Discussion **Football Lounge Rules and Regulations**, What Do You Think Of It? Not Strict or?

sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:31 PM)
I've advised not to bring up this matter again and yet this thread is created for nothing.

Damage had been done and issue had since gotten quiet.
The seriousness or the actual displeasure is the messed up situation whereby Jonno was banned by the mods because of mis communication; and apology was not given by mr alien or the actual staff that took the wrong action.

There's many in LYN which gets warning every now and there and the seniors would tell you it's no big deals. When one continues to make a big thing about this since everyone is letting time goes by, it's seem too much and it's getting childish and raising unwanted tensions around.

Just let the matter rest. I think kobe is right in the sense that this had turned into childish sour grape action.

Anyway, pls close this thread and inform the mod to invincible or delete it. It really serves no purpose.
I dun agree..Moderator should know what we need to have a better discussion instead of flaming around or insulting.I think this thread should be pinned.. smile.gif
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
Damage had been done and things are getting into places.
Ask around and you'll noticed that fans goes into each other thread. Some posted craps but some posted some insights.
It always had been like that. The intensity arises because of a flaming war between dream and shgk. The mod probably took a shot at anybody offending the R&R during that intensity same like Bennet's case. But the unlucky part is the Staff got the wrong idea and banned Jonno instead. Further unjust when Jonno demanded for a public apology and was disregarded. Thus that is how it all came about.

But ever since, things are starting to rest but if every another day one is going to create a thread or bring this up; when is it going to end?
I've always advised the best solution and I guess it's in every forum's guide whereby when trolls or so called flame baiter are around, it's best to ignore and do not reply. Since we have the options of clicking the report button; click when deem necessary.

If you guys wants solution, I would say let the mod here to be someone without any affiliation towards any certain club so no one can blame these mods to be biased.
It is still up to admin who going to be moderator right?
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
If you guys wants solution, I would say let the mod here to be someone without any affiliation towards any certain club so no one can blame these mods to be biased.
On Moderator, I think thewhacker is one of the fairest moderator out there..but too bad he posted not that frequently
and on bro alien, i think he is doing great at the moment, providing informative articles to other thread not only in Man utd thread..is there any problems with that?
sasuke914
post Mar 25 2008, 11:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:50 PM)
Disable for 3 days equal to ban, no?

Hey alien. I've got a point here. You see, rules are dead and they arent flexible. You see Jonno used the word **** on Ronaldo but did he do that with an ill intention? No. Try talking with fans from overseas. Most of them will use nicks on player. Eg: That ******* dived again. The piece of crap missed an open goal. The ref is shit. Jonno made his sentence (the **** sentence) in good manner you see. He did not went to Manutd thread and shout 'Ronaldo is a ****!!'. I personally find it more annoyed when I see a rival fan come into my thread and post " We beat you in your turf. Thanks for the title" rather than "Cesc that *******" in their own thread.
Judge on intention. Not word.
Won't it be better if moderator pm to warn 1st before issuing a warning that disable 3 days posting?
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:34 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 25 2008, 11:54 PM)
I'm not shooting at anyone. I'm saying if one can claim one moderator to be biased and all; if he got certain affiliation whereby he professed his loyalty to the club, there's bound to be claims that one is biased. It's known as conflict of interest.

So when you guys wanted solutions; isn't that the best solution?

Added on March 25, 2008, 11:56 pmAs explained, it was a warning. But due to mixed up; the account was disabled for posting instead by the staffs.
And one can always view the warning he got for and by whom by pointing his cursor over the warning bar.
the warning is juz like temporary ban which resulted in 3 days disable in posting..i mean literally warning should be given via pm instead of the 10% warning..
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 26 2008, 12:34 AM)
Even though it is LYN forum , the thread itself belongs to the clubs.As for those kiddo who posted "glory glory Man Utd" at least should get punishment, right?Deleting posts is not going to help much...The warning which disable the posting option should be given. nod.gif
Although I'm a Man Utd fans myself, I second that.Once bitten twice shy.Getting suitable punishment should be able to decrease such kind of flame baiting post especially in arch rival's thread.
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:53 PM)
Mods job is not to post information or articles alright?
hmm.gif part of the job maybe?
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:44 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 26 2008, 12:42 AM)
Yet, there are still problems like creating a new account.Moderator should take a deep look into this issue.

P.s: I have a strong feeling that Ken= Fernando because everytime 1 log off..the other one login=.=pls check
What else can moderator do?They can of course suspended the accounts for months.Then the guy will go open another account and flame again.Ignorance is the best key.Ignore this kind of glory hunter.Maturity is the key in this issue smile.gif
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:46 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 26 2008, 12:44 AM)
As for such, it is really solely depends on individual whether they know the word called RESPECT or not..
But still, implements of suitable punishment is needed..Those getting away from punishments will repeat again..Trust me..That's human being nature.
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:51 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 26 2008, 12:49 AM)
Owh...I see...Thanks for correcting me.
sasuke914
post Mar 26 2008, 12:54 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 25 2008, 11:30 PM)
Guys guys. C'mon, its like you guys are going on a merry-go-round and the only thing you guys are doing is making it go quicker.

Look, we came this far and we have 4 pages of the thread, each and everyone of you thrashing it out and the other coming back with a counter, and its going in circles but never forward.

Each and every one of you have posted in this specific thread, not because you're defending your colours, but because you love the forum and want it to be a better place. But if the mods dont read this thread, then itll be in vain. But nonetheless, J-Piggy's idea to bring it up i think is a good move, but only if everyone actually posts CONSTRUCTIVE ideas on making this a better place instead of just CRITICISING.

You guys were so busy going at each others neck that you almost lost track of a good idea along the way.

Sumone mentioned that each club, or at least the big 4 need a mod for their club. I think this is brilliant, because in the event of having to warn a forumer of one club, it is best done by their own "kind". This deflects any kind of potential animosity and everyone can live happily ever after. Its a brilliant idea, but one that needs to be sold to the admin of LYN. Im sure J-Piggy (Pool, i think) and Kobe (United) and Bwan (Chelsea) and even Kimhoong (Gunners) can actually sell the idea to them, since (i personally believe that) the football lounge is genuinely one of the most active threads in LYN.

Why dont you guys mull over that and come up with an amicable solution instead of throwing bricks at each other. Come up with ideas please, not just criticism. No amount of progress can come out of this if this continues!

Abt the Pool seniors, if you can show that this forum is decent and genuinely up for good banter between fans, im sure theyll feel welcomed on their own and theres no need to fret abt it. Although its by a long shot, but Jonno, JonC, Duke were genuine fans of football so im sure theyd find it within themselves to come back. I HIGHLY DOUBT the Pool thread will be too quiet for too long.
Agree..Let's make football lounge a better place...

0.0168sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:29 AM