Discussion **Football Lounge Rules and Regulations**, What Do You Think Of It? Not Strict or?

bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 07:46 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

I think the rules is good. It's only the implementation that needs some improvement. The Whacker and Theripper both are good mod. Mods task will never be easy but it will be easier if they know how to wear different hats when they're posting as a mod and as a fan of their own club. The rules is a rules but sometimes the enforcer must use their common sense when to enforce it. The rules created to make life easier to everybody not the other way around.
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 08:44 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 25 2008, 08:35 PM)
Oh yeah? I doubt that. Screwing Liverpool's thread considered doing a great job?
I was a mod in Football Lounge before. But because 2-3 forumes against my appointment, with free mind I offer to step down as my intention is to serve everybody (it does not mean to please everyone). If I can't serve everyone and be fair, why should I become a mod?
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 08:55 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(J-Piggy @ Mar 25 2008, 08:48 PM)
I don't get it.Are you asking alien2003 to step down?I mean prelude23 was talking about recent case in Liv thread..not the past... smile.gif
I know whatt prelude23 means (and yours too). biggrin.gif Who am I to ask him to step down? biggrin.gif
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 09:14 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(Fernando @ Mar 25 2008, 08:59 PM)
And this is the behaviour of a poster with a VIP tag? i'm speechless.....
If I was wrong, please let me know what it is? And if I offended anybody, it's beyond my control as it's only my personal opinion. And I don't think Lowyat.Net prohibited any forumers from giving their personal opinion. I am always thinking myself as a regular forumer like others any always trying my best to make a posting within the rules . If admin thinks that I shouldn't be a VIP, they can always take it back. No harm and no heart feeling to me.

Well, there's no need to go so far till step down as mod you know? A simple explanation and words of apology to the Liverpool forumers will definitely clear things up but as a mod, he fail to do it. Instead, its Whacker who in the first place had nothing to do with the case came out and said that was a misunderstanding. LOL

Yes, I 2nd that. Mod's job is not easy and we should be thankful to them for being a volunteer. But, as a human being, we all make mistakes. And, when we did it, no harm if we accept it and make an apology.

This post has been edited by bwan: Mar 25 2008, 09:20 PM
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 10:00 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 25 2008, 09:51 PM)
Trouble is, according to goldfries, you don't know the whole truth. alien has already apologized and he doesn't need to clear the air with you, it's not your battle.
My apology to Alien2003 if he already did that as it's was my bad for not seeing his apology anywhere. But, I wonder why some of the seniors that contributed a lot to Football Lounge still not happy? Or maybe they're ok now. If it's the case, we should stop all this arguments and let the mods including Alien2003 to carry on with his job.
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 10:29 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

Why retnulf leaved? Is it because of he's unhappy of the R&R or any particular case. If it's a personal reason, it's nothing to do with us. But I believed the likes of Jonno leaving because he seems "forced" to do so. I have told them in Liverpool thread that without rivalry fans, it wont be as fun as we have it our own forum. If I have a Chelsea own forum, of course I will be there but it's not like here in Football Lounge. Imaging playing our rival in our own turf and noone from our rival fans in the stadium?
bwan
post Mar 25 2008, 11:46 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(sasuke914 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:40 PM)
I dun agree..Moderator should know what we need to have a better discussion instead of flaming around or insulting.I think this thread should be pinned.. smile.gif
Agree. Not neccessary a sticky but why trying to stop others from talking? If anyone here think it's not necessary why bother to come here and bla bla bla. If it's a crap for you, just leave it to others. Don't talk as you're the smartest of all here and trying to show others are not. It's only a discussion here and everyone should have their own say.
bwan
post Mar 28 2008, 07:57 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Mar 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
We received 2 posts of stating that we're doing an OK job for this forum. We're not sure if everyone here feels the same but to those to posted those 2 replies, we thank you for it. We hardly get such posts to begin with.

Some requested 4 mods from the top four clubs in EPL to moderate this forum and that's a good idea coming from all of you. TheRipper and myself actually wanted that implementation of 4 top EPL club mods but at that time, the football forum's traffic wasn't that heavy as member base wasn't that high and LYN was still at its young age.

Now its a different story. Traffic is getting very heavy in the football forum, previously this forum was very active during after office hours ... which is at night time. Now from morning, afternoon, evening, night time and wee hours in the morning members from all sorts of life and profession are either posting a reply or opening a new thread and this can be a form of news, post/pre-match taughts, player/team analysis, a flame bait, trolling, spamming and etc. Due to that, we will miss some posts while we're going through the forum's threads, that's why you hardly see me post but i'll come into any thread to inject/join discussions that are on going.

On the moderator part:

We have spotted a few candidates that we hope they would help us moderate this forum together and also promoting a few members to Elite status. Even if we already thier name in the list, you all are still welcome to suggest a member (or yourself) to take the moderator post (of course don't PM us "me want be mod" kinda messages.). Reason being, we want to see if the name we choose are concurrent with the name we recieved from everyone else.

If there's any suggestions or comments that you don't want to post here, my inbox is always open for your PMs. For those who PMed me before, you know i'll reply to your PMs, sooner or later.

Just my 2 cents.  smile.gif
As for Chelsea, I think aw13 will be the right person. If he become a mod, someone else from Chelsea should be TS. A mod as a TS for his own club should be avoided. But, if possible, give the TS, a mod's power (to delete or edit or warning) in his own club's thread. Just a suggestion....
bwan
post Mar 29 2008, 02:25 AM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

Actually, just curious though, why can't a TS of a particular club be a mod ?

It just to eliminate any doubt of "conflict of interest". I know that the particular mod like Alien2003 is a TS. It makes some (not all) other rival's club think that he get some benefit from it. Besides, no harm to let other club's member to be a TS as in case of MUFC, as they have many capable TS.

As for the active forumer to become a mod, I have to agree with this. That's why, admin should ask him first if he's ready for the job.

0.0149sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:14 PM