goldfries
post Aug 7 2009, 07:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ahjames @ Aug 7 2009, 10:11 AM)
mind tell me wat hotel that is?
Gurney Hotel. smile.gif eh why you so not original have to imitate me? You should have your own distinctive style ma.
g r a p e k e y
post Aug 7 2009, 10:44 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Aug 7 2009, 06:36 PM)
i think grapekey works for berjaya vacations club. coz all post i see oso is berjaya group punya.

unker vincent tan must be proud o u. lemme go tell his son happy news later tonite since he's coming over to look for me yam cha.
Hi buntut man, what's that blue thing you're holding on to?

I'm not working for Berjaya group..

How's the yum seng session just now?
m3lv
post Aug 8 2009, 10:36 AM

419 posts

im going penang for a family trip~wanna book a apartment. Any apartment can recommend?
SUSahjames
post Aug 8 2009, 10:53 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 7 2009, 07:26 PM)
Gurney Hotel. smile.gif eh why you so not original have to imitate me? You should have your own distinctive style ma.
so perasan i imitate u, i juz happen to feel like some pocoyo oni ma hahahaha.

now i put back my spesial pic liao. cos i miss her liao wub.gif

QUOTE(m3lv @ Aug 8 2009, 10:36 AM)
im going penang for a family trip~wanna book a apartment. Any apartment can recommend?
stay hotel royal can liao, rm130++ per nite u can take few rooms also summore includes b'fast.
this hotel last time is call dorsett and caj 200+ one.
g r a p e k e y
post Aug 8 2009, 05:50 PM

483 posts

Can I get you bookings for Berjaya Georgetown Hotel?

I may be able to get you the rooms for a reasonable price. PM me. tq
yahiko
post Aug 10 2009, 02:11 PM

1,215 posts

Leisure Cove, near ferringgi~ rclxms.gif

Resort with a living room, kitchen, tv etc
can book for 1 ,2 or 3 room.

If interested PM pls. (only can book by membership and I'm one of the member there) thumbup.gif

g r a p e k e y
post Aug 10 2009, 03:10 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 10 2009, 02:11 PM)
Leisure Cove, near ferringgi~ rclxms.gif

Resort with a living room, kitchen, tv etc
can book for 1 ,2 or 3 room.

If interested PM pls. (only can book by membership and I'm one of the member there) thumbup.gif
what's the price like? =)
yahiko
post Aug 10 2009, 03:53 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Aug 10 2009, 03:10 PM)
what's the price like? =)
Depend on travel date, how many room & how many days to stay. If interested pls PM me. I will let u know the details. Btw this is a resort type of accommodation so no breakfast wan a.. hehehe biggrin.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Aug 10 2009, 04:44 PM

324 posts

resort not breakfast ??? mana bolehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
De_Legend
post Aug 10 2009, 11:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(m3lv @ Aug 8 2009, 11:36 AM)
i also going to penang ds coming hari raya in sep v my family....
n i choose "Motel Sri Pantai"... it it budgeted and beach hotel as well...
6 of us... paid rm590 for 2 nights stay... :wub:
yahiko
post Aug 11 2009, 09:38 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(De_Legend @ Aug 10 2009, 11:33 PM)
i also going to penang ds coming hari raya in sep v my family....
n i choose "Motel Sri Pantai"... it it budgeted and beach hotel as well...
6 of us... paid rm590 for 2 nights stay...  wub.gif
3 room include breakfast? somemore in Raya time.. that is cheap thumbup.gif
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 16 2009, 03:04 AM

46 posts

i'ii go Penang on 4th to 7th september... i saw on Shangri-la traders hotel offer is only rm200 per night ..
is it reasonable ?? actually i was been there before on feb-09, it was a great hotel... big room, big bath room ...
so izzit ok for rm200 per night + 15% tax and charges ??
remember traders was a 5 star hotel wor ...
raist86
post Aug 16 2009, 09:47 AM

1,577 posts

Penang here i come today!. smile.gif

Planning to tour around georgetown today after checking in into tune hotel.
SUSahjames
post Aug 17 2009, 09:03 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Aug 16 2009, 03:04 AM)
i'ii go Penang on 4th to 7th september... i saw on Shangri-la traders hotel offer is only rm200 per night ..
is it reasonable ?? actually i was been there before on feb-09, it was a great hotel... big room, big bath room ...
so izzit ok for rm200 per night + 15% tax and charges ??
remember traders was a 5 star hotel wor ...
u answered ur own question liao

btw 5-star is refer to many angle of the hotel not just the room. i prefer stay Hotel Royal cos nearer to makan places. and next door got giant/guardian. oni rm130++ per nite superior room wif 2 b'fast. rooms are nais and clean too.
anderson1188
post Aug 17 2009, 04:41 PM

335 posts

woohoo..just back from penang yesterday night..stayed at the grand continental hotel..for those that are not sure about the hotel,please reconsider if you want to go there..let alone the hotel's kinda run down,the price-rate change after u sign on the hotel..had an unpleasant incident with the hotel over there.. sad.gif

but but but,overall we still manage to enjoy penang alot..the food,old buildings,clubbing scenes and so on..would love to go there again.. thumbup.gif
Soralicious
post Aug 17 2009, 05:04 PM

127 posts

what's the cheapest way travel from kl to penang main isle? bus? roughly how much
Ami Tsun
post Aug 17 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(Soralicious @ Aug 17 2009, 05:04 PM)
what's the cheapest way travel from kl to penang main isle? bus? roughly how much
Bus - eg Transnasional,.. KL to Penang, 34.90 ringgit
KL to Butterworth, 31.20 ringgit

If go to Penang Island, bus terminal is at Sg Nibong, far from town. So, some Penangites who stay near to town choose to go to Butterworth, and get the ferry across.
Soralicious
post Aug 17 2009, 09:59 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 17 2009, 07:33 PM)
Bus - eg Transnasional,..  KL to Penang, 34.90 ringgit
                                      KL to Butterworth, 31.20 ringgit
If go to Penang Island, bus terminal is at Sg Nibong, far from town.  So, some Penangites who stay near to town choose to go to Butterworth, and get the ferry across.
thx for your advice, big helps!! thanks rclxms.gif
raist86
post Aug 17 2009, 10:50 PM

1,577 posts

hie guys, looking for a place to have dinner in penang tmr. Have already tried Hao You seafood in Tanjung Kumbar and street food on Kimberley street. Where else is recommended for dinner arr?

Something nice and essentially penang is fine. NO GURNEY DRIVE please...
I'll be checking the forum tomorrow again so if you guys have any recommendation, i'll really appreciate it.

btw, the char koay tiao at kimberley street sucks... Totally fail in my books. The guy fried in a huge batch and put it into a bowl first. Den when you order, he'll take the pre-fried noodles from the bowl, put back into the wok and add all the other ingredients in to fry. Portions super small and freaking expensive... The uncle recommended to add ingredients so i say ok.. they add in 3 mantis prawn and the whole koay tiao cost RM 5.80... original supposed to be RM 3.20 with egg..
yahiko
post Aug 18 2009, 09:14 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:50 PM)
hie guys, looking for a place to have dinner in penang tmr. Have already tried Hao You seafood in Tanjung Kumbar and street food on Kimberley street. Where else is recommended for dinner arr?

Something nice and essentially penang is fine. NO GURNEY DRIVE please...
I'll be checking the forum tomorrow again so if you guys have any recommendation, i'll really appreciate it.

btw, the char koay tiao at kimberley street sucks... Totally fail in my books. The guy fried in a huge batch and put it into a bowl first. Den when you order, he'll take the pre-fried noodles from the bowl, put back into the wok and add all the other ingredients in to fry. Portions super small and freaking expensive... The uncle recommended to add ingredients so i say ok.. they add in 3 mantis prawn and the whole koay tiao cost RM 5.80... original supposed to be RM 3.20 with egg..
Go to Jalan Dato Keramat There! alot of hawker food! I like the chicken wing there.. rclxms.gif

142 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:22 PM