33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.

graphicp
post Apr 2 2008, 12:58 AM

42 posts

Sorry to sibuk bro. Seems like your transaction booster was enable. For better overclocking result, u should try disable the transaction booster to have better stability in your overclock.
cstkl1
post Apr 2 2008, 01:31 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(graphicp @ Apr 2 2008, 12:58 AM)
Sorry to sibuk bro. Seems like your transaction booster was enable. For better overclocking result, u should try disable the transaction booster to have better stability in your overclock.
hmm depends bro on his strap..
but he is right licyetan.. disable it and set ure relax level to 0 or 1.. ( this is basically the control for trd's)

hmm wait looking at ure mobo trying to get the equivalent..
till today i dunno why asus cannot follow common set acronyms

set it at default.. its already tight.. dont change any of it..
theres no need.

AT sometimes nuts.. they dont mind higer bandwidth but take a hit on latencies..

Added on April 2, 2008, 1:44 amuser posted image

if i was u i'd use maximus timings.. but they should be the same..but ure mobo seems limited on ram options

the only performance difference u can get from this is the change of the

Write to write Delay(d)
read to read delay(d)
to 5..
anything lower it only good for benchies..

heck i use almost the same settings with my dfi.. since its optimal
except pissed off at DFI for taking off the tREF.. since its abysmal on the dfi

end of the day.. if do bandwidth test.. the dfi cannot beat the maximus..
mainly because of the tref.

h

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 2 2008, 01:49 AM
lichyetan
post Apr 2 2008, 10:08 AM

2,295 posts

ok, aint disabling the transaction booster will make the performance lvl dropped to 10, but so far i can get ddr2 1100 stable already... juz cant change the all to precharge delays... and also lose some settings over ,maximus wif this blitz.

QiW
post Apr 2 2008, 11:38 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Apr 1 2008, 10:10 PM)
@QiW,

I managed to revert back my motherboard BIOS with a tool called AMIFLASH.COM and it must be executed in Dos environment. Please PM me your email address and I can email that program to you.

@All,

I reflashed my P5K Deluxe to 0404. Compare to 0809. 0404 is more OCable. I managed to push my memory higher compare to 0809.

I did use MemTest86+ to test the bandwidth for Transaction Booster and Boost Level or Relax Level. I will update the result in the first post.
thanks .. u got PM smile.gif
rainingzero
post Apr 2 2008, 11:34 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

seems like a thread for intel n Asus based system....sweat.gif
TSahsiah
post Apr 3 2008, 06:33 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 2 2008, 11:34 PM)
seems like a thread for intel n Asus based system....sweat.gif
AMD and Asus based system overclocking are welcome too.
zubai
post Apr 7 2008, 12:41 AM

347 posts

P5N-E SLi user reporting in happy.gif . So far, I've manage to oc my E6420 to 3339MHz with 1.45 vcore w/ bios ver 0901. Orthos has been running for 1 hour rite now. A question; izzit true that Asus board is picky with what ram that we use? I've read about this a few times from other forum. So far I've oc my ram to 800MHz from 667MHz.
kerryking
post Apr 8 2008, 11:56 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Apr 7 2008, 12:41 AM)
P5N-E SLi user reporting in happy.gif . So far, I've manage to oc my E6420 to 3339MHz with 1.45 vcore w/ bios ver 0901. Orthos has been running for 1 hour rite now. A question; izzit true that Asus board is picky with what ram that we use? I've read about this a few times from other forum. So far I've oc my ram to 800MHz from 667MHz.
hey bro, thats lots of vcore u putting in for 3.3ghz
wats ur proc batch?
irenic
post Apr 8 2008, 01:28 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just manage to get my hand on asus p5e3 premium wifi n edition..

still has no time to play with it..

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 8 2008, 01:29 PM
cstkl1
post Apr 8 2008, 02:24 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 01:28 PM)
just manage to get my hand on asus p5e3 premium wifi n edition..

still has no time to play with it..

dude ure having problem with ure card is it??

very sure its the card thats making the board not to boot??

irenic
post Apr 8 2008, 02:26 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

no prob.. here is the 3dmark06 result with everything at default..

Intel C2D E6850
Asus P5E3 Premium
Sapphire HD 3870X2
2gb HyperX ddr3 gb
PC Power n Cooling 750w

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 8 2008, 02:28 PM
Hellsceamer
post Apr 8 2008, 02:46 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 02:26 PM)

Intel C2D E6850
Asus P5E3 Premium
Sapphire HD 3870X2
2gb HyperX ddr3 gb
PC Power n Cooling 750w

how did you get it work?
irenic
post Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

well just disable the expressgate in the bios smile.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 8 2008, 02:54 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 02:26 PM)

Intel C2D E6850
Asus P5E3 Premium
Sapphire HD 3870X2
2gb HyperX ddr3 gb
PC Power n Cooling 750w

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM)
ah non just that heard that somebody called cycom and said got issue..
so thought it was u..

anyway good stuff.

Hellsceamer
post Apr 8 2008, 02:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 02:52 PM)
what's the expressgate do one? sorry for asking noob question...

Added on April 8, 2008, 3:05 pmhttp://techgage.com/article/asus_p5e3_deluxe_wifi-ap_n/3

This post has been edited by Hellsceamer: Apr 8 2008, 03:05 PM
irenic
post Apr 8 2008, 03:05 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

it's a issue indeed.. u cant oc bcoz if oc fail or not stable, need to reset the bios and the expressgate is automatically enable. what for buying this good oc board just to run at stock ? tongue.gif

btw yeah it's me who called them. i wanna find solution for it. either return the x2 for sthing else or return the p5e3 premium back and change with other ddr3 board? hope they can do sthing for me.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 8 2008, 03:10 PM
cstkl1
post Apr 8 2008, 03:33 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2008, 03:05 PM)
it's a issue indeed.. u cant oc bcoz if oc fail or not stable, need to reset the bios and the expressgate is automatically enable. what for buying this good oc board just to run at stock ? tongue.gif

btw yeah it's me who called them. i wanna find solution for it. either return the x2 for sthing else or return the p5e3 premium back and change with other ddr3 board? hope they can do sthing for me..  thumbup.gif
eh the expressgate..
u can erase it..

its just a linux system.

did it last time for the m2n32esli.

dude explain this
"u cant oc bcoz if oc fail or not stable, need to reset the bios "

well if unstable of course u need to reset..

and it cant be.. this board now holds most of the world records.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 8 2008, 03:36 PM
irenic
post Apr 8 2008, 05:41 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

no.. i mean of coz when we tweak the bios, there comes a time that the setting is not stable, where ur pc wont boot, then u have to reset the cmos.

so the expressgate will automatically enable, and i have to find another card, plug it in, just to disable the expressgate.

maybe it can be delete, but i dun want to delete any stuffs that contribute to the high price of this board..
zubai
post Apr 9 2008, 12:28 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Apr 8 2008, 11:56 AM)
hey bro, thats lots of vcore u putting in for 3.3ghz
wats ur proc batch?
Yeah, I thought so too. I just wish I can do this. About the batch, I'm not sure, what software I can use to check? Tonight I'm testing how far can I go with stock vcore, rite now testing @ 3.1GHz. Wish me luck!
RahXeph0n
post Apr 12 2008, 04:08 AM

188 posts

I know the P5N-D sucks blush.gif

Wondering how would I know if I need to raise voltage for NB and stuff, and what voltages to set them to. Currently only raised vcore and a vdimm for the rams (2x 2gb now at 1.9v, 5-5-5-18 for stability).

E8400 proc, at 3915 mhz (435x9) at 1.32volts-bios (1.25-1.26v on load) but when I leave OCCT on mix running for a few hours I come back and my pc is frozen. Same with prime95 on blend, though that froze in 15 minutes. Program didn't terminate or prompt error, but the screen is frozen. Only can push reset button doh.gif

However, the pc doesnt freeze when I do prime95 small fft for over an hour. And orthos doesnt freeze or return any errors too (so far 1 hour on priority 8).

What should I do? Memtest 1000%?
Raise vcore?
Anything else?

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Apr 12 2008, 04:14 AM

33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:18 PM