133 posts

Maxis I2G RM99 @ Taman Sri Pulai, Skudai, Johor
Modem: Samsung u700 O/S:Win Vista Ultimate
mytmnet
post Jul 30 2008, 11:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(acecch_88 @ Jul 28 2008, 05:13 PM)
wow..
wat's package is it ??
the speed is awesome..
is the connection stable?

can we use our own modem?
is the connection not stable bcoz of the huawei usb modem??
even i called to the customer service several times..it's useless..
n the reloadevery of the mozilla oso not so work too..it's stil disconnect wen idle even surfing..swt !!
wat a poor service i ever c b4 !!
said really, it is true that i got a slower connection via huawei e220 modem...
when it getting hoter and hoter, my connction is slower and slower blink.gif
but my samsung phone power drain out before it can charge itself via usb mad.gif

this is my e220 modem status:

this is my e220 bt speed:

and this is my setting:
Maxis...
APN : unet
Username: maxis
Password: 123

and this is my package:
RM99 -> internet 2 go data unlimited package

stable speed:
Bt is around 40-60k...
ftp is around 110-150k...
http can reach 320k... 110k with no download manager...

mytmnet
post Aug 4 2008, 02:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jul 31 2008, 09:02 AM)
Well ....time u bt is from 1am to 6am ...i sure at day time u cannot get kind of speed and maxis is edy blocking bitcomet traker ...only open at 1am to 6am and the port still blockingo
1 more thing for bitcomet u can get the kind of speed bcoz the files got LT seeder support ...wat if the files no  support LT seeder only DHT and traker only ?? ... just like other bt program like utorrent ..deluge or Azureus (Vuze)

b4 month only mei ...i can bt at speed 70 to 90 for my advance package ..at day time ...now only at 1am to 6 am
wat i can say is maxis didnt blocking p2p ..only block bt port and tracker ...
i am sorry but i am getting more high speed at afernoon time smile.gif
pic will be post when i using my laptop...

Added on August 4, 2008, 2:40 am
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Aug 3 2008, 07:52 PM)
just signed up for maxis power mobile Bolt-On package.

the only reason i signed up was because Celcom was stupid enough to offer a package without a USB modem. i had to fork out 899 for a modem and on top of that, pay another 100++ to get it started. they should've provided a better package. screw you celcom. anyway, looking forward for a 'bright' future with maxis bb. ahahhaa.
at jb pc fair...
i saw celcom is offer 339 for huawei e220 modem if you sign the d68 or d98 no contract broadband with them blink.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 2:44 am
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:53 PM)
Wow. You can use the e220 for RM99 package? How much does the modem cost?
the modem itself i buy is at rm388 from a lowyat seller...
so far so good smile.gif

but my friend using the zte Mf600, its signal is even low than my e220 blink.gif

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Aug 4 2008, 02:44 AM
mytmnet
post Aug 5 2008, 11:14 AM

133 posts

as i said before...
this is my afternoon BT download speed...

mytmnet
post Aug 6 2008, 01:14 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Aug 5 2008, 02:02 PM)
erh? how did u manage to use P2P program using Maxis broadband?
lol? im thinking the same thing, but then im afraid that celcom also is the same  doh.gif
u cannot log in to MSN? we staying almost the same are, i have no problem with MSN at all.

have u try to change the settings of the modem? under Settings tab ----> Choose Connection Type ----> 3G only thumbup.gif
i just start the bit comet and it run smoothly smile.gif
only have some slightly problem with china tracker, need to wait about 5m then start downloading slowly...

mytmnet
post Aug 6 2008, 01:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 5 2008, 12:06 PM)
ur ip adress different with us....58.71.x.x  r u using internet 2 go data unlimited package ??

normaly most of us ip adress  is 121.120.x.x
yes, i am the internet 2 go data unlimited package which stated in my 1st post in this tread smile.gif
mytmnet
post Aug 6 2008, 01:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 5 2008, 11:06 PM)
Bump for my post. any1 can try answer?
guys, i got Q:

i have Huawei E220 USB modem, and seems package maxis bb bundled with ZTE modem cannot use on it,
1) should i go to maxis unlimited data plan, which is RM99.
2) can someone highlight me what package can be use (maxis) with my usb modem?
3) instead RM99 package, what other plan? (maxis package)
4) i stay at batu caves, seems i try with broadband daily by celcom, i just got UMTS, and always turn to GPRS signal. from my place, testing with sim card maxis plan (package 138 with USB modem) i can get HSDPA connection. and very very good indeed.

Note: some1 recommend me to opt RM99 package from maxis telco. should i go for it? is the 7 days return policy is valid for this package also?

Thanks in advance.

1) for this question, i am statisifc with this package...
2) any package of MAXIS , included of maxis BB or internet to go you also can use... which start from rm58 to rm98 during promotion, internet to go can cancel anytime at no more cost. maxis BB you need to use 18 month or 12 month based on contract... if use less than it... you need to pay RM200 for the handling charge blink.gif
3) for more information, please go to maxis websites... you can try maxis BB or internet to go ( only can if you are maxis postpaid user)
4) maxis internet to go will get same result with you current sim card test... as for maxis BB, may no get the same result with you current test. I try to ask maxis is that 2 package is same? maxis said YES, both of it based on GSM... but after my testing and a lot of ppl said... these 2 are no the same... maxis BB more relay on the place... signal can be change even 1 meter... what i can said is maxis internet to go is more stable than the maxis BB...

anyway, maxis BB and internet 2 go are no using the same SIM card...

Added on August 6, 2008, 1:31 am
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 01:19 AM)
i wonder how u can bt during day time with bitcomet ?? maybe is ur package different with us or wat else thing ?>
i also dun know... but i also lent my modem to my friend for testing purpose...
what he said is BT is okay, but depend on the signal...

for rapid share services... i also didn't face any problem... without using any download manager software, i can get a stable speed around 60k... at the starting time it can reach 300k or more...

so far so good... after 2 month using it blink.gif

only problem is my previous modem, the samsung u700 crazy and sent back for repair mad.gif

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Aug 6 2008, 01:31 AM
mytmnet
post Aug 7 2008, 02:30 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 6 2008, 03:47 PM)
dude, are u saying the data unlimited plan RM99, is post-paid package? which mean, i need to register new line post-paid and take RM99 package? i have maxis number, but prepaid plan, can i convert it to data plan package (convert to postpaid)?
yes, from maxis website it have stated clearly that data unlimited plan RM99 is post-paid value add package.
you can convert your line to postpaid if you really want to apply RM99 package...
for me, my principle line is value 50 plan, and i open a supp line just for RM99 data package at no monthly charge smile.gif

maybe hotlink (maxis prepaid) also have data unlimited plan but offer at a higher price... hmm.gif

mytmnet
post Aug 9 2008, 01:35 AM

133 posts

anyone know the true reason that make maixs broadband getting slower and slower speed when going higher and higher?

i currently stay at 9 floor in kl area...
althought my modem still show that i am connect to the HSDPA network, but i only can get the download speed around 40k-70k...

my friend said that in higher area got more wireless signal so it will confuse the maxis broadband, it is real?
mytmnet
post Aug 12 2008, 04:56 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ndiy @ Aug 9 2008, 09:57 PM)
Yeah, is it true that the higher level you're on, the bad recipient you'll got. Didn't they tell you when you registered? They should ask you at what level you'll use it? Coz after 4th floor, they usually not recommended it.

Maxis at UIA Campus, Gombak :
Not stable, sometimes *very rare, its usually after midnite* so fast, most of time standard, and other time is pain in the ass, always get disconnected, hard to get connected again. sad.gif
but currently i stay at 13th floor of genting first world hotel...
here got a amazing download speed up to 400K...
i just finish a 1mb file in 4 second brows.gif

mytmnet
post Aug 18 2008, 02:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 16 2008, 02:52 AM)
hi guys, recently i had subscribe their 640k package with free modem ... i was wondering .. do you guys able to get your sim to work on a 3g phone or perhaps on a usb modem ?

i'm having some issue to use the sim on my ku990 viewty, it says sim lock .. hrmmm ....
for my case, my friend insert his maxisBB sim card into my e220, e220 can't detect his sim card...
for his zte wireless modem, it only can enter a max of 4 number pin blush.gif
but sure it can detect i2g simcard...

mytmnet
post Aug 19 2008, 11:19 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tblee88 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:32 PM)
so don't use ZTE or Huawei lor , use Bandluxe modem. installation is easy like 123.
but already buy liao... just keep and use liao sweat.gif

after having 2 day slow of bt downloading speed, this is the highest speed tonight, an average of 150k smile.gif
mytmnet
post Aug 21 2008, 02:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tblee88 @ Aug 20 2008, 09:51 AM)
Maxis cannot use in apartment above 3 storey .
basically is okay one... only slow...
but starange happen in genting, at 13th floor also can get 2000+ speed...
most area in kl like damansara / sunway / wangsa maju...
when above 10th just got around 500-800..

this is today my speed with thunderstom ...

mytmnet
post Sep 15 2008, 08:32 PM

133 posts

is that the proof of maxis block BT download?
btw, i think my speed still acceptable on the noon time smile.gif

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Sep 15 2008, 08:38 PM
mytmnet
post Sep 19 2008, 01:37 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Sep 18 2008, 09:30 PM)
luckily their customer services is good,not bad as the service they offer laugh.gif
yes, maybe u r right...
for my case, it is a little bit of problem when making complain to them.

As i am maxis I2G user, so when i am facing problem so i call 123 from my phone directly...
and follow its instruction... select 1 for maxis mobile user, select 5 for broadband... waiting... waiting ...
and the customer services person said...
Oh , dear user,u are unet user, but we just handle maxisbb error report, so, please call 1800821123 and select for broadband... blink.gif

So, so stupid i am, call 1800821123 (same as call 123)... just wondering why all menu still same? i still select 5 for broadband...
and the customer services person still said the same things...
Oh , dear user,u are unet user, but we just handle maxisbb error report, so, please call 1800821123 and select for broadband...
i ask back them, are u sure? i already call this number and its redirect me back to here!
he said, sir, please make a call again, i repeat the number for you please... OMG... vmad.gif

NVM, i call 1800821123 again, this time i choice as 3, maxis broadband user...
and the customer services person said...
I am so sorry sir, u r using maxis 3g data unlimited plan, you need to call 123 from your phone and report to them...
WTF, i just like a monkey play by those customer services! mad.gif

Lucky long time before i had make a fault report in their website, and they have give me a report number and ask me call back...
but that time i am too busy and forgot that things, this time i remember it and want to use it now... hmm.gif

I call 123 again and select 3 for 3G services...
I directly told to customer services that i want to check my complaint status with case number Cxxxxxx...
whoa, they working now... and remember who am i and what i am facing, and ask me to wait for their call back.
5 minus later,
they call back and said sorry for the services distraction, and they said they have try to call me before but fail...
yes , thats true, how can i believe that i make a report on 12am and customer care call back at 9am same day? i haven't wake up yet!
so they repeat again my problem and update my problem again... and ask me to wait for their call back.
10minus later,
great , they call back, and ask again all my detail and repeat all things again, i really want to know why all times used for repeat? maybe they want to confirm that i really facing problem and no just making fun on them? so i just said out whole things to them again...

what i told them are:
i only facing either connection fail or very slow connection at midnight time, day times are perfect
what they ask me are:
location, modem, operating system, near by building, download speed before and after, average signal strength

and they promise that will give me a update on monday, it either solve the problem or find out the problem....
so,just wait for monday and i will update here too smile.gif

0.0751sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 PM