QUOTE(bennomin @ Jul 13 2023, 05:05 PM)
Hi all,
Newbie here. Recently checking out an auction unit in Tropics.
Would love to seek your advice on the management office of this development? Good or bad?
Saw quite a number of units for auction gradually over the years since the pandemic. What’s the Resident mix? Are the facilities and car park podium well maintained?
Appreciate your feedback and sharing. Once again thanks all sifu that could help on my quiries.
I had the same curiosity as you, so I purposely booked an airbnb to stay for 3 days. From my observation and to my surprise, majority residents seem to be local auntie uncles. It’s like the crowd you see at downstairs 3 Damansara mall, many retirees. It got me thinking, this place just makes sense if you are a local single or retired couple, I think the 2r2b size is just nice. Somemore airbnb activities quite minimal here, so there’s adequate privacy and security. Comparing this to its surrounding, upcoming The Mate serves a different target market with their Sovo/Soho and airbnb packages. Whereas Ken damansara series, Casa series are catered to families. The Tropics has its unique proposition around the area. The entry price now going below rm500k is a decent buy. If the mall downstairs improve, I think can attract more of the younger crowd who grew up in PJ, and die die must live in PJ, but can’t afford newer stuff like Miyu, Ryan&Miho, Seventeen?
Things that I like:
1. Resident mix
2. Privacy/Security
3. Convenience just below. While the mall is not really performing, it’s certainly sufficient for residents’ daily needs.
4. The location is the most prime of all PJ in my opinion. Direct access to 2 major highways.
5. Building facade still looks modern, just needs a repaint
Things that i don’t like:
1. Residents carpark all the way down at level B3 (not sure is all at B3 or just the unit i rented). Therefore, quite dark and higher risk of flood.
2. Spiral entrance to carpark