Discussion **Football Lounge Rules and Regulations**, What Do You Think Of It? Not Strict or?

verx
post Mar 29 2008, 09:20 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I'm with kobe. I don't see a problem having a TS as a mod. But a mod has to be impartial to everyone here when deciding to warn/ban.
whoopa
post Mar 29 2008, 02:36 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

if a person is very emotional and bias then they should be a mod .. and p/s i dun think alien2003 is bias tho ... quite fair ... thewhacker also very nice .. i have seen quite a few mod in football lounge most of the been very good ... i dunno why suddenly only so many prob .. mebbe this is due the new rules of foul language ... i think football lounge should have more leniet rules

sentences like f*ck yeah ! .. its a goal from rooney should be ok if its in man utd thread ... but when this kind of language goes into pool or chelsea thread it only sounds like a flamebait ..

it very hard for mod here .. lol ... sometimes in football lounge we want to vent out frustration too like .. what the f*ck is rooney doing ... ???

for me a mod in football lounge dun really matter what club he supports or whether he is a TS .. much more to being fair and level headed and i also would like transperancy from this forum too smile.gif
dream5518
post Apr 12 2008, 02:29 AM

!~LeGenDarY~!
1,470 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 29 2008, 02:36 PM)
if a person is very emotional and bias then they should be a mod .. and p/s i dun think alien2003 is bias tho ... quite fair ... thewhacker also very nice .. i have seen quite a few mod in football lounge most of the been very good ... i dunno why suddenly only so many prob .. mebbe this is due the new rules of foul language ... i think football lounge should have more leniet rules

sentences like f*ck yeah ! .. its a goal from rooney should be ok if its in man utd thread ... but when this kind of language goes into pool or chelsea thread it only sounds like a flamebait ..

it very hard for mod here .. lol ... sometimes in football lounge we want to vent out frustration too like .. what the f*ck is rooney doing ... ???

for me a mod in football lounge dun really matter what club he supports or whether he is a TS .. much more to being fair and level headed and i also would like transperancy from this forum too smile.gif
Agree that a TS can be a mod as well as long as he is not bias ..
but now whether he is bias or not, he know better than anyone of us...

m o m o
post Apr 12 2008, 06:34 PM

399 posts

R&R are fine...just a minority of kids and adults who refuse to grow up who are causing problems. Mods should also check stuff out properly although sometimes it's just not possible coz of the staggering amount of posts to read.

as always, what's football without some banters ehh?

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0194sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:04 AM