Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides
joeylny
Aug 4 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:06 PM) hi guys..are there any apartment recommendation for a big family(11 peeps) for a night in penang..travel period is on 15th of aug.. gurney hotel 2 bedroom suite.. bout RM300+ but strategic location along gurney drive
Crys_Crys
Aug 5 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 4 2009, 02:19 PM) Mingood Hotel, rm100. Good location in town. i see herm.... easy to travel around?
Ami Tsun
Aug 5 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Aug 5 2009, 01:19 PM) i see herm.... easy to travel around? Georgetown not that big, so long the hotel is within the town, it's easy to get around. The other one is Oriental Hotel, this one the room looks a bit old but ok la, also around RM100 nia. Or if you don't mind, can stay at the guesthouse. One good one is Hutton Lodge, single room with attached bathroom, RM 65 only. http://www.huttonlodge.comFor Penang hotels: http://www.penanghotels.com.my/Some people go for Tune Hotel coz it's new - new bed etc. But I don't think it's cheap after all the add-ons like bath towel, air-cond etc. And the room is small.
Crys_Crys
Aug 5 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 5 2009, 01:54 PM) Georgetown not that big, so long the hotel is within the town, it's easy to get around. The other one is Oriental Hotel, this one the room looks a bit old but ok la, also around RM100 nia. Or if you don't mind, can stay at the guesthouse. One good one is Hutton Lodge, single room with attached bathroom, RM 65 only. http://www.huttonlodge.comFor Penang hotels: http://www.penanghotels.com.my/Some people go for Tune Hotel coz it's new - new bed etc. But I don't think it's cheap after all the add-ons like bath towel, air-cond etc. And the room is small. i see cause i going alone .. so kinda afraid as i need to travel on my own around town also thanks for your info
Ami Tsun
Aug 6 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Aug 5 2009, 03:11 PM) i see cause i going alone .. so kinda afraid as i need to travel on my own around town also thanks for your info If I were you, I'll stay at Hutton Lodge. 100 vs 65, can save 35 ringgit. If you need more info on travelling in Penang, here's a good web site: http://www.penang-traveltips.com/
anderson1188
Aug 6 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(DrezzUp @ Jul 28 2009, 11:05 PM) Try Merit Sri Sayang Apartment across Shangri-La Rasa Sayang or Bayu Emas apartment near Parkroyal Penang thanks mate for the suggestions..=) QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 3 2009, 12:27 AM) Don't go to Sri Sayang Apartment. Nothing like what you see from their web. The place is old and run down, plus major renovation next to it right now. Read this recent complaint: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2983...ghi-Penang.htmlEden Fairway is a better choice. http://www.penangguesthouse.comthanks mate for the heads-up..will check the link u provide. QUOTE(joeylny @ Aug 4 2009, 11:54 PM) gurney hotel 2 bedroom suite.. bout RM300+ but strategic location along gurney drive hmm...any idea how many ppl could be squeezed into it???  i mean the limit for the room..
ek_lim
Aug 6 2009, 10:31 PM
For me I more prefer Hotel Sri Malaysia... Cheap and clean... with nice breakfast. Around RM100 only.
D-Tourist
Aug 6 2009, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Jul 28 2009, 10:06 PM) hi guys..are there any apartment recommendation for a big family(11 peeps) for a night in penang..travel period is on 15th of aug.. Try Aurora Court, near Pulau Tikus, Penang http://www.auroracourt.com/index.html
SUSvkeong
Aug 7 2009, 02:30 AM
i am stumped.  my friend looking for help: "We're backpacking there, so we would like to look for a cheap hotel which can fit the 8 of us (preferably in a room). That is the problem because of the size of our group. We are looking for deals below the price of RM130 if possible." any suggestions guys
SUSbuntutman
Aug 7 2009, 03:47 AM
good hope hotel i think can muat 8 kua. got balcony so some can sleep there kua
goldfries
Aug 7 2009, 04:00 AM
40K Club
QUOTE(anderson1188 @ Aug 6 2009, 10:03 PM) hmm...any idea how many ppl could be squeezed into it???  i mean the limit for the room.. last room i stayed got offer, less than RM 200 per night.  you agak can fit how many people la.
Putraskyline
Aug 7 2009, 09:59 AM
Non-Regular
@Goldy 20 also can
Ami Tsun
Aug 7 2009, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(vkeong @ Aug 7 2009, 02:30 AM) i am stumped.  my friend looking for help: "We're backpacking there, so we would like to look for a cheap hotel which can fit the 8 of us (preferably in a room). That is the problem because of the size of our group. We are looking for deals below the price of RM130 if possible." any suggestions guys I think their best bet would be staying at the backpacker inns or budget guesthouses, can be found mainly along Lebuh Chulia, Lorong Cinta (Love Lane), Jalan Penang, Lebuh Leith, Lorong Hutton and Jalan Argyll. To accommodate 8 people in a room, probably need to book the whole dormitory, which per bed costs RM10-15.
SUSahjames
Aug 7 2009, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(vkeong @ Aug 7 2009, 02:30 AM) "We're backpacking there, so we would like to look for a cheap hotel which can fit the 8 of us love lane liao. QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 7 2009, 04:00 AM) last room i stayed got offer, less than RM 200 per night. you agak can fit how many people la.  mind tell me wat hotel that is?
SUSvkeong
Aug 7 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 7 2009, 10:05 AM) I think their best bet would be staying at the backpacker inns or budget guesthouses, can be found mainly along Lebuh Chulia, Lorong Cinta (Love Lane), Jalan Penang, Lebuh Leith, Lorong Hutton and Jalan Argyll. To accommodate 8 people in a room, probably need to book the whole dormitory, which per bed costs RM10-15. QUOTE(ahjames @ Aug 7 2009, 10:11 AM) love lane liao. mind tell me wat hotel that is? okay i will tell him go love lane liao
yahiko
Aug 7 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(buntutman @ Aug 7 2009, 03:47 AM) good hope hotel i think can muat 8 kua. got balcony so some can sleep there kua Good hope can squeeze about 10 ppl in a room ( half sleep floor)! i stay before few year before with my friend there. Leisure cove apartment.. At Tangjung Bungah~ can book for 2 /4/6 person. But the location is far away from town. If got transport then suite for a big group. Is open for member's only and if interested can PM me because im one of the member there..
g r a p e k e y
Aug 7 2009, 04:28 PM
Good evening everyone!
Anyone heading to penang for vacation? Would like to inform that I'm able to get Berjaya Georgetown Hotel bookings at a reasonable price.
Get me a thinker if anyone of you guys plan on going to Penang this year. Tq
Putraskyline
Aug 7 2009, 04:29 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Aug 7 2009, 04:28 PM) Good evening everyone! Anyone heading to penang for vacation? Would like to inform that I'm able to get Berjaya Georgetown Hotel bookings at a reasonable price. Get me a thinker if anyone of you guys plan on going to Penang this year. Tq Oi, Do you know where is garage sales?
SUSahjames
Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM
i going next week liao
SUSbuntutman
Aug 7 2009, 06:36 PM
i think grapekey works for berjaya vacations club. coz all post i see oso is berjaya group punya.
unker vincent tan must be proud o u. lemme go tell his son happy news later tonite since he's coming over to look for me yam cha.