【◆】TROPICS @ Tropicana City Mall Near PJ SS2【◆】, anyone here LYN bought this also ?

Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 08:54 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 10 2022, 07:50 AM)
Now price down to 690psf. Heard still very easy to rent out but rental drop. Last time was 1200-1300psf. Any owner can comment on the rental demand?
Ok another example of equity halving. Property is a wealth preservation tool some say. Add to that a diminishing ringgit, you have well and truly lost out to inflation in a currency with weakening PPP.

It’s a real shame. This is my local mall and I’ve enjoyed coming here with no crowds during Covid on top of getting a cinema to myself just when things opened. It is strategically located indeed but I reckon the cemetery negativity has spread here.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 10 2022, 09:21 AM
Cavatzu
post Jan 7 2023, 07:32 PM

2,834 posts

These poor folks were without any semblance of a grocery store for well over a year.

Practically a nail in the coffin for an otherwise strategic spot.
Cavatzu
post Mar 2 2024, 12:56 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 1 2024, 11:31 PM)
Hearsay mall is performing well now with many new FnB tenants after nsk open. Footfall also improve.

Occupancy 78.8% now.
Good to hear. This was really dead after Aeon left. But Starling still takes most of their business.
Cavatzu
post May 6 2025, 04:39 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 4 2025, 12:21 AM)
https://cj.my/153857/3-damansara-unveils-ma...est-mall-arena/

Is Capital land serious about the rejuvenation plan for 3 Damansara mall, that would make it worth reconsidering the investment plan into Tropics?
Read about that. They are big timer so they can afford to make improvements. Why leave it like Glo Damansara. PJ people are very sticky to the area and no supply.

0.2063sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:57 AM