142 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides

ckuanglim
post Nov 25 2010, 04:54 PM

595 posts

Can recommend what are the 'Must Eat' in Penang?
Putraskyline
post Nov 25 2010, 05:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Nov 25 2010, 04:54 PM)
Can recommend what are the 'Must Eat' in Penang?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1550843
jtcs87
post Nov 25 2010, 10:00 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 25 2010, 01:41 PM)
Holiday Inn better than Bayview because of the location and facilities provided in the hotel but they have 2 wings, one is tower (Across road) and another one is beach wings. Room interior also different, beach wings more exclusive, easy access to pool and beach.
price will be different also? rclxub.gif
Putraskyline
post Nov 25 2010, 10:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Nov 25 2010, 10:00 PM)
price will be different also?  rclxub.gif
Haha yeah will be slightly different right? Btw, if you need good rates for Holiday Inn, try this IHG Friend and Family Rates

** I managed to grab Intercontinental Club Room Bali at USD 232 using Friends and Family rates. Do reply here if you managed to grab good rates compared to other sites too.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Nov 26 2010, 10:41 AM
DarkNite
post Nov 26 2010, 10:09 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 25 2010, 10:13 PM)
Haha yeah will be slightly different right? Btw, if you need good rates for Holiday Inn, try this IHG Friend and Family Rates

+1, I support!
Very well maintained hotel and friendly service. Also near the beach.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Nov 26 2010, 10:17 AM
~Mew~
post Nov 26 2010, 01:42 PM

433 posts

Does anyone know/tried Grand hotels international?

I tried to do booking ahead for 11-13 Feb 2011 but there's no room rates offer in their website since months ago. mad.gif

So i called up today to ask for the room rate. The staff there pass to each other for 3 times already and yet i don't get my answers. Next , they asked me to check their website for the room rates. So i shoot them asking why not you yourself check your website and tell me the room rates? How your customer suppose to do room booking ahead when there are no room rates offer at all?

After i said so, that fella said they don't know and just simply said call back after 2pm. Now internet down. mad.gif
goliath
post Nov 29 2010, 04:35 PM

5,532 posts

Would it be overkill if one to go to Penang for holidays for 4D3N instead of 3D2N?
Putraskyline
post Nov 29 2010, 11:48 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Nov 29 2010, 04:35 PM)
Would it be overkill if one to go to Penang for holidays for 4D3N instead of 3D2N?
I would say not. Usually I will go Penang if I can get 4d3n or 5d4n at Bt Feringghi.
ckuanglim
post Nov 30 2010, 08:41 AM

595 posts

I'm looking for a place, hope someone can tell me the actual location on the map.
(CHURCH OF THE HOLY NAME OF JESUS) Main Road Balik Pulau 11000 Penang
I try to google it, but no result.
stimix
post Nov 30 2010, 09:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The church of Jesus just at the foot of Kek Lok Si Temple & beside Air Hitam Police station here:

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=5.4025606&lon=10...75&z=18&l=0&m=b

In malfreemaps look for "Church of Jesus"
ckuanglim
post Nov 30 2010, 10:40 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 30 2010, 09:13 AM)
The church of Jesus just at the foot of Kek Lok Si Temple & beside Air Hitam Police station here:

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=5.4025606&lon=10...75&z=18&l=0&m=b

In malfreemaps look for "Church of Jesus"
Are you sure about the location? The address is in Balik Pulau. I actually found the address in:
http://www.penangdiocese.org/pages/parish-...esus-penang.php
kit615
post Nov 30 2010, 10:54 AM

150 posts

Hi guys, im gonna need recommendations on hotels with beach access, and after reading this thread i have narrowed down to 2 choices: Bayview vs Holiday Inn, which one is better?
stimix
post Nov 30 2010, 10:56 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That road leading to Ayer Hitam Dam is called Jalan Balik Pulau and there is two Jalan Balik Pulau in Penang. The one along Kek Lok Si & the onbe at Balik Pulau town. So far I can't find any such church in Balik Pulau except Sacred Heart church.

And the only Church wth almost similar name & road is the one I posted.
ckuanglim
post Nov 30 2010, 12:06 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 30 2010, 10:56 AM)
That road leading to Ayer Hitam Dam is called Jalan Balik Pulau and there is two Jalan Balik Pulau in Penang. The one along Kek Lok Si & the onbe at Balik Pulau town. So far I can't find any such church in Balik Pulau except Sacred Heart church.

And the only Church wth almost similar name & road is the one I posted.
For the location u give me, I checked in Google Map. The church beside Air Itam Police Station called True Jesus Church.
And, from the website: http://www.penang-traveltips.com/churches.htm showed that True Jesus Church and Church of the Holy Name of Jesus are different.

I found it. http://wikimapia.org/881915/Church-Of-The-...sus-Balik-Pulau

This post has been edited by ckuanglim: Nov 30 2010, 12:18 PM
Putraskyline
post Nov 30 2010, 02:43 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:54 AM)
Hi guys, im gonna need recommendations on hotels with beach access, and after reading this thread i have narrowed down to 2 choices: Bayview vs Holiday Inn, which one is better?
Holiday Inn better in everything except their pool.
goliath
post Nov 30 2010, 02:50 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 29 2010, 11:48 PM)
I would say not. Usually I will go Penang if I can get 4d3n or 5d4n at Bt Feringghi.
Noted. Shall revise my plan again. Hehe.
mdineshp
post Dec 1 2010, 01:03 PM

157 posts

how much will it cost to travel from tunehotel to the airport by taxi?
Eelinkim
post Dec 2 2010, 04:40 AM

24 posts

any hotels with own beach around rm200 per nite, and also pet friendly?
Nosense
post Dec 4 2010, 02:23 AM

Anyone can recommend any long term parking place in Penang? or the daily parking rate at Penang Airport?

Intend to park there for few days.
Holyboy27
post Dec 5 2010, 09:12 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(mdineshp @ Dec 1 2010, 01:03 PM)
how much will it cost to travel from tunehotel to the airport by taxi?
Expect RM50 and above. I was told that taxis charge RM50 from airport to another hotel nearby Tunehotel.

QUOTE(Eelinkim @ Dec 2 2010, 04:40 AM)
any hotels with own beach around rm200 per nite, and also pet friendly?
Hotels with own beach are abundant in Batu Feringghi area. Bayview beach resort, park royal, holiday inn, golden sands, rasa sayang, hard rock hotel. These are 4 stars to 5 stars hotels.

For cheaper ones but I'm not sure whether they have their own beach, but AFAIK, no one really cares which beach their guests go to. Cheaper hotels, are Hydro hotel, Sri sayang apartments. Pet friendliness - not too sure.

if booking online, go to agoda.com cheapest rate from what i know.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Dec 5 2010, 09:18 PM

142 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 PM