Why P5KSE EPP does not have VTT voltage setting? Anyone got the same problem?
ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.
Apr 27 2008, 10:51 AM
2,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Why P5KSE EPP does not have VTT voltage setting? Anyone got the same problem?
Apr 27 2008, 09:43 PM
474 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
M2N 32 SLI premium. overclock a x2 4200 from 2.1 to 3.2. passed orthos=)
Apr 29 2008, 05:03 PM
997 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Erm... AMD proc not welcome here ah? How come all intel only?
Apr 29 2008, 07:15 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
welcome, but not much ppl posting here i guess...........
tunggu crosshair 2 lar hehe......... |
May 1 2008, 08:16 AM
875 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selayang, Selangor |
Most probably people are busying on overclocking and not free to do posting.
May 1 2008, 11:24 PM
562 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: hell |
guys,i might as well asking the same question over here.Been asked this personally to some forumer but still cant solve my problem.My orthos failed around 3-4 sec,for 3.4 ghz,378 x 9,1.5 vcore.Using asus commando with crucial ballistix tracer,with 1:1.Any possible solution?thanks in advance
May 2 2008, 09:46 PM
2,009 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: My house |
err..all Asus board sifus,want ask something here..
i searched around and couldnt find a straight answer 1-cpu & nb gtl voltage what`s it use for?advantages? sorry for noob question edited : found edi..sorry ya This post has been edited by fesick: May 2 2008, 10:19 PM |
May 6 2008, 09:40 PM
Who wish to have latest Asus Rampage Formula bios, you guys can go grab it now. it is with 0401 version.
May 8 2008, 12:35 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Just wondering here guys,
How do you flash the bios of your mobo? I wanted to flash my Maximus Formula's bios but does not know how. Is it possible to do it via Pendrive? I saw something like Asus EZ Flash 2 during boot up. Is it possible to use that? And what is the bios version that you recommend for this? Any danger when flashing bios? Thanks.. |
May 8 2008, 01:27 PM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(akachester @ May 8 2008, 12:35 PM) Just wondering here guys, yup, can be done using pendrive, or asus ez-flash utility with pendrive containing the bios file, i did for my blitz last time quite a few times d...How do you flash the bios of your mobo? I wanted to flash my Maximus Formula's bios but does not know how. Is it possible to do it via Pendrive? I saw something like Asus EZ Flash 2 during boot up. Is it possible to use that? And what is the bios version that you recommend for this? Any danger when flashing bios? Thanks.. |
May 8 2008, 03:18 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
Which is the latest stable bios for Maximus Formula SE? THe bios should be the same as the normal Maximus Formula right? There are a few that are beta version in Asus website. Is beta version ok?
My PC started to show some signs of BSOD yesterday. Not sure whether its the bios or not. SHowing something like CheckSum error. Does this got to do with anything related to bios? |
May 8 2008, 06:56 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i'm using the 1004 beta version, so far quite ok for me. u can update in window too if u want lar.........
better go flash rampage 1 hehe.......... but mine is giving some problem after flash to rampage 0308 and 0229, terpaksa tukar balik |
May 9 2008, 06:52 AM
The bios 0219 that cames with Rampage Formula is very stable. I experience 0 vdroop when LOAD with processes (OCCT, or Orthos) with LoadLine Calibration turn on.
If you want, you can have try. Let me know the result. |
May 9 2008, 11:52 AM
925 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: depan lcd...dalam bilik..sekitar cyberjaya... |
anyone used P5K/EPU??? any comment on how far overclock ability for this black board..
May 12 2008, 03:36 PM
317 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
My guys... another maximus formula user here. manage to OC my e8200 to 3.6Ghz with 450 fsb using only 1 OCZ Gold Edition Rams... hehe dont have my screenshots with me... now hometown ad... left my desktop at my other house.
May 14 2008, 12:32 AM
909 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
I bought ASUS P5N-D. When I log into the bios. I was like wahhh lauuuu.....
So complicated arr compare to my dead gigabyte p965 ds3.....So sifus.....need help how to do the settings for this motherboard. Can't find any on the web at this moment. Regreted why I got this mobo should go for EP35 gigabyte mobo makes life easier. Come Come help me give me a few example how to o/c my e6600 with ocz sli ready pc6400 800mhz. |
May 14 2008, 02:21 AM
1,070 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
complicated is good what.. u have more room and flexibility. same like DFI. btw, just want to ask u feel complicated bcoz of many option or bcoz of different name in asus bios
May 14 2008, 02:37 AM
909 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Errmm...actually the options like ram there can set link, unlinked or auto. And also nb, HT, st, VTT voltages, how do i know what value should I put. And and the terms they use LDT frequency 1x to 8x, manalah saya tau which x to choose. lol
May 15 2008, 07:18 AM
I guess you can set all the setting to AUTO and then switch to Manual one by one once you have familiar with the option.
May 15 2008, 07:10 PM
2,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beneath the starry night |
Hi people, i encountered a strange problem. I have set my ram voltage to 2.1V in the bios, but ai suite shows 2.5V??
So which one is correct? Btw, i am using Asus P5E |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:33 PM |