8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Discussion **Football Lounge Rules and Regulations**, What Do You Think Of It? Not Strict or?

corez
post Mar 25 2008, 11:26 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
i'm not trying to make justice over here..and yes for sure i m visiting both liv and arsenal thread..I dun think there is any problem with that like how corez used to visit liv thread...I m juz stating the problems we need to solve and indeed solution is needed or any migrating case might happen, can u get it?
Why did you say used to? I'm still gonna visit that thread and post as long as it does not cause unnessary flame wars.
TSJ-Piggy
post Mar 25 2008, 11:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
Why did you say used to? I'm still gonna visit that thread and post as long as it does not cause unnessary flame wars.
wrong word used tongue.gif haha... laugh.gif
aboogee
post Mar 25 2008, 11:30 PM

1,090 posts

Guys guys. C'mon, its like you guys are going on a merry-go-round and the only thing you guys are doing is making it go quicker.

Look, we came this far and we have 4 pages of the thread, each and everyone of you thrashing it out and the other coming back with a counter, and its going in circles but never forward.

Each and every one of you have posted in this specific thread, not because you're defending your colours, but because you love the forum and want it to be a better place. But if the mods dont read this thread, then itll be in vain. But nonetheless, J-Piggy's idea to bring it up i think is a good move, but only if everyone actually posts CONSTRUCTIVE ideas on making this a better place instead of just CRITICISING.

You guys were so busy going at each others neck that you almost lost track of a good idea along the way.

Sumone mentioned that each club, or at least the big 4 need a mod for their club. I think this is brilliant, because in the event of having to warn a forumer of one club, it is best done by their own "kind". This deflects any kind of potential animosity and everyone can live happily ever after. Its a brilliant idea, but one that needs to be sold to the admin of LYN. Im sure J-Piggy (Pool, i think) and Kobe (United) and Bwan (Chelsea) and even Kimhoong (Gunners) can actually sell the idea to them, since (i personally believe that) the football lounge is genuinely one of the most active threads in LYN.

Why dont you guys mull over that and come up with an amicable solution instead of throwing bricks at each other. Come up with ideas please, not just criticism. No amount of progress can come out of this if this continues!

Abt the Pool seniors, if you can show that this forum is decent and genuinely up for good banter between fans, im sure theyll feel welcomed on their own and theres no need to fret abt it. Although its by a long shot, but Jonno, JonC, Duke were genuine fans of football so im sure theyd find it within themselves to come back. I HIGHLY DOUBT the Pool thread will be too quiet for too long.
b00n
post Mar 25 2008, 11:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

I've advised not to bring up this matter again and yet this thread is created for nothing.

Damage had been done and issue had since gotten quiet.
The seriousness or the actual displeasure is the messed up situation whereby Jonno was banned by the mods because of mis communication; and apology was not given by mr alien or the actual staff that took the wrong action.

There's many in LYN which gets warning every now and there and the seniors would tell you it's no big deals. When one continues to make a big thing about this since everyone is letting time goes by, it's seem too much and it's getting childish and raising unwanted tensions around.

Just let the matter rest. I think kobe is right in the sense that this had turned into childish sour grape action.

Anyway, pls close this thread and inform the mod to invincible or delete it. It really serves no purpose.
TSJ-Piggy
post Mar 25 2008, 11:33 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:31 PM)
I've advised not to bring up this matter again and yet this thread is created for nothing.

The seriousness or the actual displeasure is the messed up situation whereby Jonno was banned by the mods because of mis communication; and apology was not given by mr alien or the actual staff that took the wrong action.

There's many in LYN which gets warning every now and there and the seniors would tell you it's no big deals. When one continues to make a big thing about this since everyone is letting time goes by, it's seem too much and it's getting childish and raising unwanted tensions around.

Just let the matter rest. I think kobe is right in the sense that this had turned into childish sour grape action.

Anyway, pls close this thread and inform the mod to invincible or delete it. It really serves no purpose.
It somehow is meant for changing the current football lounge..and some people just mentioned about old cases and some even dropby to counter attack...If mod see it serves no purpose, they can close it...but i think solutions are needed to overcome the riots, eh?
boxsystem
post Mar 25 2008, 11:34 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Thanks boon. Exactly my point.
munky
post Mar 25 2008, 11:37 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 25 2008, 11:02 PM)
Do you mean someone insulting Liv in Man utd thread and asking people to stop flaming in top4 hated thread? tongue.gif
I did know that hypocrite...
not at all. I still believe u can say whatever u want in ur thread, but when it comes to neutral thread, u simply dont flame, or if u r offended by someone's post/flamebait, u either ignore/report it. But somehow there are ppl who fuel the fire even more shakehead.gif
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:40 PM

44 posts

I dun agree..Moderator should know what we need to have a better discussion instead of flaming around or insulting.I think this thread should be pinned.. smile.gif
b00n
post Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 25 2008, 11:33 PM)
It somehow is meant for changing the current football lounge..and some people just mentioned about old cases and some even dropby to counter attack...If mod see it serves no purpose, they can close it...but i think solutions are needed to overcome the riots, eh?

Damage had been done and things are getting into places.
Ask around and you'll noticed that fans goes into each other thread. Some posted craps but some posted some insights.
It always had been like that. The intensity arises because of a flaming war between dream and shgk. The mod probably took a shot at anybody offending the R&R during that intensity same like Bennet's case. But the unlucky part is the Staff got the wrong idea and banned Jonno instead. Further unjust when Jonno demanded for a public apology and was disregarded. Thus that is how it all came about.

But ever since, things are starting to rest but if every another day one is going to create a thread or bring this up; when is it going to end?
I've always advised the best solution and I guess it's in every forum's guide whereby when trolls or so called flame baiter are around, it's best to ignore and do not reply. Since we have the options of clicking the report button; click when deem necessary.

If you guys wants solution, I would say let the mod here to be someone without any affiliation towards any certain club so no one can blame these mods to be biased.

alien2003
post Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:21 PM)
Erm yeah, I agree with you. R&R is there I agree but we as football fans knows that name calling could be tolerate if the manner is right. You see, Jonno din go to Manutd thread and shout c*** Ronaldo right? There's no need to report this. Imagine if every post similar to that are to be report, the mods will be giving warning like there's no tomorrow. I'm sure you agree with me kobe.
Everyone has their own different definition of "proper manner" so how do we judge if a post is posted in the right manner?

FYI, I had more than 10 reported posts the next day after the MU v LIV game [both threads combined] and at least half of them are reported by someone else, NOT me. Among those offenders, they are a mixture of members from both threads. I flagged all of them for warning. Try ask corez, one of his post was reported for name calling and he got a warning for that.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16328902

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 24 2008, 01:59 PM)
Just realised Alien's siggy. They only show a delayed game against AV.  sad.gif  I have to switch off my handphones and off the net then on Saturday night.

Added on March 24, 2008, 2:01 pm
I got a warning.  sad.gif

Bro, celebrate is ok as long as within the rules  thumbup.gif
Another thing is Jonno did not get any ban on account. All he got was 10% warn + disable posting for 3 days. In fact, one of the admin was then proceed to remove them. PM & ask goldfries if you all think I make this up.

I will not explain further since it will be useless if any of you insist on believing I am bias when carrying out my moderating duty.

You can always contact the staff/admin to verify/complain/etc if you think it is necessary.
b00n
post Mar 25 2008, 11:43 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 25 2008, 11:37 PM)
not at all. I still believe u can say whatever u want in ur thread, but when it comes to neutral thread, u simply dont flame, or if u r offended by someone's post/flamebait, u either ignore/report it. But somehow there are ppl who fuel the fire even more  shakehead.gif

No, in Liverpool thread we always advise the juniors to be sensible in their post too........because we always advised on not to do upon others what you do not expect to be do unto you.
But sometimes in the heat of the moment, situations are hard to control.

sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
Damage had been done and things are getting into places.
Ask around and you'll noticed that fans goes into each other thread. Some posted craps but some posted some insights.
It always had been like that. The intensity arises because of a flaming war between dream and shgk. The mod probably took a shot at anybody offending the R&R during that intensity same like Bennet's case. But the unlucky part is the Staff got the wrong idea and banned Jonno instead. Further unjust when Jonno demanded for a public apology and was disregarded. Thus that is how it all came about.

But ever since, things are starting to rest but if every another day one is going to create a thread or bring this up; when is it going to end?
I've always advised the best solution and I guess it's in every forum's guide whereby when trolls or so called flame baiter are around, it's best to ignore and do not reply. Since we have the options of clicking the report button; click when deem necessary.

If you guys wants solution, I would say let the mod here to be someone without any affiliation towards any certain club so no one can blame these mods to be biased.
It is still up to admin who going to be moderator right?
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 11:46 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(sasuke914 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:40 PM)
I dun agree..Moderator should know what we need to have a better discussion instead of flaming around or insulting.I think this thread should be pinned.. smile.gif
Agree. Not neccessary a sticky but why trying to stop others from talking? If anyone here think it's not necessary why bother to come here and bla bla bla. If it's a crap for you, just leave it to others. Don't talk as you're the smartest of all here and trying to show others are not. It's only a discussion here and everyone should have their own say.
munky
post Mar 25 2008, 11:47 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:43 PM)
No, in Liverpool thread we always advise the juniors to be sensible in their post too........because we always advised on not to do upon others what you do not expect to be do unto you.
But sometimes in the heat of the moment, situations are hard to control.
i understand, but that's just my belief icon_rolleyes.gif

that's why i dont reply to any name calling/flamebait in other threads

This post has been edited by munky: Mar 25 2008, 11:48 PM
b00n
post Mar 25 2008, 11:48 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
Another thing is Jonno did not get any ban on account. All he got was 10% warn + disable posting for 3 days. In fact, one of the admin was then proceed to remove them. PM & ask goldfries if you all think I make this up.

I will not explain further since it will be useless if any of you insist on believing I am bias when carrying out my moderating duty.

You can always contact the staff/admin to verify/complain/etc if you think it is necessary.

In the heat of the moment, you never explained. Thus you can't blame ppl for suspecting you.
You should have cleared the air the first time you posted but it was until whaker posted than we knew the actual situation. But than damage had been done.

Anyway, let bygone be bygone.
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
On Moderator, I think thewhacker is one of the fairest moderator out there..but too bad he posted not that frequently
and on bro alien, i think he is doing great at the moment, providing informative articles to other thread not only in Man utd thread..is there any problems with that?
prelude23
post Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
Everyone has their own different definition of "proper manner" so how do we judge if a post is posted in the right manner?

FYI, I had more than 10 reported posts the next day after the MU v LIV game [both threads combined] and at least half of them are reported by someone else, NOT me. Among those offenders, they are a mixture of members from both threads. I flagged all of them for warning. Try ask corez, one of his post was reported for name calling and he got a warning for that.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=16328902

Disable for 3 days equal to ban, no?

Hey alien. I've got a point here. You see, rules are dead and they arent flexible. You see Jonno used the word **** on Ronaldo but did he do that with an ill intention? No. Try talking with fans from overseas. Most of them will use nicks on player. Eg: That ******* dived again. The piece of crap missed an open goal. The ref is shit. Jonno made his sentence (the **** sentence) in good manner you see. He did not went to Manutd thread and shout 'Ronaldo is a ****!!'. I personally find it more annoyed when I see a rival fan come into my thread and post " We beat you in your turf. Thanks for the title" rather than "Cesc that *******" in their own thread.

Judge on intention. Not word.

This post has been edited by prelude23: Mar 25 2008, 11:51 PM
TSJ-Piggy
post Mar 25 2008, 11:51 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:48 PM)
In the heat of the moment, you never explained. Thus you can't blame ppl for suspecting you.
You should have cleared the air the first time you posted but it was until whaker posted than we knew the actual situation. But than damage had been done.

Anyway, let bygone be bygone.
Agree..Explanation makes things better
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM)
Disable for 3 days equal to ban, no?

Hey alien. I've got a point here. You see, rules are dead and they arent flexible. You see Jonno used the word **** on Ronaldo but did he do that with an ill intention? No. Try talking with fans from overseas. Most of them will use nicks on player. Eg: That ******* dived again. The piece of crap missed an open goal. The ref is shit. Jonno made his sentence (the **** sentence) in good manner you see. He did not went to Manutd thread and shout 'Ronaldo is a ****!!'. I personally find it more annoyed when I see a rival fan come into my thread and post " We beat you in your turf. Thanks for the title" rather than "Cesc that *******" in their own thread.
Judge on intention. Not word.
Won't it be better if moderator pm to warn 1st before issuing a warning that disable 3 days posting?
prelude23
post Mar 25 2008, 11:53 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(sasuke914 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM)
On Moderator, I think thewhacker is one of the fairest moderator out there..but too bad he posted not that frequently
and on bro alien, i think he is doing great at the moment, providing informative articles to other thread not only in Man utd thread..is there any problems with that?
Mods job is not to post information or articles alright?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:23 AM