208 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

mytmnet
post Jul 30 2008, 11:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(acecch_88 @ Jul 28 2008, 05:13 PM)
wow..
wat's package is it ??
the speed is awesome..
is the connection stable?

can we use our own modem?
is the connection not stable bcoz of the huawei usb modem??
even i called to the customer service several times..it's useless..
n the reloadevery of the mozilla oso not so work too..it's stil disconnect wen idle even surfing..swt !!
wat a poor service i ever c b4 !!
said really, it is true that i got a slower connection via huawei e220 modem...
when it getting hoter and hoter, my connction is slower and slower blink.gif
but my samsung phone power drain out before it can charge itself via usb mad.gif

this is my e220 modem status:

this is my e220 bt speed:

and this is my setting:
Maxis...
APN : unet
Username: maxis
Password: 123

and this is my package:
RM99 -> internet 2 go data unlimited package

stable speed:
Bt is around 40-60k...
ftp is around 110-150k...
http can reach 320k... 110k with no download manager...

Luftwacko
post Jul 30 2008, 11:53 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 30 2008, 11:33 PM)
but my samsung phone power drain out before it can charge itself via usb  mad.gif

and this is my setting:
Maxis...

and this is my package:

stable speed:
Bt is around 40-60k...
Wow. You can use the e220 for RM99 package? How much does the modem cost?

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jul 30 2008, 11:53 PM
Peanut Gallery
post Jul 31 2008, 08:49 AM

302 posts

Recently the HSDPA/UMTS line is like shit. I can log on and data is being sent out but I'm not receiving any. Have been relying on EDGE for nearly a week. Bloody Maxis.
digswell
post Jul 31 2008, 09:02 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Jul 30 2008, 11:33 PM)
but my samsung phone power drain out before it can charge itself via usbĀ  mad.gif

and this is my setting:
Maxis...

and this is my package:

stable speed:
Bt is around 40-60k...
Well ....time u bt is from 1am to 6am ...i sure at day time u cannot get kind of speed and maxis is edy blocking bitcomet traker ...only open at 1am to 6am and the port still blockingo
1 more thing for bitcomet u can get the kind of speed bcoz the files got LT seeder support ...wat if the files no support LT seeder only DHT and traker only ?? ... just like other bt program like utorrent ..deluge or Azureus (Vuze)

b4 month only mei ...i can bt at speed 70 to 90 for my advance package ..at day time ...now only at 1am to 6 am
wat i can say is maxis didnt blocking p2p ..only block bt port and tracker ...

This post has been edited by digswell: Jul 31 2008, 09:07 AM
cracksys
post Aug 1 2008, 04:06 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(Peanut Gallery @ Jul 31 2008, 08:49 AM)
Recently the HSDPA/UMTS line is like shit. I can log on and data is being sent out but I'm not receiving any. Have been relying on EDGE for nearly a week. Bloody Maxis.

ah. fellow rumbling friend .. damn, my UMTS connection is okay but when its change to hsdpa, then it turned into shit sweat.gif
Luftwacko
post Aug 1 2008, 09:14 PM

682 posts

Hey guys, I'm using ZTE MF600 modem (3.6mbps package). I was wondering if it's possible to use my sim card and insert into Huawei E220 modem and still able go online?
donat07
post Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM

25 posts

Today i see at pc fair maxis promotion.

usb modem RM 108

ZTE modem RM 78

maxis want to have many customer but they don"t improve the servis.

what u all think?

This post has been edited by donat07: Aug 2 2008, 12:44 AM
digswell
post Aug 2 2008, 09:17 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(donat07 @ Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM)

usb modem RM 108

ZTE modem RM 78

what u all think?
So we all will hv slow connection ...especially at night time
xen0
post Aug 2 2008, 12:55 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

guys im on starter package...wanna ask..

this is my details of charges before i cancel home voice service..

and this one is after i cancel home voice service..

and what the heck my broadband access fee is separated into 2? make it total RM64.40..
and the home voice still exist with some RM3 for their 'duit kopi'..?
...modem rental become cheaper at RM3.60?? blink.gif
ashrafinaz
post Aug 2 2008, 07:46 PM

43 posts

this is even worse than gprs!!!!maxshit!!!!...

cloudstrife07
post Aug 3 2008, 01:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

it's wierd. im having a full speed connection. 2x fast than average.

perhaps they unlock all the bandwidth because of pc-fair?
ark890
post Aug 3 2008, 01:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 3 2008, 01:23 PM)
it's wierd. im having a full speed connection. 2x fast than average.

perhaps they unlock all the bandwidth because of pc-fair?
They have to do that to cater for the rise in take up rates for the current PC FAIR.

I was at the PC Fair and saw the huge competition between Maxis and Celcom 3G teams with their camps just side by side to each other.When one team shouted themselves as being the best, the other will follow to counter them.

The other smaller competitors like DiGi and U Mobile(only promoting their mobile lines) were just smiling at their childish attempts.
mivecv6
post Aug 3 2008, 07:52 PM

110 posts

just signed up for maxis power mobile Bolt-On package.

the only reason i signed up was because Celcom was stupid enough to offer a package without a USB modem. i had to fork out 899 for a modem and on top of that, pay another 100++ to get it started. they should've provided a better package. screw you celcom. anyway, looking forward for a 'bright' future with maxis bb. ahahhaa.
mytmnet
post Aug 4 2008, 02:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jul 31 2008, 09:02 AM)
Well ....time u bt is from 1am to 6am ...i sure at day time u cannot get kind of speed and maxis is edy blocking bitcomet traker ...only open at 1am to 6am and the port still blockingo
1 more thing for bitcomet u can get the kind of speed bcoz the files got LT seeder support ...wat if the files no  support LT seeder only DHT and traker only ?? ... just like other bt program like utorrent ..deluge or Azureus (Vuze)

b4 month only mei ...i can bt at speed 70 to 90 for my advance package ..at day time ...now only at 1am to 6 am
wat i can say is maxis didnt blocking p2p ..only block bt port and tracker ...
i am sorry but i am getting more high speed at afernoon time smile.gif
pic will be post when i using my laptop...

Added on August 4, 2008, 2:40 am
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 3 2008, 07:52 PM)
just signed up for maxis power mobile Bolt-On package.

the only reason i signed up was because Celcom was stupid enough to offer a package without a USB modem. i had to fork out 899 for a modem and on top of that, pay another 100++ to get it started. they should've provided a better package. screw you celcom. anyway, looking forward for a 'bright' future with maxis bb. ahahhaa.
at jb pc fair...
i saw celcom is offer 339 for huawei e220 modem if you sign the d68 or d98 no contract broadband with them blink.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 2:44 am
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:53 PM)
Wow. You can use the e220 for RM99 package? How much does the modem cost?
the modem itself i buy is at rm388 from a lowyat seller...
so far so good smile.gif

but my friend using the zte Mf600, its signal is even low than my e220 blink.gif

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Aug 4 2008, 02:44 AM
revolnia
post Aug 4 2008, 09:12 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(donat07 @ Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM)

usb modem RM 108

ZTE modem RM 78

what u all think?
what? are u serious? ZTE modem only RM78? the big modem that maxis gave us when we sign a contract with maxis broadband?
i lost my ZTE modem ( i applied the maxis broadband + contract ) , maxis told me to pay for the lost modem. It cost us RM600+

This post has been edited by revolnia: Aug 4 2008, 09:13 AM
C.P.U
post Aug 4 2008, 09:32 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Aug 4 2008, 09:12 AM)
what? are u serious? ZTE modem only RM78? the big modem that maxis gave us when we sign a contract with maxis broadband?
i lost my ZTE modem ( i applied the maxis broadband + contract ) , maxis told me to pay for the lost modem. It cost us RM600+
that why maxsh1t sucking our BLood!! all item over price... no good service.. same stupid reason everytime... but sales girls was HOT tongue.gif

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Aug 4 2008, 09:32 AM
mivecv6
post Aug 4 2008, 09:45 AM

110 posts

woah. u mean if i lost my huawei e220, they will charge 600 bux?

hmmmmmm... i still have 6 days to decide. turn back.. or not to turn back.. hmmmm

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:17 pmguys how much does it cost to send sms?

This post has been edited by mivecv6: Aug 4 2008, 12:17 PM
C.P.U
post Aug 4 2008, 02:02 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 4 2008, 09:45 AM)
woah. u mean if i lost my huawei e220, they will charge 600 bux?

hmmmmmm... i still have 6 days to decide. turn back.. or not to turn back.. hmmmm

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:17 pmguys how much does it cost to send sms?
me suggest u go buy at pc fair... the usb modem not mistaken promotion is RM 108... than u take without modem packages.. than no need worry about Blood sucking anaconda mash1t.

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Aug 4 2008, 02:04 PM
NeoMnemonic
post Aug 4 2008, 04:29 PM

760 posts

I applied the Maxis Broadband package with ZTE modem only RM78. Looks like the modem is a used one, can see the modem a bit yellow colour. Does anyone have received the used modem also? ohmy.gif
C.P.U
post Aug 4 2008, 04:35 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Aug 4 2008, 04:29 PM)
I applied the Maxis Broadband package with ZTE modem only RM78. Looks like the modem is a used one, can see the modem a bit yellow colour. Does anyone have received the used modem also?  ohmy.gif
dun worry the modem if life time warranty if u using maxsh1t last time... my new one... me already change 1 modem due first modem overheat... =_="

208 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM