142 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

hackwire
post Jan 14 2010, 09:40 AM

4,256 posts

just booked for Naza hotel during chinese new year. facing sea and RM 280 per room.
the others in batu feringghi is RM 500 -RM 800 anytime.
samlee860407
post Jan 14 2010, 10:03 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Jan 14 2010, 12:15 AM)
Google map search liao can not get Batu Ujung.. Found the roads, but from the map, does not seems to have any thing around the area.

The nearest I can get from google map searched is "Ching Long Machineray (M) Sdn Bhd" in Penang map.  You'll see it is along Jalan Assumption.  From the satelite image, you'll see at the back of this building, there's a jetty like structure, with what looks like stilt houses, extending out to the river.  That's the location of Restaurant Terapung Nelayan.

For the road direction, I go from the traffic light at the junction of Jalan Chain Ferry, Jalan New Ferry, Jalan Sungai Nyiur and turn into Jalan Assumption.  Just before the road bend (before Ching Long), on the left, there's a sign board reads Persatuan Nelayan.  This is where I drive into and park the car, very limited parking space.  Alternately, drive pass the bend and turn left just before under the bridge(the overpass of the Outer Ring Road).  Follow the small road as far as the car can goes and park there(outside some people's houses).

The restaurant only opens for lunch, around 11+ am to 2+pm.  And it is closed on Sat and Sun.  Also, it is closed for the whole of fasting month.  And on the first day it opens for business after the fasting month, it is FREE for all..
wha, open 5 days nia, somemore so short punya open time

hm...weekdays kinda hard go so far eat riao....

anyway thanks for the explanation, will try me best go try....

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:28 AM)
ooo okok thanks tongue.gif

will korek see more info....

DarkNite
post Jan 14 2010, 12:06 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 14 2010, 09:40 AM)
just booked for Naza hotel during chinese new year. facing sea and RM 280 per room.

Wow such a huge jump from RM99 to RM280 for CNY!!!!

During Chinese New Year, do NOT come to Penang. It is waste of money, time and effort...
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:33 AM)

Do visit Penang during March School holiday which is just a month after CNYor any other time other than CNY. In March many shops still have the CNY deco up and they have clearance sales for the CNY stuff.
stimix
post Jan 14 2010, 12:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha certain ppl really beh tahan liao...probably kenot miss the CNY celebration in Penang, thus jam also jam & cut throat also cut-lah atleast feel the amospher of Penang during CNY...Me too did this years ago..wanna try mah but day trip from Taiping nia & really regretting it sad.gif ..Bridge jammed, detoured to Ferry, lagi kanasai, waited almost 1.5hrs for my turn to enter ferry & once reached all food pricing no longer Penang liao haizzz sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 14 2010, 12:06 PM)
Wow such a huge jump from RM99 to RM280 for CNY!!!!

During Chinese New Year, do NOT come to Penang. It is waste of money, time and effort...

Do visit Penang during March School holiday which is just a month after CNYor any other time other than CNY. In March many shops still have the CNY deco up and they have clearance sales for the CNY stuff.
Ami Tsun
post Jan 15 2010, 07:52 PM

Hiya, and there's this thing about MUST visit/see/pray at Kek Lok Si Temple on CNY. Traffic jam ++ along Jalan Ayer Itam, super beh tahan..

About the Bridge Jam, let's see if it gets better this year, coz now it's been expanded into 3 lanes liao..(if jam could very well become 5 lanes, lol)
vey99
post Jan 15 2010, 08:28 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i read also sien liao.

go back pg during cny is dam sienz
EvanSoon
post Jan 16 2010, 12:18 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

i agree.. but last year i went around penang street no shops open at all.. hahaha.. hope there is no problem buying ticket back..
tam chiak
post Jan 17 2010, 02:34 AM

115 posts

haha i'm from penang island.live here since born..can't get lost unless u end up in relau place
hackwire
post Jan 17 2010, 09:23 PM

4,256 posts

wah lao eh... 99++ i think is the single bed room . I think my room is the Deluxe Seaview room which is higher price also. i guess the 99++ is the single bed room or small room type.

i think we need to compare apple vs apple here not to create a huge panic . Im sure they have surcharge rate on special season. I mean lets look at it this way, those guys in the hotel working during our holiday and its really pity for them also... so i treat it as part holiday and charity.
Putraskyline
post Jan 18 2010, 12:40 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 17 2010, 09:23 PM)
wah lao eh... 99++ i think is the single bed room . I think my room is the Deluxe Seaview room which is higher price also. i guess the 99++ is the single bed room or small room type.

i think we need to compare apple vs apple here not to create a huge panic . Im sure they have surcharge rate on special season. I mean lets look at it this way, those guys in the hotel working during our holiday and its really pity for them also... so i treat it as part holiday and charity.
Where you book your hotels?
dripinrain
post Jan 18 2010, 12:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:28 PM)
i read also sien liao.

go back pg during cny is dam sienz
Warning to all non-penang kia .. please do not come to the island on chinese new year.
We penang lang want to go home.
Don't want to see gurney drive, georgetown, eateries etc jammed by W, B, J cars. sweat.gif
Putraskyline
post Jan 18 2010, 07:34 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(dripinrain @ Jan 18 2010, 12:55 PM)
Warning to all non-penang kia .. please do not come to the island on chinese new year.
Don't want to see gurney drive, georgetown, eateries etc jammed by W, B, J cars.  sweat.gif
Haha...What a racist tongue.gif
joeylny
post Jan 18 2010, 07:49 PM

555 posts

Don't want to see gurney drive, georgetown, eateries etc jammed by W, B, J cars.  sweat.gif
LOL
i went there wif my frens last weekend.
followed KYSPEAks blogger penang food list 6-7 places ..but i think its overated non of it is nice...
kl ones are far much better that the food in his list..
no offence but i find ppl in penang kinda rude when we eat there,.. really behtahan..
and the ppl who drive in penang... really ..........they super like to horn
i think i rather go melaka than penang ...

samlee860407
post Jan 18 2010, 08:28 PM

4,631 posts

i agree with u so muchy lol

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 18 2010, 07:34 PM)
Haha...What a racist  tongue.gif
this one call racist meh? this one called stateist? :S

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jan 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
LOL
i went there wif my frens last weekend.
followed KYSPEAks blogger penang food list 6-7 places ..but i think its overated non of it is nice...
kl ones are far much better that the food in his list..
no offence but i find ppl in penang kinda rude when we eat there,.. really behtahan..
and the ppl who drive in penang... really ..........they super like to horn
mind to share apa u go and eat? tongue.gif

penang hawker are rude, which i agree muchy lol

like to horn? er...ok la, then if u went to china u can cry liao lol

at traffic light, if green light for 1 second u haven move your car, confirm kena horn...just 1 second nia sudah...hahahah
penang i concern more about crazy motorcycle.... :S
vey99
post Jan 18 2010, 08:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

generally the kualiti of (chinese) hawker food in pg is not bad one.

between the *best* char kuey teow and the average one, not that huge diff also. u go those most famous ones, u wont get that cheer servis becos they are so busy all the time.

once again . CNY pls dun come PG. Go ipoh or melaka or sth.

dun come penang and make the island one big car park.
samlee860407
post Jan 18 2010, 08:33 PM

4,631 posts

talk about CKT, haiz, today want go try ah leng CKT at dato keramat, but dint sell yet sad.gif

saw ppl say 8am sell till 1pm, i go at 10am also tarak sad.gif

vey99
post Jan 18 2010, 09:22 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Lebuh Clarke Ah Boy Kuay Teow Thng
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=5.4205581&lon=10...=18&l=0&m=b&v=8

This is nais kuay teow thng.

Since small , i rmb play along the walk way the father will make noise.

this over 30 yrs liao.

i keh liao, double the fishball , got 3 type.

the soup also very nice.

Pls support ah boy KTT, he work very hard take over his dad business.

stimix
post Jan 18 2010, 09:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U better order 2 plates hot the CKT so small portion wan & super expensive mad.gif But nais-lah
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 18 2010, 08:33 PM)
talk about CKT, haiz, today want go try ah leng CKT at dato keramat, but dint sell yet sad.gif

saw ppl say 8am sell till 1pm, i go at 10am also tarak sad.gif
samlee860407
post Jan 18 2010, 10:07 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 18 2010, 09:42 PM)
U better order 2 plates hot the CKT so small portion wan & super expensive  mad.gif But nais-lah
i wanted to order the rm9.50 with duck egg with mantis one...but tarak buka, sadie...have to wait 1 more week riao lol

dripinrain
post Jan 19 2010, 11:31 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Jan 18 2010, 07:49 PM)
LOL
QUOTE(n0thing @ Jan 8 2010, 01:02 PM)
i'm from malacca and i hate you guys for clogging up the roads during the weekend!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Haha.. malaka ppl pun suda naik berang. I wana propose to gahmen during festivals, non-penangites or non-malaccans passing thro pg/mlk toll have to pay double.

Wow, really looks nice .. Penang food is ze best !
Anyone went to the Beyond foodcourt at Jelutong ? The portions so smalllll. I ordered charkoayteow, they counted & put 3 blink.gif siham for each plate. Eating 1 plate is is like eating 1/2 portion only.

This post has been edited by dripinrain: Jan 19 2010, 11:31 AM

142 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:57 PM