, 09:55 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Nov 19 2011, 12:27 AM)
Bro, this is not the end of the world.

Talk to your bankers first. They will have workarounds but with certain conditions...... wink.gif
but i think next year will be more difficult

kh8668
post Nov 19 2011, 10:16 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

This move kills genuine home buyers more. =_="
lowyat888
post Nov 20 2011, 01:18 PM

596 posts

all have to follow bank negara rules, no work around/undertable with high loan interest rates. those not comply will be answering for it. so no banker will take the risk to get people fat loan. get fired

credit card and loan curbing will have impact on people. majority of people have a habit of borrowing alot with no hard cash(rolling $$, if lose finish). even if rich people have the $$ but did not declare all yr income properly/ over commit also is a problem. buy and sell/rent (thru agreement) property, income tax will also know, and will cross check against the income tax declare. if not declare income tax will come visiting people and will get fine and back dated thru the years fine smile.gif

system is now in place, centralise with all department eg land office,income tax, bank etc. checking thru system will know the details of individual borrowing, outstanding credit card, income etc. Previous property owners who bought many property, did not declare properly, in-time income tax will know. selling/buying/renting also will know. cant touch it if not declare.

WHAT FOR BURDEN PEOPLE LIFES WITH HUGE DEBTS THRU OUT THEIR LIFES by BUYING EXPENSIVE/over price PROPERTY. Difficult to rent/sell later on. serving high interest.

for flippers after deducting hidden cost eg locking fee by bank, lawyers, valuers fees , stamp duty, rpgt tax etc. not worth it

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Nov 20 2011, 01:46 PM
TSsamngcheesan
post Nov 23 2011, 03:02 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:16 AM)
This move kills genuine home buyers more. =_="
but safe for banker
Neil_Old
post Apr 1 2013, 09:18 PM

80 posts

anyone here that is staying at this condo? How's the demographics? Locals or expats? Westerners or middle easterners?

I noticed there's a lot of the 625 sqf units out for rent...

Neil_Old
post Apr 1 2013, 09:19 PM

80 posts

edit: dbl post.

This post has been edited by Neil_Old: Apr 1 2013, 09:19 PM
bux
post Apr 2 2013, 12:05 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Apr 1 2013, 09:18 PM)
anyone here that is staying at this condo? How's the demographics? Locals or expats? Westerners or middle easterners?

I noticed there's a lot of the 625 sqf units out for rent...
I rent to a Singaporean (lecturer in KDU - 8mths), A SaudiArabian (whole family comes to MY for 3 months vacation), a local businessman with Thai (scandal - 3mths), Taiwanese with local business (1 year contract until now).

2 of my neighbour are locals, From my kitchen window, I can see a korean chic cooking at her kitchen, wearing very loose Tshirt. In the lift, I met ChinesePRC chic, middle east couple, and China man and locals..

Neil_Old
post Apr 2 2013, 09:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Apr 2 2013, 12:05 AM)
I rent to a Singaporean (lecturer in KDU - 8mths), A SaudiArabian (whole family comes to MY for 3 months vacation), a local businessman with Thai (scandal - 3mths), Taiwanese with local business (1 year contract until now).

2 of my neighbour are locals, From my kitchen window, I can see a korean chic cooking at her kitchen, wearing very loose Tshirt. In the lift, I met ChinesePRC chic, middle east couple, and China man and locals..
Interesting. I noticed there is *A LOT* of middle eastern guys in their early 20ies in the shopping mall there so i thought maybe they are staying in the condo.
Also got many units out for rent now which i usually don't consider as a good sign.

I guess I will just have to go there and check it out myself before I decide if i should shortlist it or not, having a walk around the public areas such as pool
is usually a good way to get an idea about the demographics smile.gif

Anyway appreciate your comments, always good to get first hand information.

CMW123
post May 26 2013, 05:37 PM

3,774 posts

The mall seems to be doing better n better. Wonder what is the current Market price for 625 sq ft pool facing high floor?

TSsamngcheesan
post May 27 2013, 02:37 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 26 2013, 05:37 PM)
The mall seems to be doing better n better. Wonder what is the current Market price for 625 sq ft pool facing high floor?
CMW123
post May 27 2013, 03:55 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 27 2013, 02:37 PM)
This price is for with what sort of furnishing?

Is this recent transacted price or asking price?
kenji1903
post May 27 2013, 04:41 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 27 2013, 02:37 PM)
RM960psf... got or not bro...

i called up bankers before Chinese New Year this year, valuation only at 550k facing Uptown
CMW123
post May 27 2013, 05:45 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 27 2013, 04:41 PM)
RM960psf... got or not bro...

i called up bankers before Chinese New Year this year, valuation only at 550k facing Uptown
Bro, if facing uptown at RM550k then facing pool with 5%-10% premium will be RM575 to RM600 already, right? Then really exceed RM900 psf...
cybermaster98
post Jul 1 2013, 01:30 PM

4,440 posts

Any available small units (unfurnished) for sale? Preferably high floor and not graveyard view?
gooberhock
post Jul 1 2013, 01:36 PM

396 posts

PM sent
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 1 2013, 01:30 PM)
Any available small units (unfurnished) for sale? Preferably high floor and not graveyard view?
CMW123
post Aug 24 2013, 04:43 PM

3,774 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Tropicana Corporation Bhd is offering for sale its Tropicana City Mall and office tower in Petaling Jaya to CapitaMalls Malaysia REIT Management Sdn Bhd.

CapitaMalls Malaysia REIT Management said on Friday it had received a letter of intent from Tropicana City’s unit Tropicana City Sdn Bhd to look into purchasing the properties.

Tropicana City Mall is a four-storey mall with basements which can accommodate 1,759 cars while Tropicana City office tower is a 12-storey building.

“With the signing of the letter of intent, an exclusive period for the due diligence will be granted to CMMT and upon being satisfied with the results, CMMT shall proceed to enter into negotiations on the terms for the proposed acquisition,” it said.

CapitaMalls Malaysia REIT Management is the manager of CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust.

Tropicana deems mall as its non core assets...looks like not many big developers want to venture into malls
CMW123
post Feb 21 2014, 06:21 PM

3,774 posts

What is the current transacted price?
Babizz
post Jan 27 2015, 02:34 PM

12,528 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust (CMMT) is buying the Tropicana City Mall with its office tower for a purchase consideration of RM540mil.

The trustee, AmTrustee Bhd, had on behalf of CMMT, signed a conditional sale and purchase agreement with Tropicana City Sdn Bhd to buy the property.

The property comprises of a four-storey shopping mall known as Tropicana City Mall and the four levels of car park comprising of 1,759 car park bays and a 12-storey office building known as Tropicana City office tower.

The retail mall has a net lettable area (NLA) of 448,248 sq ft. It started operations in December 2008 and the approximate age of the property is six years. The committed occupancy rate was 89.2% as at Jan 15, 2015.

The office tower has a NLA of 101,246 sq ft. It started operations in November 2009 and the age of the property is five years. The office tower is 100.0% occupied.

"The proposed acquisition will further strengthen CMMT's position as a sizeable, well geographically diversified shopping mall real estate investment trust in Malaysia.

"Following the completion of the proposed acquisition, CMMT's property asset value will increase by 16.7% from RM3.2bil to about RM3.8bil. This is expected to increase CMMT's visibility among Malaysian and international investors to support its future growth," it said.

CMMT intends to fund the proposed purchase through debt and/or equity fund raising, involving issuance of new units.

The risk factors from the acquisition were increased competition from other retail properties or between retailers and other office properties could have an adverse effect on CMMT‟s financial condition and results of operations.

It also said a decrease in the gross rental income, occupancy rate and the value of the property would have an adverse effect on CMMT‟s financial condition and results of operations;

It added CMMT will depend on external financing to finance the proposed acquisition and its ability to pay distributions may be adversely affected by this new loan agreement combined with CMMT's current financing arrangements and/or future loan agreements or any interest rates fluctuation;

CMMT said its current gearing, based on the latest audited financial statements as at Dec 31, 2013 was 28.8% and it would increase to 39.5% if the proposed acquisition was entirely funded via debt.

“Such gearing level may hamper CMMT’s ability to incur further borrowings and cause CMMT to become more vulnerable to interest rate increases,” it said.

Tags: Corporate News, Property, Tropicana City Mall

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...540m/?style=biz
Babizz
post Jan 27 2015, 02:41 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:21 AM)
What is the current transacted price?
Any updates on the transacted prices? I feel like the prices are capped at 1.1kpsf.. Some correction likely in Tropics? IMHO, facilities n facade not attractive for a 1100psf condo.

How's the mall performing? Few more malls coming up nearby like Atria, GLO, Starling.
doomdoom
post Jan 27 2015, 02:42 PM

4,973 posts

so...does it mean the tropicana city mall will change name?

the mines shopping mall also took over by capital mall..and renam it as the mines capital mall...they are doing good on the mines shopping mall...still able to attract a lot of crowds during weekend...

i thought this tropicana city mall is a landmark project by tropicana...looks like they are going to built other commercial as their landmark project...guess it's the one at kota damansara...
kochin
post Jan 27 2015, 02:45 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 27 2015, 02:34 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust (CMMT) is buying the Tropicana City Mall with its office tower for a purchase consideration of RM540mil.

The trustee, AmTrustee Bhd, had on behalf of CMMT, signed a conditional sale and purchase agreement with Tropicana City Sdn Bhd to buy the property.

The property comprises of a four-storey shopping mall known as Tropicana City Mall and the four levels of car park comprising of 1,759 car park bays and a 12-storey office building known as Tropicana City office tower.

The retail mall has a net lettable area (NLA) of 448,248 sq ft. It started operations in December 2008 and the approximate age of the property is six years. The committed occupancy rate was 89.2% as at Jan 15, 2015.

The office tower has a NLA of 101,246 sq ft. It started operations in November 2009 and the age of the property is five years. The office tower is 100.0% occupied.

"The proposed acquisition will further strengthen CMMT's position as a sizeable, well geographically diversified shopping mall real estate investment trust in Malaysia.

"Following the completion of the proposed acquisition, CMMT's property asset value will increase by 16.7% from RM3.2bil to about RM3.8bil. This is expected to increase CMMT's visibility among Malaysian and international investors to support its future growth," it said.

CMMT intends to fund the proposed purchase through debt and/or equity fund raising, involving issuance of new units.

The risk factors from the acquisition were increased competition from other retail properties or between retailers and other office properties could have an adverse effect on CMMT‟s financial condition and results of operations.

It also said a decrease in the gross rental income, occupancy rate and the value of the property would have an adverse effect on CMMT‟s financial condition and results of operations;

It added CMMT will depend on external financing to finance the proposed acquisition and its ability to pay distributions may be adversely affected by this new loan agreement combined with CMMT's current financing arrangements and/or future loan agreements or any interest rates fluctuation;

CMMT said its current gearing, based on the latest audited financial statements as at Dec 31, 2013 was 28.8% and it would increase to 39.5% if the proposed acquisition was entirely funded via debt.

“Such gearing level may hamper CMMT’s ability to incur further borrowings and cause CMMT to become more vulnerable to interest rate increases,” it said.

Tags: Corporate News, Property, Tropicana City Mall

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...540m/?style=biz
RETAIL of 448,248sf @ RM1,000.00psf = RM448,248,000.00
OFFICE of 101,246sf @ RM650.00psf = RM65,809,900.00
CP of 1,759 nos @ RM15,000.00/bay = RM26,385,000.00
Total = RM540,442,900.00 ???
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

kochin
post Jan 27 2015, 02:52 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 27 2015, 02:42 PM)

the mines shopping mall also took over by capital mall..and renam it as the mines capital mall...they are doing good on the mines shopping mall...still able to attract a lot of crowds during weekend...

i thought this tropicana city mall is a landmark project by tropicana...looks like they are going to built other commercial as their landmark project...guess it's the one at kota damansara...
Dijaya or renamed tropicana corp was operating opposite at wisma dijaya previously.
then shift to this tcm office tower.
now sold pulak.
being quite a prominent developer, one would have thought they have a strong foothold of their own.
so now ended up renting an office tower from a competitor?

never really did like tcm. very bare and nothing much to offer.
only like to go there for gsc since easier to procure tickets.

but i think capital would be able to improve yields and bring more values.

i wonder whether this sale include the land next to it. rumoured to be casa damansara series?
Babizz
post Jan 27 2015, 02:57 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 27 2015, 12:42 AM)

But i think they are not doing well with Sungei wang plaza but for other reasons la. Tropicana Gardens with 4 condo tower n 1 million sqft mall will be their new landmark project. Still don't feel its right to sell off this mall n their corporate HQ (100% fully tenanted).

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jan 27 2015, 02:58 PM
kochin
post Jan 27 2015, 02:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 27 2015, 02:57 PM)
But i think they are not doing well with Sungei wang plaza but for other reasons la. Tropicana Gardens with 4 condo tower n 1 million sqft mall will be their new landmark project. Still don't feel its right to sell off this mall n their corporate HQ (100% fully tenanted).
please read carefully.
the property comprises the office tower as well as the mall and the carpark.
the serviced apartment is not included.
Babizz
post Jan 27 2015, 03:00 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 27 2015, 12:45 AM)
kochin,

Do u know whats the average rental here like? As mentioned, many people go here only bcos it's easy to buy tix from the cinema.
Babizz
post Jan 27 2015, 03:03 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 27 2015, 12:59 AM)
please read carefully.
the property comprises the office tower as well as the mall and the carpark.
the serviced apartment is not included.
Yea said it's not right to sell it all off as the office tower (part of the deal) houses their hq.
doomdoom
post Jan 27 2015, 03:07 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 27 2015, 02:52 PM)
Dijaya or renamed tropicana corp was operating opposite at wisma dijaya previously.
now sold pulak.
being quite a prominent developer, one would have thought they have a strong foothold of their own.

i wonder whether this sale include the land next to it. rumoured to be casa damansara series?
ya..i like to watch movie at TMC...when the GSC newly open, i am watching transformer 2 at there...lol...
doomdoom
post Jan 27 2015, 03:11 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 27 2015, 03:03 PM)
Yea said it's not right to sell it all off as the office tower (part of the deal) houses their hq.
it's quite funny to sell their HQ ..such a reputable developer.... tongue.gif
Neil_Old
post Jan 29 2015, 09:36 PM

80 posts

But I wonder how good this mall is actually doing recently. Just back from there and a lot of shops have closed since last time, most notable Best Denki no longer there. Seems to me that only a few of the restaurants there can survive and have good business (a lot of the restaurants also closed down already as well).

Right now there are so many "Something exciting opening here soon" there, makes me wonder if this mall is actually doing well now...

Wiredx
post Jan 29 2015, 09:51 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Jan 29 2015, 09:36 PM)
But I wonder how good this mall is actually doing recently. Just back from there and a lot of shops have closed since last time, most notable Best Denki no longer there. Seems to me that only a few of the restaurants there can survive and have good business (a lot of the restaurants also closed down already as well).

Right now there are so many "Something exciting opening here soon" there, makes me wonder if this mall is actually doing well now...
The curve also the same lah. Some people are just not good at mall design and management.
Babizz
post Jan 29 2015, 10:05 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Jan 29 2015, 07:36 AM)

Yeah, i wonder what CMMT saw in them. My only point is TCMs growth will be stagnant or slow down with all the new malls coming up nearby+GST kicking in. Most retail companies i know are cutting down on expenses n im expecting a slowdown of the economy for q2 2014. I think not many exciting things are happening there cry.gif cry.gif U know which restaurants can survive ah?

Hope CMMT has better plans than tropicana.
Babizz
post Jan 29 2015, 10:07 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 29 2015, 07:51 AM)
The curve also the same lah. Some people are just not good at mall design and management.
Wired,

Curve's business not good ah? what about IPC n E@curve? New ikea in Cheras (MUCH bigger) will take away the spillover crowd from the ikea here.
Neil_Old
post Jan 29 2015, 10:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 29 2015, 09:51 PM)
No I feel that The Curve has much more crowd now compared to 4-5 years ago. 5 years ago e-curve for example is empty, but now has OK business there and "old" Curve has a huge crowd (always difficult to find parking there for example, but tropicana always can find).

But I will still go to TCM because of a few things: GSC, Aeon big + some of the restaurant (that have good business always) like for example Sushi Tei, Pasta Zanmai. But i get the feeling that many of the other shops there are struggling.

Babizz
post Jan 29 2015, 10:22 PM

12,528 posts

Yeah Sushi tei is good (much btr than many msian sushi chains). AEON big n GSC is keeping the mall alive la. If either one pulls out, then TCM can close shop n tropics value will take a dive.

Anyone here know whats the tenant/type of people living in Tropics? college students? lecturers? expat? small families? i hear retired people like tropics cos of the convenience etc.
Wiredx
post Jan 30 2015, 12:51 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 29 2015, 10:07 PM)
Wired,

Curve's business not good ah? what about IPC n E@curve? New ikea in Cheras (MUCH bigger) will take away the spillover crowd from the ikea here.
The curve is happening only around the f&b section. But u see lately MPH, Marche and various retailers have closed shop. Youngsters don't go there to 'shop' they just want to lepak at starbucks etc. From a retail perspective the curve is a dud. However it serves well as a public open space. IPC is doing well imo but thats thanks to Ikea. Yeah I do think the cheras one will take some of the crowd away...
Babizz
post Jan 30 2015, 06:31 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Jan 29 2015, 10:51 AM)
The curve is happening only around the f&b section. But u see lately MPH, Marche and various retailers have closed shop. Youngsters don't go there to 'shop' they just want to lepak at starbucks etc. From a retail perspective the curve is a dud. However it serves well as a public open space.  IPC is doing well imo but thats thanks to Ikea. Yeah I do think the cheras one will take some of the crowd away...
Haha yeah.. marche closed on the 1st of Jan (didnt like their food btw). I think a lot of clothes/fashion shops might not do well in the future n FnB will be ok. I heard a lot of restaurants are selling out vouchers to keep tables full to give the impression that the food is good/one should eat there. Some restaurants lose money on the 'G' vouchers they give out.

What restaurants closed down in TCM?
kochin
post Jan 30 2015, 08:24 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 29 2015, 10:05 PM)
Yeah, i wonder what CMMT saw in them. My only point is TCMs growth will be stagnant or slow down with all the new malls coming up nearby+GST kicking in. Most retail companies i know are cutting down on expenses n im expecting a slowdown of the economy for q2 2014. I think not many exciting things are happening there  cry.gif  cry.gif U know which restaurants can survive ah?

Hope CMMT has better plans than tropicana.
CMMT did quite a good job in turning around Mines.
if you look at this:
http://www.capitamallsmalaysia.com/financial_results.html

mines even overtook sungai wang for net property income.

so far, cmmt seems to be in the habit of buying underperforming mall and hoping to turn it around.
east coast mall, furney plaza, sungai wang, and the mines.
maybe they think they can do the same for tcm?

Babizz
post Jan 30 2015, 08:38 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 29 2015, 06:24 PM)
CMMT did quite a good job in turning around Mines.
if you look at this:
http://www.capitamallsmalaysia.com/financial_results.html

mines even overtook sungai wang for net property income.

so far, cmmt seems to be in the habit of buying underperforming mall and hoping to turn it around.
east coast mall, furney plaza, sungai wang, and the mines.
maybe they think they can do the same for tcm?
Yeah I'm familiar with the turnaround of mines. Will visit TCM if n when it gets better smile.gif

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jan 30 2015, 08:38 AM
Neil_Old
post Jan 30 2015, 11:57 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 30 2015, 06:31 AM)
Haha yeah.. marche closed on the 1st of Jan (didnt like their food btw). I think a lot of clothes/fashion shops might not do well in the future n FnB will be ok. I heard a lot of restaurants are selling out vouchers to keep tables full to give the impression that the food is good/one should eat there. Some restaurants lose money on the 'G' vouchers they give out.

What restaurants closed down in TCM?
Many. Off the top of my head, Artista (some time ago though, korean replacement), Kay Cafe (adidas shop now, too bad i liked this place), Otak-Otak place, Sandwich shop at 1st or 2nd floor (dont remember name but it was a good one, too bad it closed), Otak-Otak place, top floor next to subway one (forgot the name, not good though tried it 2 times before). There are more... If u go to TCM now you will see that a lot of the shop lots are on "something new opening here soon" mode.

accetera
post Jan 31 2015, 12:04 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Tropicana is building their own grand office tower and maybe even add hotel on it (much taller and bigger) in Tropicana Gardens (now got 5 towers).
Babizz
post Jan 31 2015, 08:15 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Jan 30 2015, 09:57 AM)
Many. Off the top of my head, Artista (some time ago though, korean replacement), Kay Cafe (adidas shop now, too bad i liked this place), Otak-Otak place, Sandwich shop at 1st or 2nd floor (dont remember name but it was a good one, too bad it closed), Otak-Otak place, top floor next to subway one (forgot the name, not good though tried it 2 times before). There are more... If u go to TCM now you will see that a lot of the shop lots are on "something new opening here soon" mode.
Oh ok thanks. Sounds like a lot of places are closing down. Good to know Tropicana will be moving to Tropicana Gardens.. Most buyers bought in the apartments knowing that there'll be a hotel n proposed office block. Now that it might be a mixed used tower smile.gif smile.gif

Neil, can all the surrounding condos walk to the mall (i think some of them couldnt do so last time, i maybe wrong).
Wiredx
post Jan 31 2015, 09:13 AM

592 posts

TCM layout is actually good, but the tenant mix is rather substandard... Its like they just get who they can get.
CMW123
post Jan 31 2015, 06:55 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 27 2015, 02:45 PM)
Good estimation, boss

In terms of yield, RETAIL monthly gross rental is RM2.69m for 89% occupancy which is average RM6.7 psf, nothing fantastic

OFFICE monthly gross rental is RM550k or RM5.4 psf

Overall all current gross yield over RM540m before carpark income is 7.2%
CMW123
post Jan 31 2015, 06:58 PM

3,774 posts

now sold pulak.

That so called Casa Damansara 3 land measuring 8500 sf will be retain and develop by Tropicana in future. As we can see, the piling and carpark structure has been more or less completed
CMW123
post Jan 31 2015, 07:01 PM

3,774 posts

now sold pulak.

Capital Mall claim that they can enhance value as 30% and 16% of leases will expire by 31/12/2015 & 31/12/2016 respectively
CMW123
post Jan 31 2015, 07:07 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 27 2015, 03:03 PM)
The office tower key tenants are tropicana group, CIMB securities and RFM

I think tropicana is laughing with this deal...when they can collect rm540m cash to reduce gearing and use the fund to acquire land bank and earn more profit from projects. The office tower is 5 years old, why not move to the brand new TG in few years time?
CMW123
post Jan 31 2015, 07:11 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 29 2015, 10:22 PM)
Yeah Sushi tei is good (much btr than many msian sushi chains). AEON big n GSC is keeping the mall alive la. If either one pulls out, then TCM can close shop n tropics value will take a dive.

Anyone here know whats the tenant/type of people living in Tropics? college students? lecturers? expat? small families? i hear retired people like tropics cos of the convenience etc.
You have jap, Korean and european expats, office executives, KDU lecturers, KLGCC golf coach, couple family, old people and some air stewardess drool.gif
Babizz
post Jan 31 2015, 10:09 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 31 2015, 05:07 AM)
The office tower key tenants are tropicana group, CIMB securities and RFM

I think tropicana is laughing with this deal...when they can collect rm540m cash to reduce gearing and use the fund to acquire land bank and earn more profit from projects. The office tower is 5 years old, why not move to the brand new TG in few years time?
Good to know. Yeah they will just have to rent this office for like 4 yrs while they build their new office n then move over there n not worry about the office oversupply thats coming our way. Always thought this was a bad deal for CMMT but the shareholders felt otherwise tongue.gif

TG's location is also better with direct MRT access for employees convenience. This Tropics can walk to TTDI MRT but further away right?
Babizz
post Jan 31 2015, 10:28 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 31 2015, 05:11 AM)
You have jap, Korean and european expats, office executives, KDU lecturers, KLGCC golf coach, couple family, old people and some air stewardess  drool.gif
good mix of tenants. Got stewardess staying from setiawalk to publika to tropics. I think they like apartments with mall,FnB below la. The kdu is gona remain there right? only sec 13 pj moving to glenmarie right.

What do u think of the malls future? Casa damansara 3 is 85k square feet ? 2 acres.
brensek
post Apr 7 2015, 11:26 AM

1,184 posts

Tropicana Avenue Retail @ Tropicana Golf & Country Resort, PJ

BigMan123
post Apr 7 2015, 11:28 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(brensek @ Apr 7 2015, 11:26 AM)
Tropicana Avenue Retail @ Tropicana Golf & Country Resort, PJ

I thought even the retail units are sold out? It's pretty slow since it's nearing completion now
Babizz
post Nov 12 2015, 07:30 AM

12,528 posts

new cafe replacing d former esprit lot..

SPianz
post Nov 12 2015, 11:15 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 12 2015, 07:30 AM)
Mr Dakgalbi & S.Wine also opened. Now all F&B moving in.
angerger
post Dec 18 2015, 09:12 AM

55 posts

RM978 psf reserve price, worth to go in?

MonGJiHyo
post Dec 18 2015, 09:44 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 12 2015, 07:30 AM)
Mr.Dakgalbi, Shinjiro, S.Wine, Tanoshii Dezato~ drool.gif

hope that CMMT will bring more fashion boutiques to TCM soon!

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Dec 18 2015, 09:59 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 18 2015, 09:58 AM

5,436 posts

After capitaland took over the mall Sibeh steady now.
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 18 2015, 11:03 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 18 2015, 09:58 AM)
After capitaland took over the mall Sibeh steady now.
It's time for CMMT to fill up those "Something FUN Opening Soon" lots with new & exciting tenants~ rclxm9.gif
waiwai79
post Dec 18 2015, 11:47 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(angerger @ Dec 18 2015, 09:12 AM)
RM978 psf reserve price, worth to go in?
Too expensive..... my personal opinion...

pltan
post Feb 26 2016, 11:30 AM

499 posts

Any current or ex-owners here?

What kind of $/psf prices did you manage to get out at?

Rental Yield?

I've kept my unit empty for just shy of a year now. Had a few purchase and rental offers, but I've been keeping it untenanted for the right bid.

This post has been edited by pltan: Feb 26 2016, 11:32 AM
HarpArtist
post Feb 26 2016, 11:57 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:47 PM)
Too expensive..... my personal opinion...
if so good property why got lelong right?
MonGJiHyo
post Apr 19 2016, 02:06 PM

2,699 posts

just saw that TCM has a new look for its mall website cool2.gif

http://www.tropicanacitymall.com/en/
MonGJiHyo
post Apr 27 2016, 10:54 AM

2,699 posts

Some news about TCM cool2.gif

“At Tropicana City Mall, we embarked on asset enhancement works, which include the creation of a new retail area on the ground floor adjacent to the office tower."

http://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-bo...283390536029753
Jagalat
post Apr 27 2016, 11:27 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Apr 27 2016, 11:54 AM)
Some news about TCM cool2.gif

“At Tropicana City Mall, we embarked on asset enhancement works, which include the creation of a new retail area on the ground floor adjacent to the office tower."

http://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/the-bo...283390536029753
Not bad....CMMT does provide good result...
Wonder which mall they are targeting to take over next.

MonGJiHyo
post Apr 27 2016, 11:23 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 27 2016, 11:27 AM)
Not bad....CMMT does provide good result...
Wonder which mall they are targeting to take over next.
visited TCM recently and noticed a lot shops have closed down including Kitschen and Nichii on ground floor (which had been with TCM since 2008).. guess they have intention of bringing fresh list of tenants to the mall? heard Daiso will be opening soon cool2.gif
MonGJiHyo
post May 2 2016, 02:32 PM

2,699 posts

Toys R Us has closed down their TCM's outlet recently.. doh.gif
Jagalat
post May 2 2016, 03:23 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ May 2 2016, 03:32 PM)
Toys R Us has closed down their TCM's outlet recently..  doh.gif
Wow so fast close down ...l recalled visiting Toy R Us TCM back in late Mar this year... Not aware of any close down notice back then...
Babizz
post May 2 2016, 03:32 PM

12,528 posts

the cinema thr still known for easiest cinema to get tix.. Truth is damansara is super oversupplied with malls n cinemas n the situation is gona get worse when Empire city, tropicana gardens n a few other malls open. Making it worse wld be good malls opening in suburbans further away..

Starling is suffering in its leasing activities.
MonGJiHyo
post May 2 2016, 03:36 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 2 2016, 03:23 PM)
Wow so fast close down ...l recalled visiting Toy R Us TCM back in late Mar this year... Not aware of any close down notice back then...
saw people mentioned that it already closed on 10th April.. quite surprised as it is his son's favourite place to get toys

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: May 2 2016, 03:37 PM
MonGJiHyo
post May 17 2016, 04:31 PM

2,699 posts

saw this ads: More coming your way from THE NEW Tropicana City Mall.

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Aug 31 2016, 11:27 AM

CAFE21
post Aug 30 2016, 04:43 PM

852 posts

Saw quite a number of people queuing with their suitcase since last weekends outside Tropicana mall near the office tower for the concert ticket.
MonGJiHyo
post Aug 31 2016, 11:35 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:43 PM)
Saw quite a number of people queuing with their suitcase since last weekends outside Tropicana mall near the office tower for the concert ticket.
yep.. saw the huge no. of crowd lining up for BB ticket at the new extension building on yesterday as well..

btw, saw that the mall is undergoing huge renovation on G floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor at TCM.. some tenants had closed down while some had relocated to new lots to make way for the renovation..

Liver market would be opening soon at former kitschen & nichii lot.. seems like they are bringing quite a number of new tenants to this mall blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CAFE21
post Aug 31 2016, 11:57 AM

852 posts

Huge crowd queuing for the ticket.

Zicoras1
post Nov 13 2016, 09:02 PM

162 posts

Hi I all a 2 bedroom unit for rent immediately at RM2150 per month fully furnished. Do pm me if interested.

Thank you.
MonGJiHyo
post Jan 25 2017, 10:53 PM

2,699 posts

How's TCM's crowd nowadays? Anyone been to here recently?

On a side note, Cotton On has opened a new outlet at here.. hmm.gif

SUSpptgrine
post Apr 23 2017, 11:02 PM

273 posts

Hi any Tropics owner here selling their unit?
If u are selling pm me. For unit 625sf
Furnish or partly furnish no problem must be 20th floor or above

Whatsapp 018-3229488 got a buyer looking.
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 26 2017, 04:50 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(pptgrine @ Apr 23 2017, 11:02 PM)
Hi any Tropics owner here selling their unit?
If u are selling pm me. For unit 625sf
Furnish or partly furnish no problem must be 20th floor or above

Whatsapp 018-3229488 got a buyer looking.
whats ur price?
SUSpptgrine
post Apr 27 2017, 10:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 26 2017, 04:50 PM)
whats ur price?
Is 20th floor and above? Ur unit selling? Market price lo
TSsamngcheesan
post Apr 27 2017, 10:26 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(pptgrine @ Apr 27 2017, 10:09 PM)
Is 20th floor and above? Ur unit selling? Market price lo
My top floor sold, but i know someone might selling it, let me u your expected price
findingdory
post Apr 30 2017, 03:16 PM

138 posts

The price almost tripled for tropics. I was still a student when they start selling tropics, now no chance to get similar return properties
brother love
post Apr 30 2017, 03:21 PM

1,227 posts

Tropics is perhaps the only studio tat built completed just before the market boom in 2008 2009...ori Rm180k? To Rm200k i believe or even lower...goreng until Rm650k at the highest...mainly due to location and shopping mall..nw dvloper still in dreamland trying push Rm1k psf studio in ulu ulu Batu Tiga etc
danielcmugen
post May 1 2017, 09:33 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 25 2017, 10:53 PM)
How's TCM's crowd nowadays? Anyone been to here recently?

On a side note, Cotton On has opened a new outlet at here.. hmm.gif
Many upstairs shops closed edi. Crowd still looks fine.
No more kitschen, now open cotton on.
MonGJiHyo
post May 2 2017, 02:49 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 1 2017, 09:33 PM)
Many upstairs shops closed edi. Crowd still looks fine.
No more kitschen, now open cotton on.
Yes.. noticed Cotton ON has opened recently replacing Guardian and some other lots..

Kitschen and Nichii have closed down and it's replaced by Oliver Gourmet (upscale supermarket) blush.gif
TSsamngcheesan
post May 2 2017, 03:11 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

maxis also closed down
A.B.D.
post May 2 2017, 03:13 PM

2,365 posts

Nearby locals like to eat and buy groceries here. Got POS Malaysia and good variety of ATM. Working people like to meet here for discussion and meals. Watch movie convenient, got music class for kids. Want to buy property got Tropicana showroom LOL!
MonGJiHyo
post May 3 2017, 12:16 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 2 2017, 03:11 PM)
maxis also closed down
even toys r us also closed down at this mall.. maybe because of poor sales/high rental? hmm.gif

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 2 2017, 03:13 PM)
Nearby locals like to eat and buy groceries here. Got POS Malaysia and good variety of ATM. Working people like to meet here for discussion and meals. Watch movie convenient, got music class for kids. Want to buy property got Tropicana showroom LOL!
yes.. watching movie at here is very convenient aside from plenty of F&B choices for people to dine..

now that Oliver Gourmet supermarket has opened recently.. wondering how AEON Big biz now? hmm.gif
brianlee4ever
post Dec 12 2017, 10:45 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Apr 30 2017, 03:21 PM)
Tropics is perhaps the only studio tat built completed just before the market boom in 2008 2009...ori Rm180k? To Rm200k i believe or even lower...goreng until Rm650k at the highest...mainly due to location and shopping mall..nw dvloper still in dreamland trying push Rm1k psf studio in ulu ulu Batu Tiga etc
Can't recall Tropics having studio units. Smallest is 625sf for 2R2B.
Rm1k psf now?

brother love
post Dec 12 2017, 10:56 PM

1,227 posts

Price dropepd to Rm500k ++ but still way below tose who bkught at Rm180k or even rm380k

This post has been edited by brother love: Dec 12 2017, 10:57 PM
brianlee4ever
post Dec 12 2017, 11:03 PM

188 posts

If Rm800 psf, it is a much better buy than Riang & Milo...
Babizz
post May 1 2018, 09:12 AM

12,528 posts

prices at tropics have dropped slightly. wonder how the mall is performing? notice decent amount of F&B.
Zicoras1
post May 3 2018, 02:48 PM

162 posts

Mall is still trying to find what its niche is. Crowds same as always not a lot but not dead either.
MonGJiHyo
post Jun 26 2018, 10:17 PM

2,699 posts

saw an ad saying that Tropicana City Mall has change name to become 3 Damansara starting from today...

Babizz
post Nov 3 2018, 09:12 AM

12,528 posts

Heard rental demand for Casa Suites and here picked up recently although rental is lower than the peak some years back.
ayamback
post Feb 27 2020, 08:16 AM

412 posts

Aeon Big moving out
Pos Malaysia closed down
3 damansara going down?
Babizz
post Feb 27 2020, 08:22 AM

12,528 posts

Heard NSK is moving in. Retail malls were dying even before corona. What about now.

Many tenants are requesting for rent free period to reduce loss.
bigman
post Feb 27 2020, 09:28 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 27 2020, 08:22 AM)
Heard NSK is moving in. Retail malls were dying even before corona. What about now.

Many tenants are requesting for rent free period to reduce loss.
NSK... So the place will become very 'chap'... Will attract banglas lepak lepak there
A.B.D.
post Feb 27 2020, 09:36 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Feb 27 2020, 08:16 AM)
Aeon Big moving out
Pos Malaysia closed down
3 damansara going down?
do you know when is aeon big moving out?
selinix
post Aug 20 2020, 07:13 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Feb 27 2020, 09:36 AM)
do you know when is aeon big moving out?
aeon big still around but half of it is close, only left a small section like clearing their stocks
BigMan123
post Aug 20 2020, 08:52 PM

2,470 posts

Nice place. What a waste
Babizz
post Jan 17 2021, 11:11 AM

12,528 posts

Tropics price keep trending downwards

Brickz price already 760psf

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...ics/non-landed/
Ayammachiamboss
post Feb 28 2021, 05:54 AM

210 posts

Any issues at this condo? Considering to buy it.

Babizz
post Jun 5 2021, 11:15 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Ayammachiamboss @ Feb 27 2021, 03:54 PM)
Any issues at this condo? Considering to buy it.
no issue. just the mall below is not doing well. tropics price keep dropping. now can get below 700psf. casa suites next door price drop but mostly holding.

very good location but price may keep dropping if the mall continues to perform badly. if can get below 650psf, is good price for long term investors but need to furnish again. However, must face this challenge: "In addition to the luxury units in the KLCC market, Lee observes that studio and one-bedroom units are also experiencing a higher level of vacancy." This is an issue here since all the tropic units are only 1+1. second room like a maids room.

Understand that AON bigs is staying on instead of N*k

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 5 2021, 12:14 PM
bigman
post Jun 5 2021, 01:49 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 5 2021, 11:15 AM)
no issue. just the mall below is not doing well. tropics price keep dropping. now can get below 700psf. casa suites next door price drop but mostly holding.

very good location but price may keep dropping if the mall continues to perform badly. if can get below 650psf, is good price for long term investors but need to furnish again. However, must face this challenge: "In addition to the luxury units in the KLCC market, Lee observes that studio and one-bedroom units are also experiencing a higher level of vacancy." This is an issue here since all the tropic units are only 1+1. second room like a maids room.

Understand that AON bigs is staying on instead of N*k
subsales price drop parallel with dropping in rental...anyway...this place is most strategic location in PJ... can start to buy if the price drop below 450k
Babizz
post Jun 8 2022, 12:25 PM

12,528 posts

Occupancy of mall drop to 50% n office tower drop to 47%
PAChamp
post Jun 8 2022, 01:12 PM

1,159 posts

Tropics mall problem existed pre-MCO. There are just too many shopping malls surrounding that location eg.1Utama, Curve-ikea-IPC, Starling, Atria, Paradigm, 17 mall... crazy... situation won't improve anytime soon
bigman
post Jun 8 2022, 02:10 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 8 2022, 12:25 PM)
988 FM radio station also moved out from there… so strategic location but doing so bad…
A.B.D.
post Jun 8 2022, 02:34 PM

2,365 posts

The shopping mall didn’t follow the crowd and give free 1 hour parking even as it was dying. Now uniqlo, daiso and other tenants and supermarkets have left, got free parking also no reason to visit.
Babizz
post Jun 10 2022, 07:43 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 8 2022, 12:10 AM)
988 FM radio station also moved out from there… so strategic location but doing so bad…
The mall manager anything it touch in KV high chance will fail one. Now too hard to bring back to life unless they bring in a new supermarket like Tesco and many restaurants with low rental. Or not occupancy will keep dropping.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jun 10 2022, 07:44 AM
Babizz
post Jun 10 2022, 07:50 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 16 2021, 09:11 PM)
Tropics price keep trending downwards

Brickz price already 760psf

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...ics/non-landed/
Now price down to 690psf. Heard still very easy to rent out but rental drop. Last time was 1200-1300psf. Any owner can comment on the rental demand?
Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 08:54 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2022, 07:50 AM)
Now price down to 690psf. Heard still very easy to rent out but rental drop. Last time was 1200-1300psf. Any owner can comment on the rental demand?
Ok another example of equity halving. Property is a wealth preservation tool some say. Add to that a diminishing ringgit, you have well and truly lost out to inflation in a currency with weakening PPP.

It’s a real shame. This is my local mall and I’ve enjoyed coming here with no crowds during Covid on top of getting a cinema to myself just when things opened. It is strategically located indeed but I reckon the cemetery negativity has spread here.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 10 2022, 09:21 AM
Babizz
post Oct 27 2022, 06:41 PM

12,528 posts

3 Damansara to welcome the debut of latest NSK Grocer in Petaling Jaya

The supermarket with a modern-grocer concept will reinforce the mall’s community hub positioning with new retail and lifestyle offerings

Petaling Jaya, 21 October 2022 – Shoppers can look forward to a brand-new grocery shopping experience at 3 Damansara with the upcoming opening of NSK Grocer’s largest and latest concept store in Petaling Jaya. Occupying a net lettable area of over 100,000 square feet, NSK Grocer at 3 Damansara promises the widest range of premium-yet-affordable local and imported offerings in Petaling Jaya. Aside from offering a fresh food section, dry grocery area, wholesale section and deli, shoppers can also expect casual dining offering popular local fare.
Babizz
post Jan 7 2023, 04:16 PM

12,528 posts

This will make tropics and surrounding condos even easier to rent out. Hearsay rent went up for casa suites next door.

Cavatzu
post Jan 7 2023, 07:32 PM

2,834 posts

These poor folks were without any semblance of a grocery store for well over a year.

Practically a nail in the coffin for an otherwise strategic spot.
Babizz
post Jan 7 2023, 10:14 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 7 2022, 10:25 PM)
Mall occupancy 74% and office occupancy 30% as of Sept22.
bennomin
post Jul 13 2023, 05:05 PM

628 posts

Hi all,

Newbie here. Recently checking out an auction unit in Tropics.

Would love to seek your advice on the management office of this development? Good or bad?

Saw quite a number of units for auction gradually over the years since the pandemic. What’s the Resident mix? Are the facilities and car park podium well maintained?

Appreciate your feedback and sharing. Once again thanks all sifu that could help on my quiries.
Babizz
post Nov 26 2023, 05:48 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 7 2023, 08:14 AM)
Mall occupancy 74% and office occupancy 30% as of Sept22.
Occupancy 67.7% and clmt has sold off the office tower.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my...enda-properties

Babizz
post Mar 1 2024, 11:31 PM

12,528 posts

Hearsay mall is performing well now with many new FnB tenants after nsk open. Footfall also improve.

Occupancy 78.8% now.
Cavatzu
post Mar 2 2024, 12:56 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 1 2024, 11:31 PM)
Hearsay mall is performing well now with many new FnB tenants after nsk open. Footfall also improve.

Occupancy 78.8% now.
Good to hear. This was really dead after Aeon left. But Starling still takes most of their business.
A.B.D.
post Mar 2 2024, 12:30 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 1 2024, 11:31 PM)

Occupancy 78.8% now.
Very high occupancy for this mall, but where the number comes from?

This mall has Miyu and The Mate for future growth though.
tan7511
post Mar 2 2024, 12:37 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Mar 2 2024, 01:30 PM)
Very high occupancy for this mall, but where the number comes from?

This mall has Miyu and The Mate for future growth though.
78%..... biggrin.gif
1st n 2nd floor more than 70% vacant unit, only G floor fully occupied, LG floor lebih kurang 70% occupied n the management recently redo the layout to create more space to rent out.

This post has been edited by tan7511: Mar 2 2024, 12:39 PM
Babizz
post Mar 2 2024, 02:49 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(tan7511 @ Mar 1 2024, 10:37 PM)
78%..... biggrin.gif
1st n 2nd floor more than 70% vacant unit, only G floor fully occupied, LG floor lebih kurang 70% occupied n the management recently redo the layout to create more space to rent out.
This data is from clmt website and investor briefing. Public listed company governed by bursa. They used the word committed occupancy though. One of the links is below. Can double check by visiting also.

https://www.clmt.com.my/3damansara.html
tan7511
post Mar 2 2024, 04:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 2 2024, 03:49 PM)
This data is from clmt website and investor briefing. Public listed company governed by bursa. They used the word committed occupancy though. One of the links is below. Can double check by visiting also.

https://www.clmt.com.my/3damansara.html
biggrin.gif I'm staying above the mall, no need to see those data.
CMW123
post May 10 2024, 10:28 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(tan7511 @ Mar 2 2024, 04:25 PM)
biggrin.gif I'm staying above the mall, no need to see those data.
Is there a owners whatsapp group?
Babizz
post Mar 21 2025, 03:57 PM

12,528 posts

Condo around this mall still performing well.
One of my units beside tropic mall managed to rent out with 6% yield.
danielcmugen
post Apr 1 2025, 10:30 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ Jul 13 2023, 05:05 PM)
Hi all,

Newbie here. Recently checking out an auction unit in Tropics.

Would love to seek your advice on the management office of this development? Good or bad?

Saw quite a number of units for auction gradually over the years since the pandemic. What’s the Resident mix? Are the facilities and car park podium well maintained?

Appreciate your feedback and sharing. Once again thanks all sifu that could help on my quiries.
I had the same curiosity as you, so I purposely booked an airbnb to stay for 3 days. From my observation and to my surprise, majority residents seem to be local auntie uncles. It’s like the crowd you see at downstairs 3 Damansara mall, many retirees. It got me thinking, this place just makes sense if you are a local single or retired couple, I think the 2r2b size is just nice. Somemore airbnb activities quite minimal here, so there’s adequate privacy and security. Comparing this to its surrounding, upcoming The Mate serves a different target market with their Sovo/Soho and airbnb packages. Whereas Ken damansara series, Casa series are catered to families. The Tropics has its unique proposition around the area. The entry price now going below rm500k is a decent buy. If the mall downstairs improve, I think can attract more of the younger crowd who grew up in PJ, and die die must live in PJ, but can’t afford newer stuff like Miyu, Ryan&Miho, Seventeen?

Things that I like:
1. Resident mix
2. ⁠Privacy/Security
3. ⁠Convenience just below. While the mall is not really performing, it’s certainly sufficient for residents’ daily needs.
4. ⁠The location is the most prime of all PJ in my opinion. Direct access to 2 major highways.
5. Building facade still looks modern, just needs a repaint

Things that i don’t like:
1. Residents carpark all the way down at level B3 (not sure is all at B3 or just the unit i rented). Therefore, quite dark and higher risk of flood.
2. Spiral entrance to carpark
Babizz
post Apr 2 2025, 09:43 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 31 2025, 08:30 PM)
I had the same curiosity as you, so I purposely booked an airbnb to stay for 3 days. From my observation and to my surprise, majority residents seem to be local auntie uncles. It’s like the crowd you see at downstairs 3 Damansara mall, many retirees. It got me thinking, this place just makes sense if you are a local single or retired couple, I think the 2r2b size is just nice. Somemore airbnb activities quite minimal here, so there’s adequate privacy and security. Comparing this to its surrounding, upcoming The Mate serves a different target market with their Sovo/Soho and airbnb packages. Whereas Ken damansara series, Casa series are catered to families. The Tropics has its unique proposition around the area. The entry price now going below rm500k is a decent buy. If the mall downstairs improve, I think can attract more of the younger crowd who grew up in PJ, and die die must live in PJ, but can’t afford newer stuff like Miyu, Ryan&Miho, Seventeen?

Things that I like:
1. Resident mix
2. ⁠Privacy/Security
3. ⁠Convenience just below. While the mall is not really performing, it’s certainly sufficient for residents’ daily needs.
4. ⁠The location is the most prime of all PJ in my opinion. Direct access to 2 major highways.

1. Residents carpark all the way down at level B3 (not sure is all at B3 or just the unit i rented). Therefore, quite dark and higher risk of flood.
Yes the ownstay crowd in tropics and Casa Suites is around 50s already but many units in tropics need some serious refurbishment to spruce it up for rental. Very easy to rent out unit here due to direct access to highways and close walk to TTDI MRT and offices near there.

Really good buy if can get below 680psf.
swing123
post May 4 2025, 12:21 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Apr 1 2025, 10:30 AM)

Things that I like:
1. Resident mix
2. ⁠Privacy/Security

https://cj.my/153857/3-damansara-unveils-ma...est-mall-arena/

Is Capital land serious about the rejuvenation plan for 3 Damansara mall, that would make it worth reconsidering the investment plan into Tropics?

Cavatzu
post May 6 2025, 04:39 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 4 2025, 12:21 AM)
https://cj.my/153857/3-damansara-unveils-ma...est-mall-arena/

Is Capital land serious about the rejuvenation plan for 3 Damansara mall, that would make it worth reconsidering the investment plan into Tropics?
Read about that. They are big timer so they can afford to make improvements. Why leave it like Glo Damansara. PJ people are very sticky to the area and no supply.
Frankoi
post May 21 2025, 07:42 AM

82 posts

the units at tropics with about 600 sq ft were once 650k are now 450k. condition of common area all good.

the rock climbing Batu at the ground floor is doing well and so is the ping pong centre at level 1. Kingdom Palace during chinese new year was packed. and even on average doing well. nsk is the big difference and cleaner than other NSK's. carpark rate is cheap. the place is brightly lit with a lot of security guards and cleaners especially about 10-12 at night. more adventurers drinkers can go to honey bunny.

other topic is if the proposed and approved PJD link is to realise the interchange at Miyu, Section 20 and 3 Damansara (including ken and 5 stones) is going to be somewhat affected. that interchange is huge and it will probably be 30-40m in height.
swing123
post May 22 2025, 07:24 PM

178 posts

Currently looking at either The Mate or Tropics for future own stay in 5-6 yrs time after the kids finished their uni and moved out. Tropics at current price looks attractive and the ingress & egress to the condo is much better choice than The Mate. Tropics is subsale so need to factor in legal fee, renovation costs and refurbishment costs. The Mate is new but staying there would really be inconvenience when getting in and out. A hard choice between the two.

This post has been edited by swing123: May 22 2025, 07:24 PM
Babizz
post May 23 2025, 05:30 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 22 2025, 05:24 AM)
Currently looking at either The Mate or Tropics for future own stay in 5-6 yrs time after the kids finished their uni and moved out. Tropics at current price looks attractive and the ingress & egress to the condo is much better choice than The Mate. Tropics is subsale so need to factor in legal fee, renovation costs and refurbishment costs. The Mate is new but staying there would really be inconvenience when getting in and out. A hard choice between the two.
Quite an easy choice. Mate is by tier 3 developer with 6 star pricing. Tropics renovate 30k-40k more than enough. Very liquid rental till you Reno and move in.
swing123
post May 24 2025, 07:11 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 23 2025, 05:30 PM)
Quite an easy choice. Mate is by tier 3 developer with 6 star pricing. Tropics renovate 30k-40k more than enough. Very liquid rental till you Reno and move in.
Hmmmm.....location is my primary consideration, not so much which developer especially Mate is near completion so the risk of delay or sakit is eliminated in the selection criterias....
Babizz
post May 27 2025, 02:43 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 24 2025, 05:11 AM)
Hmmmm.....location is my primary consideration, not so much which developer especially Mate is near completion so the risk of delay or sakit is eliminated in the selection criterias....
No concern on finishing? If mate can sell for 750-800psf then ok can consider.
swing123
post May 27 2025, 03:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 27 2025, 02:43 PM)
No concern on finishing? If mate can sell for 750-800psf then ok can consider.
Oh, OCR finishing is lousy ah, if that is the case then obviously will need to be considered.
Babizz
post Oct 31 2025, 10:50 PM

12,528 posts

How is the performance of Tropics condo? Hearsay still very liquid but I see rental never move up unlike Casa Suites next door.

0.1941sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:40 AM