Berjaya Vacation Club, Any members here?

TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 11:53 AM, updated 11y ago

469 posts

Any members here is a members of this club?

Dealing with this CLUB is giving me headaches.

Mind share your views on this BVC?

IMPORTANT NOTE :
BVC Members
Join this
GROUP so that we could fight for our rights together! - Malay Ver.

GROUP so that we could fight for our rights together! - English Ver.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update : 07.04.2012

Hi all, please note that our members (BVC) have created a facebook group to share complaints/suggestion/comments towards BVC's hotels.
Hope that this will help you all in anway.

Here is the link : https://www.facebook.com/groups/113635927519/

NOTE : You might need permission to be added into the group, please provide your membership no. to be added.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Apr 7 2012, 11:51 AM
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Most of vacation clubs are like dat wan....So in order to deal wth them, u hv to plan your travel atleast 9mth ahead...if no...for sure no more rooms, no more allocation can choose other dates, other hotels & etc... biggrin.gif I dun use Berjaya but using Swiss Garden..abit better I think since they dun really encourage joining RCI as they hv their own rooms around Asia out from RCI affiliations....So far I can get rooms even I book 1 mth b4 traveling & for Oversea, 3mth b4 travel I still can get it easily..not sure Berjaya

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 11:53 AM)

TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 12:08 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 12:01 PM)
Most of vacation clubs are like dat wan....So in order to deal wth them, u hv to plan your travel atleast 9mth ahead...if no...for sure no more rooms, no more allocation can choose other dates, other hotels & etc... biggrin.gif  I dun use Berjaya but using Swiss Garden..abit better I think since they dun really encourage joining RCI as they hv their own rooms around Asia out from RCI affiliations....So far I can get rooms even I book 1 mth b4 traveling & for Oversea, 3mth b4 travel I still can get it easily..not sure Berjaya
At least they don't sell their 100% wholly owned properties. Now, they told me that Berjaya Redang Beach Resort no longer under them.

Damn it. Like that what's the point of selling those TimeShare if you keep selling out the properties. No wonder people says Vincent Tan is a crook.
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No diff wth Swiss Garden...They even dropped some of their previous affiliate hotels such as Langkasuka in Langkawi, Berjaya Hotel in KK, & few more hotels in Bangkok doh.gif

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 12:08 PM)
At least they don't sell their 100% wholly owned properties. Now, they told me that Berjaya Redang Beach Resort no longer under them.

Damn it. Like that what's the point of selling those TimeShare if you keep selling out the properties. No wonder people says Vincent Tan is a crook.
TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 12:26 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 12:19 PM)
No diff wth Swiss Garden...They even dropped some of their previous affiliate hotels such as Langkasuka in Langkawi, Berjaya Hotel in KK, & few more hotels in Bangkok  doh.gif
Felt so cheated by them, everytime do booking, always tell me full and when i ask how many rooms was extended to members. They never knows.
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..That's called overselling.. biggrin.gif ...No worry most of Vacation club even those in Oversea such as RCI are the same! Therefore..always book early...my motto..9mth b4 travelling...for RCI, I was told 1 year ahead !! doh.gif Lucky I dun join RCI although I hv the option
TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 12:35 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 12:30 PM)
Haha..That's called overselling.. biggrin.gif ...No worry most of Vacation club even those in Oversea such as RCI are the same! Therefore..always book early...my motto..9mth b4 travelling...for RCI, I was told 1 year ahead !! doh.gif  Lucky I dun join RCI although I hv the option
I also didnt opt for RCI since the rate was too high. I always plan ahead and always follows their so-called rules. When booking that time, they informed me that the rules have change. The booking can only be done 3 months ahead, no longer 6 months ahead.

I was so mad at that time. They never informed earlier about this sudden changes of rules.

P/S : Any forum for members of BVC? Mind to show me the link?
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try this u will be suprise so many been complaining :

http://www.consumer.com.my/resources/whotocomplain.php
TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 12:46 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 12:41 PM)
Try this u will be suprise so many been complaining :

http://www.consumer.com.my/resources/whotocomplain.php
Can you direct me the link which i can see people complaining on BVC? I hardly can understand some of the mandarin there.

Most of the complain was on Swiss Vacation Club members.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Mar 4 2008, 01:09 PM
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 03:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..I can't find them complaining Berjaya too..but yes lotsa of Swiss Garden.. blush.gif Terbalik pulak! biggrin.gif ..So this mean Berjaya better than Swiss.. blush.gif but I complain less than you do.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ...Let me try to book wth them again as my odd year entitlement will kicj start from Sept this year.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
Can you direct me the link which i can see people complaining on BVC? I hardly can understand some of the mandarin there.

Most of the complain was on Swiss Vacation Club members.
bbmars
post Mar 4 2008, 05:23 PM

545 posts

May I know how many of you are not Malaysian and members of BVC? I am from SG. I had complained several times in the past over hotel room booking. Most of it pertaining to KL Plaza and Duxton Singapore. Complains like:

a. Send online booking, no response, not sure whether information being captured. Wrote a comment asking to improve online service and other issues... no resposne. wrote a few more and again no response to. Gave up.... then some 1 yr later, I wrote one and say, what the hell, even I complain, guess no one will bother as I had done so in the past. WOW, almost immediate, got a reply from the manager and asked for all information.. Because the last complain, I asked booking weekend stay on the 1st day of 6 months advance bookling needed, still can't get after a few tries.... Got it with soonest reply and booking confirm, somemore gave me a triple room for executive. membership

b. Booked 6 months advance, waited for months for booking confirmation and no news. Then some one called from KL saying only inform me 2 weeks before arrival, I complained online. The Manager also called after that to ensure booking was completed. Since then, service had improved, no longer needs to wait that long to know outcome.

c. Complain about no reponse from my booking, because I have to plan in advance due to my half yearly schedule, can't do any last minute changes and amendment, without their reply, my plans delayed, etc... they called from KL apologised

d. I book hotel 4 weeks before arrival, after 1 week no reply, then called SG office, they tried KL office to get confirmation. Guess what? the person in charge of my booking forgot... manager called to apologised. KL staff drag their feet, I was told, it was confirmed but nothing was issued.... finally got my confirmation reciept last working day before I went for hotel stay in SG. SG office staff told me same problem with some other SG members too... confirmed but not sure why nothing was issued. My case, wasn't the worse, one member, only got theirs after date was over.. deduction from week made.. another one, mistake by staff with dates and resort.. till saturday afternoon 4pm+, SG staff kanna stay back to wait for KL reply.. due to no action from KL staff incharge of that case, date of stay was the coming Monday.

e. Complain again, they forgot to send me original reciept for confirmed booking. Finally got it after I completed my stay, but faxed copy of their confirmation has no problem checking in

f. charged me surcharge SG50 for Duxton hotel... once... then next time, I booked, and found out from SG office, BVC membership paid in SG no need pay surcharge... too late. But.. surprise, KL staff again charge me surcharge and I replied via email,... why surcharge? staff said have to pay... I called SG office and asked why, SG office said no need, its according to book.... called KL office.. then surcharge dropped after complain to manager..

g. I also complained about what they wrote defaulted in their email response reply to online booking, I said, what's the point of posting those so information informing members when its not being practice.. wow get immediate response from manager assurance me they are doing their best...

SG office, told me, that's teh kind of service you get.. its normal because they also get teh same treatment

I must say, so far to date, since those incidents, nothing much had happened, I won't say no complains, but I am mute and more receptive to the working style over in KL. Also, because I think they have improved overtime...

This post has been edited by bbmars: Mar 4 2008, 10:56 PM
TSdplaya
post Mar 4 2008, 07:33 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Mar 4 2008, 05:23 PM)
May I know how many of you are not Malaysian and members of BVC?  I am from SG.  I had complained several times in the past over hotel room booking.  Most of it pertaining to KL Plaza and Duxton Singapore.  Complains like:

a.  Send online booking, no response, not sure whether information being captured. Wrote a comment asking to improve online service and other issues... no resposne.  wrote a few more and again no response to.  Gave up.... then some 1 yr later, I wrote one and say, what the hell, even I complain, guess no one will bother as I had done so in the past.  WOW, almost immediate, got a reply from the manager and asked for all information.. Because the last complain, I asked booking weekend stay on the 1st day of 6 months advance bookling needed, still can't get after a few tries.... Got it with soonest reply and booking confirm, somemore gave  me a triple room for executive. membership

b.  Booked 6 months advance, waited for months for booking confirmation and no news. Then some one called from KL saying only inform me 2 weeks before arrival,  I complained online. The Manager also called after that to ensure booking was completed.  Since then, service had improved, no longer needs to wait that long to know outcome.

c.  Complain about no reponse from my booking, because I have to plan in advance due to my half yearly schedule, can't do any last minute changes and amendment, without their reply, my plans delayed, etc...  they called from KL apologised

d.  I book hotel  4 weeks before arrival, after 1 week no reply,  then called SG office, they tried KL office to get confirmation. Guess what?  the person in charge of my booking forgot... manager called to apologised.  KL staff drag their feet, I was told, it was confirmed  but nothing was issued.... finally got my confirmation reciept last working day before I went for hotel stay in SG. SG office staff told me same problem with some other SG members too... confirmed but not sure why nothing was issued. My case, wasn't the worse, one member, only got theirs after date was over.. deduction from week made.. another one, mistake by staff with dates and resort.. till saturday afternoon 4pm+, SG staff kanna stay back to wait for KL reply.. due to no action from KL staff incharge of that case, date of stay was the coming Monday.

e.  Complain again, they forgot to send me original reciept for confirmed booking. Finally got it after I completed my stay, but faxed copy of their confirmation has no problem checking in

f.  charged me surcharge SG50 for Duxton hotel... once... then next time, I booked, and found out from SG office, BVC membership paid in SG no need pay surcharge... too late.  But.. surprise, KL staff again charge me surcharge and I replied via email,... why surcharge? staff said  have to pay... I called SG office and asked why, SG office said no need, its according to book.... called KL office.. then surcharge dropped after complain to manager..

g.  I also complained about what they wrote defaulted in their email response reply to online booking, I said, what's the point of posting those so information informing members when its not being practice.. wow get immediate response from manager assurance me they are doing their best...

SG office, told me, that's teh kind of service you get.. its normal because they also get teh same treatment
By the way, which manager was that? KL HQ keep on changing people, agents also change within 6 months period.

About the Berjaya Redang Beach Resort, the reservation staff told me that it can't be booked any longer cause the OWNER of the Resort demands the room back which was 99.4% is owned by Berjaya Land Berhad (where our TimeShare comes from)

This is awesome. I hate myself for believing in TimeShare!

This post has been edited by dplaya: Mar 4 2008, 07:33 PM
freshyyf
post Mar 4 2008, 09:54 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 12:08 PM)

Really!!! Berjaya Redang Beach Resort is no longer in the list? What's the point to join!

On the contrary, BVC was quite fast on my previous booking. I actually booked Berjaya Tioman one week before Hari Raya and surprisingly, they help me booking and there were rooms during Hari Raya. So, I am still OK with their services.
bbmars
post Mar 4 2008, 10:55 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 07:33 PM)
By the way, which manager was that? KL HQ keep on changing people, agents also change within 6 months period.

About the Berjaya Redang Beach Resort, the reservation staff told me that it can't be booked any longer cause the OWNER of the Resort demands the room back which was 99.4% is owned by Berjaya Land Berhad (where our TimeShare comes from)

This is awesome. I hate myself for believing in TimeShare!
Sorry, that I don't know, because everytime they call my home while I am at work. My wife picked up the call. frequent change in manpower, that bad? I don't go through agent at all. BVC and Berjaya property shared an office in SG at Tanjong Pagar area near to Maxwell.

Anyway, most hotel not very fantastic kind of run down including the so call boutique Duxton hotel in SG, which seems to be slightly better off.. I had been staying there since I can't leave my work due to schedule almost every year just to clear my week.
TSdplaya
post Mar 5 2008, 08:33 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Mar 4 2008, 09:54 PM)
Really!!! Berjaya Redang Beach Resort is no longer in the list? What's the point to join!

On the contrary, BVC was quite fast on my previous booking. I actually booked Berjaya Tioman one week before Hari Raya and surprisingly, they help me booking and there were rooms during Hari Raya. So, I am still OK with their services.
You go through your agent or through the hotline given? My agent already quit the Company plus he intro his junior agent to me BUT he is damn useless. Told him to check for me the room 1 month in advance, plus I even pass the message through detailed notes yet have to wait for me to call him up.

You know whats his first sentence? "What can I do for you?" WTH!!

QUOTE(bbmars @ Mar 4 2008, 10:55 PM)
Sorry, that I don't know, because everytime they call my home while I am at work.  My wife picked up the call. frequent change in manpower, that bad?  I don't go through agent at all.  BVC and Berjaya property shared an office in SG at Tanjong Pagar area near to Maxwell.

Anyway, most hotel not very fantastic kind of run down including the so call boutique Duxton hotel in SG, which seems to be slightly better off..  I had been staying there since I can't leave my work due to schedule almost every year just to clear my week.
Just eager to know whether the manager of Singapore branch or manager of HQ.
And i also agree with the resort they are offering, most of it already rundown, I was planning to go to Redang Beach Resort cause they just renovated it not long ago (last few months). Now they told me that booking no longer available cause phreaking Resort wants its room back.

What the hell, aren't the Resort under the Company (owing 99.4% of the Shares) and you told me that minority (0.06%) wants it back. What utter nonsense!!

By the way, their e-mail seems to be down especially for the complaint email address.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Mar 5 2008, 01:01 PM
jakob79
post Mar 12 2008, 04:06 PM

14 posts

i'm a member of BVC.. so far the service is just getting from bad to worse.. last time it was easy but with the MATTA Fair & all, you can see that all the Berjaya properties are fully booked.. but I think they reduce the 6 months advance booking to 3 months so that more people can book because people tend to book in advance and later just cancel so this deprives people who really want to make booking..

another thing is their home resort they can usually confirm on the spot when you call to book.. their affiliate hotel is another thing altogether.. when you fill in the online booking form, they just send an auto reply to your e-mail.. then they will just take their own sweet time to get back to you.. as if your booking is not important.. because if you can't secure the room, you need to make alternative arrangements.. i think either they are short handed, or they don't know how to manage their staff & take care of their customers..
TSdplaya
post Mar 13 2008, 11:05 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(jakob79 @ Mar 12 2008, 04:06 PM)
i'm a member of BVC.. so far the service is just getting from bad to worse.. last time it was easy but with the MATTA Fair & all, you can see that all the Berjaya properties are fully booked.. but I think they reduce the 6 months advance booking to 3 months so that more people can book because people tend to book in advance and later just cancel so this deprives people who really want to make booking..

another thing is their home resort they can usually confirm on the spot when you call to book.. their affiliate hotel is another thing altogether.. when you fill in the online booking form, they just send an auto reply to your e-mail.. then they will just take their own sweet time to get back to you.. as if your booking is not important.. because if you can't secure the room, you need to make alternative arrangements.. i think either they are short handed, or they don't know how to manage their staff & take care of their customers..
The problem is the amount of allocation to members aren't sufficient at all. Just last few days, i call up to book for the Berjaya Redang Beach Resort and the staff told me that its no longer in the list for the members to book.

It annoyed me, it was never announce at all and the Berjaya keep on selling its properties from Kota Kinabalu and KL Plaza (was proposed to be dispose). This is making me so fed up of it. It seems like they keep on trying make members paying surcharge for all those hotel booking.

Damn, I wanted to sell off my membership. Having this kind of lousy service and selling off of properties and insufficient allocation of rooms for the members is making me very annoyed!.
goldfries
post Mar 13 2008, 11:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

The Time Sharing thing from Berjaya, i went. they were selling to me the travel and health package.

It was interesting but the commitment needed HIGH.

What I was most unhappy about were the attitude by the sales people, including their manager.

1. Sales staff long-winded. Tell her to get straight to the point (about the price and all) but she keep telling about places and enjoyment (to poison).
2. Later on gave her feedback on her lack of tact when sharing the stuff, she show "long dark face" smile.gif
3. Manager also another one. I guess under pressure to pressure others to take the package.
4. All similar traits - unfriendly, after you express no interest, all also like drop their quality of service already.

Well, at least I got a free-night's stay at one of their place. smile.gif
TSdplaya
post Mar 13 2008, 01:01 PM

469 posts

Luckily yours is bad.

Whereas the staff attended to me was friendly, good talker, was straight to the point. (But he has resign due to retirement age).

What I hate most is that they keep on changing policy and was never inform earlier. No announcement was made until i call up. That is phreaking worst service of all. When you remove the resort from the list, announce it 1 or 2 months earlier. Not until we called up, then you said its no longer bookable.

Those have been approached by any Time Share, please becareful.

Somemore there is a limit of room for booking during public holiday which they didn't informed member at all. This sucks! Post the damn rules and regulation in the damn website, whats the point of website if it doesn't have up to date news.
goldfries
post Mar 13 2008, 02:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

They're pretty dodgy, for example they call up and say inviting for free tour of the hotel and what get free stay on all those stuff.

I wasn't aware of Time Sharing stuff that time, so ok la go. The tour was fine, but i wasn't happy of sitting there for quite some time listening to sales pitch blablabla.

All in all i wasn't happy of the lack of transparency. smile.gif
TSdplaya
post Mar 13 2008, 03:44 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 13 2008, 02:41 PM)
They're pretty dodgy, for example they call up and say inviting for free tour of the hotel and what get free stay on all those stuff.

I wasn't aware of Time Sharing stuff that time, so ok la go. The tour was fine, but i wasn't happy of sitting there for quite some time listening to sales pitch blablabla.

All in all i wasn't happy of the lack of transparency. smile.gif
Thats a good judgement whereas i fall into their trap. Previously I ask my friend on that and he says its good, so I join in also since he also says its good and worth it.

Poor me. Now stuck with it. Unless i want to waive my amount of RM 10k.
Darn!

Is there any rich person wanna buy over my membership!

This post has been edited by dplaya: Mar 13 2008, 03:49 PM
goldfries
post Mar 14 2008, 12:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hehe. i calculated there and then. the commitment is really not for me, considering that i look at my $$$ and i still have quite many things to do with it, and surely travelling and such commitments aren't what i'm keen on spending my $$$. smile.gif at least not at this point of time in life.
TSdplaya
post Mar 14 2008, 08:49 AM

469 posts

Eventually, I won't be so mad during the moment I register as their members BUT they keep on disposing their property off and not replacing anything for the members to enjoy at all. This is making me mad. Its just like their strategies now is to get the members pay all the resort they will be using.

Arse! Now I felt getting screwed up and down. Yeesh cry.gif
clngu
post Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

I sold mine last year after I kena con by them
Gilbert5107
post Mar 16 2008, 12:03 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 13 2008, 03:44 PM)
Thats a good judgement whereas i fall into their trap. Previously I ask my friend on that and he says its good, so I join in also since he also says its good and worth it.

Darn!

u can actually sold it to other ppl who loves travel around the world.
my dad is BVC member. every year we going oversea.
actually u cant say is con.u need understand thier term & condition.
if really u got use it,den for sure u will apply. wink.gif
putraperdana
post Mar 16 2008, 10:12 AM

192 posts

Which resorts have u been using BVC/RCI ?
TSdplaya
post Mar 17 2008, 08:34 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM)
I sold mine last year after I kena con by them
How do you sold it? Mind to give details how you sold it out?

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 16 2008, 12:03 AM)
u can actually sold it to other ppl who loves travel around the world.
my dad is BVC member. every year we going oversea.
actually u cant say is con.u need understand thier term & condition.
if really u got use it,den for sure u will apply.  wink.gif
If the main selling point is at overseas, then im just being screwed!

QUOTE(putraperdana @ Mar 16 2008, 10:12 AM)
Which resorts have u been using BVC/RCI ?
The only place that i've booked for it was KL Plaza! Since I'm a esteem member. Now starting to worry all my allocation will piled up. Sigh. 14 rooms a year. Oww.. cry.gif
clngu
post Mar 17 2008, 09:09 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 17 2008, 08:34 AM)
How do you sold it? Mind to give details how you sold it out?
sold it off through BVC Agent
TSdplaya
post Mar 17 2008, 09:21 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 17 2008, 09:09 AM)
sold it off through BVC Agent
Most of the agent already change people. That gives me the headache. Do you pay for the stamp duty? What method of repayment ?

Called BVC on 09/04/2008.

Upon the removal of Berjaya Redang Beach Resort from the list of booking, to book a night at the resort, the members of BVC requires to deduct 2 rooms from their entitlement and to pay a surcharge of RM 200.00 per nite.

That is what I called daylight robbery.

Anyone else is a BVC members?

This post has been edited by dplaya: Apr 9 2008, 03:26 PM
sukkimi
post May 21 2008, 03:30 PM

14 posts

Vacation Club Members
Pls feel free to visit Vacation Club Blog for the benefits of all vacation club members

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:36 pmhi jakob79,
Are you still member now?
I'm member from Palace Vacation club and would like to exchange nights. I'm interested in Singapore hotel
Let me know

This post has been edited by sukkimi: May 21 2008, 04:36 PM
transit
post Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM

360 posts

I am one of the BVC member since 2001. :-)

Their service is inconsistent and I hate they always delaying sending out the VACATIONEWS. The magazine published by Berjaya group for newsletter and most of the time when I received those news, the offers already expired. For example, today received Issue 2 - 2008 and those offers are end in June 30, 2008. Very bad!!!!
TSdplaya
post Sep 26 2008, 12:33 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM)
I am one of the BVC member since 2001. :-)

Their service is inconsistent and I hate they always delaying sending out the VACATIONEWS. The magazine published by Berjaya group for newsletter and most of the time when I received those news, the offers already expired. For example, today received Issue 2 - 2008 and those offers are end in June 30, 2008. Very bad!!!!
Sigh. Kinda regret for getting this membership, their surcharge keep getting higher and I have lots of entitlement need to be cleared off.

Looks like I need to start selling my entitlement cheaply to get it cleared off. Sigh.

Yeap, they have lots of delay.. Previously when I want to book, they put me inside waiting list and never got reply whether i get it or not. I already told me to inform me 2 weeks before my intended date. Still I have to call to confirm again. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dplaya: Sep 26 2008, 01:03 PM
wufei
post Oct 10 2008, 05:01 PM

3,039 posts

At last I found this

Just 3 words, LOUSY VACATION CLUB
NaMyzarC
post Oct 10 2008, 05:40 PM

1,140 posts

is awana timeshare the same ?
freshyyf
post Oct 10 2008, 11:34 PM

121 posts

I guess I am not alone then. My latest booking with them via email several days ago. Well, they took their sweet long day to reply that it was fully booked. Then, in the email, she told me that calling directly will be much faster for reservation. I spent my time calling and you will meet 3 options - 1) Phone engaged, 2) All the agents ARE busy or 3) No one pick up the phone. Please choose one. Hmm... I am going to count how long they need to reply me after the so-called automatic reply email. Interesting...

Can I steal the line - Any rich people want to buy my membership, please.....

bbmars
post Oct 11 2008, 12:28 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 10 2008, 11:34 PM)
I guess I am not alone then. My latest booking with them via email several days ago. Well, they took their sweet long day to reply that it was fully booked. Then, in the email, she told me that calling directly will be much faster for reservation. I spent my time calling and you will meet 3 options - 1) Phone engaged, 2) All the agents ARE busy or 3) No one pick up the phone. Please choose one. Hmm... I am going to count how long they need to reply me after the so-called automatic reply email. Interesting...

Can I steal the line - Any rich people want to buy my membership, please.....
Oh really, I also did the same thing and had not receive any reply for the past 7 working days. In the past, they put it down in the email reply and on the website that they will response in 7 days.... then one day, I complain to their office because I need to schedule my leave and timing is important as I can't suka suka take leave and also need to roster the leave among staff... Guess what happen? I waited for >1 month, when I complained, the next day someone from KL office called my home in SG to tell me its on. Do you know what I got? They gave me a 3 bedroom sutie at KL Plaza, my 1st time in KL with them instead of a single suite. with no extra charges or deduction.

By Monday if I don't get their response, I will complain again and then, will just drop them off, will not consider booking hotel stay anymore than except SG Duxton hotel, which I can afford to wait because my children will be using it, not me. I hate this waiting game and now as the booking sytem has changed, the more they delay, the worse it is for me. Besides, do you know that by the time they response if case I don't get it, almost all hotels has already hike their prices... by quite a fair bit. I know because I had done this booking for the past 5 yrs...

In the past, I was told by KL staff they practice only informing the members 2 weeks before their departure date whether you get their confirmation, but that's contrary to the stated practice. I can't do any planning at all, its too late for me. just can't believe such practice still existed... how to improve?

This post has been edited by bbmars: Oct 11 2008, 12:33 AM
wufei
post Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Oct 11 2008, 12:28 AM)
Oh really, I also did the same thing and had not receive any reply for the past 7 working days.  In the past, they put it down in the email reply and on the website that they will response in 7 days....  then one day, I complain to their office because I need to schedule my leave and timing is important as I can't suka suka take leave and also need to roster the leave among staff... Guess what happen?  I waited for >1 month, when I complained, the next day someone from KL office called my home in SG to tell me its on. Do you know what I got?  They gave me a 3 bedroom sutie at KL Plaza, my 1st time in KL with them instead of a single suite.  with no extra charges or deduction.

By Monday if I don't get their response, I will complain again and then, will just drop them off, will not consider booking hotel stay anymore than except  SG Duxton hotel, which I can afford to wait because my children will be using it, not me.  I hate this waiting game and now as the booking sytem has changed, the more they delay, the worse it is for me.  Besides, do you know that by the time they response if case I don't get it, almost all hotels has already hike their prices... by quite a fair bit.  I know because I had done this booking for the past 5 yrs...

In the past, I was told by KL staff they practice only informing the members 2 weeks before their departure date whether you get their confirmation, but that's contrary to the stated practice.  I can't do any planning at all, its too late for me.  just can't believe such practice still existed...  how to improve?
Because its a blood suc*ing vacation club.
I tell you other than home resort all those with surcharge is more expensive than online booking + no breakfast(some)

Good luck

Anyone encountered auto application of RCI membership? I am the victim
bbmars
post Oct 11 2008, 01:17 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM)
I tell you other than home resort all those with surcharge is more expensive than online booking + no breakfast(some)
Good luck

Not more expensive, its very much higher than booking through travel agent. CRAZY pricing, not sure for what reason they do it. definitely not booking with them on this. You know, my friend who owns Raffles Country club in SG, has a copy of the entire year hotel rate less peak period for their leisure usage. Guess how much they have to pay?... I was very very surprise when I saw the booklet... few TENS of SG$... Tehy stayed once in KL Plaa given 3 bed room, but was only charge I think S$25 for the stay.. niot sure why.. they told me they were also puzzle why so cheap.. Probabl someone has made a mistake with their booking.
TSdplaya
post Oct 31 2008, 04:09 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 11 2008, 06:29 AM)
Good luck

I thought the RCI was optional. It will be only activated upon your approval BUT activation must be within certain duration (forgetten how long, later than the period, your RCI is unusable and you need to pay those surcharge to be able to use it again)

Nowadays, calling the reservation no. is no help at all. Having same phreaking like the above post.
i) Engaged
ii) Got through, agents all busy
iii) Got through BUT no one picking up the damn phone.

Damn mad. mad.gif

NOTE : Anyone is BerjayaVC members can PM me your messenger? So that we can discuss.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Oct 31 2008, 04:26 PM
wufei
post Oct 31 2008, 05:30 PM

3,039 posts

http://groups.google.com.my/group/bvcmembers?hl=en&lnk=srg

Official forum
TSdplaya
post Nov 1 2008, 01:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 31 2008, 05:30 PM)
Already applied for joining, can you ask the admin of the group to approve my application?

I've already sent my details when applied for the group. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:09 PM
bbmars
post Nov 1 2008, 11:32 PM

545 posts

Just thought of looking for this thread again, how nice, someone reply to this. I am also wanting to find out what the hell is happening to their booking system.. complain also no use. Make booking 1 month already no news. stupid waste of $$$ being a member...
TSdplaya
post Nov 2 2008, 07:54 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 1 2008, 11:32 PM)
Just thought of looking for this thread again, how nice, someone reply to this.  I am also wanting to find out what the hell is happening to their booking system.. complain also no use.  Make booking 1 month already no news.  stupid waste of $$$ being a member...
bbmars, did you join the bvc group as mentioned by wufei?

I think we should gather as much as possible members together so that we could plan to do something or get our refund back.
bbmars
post Nov 2 2008, 02:19 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Nov 2 2008, 07:54 AM)
bbmars, did you join the bvc group as mentioned by wufei?

I think we should gather as much as possible members together so that we could plan to do something or get our refund back.
No, didn't. I am also trrying to find out from other members in SG too, however, not much response leh... I am from SG, but sad to say... this is going down the drain and even worse I think after they change the booking time frame. I called SG office but operator say line not in use. Will try and find out the SG office new number and see what happen. I thought this BVC, being owned by big listed MY company has much lesser problem... .. how wrong..

I okay will go to the site and check it out. You join already?
TSdplaya
post Nov 2 2008, 03:24 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 2 2008, 02:19 PM)
No, didn't.  I am also trrying to find out from other members in SG too, however, not much response leh... I am from SG, but sad to say... this is going down the drain and even worse I think after they change the booking time frame.  I called SG office but operator say line not in use.  Will try and find out the SG office new  number and see what happen.  I thought this BVC, being owned by big listed MY company has much lesser problem... .. how wrong..

I okay will go to the site and check it out.  You join already?
Applied now awaiting approval from the group host.

Hopefully, can get back all the money from BVC.

Their service sucks to the core AND any booking for now, nobody seems to pickup call at all.
bbmars
post Nov 2 2008, 11:37 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Nov 2 2008, 03:24 PM)
Applied now awaiting approval from the group host.

Hopefully, can get back all the money from BVC.

Their service sucks to the core AND any booking for now, nobody seems to pickup call at all.
Yes, me too, I am also waiting for their response. Go there find out what is going on in BVC... waste of time... I thought they are at least some thing better than those even in SG.. but now... SICK... I read the post there too, one of tehm is LC from BVC... it appears that things aren't going right for BVC member,,, kind of short change...
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 10:57 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 2 2008, 11:37 PM)
Yes, me too, I am also waiting for their response.  Go there find out what is going on in BVC... waste of time... I thought they are at least some thing better than those even in SG.. but now... SICK...  I read the post there too, one of tehm is LC from BVC... it appears that things aren't going right for BVC member,,, kind of short change...
Most of the members thinking that they are over selling and now most of the members no longer can enjoy the benefit of the overseas hotel as listed before in their newsletter. Plus some of the property they keep selling causing not much choice does a members get to enjoy.

I'm the esteem member which had joined the Club since end of 2006, and up until now I've only used up 1 day of entitlement. Now at least got 30 rooms need to be cleared BUT hardly can do booking as the management seems to have gone.

Can you inform other members you meet at the other forum to join the group so that we can gather as many members as possible and come out with a solution.

I'll try to pm wufei and see whether he already join the group or not and try to ask him to get the host to approve our application.
wufei
post Nov 3 2008, 12:03 PM

3,039 posts

I have joined the group. I have sent an email to the admin to immediately process your application
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 12:35 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 3 2008, 12:03 PM)
I have joined the group. I have sent an email to the admin to immediately process your application
Thanks for the help. Now awaiting good solution to resolve the matters with BVC. I'll try to gather other members that I know.

Those who know others that are Berjaya Vacation Club members. Can you all inform them to join the group at this link

http://groups.google.com.my/group/bvcmembers?hl=en&lnk=srg

Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:09 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 01:29 PM

I'm a BVC member from Singapore (Esteem). Joined last November.

Yes, their phone lines are always busy and my lastest holiday to Langkawi is also spoilt. Called exactly 3 months (Oct 3rd) to book for December. All full.... all gone within one morning??? Then there's other earlier times where the lady in the booking office in KL was very rude. This is my worst timeshare and am really regretting it.....

Anyway, I tried that link but I can't read malay so cannot join that forum. Appreciate if you can keep me informed/updated. My email : davewoon@singapore.net

I didn't know that there was a Singapore rep/agent. I've been dealing with the JB office all the time. Even when I made my recent yearly maintenance dues. Where in Singapore is the BVC office?

You mean Redang is now out of the home resorts??? Crap.... then what's left??? nothing much....

Do let me know if there's a resale market for this. I might wanna sell if I don't lose too much. (Somemore I paid full upfront)

Think I'll deposit into RCI better. RCI service is so much better as the reps have commission when you make the exchange. Just came back from a 1 week Bali trip. No regrets in thr RCI exchange site. Just pay the SGD$180 or so for a week's exchange in Asian sites.

TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 04:09 PM

469 posts

dwoon, please note that the main frame is only in Malay.

Other than that, all discussion is in english. Do join so that we can go hand in hand dealing with the Berjaya Vacation Club so that at the very least we can try to get legal means to have our fund back.

Please do informed any other members of BVC that you might know of and join the group.
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 05:40 PM

dplaya,

Which link should I hit? Both also in malay & I can't understand.

"hubungi pemilik" or "Rakam masuk dan mohon keahlian" ?

TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 06:00 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
dplaya,

Which link should I hit? Both also in malay & I can't understand.

"hubungi pemilik" or "Rakam masuk dan mohon keahlian" ?

You need to click mohon keahlian, while apply for the membership, please provide the following : -
Name :
Membership No. :
Your Address :
Contact No. :

It is so that when the group decide to have all members to gather, we would be able to contact all others.

If you could, kindly send me the screenshot of the page itself. Thanks

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 06:10 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM

ok, attached here is what I get after hitting the "mohon keahlian"

Tried calling the KL reservations the whole of today.... always engaged.....

Went to their weby just now. Realised that alot of places are now taken out of the home resorts. Like London now have to pay.... basically no "overseas" destination now. Not even the Seychelles (not that I would want to go).

What is left w/o having to pay (home resorts) are :

- Berjaya Georgetown
- Berjaya Langkawi
- Berjaya Redang Spa (Not beach resort)
- Berjaya Tioman Beach & Suites (suites is really like falling apart when I was there earlier in the year)
- Corus Paradise
- Equitorial Cameron Apartment
- KL Plaza Suites
- Meranti Park

and I do wonder if there's sufficient to go around the members.

I just read their website notice that "due to change in the marketing strategy & rebranding of the Berjaya Hotels & resorts division, the internal arrangement with Berjaya Hotels & Resorts has been terminated".

WHAT RUBBISH IS THIS??? Think we need to read through our contracts to see if this is allowable.

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  screenshot.doc ( 127.5k ) Number of downloads: 28
TSdplaya
post Nov 3 2008, 07:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM)
ok, attached here is what I get after hitting the "mohon keahlian"

Tried calling the KL reservations the whole of today.... always engaged.....

Went to their weby just now. Realised that alot of places are now taken out of the home resorts. Like London now have to pay.... basically no "overseas" destination now. Not even the Seychelles (not that I would want to go).

What is left w/o having to pay (home resorts) are :

- Berjaya Georgetown
- Berjaya Langkawi
- Berjaya Redang Spa (Not beach resort)
- Berjaya Tioman Beach & Suites (suites is really like falling apart when I was there earlier in the year)
- Corus Paradise
- Equitorial Cameron Apartment
- KL Plaza Suites
- Meranti Park

and I do wonder if there's sufficient to go around the members.
dwoon, I think I know whats the problem with the link shown above.

Try this LINK
If it's not english version, let me know.

And for the reservation matters, I think the whole management gone except for the auto phone operator.

The phone was never even pick up even though you can get through.

Thats why currently lots of members couldn't do their booking and some doing it online but there is no follow up call or confirmation given.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 3 2008, 07:11 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM

Thanks... this works.
bbmars
post Nov 3 2008, 11:12 PM

545 posts

I managed to search for BVC in google.com and found the same site. Yesterday, was trying to join but didn't understand as it was in malay. This morning, I google to search and found it. Already posted there.

My experience, their service hasn't been good or, but I must say I had at least enjoy booking and using their resort. I had also seen improvement over the past few years, having made several complains over teh year........ but now... I think its really going down the drain... much worse than I thought the worse of them... how to use the entitlement like that? all go to waste.

Just wonder, what actually happen to the managing team? how can this happen given that they are a BIG listed company?...

I had called the SG office 2 weeks ago but the auto voice meassge said that the no. not in use. Probably the office already gone or pack up? I will try BVC website and see whether there is any update on SG office.. but my fear is, likely nothing updated.

Frankly speaking, this continue, there is no way I can clear this entitlement. Besides, I have a problem to clear leave because I have a schedule to follow. I can't anyhow take leave as amd when I like, but have to plan and once someone else take it, I may or may not be able to apply my leave at all. So their earliest reply is very vital to me because it will affects my schedule.. SIAN!!! For this Dec, I had already booked my trip with travel agent fearing that they may not be able to response, True enough, to date, I received nothing... so this is really bad for me.

This post has been edited by bbmars: Nov 3 2008, 11:24 PM
dwoon
post Nov 3 2008, 11:18 PM

Did anyone read the contract? Are they allowed to just remove the properties w/o any replacement? Isn't that a breach of contract?

Then slowly they can reduce till one day... there'll be none.....

Today, can't even get through the main booking line where they play music & put you on hold. Main line already engaged.

Any malaysians here can advise whether there is any consumer fair practise watchdogs that we can complain to ... and they investigate? (Like we have CASE in Sgp)

bbmars, was there any Sgp office? I was never informed of this when I bought from the JB office last year.

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 3 2008, 11:20 PM
TSdplaya
post Nov 4 2008, 12:39 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 11:18 PM)
Did anyone read the contract? Are they allowed to just remove the properties w/o any replacement? Isn't that a breach of contract?

Today, can't even get through the main booking line where they play music & put you on hold. Main line already engaged.

Any malaysians here can advise whether there is any consumer fair practise watchdogs that we can complain to ... and they investigate? (Like we have CASE in Sgp)

bbmars, was there any Sgp office? I was never informed of this when I bought from the JB office last year.
Presently the members are going to meet up with the Liason Committee and discuss things over on 11/11/2008. It's too bad since its on weekday whereby I'm from outstation so its hard for me to attend the meeting on weekdays.

Some proposed to take legal action against the Club yet have to wait for the result of the meeting on Nov 1st.

It's not easy to clear the entitlements since everytime the resorts is fully booked or whatsoever. Currently I'm having 30 rooms entitlement which accumulated from 2 years and 2 rooms will be forfeited this month.

I'm trying to get their advice whether or not to continue serving the monthly installments.

Frankly speaking, I did not read the contents of the contract coz I trusted the salesman yet this is my very BIG mistake.

Whatever that have been promoted during the selling of membership now are all getting removed from the privileges of BVC members.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Nov 4 2008, 12:41 AM
dwoon
post Nov 4 2008, 11:06 AM

Yes, exactly. They are not delivering what they promised. If there are changes... fine... but the overall package should not be any different from inception. In fact, it could only get better as more people join.... then they can include more places, etc. (This is what is happening to Marriott which I'm also a member)

Say... that forum you said to join.... the owner still hasn't given me permission. Can't get in.
TSdplaya
post Nov 4 2008, 12:17 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 4 2008, 11:06 AM)
Yes, exactly. They are not delivering what they promised. If there are changes... fine... but the overall package should not be any different from inception. In fact, it could only get better as more people join.... then they can include more places, etc.  (This is what is happening to Marriott which I'm also a member)

Say... that forum you said to join.... the owner still hasn't given me permission. Can't get in.
From the day I've joined the Club, within this 2 years lots of things have been removed and the surcharge is getting astronomical. I've never agree with the surcharge on the guest side, which is higher than the principal itself (around RM 50+)

The forum administrator will be going overseas, he might only be back by next week. Do pm me your email address which you to apply so that I can pin point the email address to him.
dwoon
post Nov 4 2008, 02:27 PM

Surprise surprise..... my wife managed to call them awhile ago.

Langkawi is still booked full.... but managed to get 25,26 & 27Dec for the Meranti Park Suites (Hope its not too crappy). As well as 23rd Jan '09 for the Berjaya Georgetown.

Well.... managed to use 4 days..... another 11 days to use up for 2008/2009.

Think they must be reading this thread. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 4 2008, 02:27 PM
TSdplaya
post Nov 4 2008, 04:19 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 4 2008, 02:27 PM)

Langkawi is still booked full.... but managed to get 25,26 & 27Dec for the Meranti Park Suites (Hope its not too crappy). As well as 23rd Jan '09 for the Berjaya Georgetown.

Think they must be reading this thread.  hmm.gif
Good to hear that you are managed to get booking.

Whether they are reading this topic or not, they should already know that their service is getting worse. Still, lots of benefits of BVC members have been removed which causes annoyance to the members.
dwoon
post Nov 4 2008, 05:52 PM

Exchange fees going up for affliated sites... that one I can understand cause it is sometimes not under their control if the affliates increase the exchange costs.

But what really bugs me is that the HOME RESORTS are always not sufficient to go round. This is the core of the club. Affliates are an added service should one choose to go other locations at a price. (something like RCI, DAE, Interval International, etc where you pay a fee)

Also, their phone lines & response to bookings is very lacking. I'm quite sure if this aspect is resolved, then the members will not be that pissed off......... pissed yes, but at least they got attended to by an officer but no availability is another thing. That one... need to fine tune what is best for both members & the club.

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 4 2008, 05:53 PM
bbmars
post Nov 4 2008, 11:16 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 3 2008, 11:18 PM)

Yes, I bought my membership from SG office several years ago. Had been calling them with booking problems and other issue like payment of maintenance fee. etc..... However, fail to get them recently. Their office is close to Duxton Hotel ~ 5 min walk. But not sure any more office there. THey had closed down the BVC office few years ago, only left with 1 staff, the rest are from the property side.. but I had not call them again since my last call few weeks ago.. Sick of calling.. as I had already made my online booking through the hotel directly, which arre more efficient and fast to cater to my schedule need.

Added on November 4, 2008, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 4 2008, 02:27 PM)

Think they must be reading this thread.  hmm.gif
Georgetown isn't really in good shape. I stayed there through booking from travel agent even though I was already a member then. I calculated, my entire family booking was only S$50 cheap for a family of 5 compare to travel agent. Besides, have to go through the hassle of all connecting land transfer... I gave up and book through agent that solve me all the headache....

This post has been edited by bbmars: Nov 4 2008, 11:20 PM
dwoon
post Nov 5 2008, 11:44 AM

bbmars,

I didn't know one could book directly with the hotel. Is that possible???

I usually call up the KL reservations office to do the booking. Or call the JB branch manager to help with the booking.

Payment of maintenance fees, I go down to the JB office & pay though I could have done it by credit card... but chose cash instead.

Berjaya Georgetown, I stayed 6 nights there in dec 07. I was fortunate that they gave me a junior suite. It was pretty good actually, except that the exterior of the building is run down and the basement parking is small and dark. I'm just using it a night on the 23rd Jan and 1st Feb 2009 this time round. I'm using it as a stop-over night for my drive to Samui.... so even if I get a normal small crappy room, its not so bad since its only for the night.

Stayed in Tioman (beach resorrt) for 4 days in Feb this year. Also not too bad..... but saw that the one up the hill was in bad shape.

Stayed in Cameron Equatorial chalet in May for 3 nights this this year. I booked for 4 days by went back a day earlier as the room they gave was really small, bare and smelly. Floor was sticky too. Think I've had enough of Cameron and will stay away for the next coupe of years.

Langkawi, cannot book when I called on 3rd Oct. Been trying every week since and its full..... but my air tickets already booked 6 months in advance. So no choice.... already made arrangements to stay at another place.

Thought of doing Redang next year... but seems like its no longer available (except the hill resort). Wonder is it worth to go.

Will feedback on Meranti after this Dec 25th to 27th stay. Think it might be crappy.....

How is KL Plaza Suites? Is the condition of the room also bad?

David

bbmars
post Nov 5 2008, 11:41 PM

545 posts

Book directly means, I pay normal hotel rate. but buy cheaper at MY travel fair, not using my entitlement

KL Plaza, very run down, can do but I heard from Dorset regency staff that they are closing it down for renovation. It was already sold to some middle east company, I also read from MY press... Only think why I book because I don't have to pay anything for hotel. but this time round, can't help it as I could miss my leave period if I don't act now... Stupid no reply till now from them... I had given up hope...

By the way, I bought my membership in SG and I am paying in SG$, which is more expensive. Just check, the SG office is gone and not sure I can find the property office no. All this while booking Duxton hotel with no surcharge... for me

This post has been edited by bbmars: Nov 5 2008, 11:50 PM
TSdplaya
post Nov 6 2008, 09:30 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 5 2008, 11:41 PM)
Book directly means, I pay normal hotel rate. but buy cheaper at MY travel fair, not using my entitlement

KL Plaza, very run down, can do but I heard from Dorset regency staff that they are closing it down for renovation.  It was already sold to some middle east company, I also read from MY press...  Only think why I book because I don't have to pay anything for hotel.  but this time round, can't help it as I could miss my leave period if I don't act now... Stupid no reply till now from them... I had given up hope...

By the way, I bought my membership in SG and I am paying in SG$, which is more expensive.  Just check, the SG office is gone and not sure I can find the property office no.  All this while booking Duxton hotel with no surcharge... for me
I'm still wondering what if they removed the KL plaza from our benefits.

Hopefully, there is legal mean for us to get back our money and throw them back our membership. It has become a worthless Club to join.
dwoon
post Nov 6 2008, 09:31 AM

Think should be the same price... just that it was converted to SGD (maybe at not so favourable rates).

I paid SGD$15.5K (RM$35K) for my Esteem membership last Nov. It was the last batch of the old scheme where one is supposedly able to get back this same amount after 39 years.

So far, I've been trying to use it off peak (as my kid is still in nursery).... by come another year or so... I'll have to start using it during the school hols which is peak period. The booking system was quite alright during the 1st couple of months after I signed up... but seems to be very bad lately.

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 5 2008, 11:41 PM)

KL Plaza, very run down, can do but I heard from Dorset regency staff that they are closing it down for renovation.  It was already sold to some middle east company, I also read from MY press...  Only think why I book because I don't have to pay anything for hotel.  but this time round, can't help it as I could miss my leave period if I don't act now... Stupid no reply till now from them... I had given up hope...

By the way, I bought my membership in SG and I am paying in SG$, which is more expensive.  Just check, the SG office is gone and not sure I can find the property office no.  All this while booking Duxton hotel with no surcharge... for me
bbmars
post Nov 6 2008, 11:39 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 6 2008, 09:31 AM)
Think should be the same price... just that it was converted to SGD (maybe at not so favourable rates).

I paid SGD$15.5K (RM$35K) for my Esteem membership last Nov. It was the last batch of the old scheme where one is supposedly able to get back this same amount after 39 years.

So far, I've been trying to use it off peak (as my kid is still in nursery).... by come another year or so... I'll have to start using it during the school hols which is peak period. The booking system was quite alright during the 1st couple of months after I signed up... but seems to be very bad lately.
Wow, to me, that's a lot of $, I won't consider buying.. I didn't get that price. In fact, wasn't even interested in buying if not for the so called FOC stay they gave me during the travel fair which I attended. But true to what was told to me, they just gave me a 45min talk and that's all..I walked off with a free stay.. and the guy who sold me the membership, he was also a member of the group. Anyway, cut story short, ot was a stroke of luck nad I got mine at $6.9K, but wasn't told anything about the payback at the end of the period....
dwoon
post Nov 7 2008, 09:21 AM

Wow.... SGD$6.9K is a steal....

If you purchased it some years ago, then it should be the old system whereby you supposedly can get back your purchase price after the membership expires.

BTW, is yours a 7 night or the 14 nights yearly entitlement?

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 6 2008, 11:39 PM)
Wow, to me, that's a lot of $,  I won't consider buying..  I didn't get that price.  In fact, wasn't even interested in buying if not for the so called FOC stay they gave me during the travel fair which I attended. But true to what was told to me, they just gave me a 45min talk and that's all..I walked off with a free stay.. and the guy who sold me the membership, he was also a member of the group.  Anyway, cut story  short, ot was a stroke of luck nad I got mine at $6.9K, but wasn't told anything about the payback at the end of the period....
wufei
post Nov 7 2008, 01:18 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 7 2008, 09:21 AM)
Wow.... SGD$6.9K is a steal....

If you purchased it some years ago, then it should be the old system whereby you supposedly can get back your purchase price after the membership expires.

BTW, is yours a 7 night or the 14 nights yearly entitlement?
7 nights also cannot finish using, somemore want to buy 14nights?
dwoon
post Nov 7 2008, 02:06 PM

Not cannot finish using.... but cannot get the booking. rolleyes.gif I definitely can finish much more than 14 nights , but whether I can get the allocation is another thing. sad.gif

You'd be surprised how fast the days get used up when you do long weekends here and there.......

QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 7 2008, 01:18 PM)
7 nights also cannot finish using, somemore want to buy 14nights?
This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 7 2008, 02:15 PM
bbmars
post Nov 7 2008, 11:45 PM

545 posts

7 nights only, I hardly use them. Given the change in rule, zll the more, I can't finish it up if given 14 days. I used to book double room to finish up my days.. but now, how to? can only book as entitlement especailly during peak period, which is what I book most of the time.
Other alterantively, book Duxton hotel, my children and wife checkin while I work... but now... all waste of money and time as the booking sucks.

Bought during their anniversary that comes with 3D2N FOC at Meranti suit, RM200 Metrojaya voucher ~ 7 yrs ago. bussiness for them was good then as I understand, they have a team to deal with SG clients...

wufei
post Nov 8 2008, 06:03 AM

3,039 posts

Dwoon, i show you why i hardly use and why the booking sucks

Next month i plan to go Bangkok

The only affiliated they have is baiyoke and Princeton Park Suite 2 bedroom

1. Baiyoke
Book direct = Approx RM 300 for the lousiest room
Special Privileges:
· Free: daily buffet breakfast at Bangkok Sky Restaurant
on 76th /78th floors.
· Stay 5 consecutive nights; get 1 buffet lunch
at Bangkok Sky Buffet on 76th/78th floors

Book with BVC surcharge RM150 + Cost RM120 + Breakfast for 2 (RM35X2)=RM70. Total Cost = 340 . So pay extra RM40 not covering exchange losses.

2. Princeton 2 rooms
Book direct = RM approx 390 with breakfast
Book through BVC RM 210 + 2 nights entitlement RM 120+RM120
= RM 450.

This post has been edited by wufei: Nov 8 2008, 06:04 AM
bbmars
post Nov 8 2008, 12:45 PM

545 posts

To be frank, the way I see it, the affliciated hotels with their surcahrge, its ridiculously high. Few years ago, I saw Citybayview surcahrge for SG, was much higher than what I can get from the hotel itself. I had spoken to the sales manager at the travel fair and the hotel itself is only 3 star at most. not many would want to go there too. But for member, not I think there is a deduction for the exchange plus the surcharge... So what's the point of booking.

Only thing when I signed up then was the London hotel which I had stayed before I became a member. One day, I will return there and that's where I can enjoy savings in $$$. Besides, I don't forsee myself of getting very far due to my family, so I signed up... which suited my needs till this year, everything stinks now....
dwoon
post Nov 9 2008, 08:57 PM

Well... I guess everyone's agenda and method of using the club is different. Mine is to use it solely for Berjaya Home Resorts in Malaysia. This fulfils my yearly drive holidays.....

For other areas, I use my other timeshare....

This post has been edited by dwoon: Nov 9 2008, 09:06 PM
Stan9
post Nov 25 2008, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(dwoon @ Nov 5 2008, 11:44 AM)
bbmars,

I usually call up the KL reservations office to do the booking. Or call the JB branch manager to help with the booking.

Payment of maintenance fees, I go down to the JB office & pay though I could have done it by credit card... but chose cash instead.

Berjaya Georgetown, I stayed 6 nights there in dec 07. I was fortunate that they gave me a junior suite. It was pretty good actually, except that the exterior of the building is run down and the basement parking is small and dark. I'm just using it a night on the 23rd Jan and 1st Feb 2009 this time round. I'm using it as a stop-over night for my drive to Samui.... so even if I get a normal small crappy room, its not so bad since its only for the night.

Stayed in Tioman (beach resorrt) for 4 days in Feb this year. Also not too bad..... but saw that the one up the hill was in bad shape.

Stayed in Cameron Equatorial chalet in May for 3 nights this this year. I booked for 4 days by went back a day earlier as the room they gave was really small, bare and smelly. Floor was sticky too. Think I've had enough of Cameron and will stay away for the next coupe of years.

Langkawi, cannot book when I called on 3rd Oct. Been trying every week since and its full..... but my air tickets already booked 6 months in advance. So no choice.... already made arrangements to stay at another place.

Thought of doing Redang next year... but seems like its no longer available (except the hill resort). Wonder is it worth to go.

Will feedback on Meranti after this Dec 25th to 27th stay. Think it might be crappy.....

David

Added on November 25, 2008, 3:19 pm[quote=dwoon,Nov 5 2008, 11:44 AM]
bbmars,

David

[/quo

Just returned from KL Plaza Suite. To be fair, the unit has improved - I think they just renovated it. 3-bedroom type. I also feel that they should not change and start charging the surcharges when it was not supposed to be when we signed for membership.

Added on November 25, 2008, 3:20 pm[quote=dwoon,Nov 5 2008, 11:44 AM]
bbmars,

David

[/quo

Just returned from KL Plaza Suite. To be fair, the unit has improved - I think they just renovated it. 3-bedroom type. I also feel that they should not change and start charging the surcharges when it was not supposed to be when we signed for membership.

Added on November 25, 2008, 3:21 pmJust returned from KL Plaza Suite. To be fair, the unit has improved - I think they just renovated it. 3-bedroom type. I also feel that they should not change and start charging the surcharges when it was not supposed to be when we signed for membership.

This post has been edited by Stan9: Nov 25 2008, 03:21 PM
TSdplaya
post Nov 28 2008, 11:39 AM

469 posts

Stan,

Please note that not only the surcharge now is phreaking high, the benefit of members for overseas travel have bee removed and now have to pay surcharges for it.

It's already making the membership worthless. If they, one day removed the Berjaya Redang Beach Resort, this is become havoc.

During my joining, they didn't even care to explained or show me that these benefit is removable and I have even get to see the Appendix I, II and III which mentioned which resorts is permanent for the members itself.

And what's more, do take note that every time the resorts that have been renovated are being/going to be removed from the benefit of the members.

Regards,
Brandon
voon25
post Nov 30 2008, 03:34 PM

107 posts

I bought Swiss Garden membership about 4 years ago. At first, me and my wife was invited for the 'sweet' talk and offered free voucher to Swiss Hotel in Lumut, since we are keen on travelling and financial quite ok, we bought... pay instalment.

After 1 month, I made booking in Bangkok about 2-3 months before my vacation. I was so dissapointed... all the hotels ( about 5-6 of them) are fully booked. So, I changed to Bali.... same all fully booked, then to Chiang Mai...... fully booked. At that time, it is obviously off peak season somemore.

I was so angry and went to see the supervisor in the office. I told him the problem i encounter, he told few things which is obviously deviate from the 'sweet' talk by the marketing department.

- I have to made my reservation at least 6 months before ( I was told after I become the member, I got the privilage to made reservation and most of the time its ok even if 2-3 weeks before )

- the affiliate hotels and resorts are contract basis, what you see today, you may not see next month !! ( I was not informed that !! )

- in every affiliates hotels, there are only a handful rooms reserve for club member ( I was told I got the privilege )

- the most shocking --> the supervisor admit there are a lot of loop holes and problems arise between the marketing and management department, and they can't solve my problem.

Immediately that day that moment ---> i told i am out of the club. I wrote and mail to the GM and even phone them up... I can't get my refund.

I will never ever trust whatever vacation club anymore. FU*K THEM !!

TSdplaya
post Dec 1 2008, 04:18 PM

469 posts

Dear Voon,

Most of the Vacation Club members are having the same problems as you. Felt cheated as the Club itself can't accomodate that much of members YET they still keep recruiting. Some just forfeited their instalment so that they can have a peace of mind.

Whereas now, we're trying to go on legal means against this Vacation Club which gives false information to members during advertising.

Opening of this threads help those who seek to become Vacation members to think twice before joining.
wufei
post Dec 1 2008, 11:30 PM

3,039 posts

for those who read this thread and not a member and want to become a member.

Vacation club is useless. Don't even bother to invest.

they will sweet talk you. With so much $$$ you can stay in berjaya tioman lar, palace of golden horse lar, Sunway hotel lar. And the price of hotel is increasing and increasing throughout the years and you still can stay there for X years with the same price.

And somemore they have not tell you the catch in RCI yet.

Swiss garden member - Beware of the weekday and weekend booking. Its makes a different. Thats why I switch to BVC.

Now BVC is doom again.

Others vacation club like tanco, sunway use point system is the 1st to avoid. today can tell you 20 points nex year can tell you 40 points.
TSdplaya
post Dec 2 2008, 11:07 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Dec 1 2008, 11:30 PM)
for those who read this thread and not a member and want to become a member.

Vacation club is useless. Don't even bother to invest.

they will sweet talk you. With so much $$$ you can stay in berjaya tioman lar, palace of golden horse lar, Sunway hotel lar. And the price of hotel is increasing and increasing throughout the years and you still can stay there for X years with the same price.

And somemore they have not tell you the catch in RCI yet.

Swiss garden member - Beware of the weekday and weekend booking. Its makes a different. Thats why I switch to BVC.

Now BVC is doom again.

Others vacation club like tanco, sunway use point system is the 1st to avoid. today can tell you 20 points nex year can tell you 40 points.
Now, its better to avoid all vacation club. The industry reputation has been tarnished by these crooks.

You will be having less headache by searching online or by agency to make those bookings/trip for you. Less hassle and takes less of your time.
seesawseen2k
post Dec 8 2008, 11:45 AM

268 posts

Hi

Any member has entitlement for sale?
I need to buy from you for KL PLAZA booking.

Possible to cancel our membership since they are now charging oversea "home resort"?
Anyway, below are the surcharge :
Berjaya Eden Park London RM280 (member) RM330 (guest)
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay The Seychelles RM195 (member) RM245 (guest)
Berjaya Praslin The Seychelles RM210 & RM260
Sri Lanka RM120 & RM170
freelance2u
post Dec 8 2008, 09:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 13 2008, 04:44 PM)

Darn!

When did you purchased your membership?
How much does it cost?
Ya, I agree on lack of transparency on how many types of memberships. How much a membership cost and the funny thing is (for my case), the sales guys explained everything, then when it comes to how much it cost. He ask his supervisor la then supervisor ask his manager la then only can see some figures. For my case, it's Leisure Holidays (heard of it?). Initially the Mgr offered RM 21k package with give discount RM 3k (30% D/P then 70% 0% Installment for 48mths). I hesitated, then he offered 1 or 2 more lower packages until I'm about to make a move. Only then he gave me a Rm10k package with everything same except limitation on number of rooms per booking.

So, if anyone has any experience with Leisure Holidays, please share fast because I've cooling off period of 10 days to reject.
seesawseen2k
post Dec 8 2008, 11:31 PM

268 posts

Leisure holidays is offered by another company.
As far as know, Berjaya has the best vacation membership in Malaysia, yet its suck..
So for your case, just cancel the contract.
Its better to book hotel online, its cheaper and more flexible...
Try www.CompareHotel.com.my

Good luck

QUOTE(freelance2u @ Dec 8 2008, 09:40 PM)
How much does it cost?
Ya, I agree on lack of transparency on how many types of memberships. How much a membership cost and the funny thing is (for my case), the sales guys explained everything, then when it comes to how much it cost. He ask his supervisor la then supervisor ask his manager la then only can see some figures. For my case, it's Leisure Holidays (heard of it?). Initially the Mgr offered RM 21k package with give discount RM 3k (30% D/P then 70% 0% Installment for 48mths). I hesitated, then he offered 1 or 2 more lower packages until I'm about to make a move. Only then he gave me a Rm10k package with everything same except limitation on number of rooms per booking.

So, if anyone has any experience with Leisure Holidays, please share fast because I've cooling off period of 10 days to reject.
TSdplaya
post Dec 9 2008, 12:25 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(seesawseen2k @ Dec 8 2008, 11:31 PM)
Leisure holidays is offered by another company.
As far as know, Berjaya has the best vacation membership in Malaysia, yet its suck..
So for your case, just cancel the contract.
Its better to book hotel online, its cheaper and more flexible...
Try www.CompareHotel.com.my

Good luck
I got lots of spare entitlements BUT nowadays its so hard to even get a room anywhere in home resorts.
PM me if you still wants to book.
freelance2u
post Dec 10 2008, 01:12 AM

57 posts

Thanks for the advice, I'll exercise my cooling off rights. If this fail, I'm going to consumer tribunal.
Btw, anyone experience failure in exercising cooling off rights? What I know is I need a letter draft a letter informing the company that I'm exercising my cooling off rights, and with valid reasons.
seesawseen2k
post Dec 10 2008, 01:18 AM

268 posts

Hi

You better do it asap..
They might use dirty trick to ignore your request.
Remember to request confirmation of receipt from them...
All the best...

QUOTE(freelance2u @ Dec 10 2008, 01:12 AM)
Thanks for the advice, I'll exercise my cooling off rights. If this fail, I'm going to consumer tribunal.
Btw, anyone experience failure in exercising cooling off rights? What I know is I need a letter draft a letter informing the company that I'm exercising my cooling off rights, and with valid reasons.
Calvin101
post Dec 10 2008, 03:41 AM

Do u all ever heard about QVIclub? This vacation club able to provide a great vacation compare to others... Price worthy and services good.
For more information, u might refer to www.QVIclub.com or PM me...
U might like it...
TSdplaya
post Dec 10 2008, 11:17 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(freelance2u @ Dec 10 2008, 01:12 AM)
Do check your date of agreement. They might backdate it so that you can't use your cooling off periods!
dwoon
post Dec 10 2008, 02:38 PM

If you really need to buy timeshare..... forget all the rest.... go for Marriott Vacation Club Asia Pacific.

Its not cheap.... but you get real quality service, phones will always be answered, if you can't get what you request... they even go out of their way to see what else they can offer in its place. The sites they offer are also of 5 star quality and not those that are falling apart. It also linked to their Marriott Rewards program to offer hotel (not reosrts) stays all round the world and their other brands like Renaissance or Ritz Carlton, Courtyard etc......

For Berjaya, I've basically written them off. If can book... fine... if cannot, then I go elsewhere...... no point getting worked up.

***not an inducement to buy***

How much does it cost?

Putraskyline
post Dec 10 2008, 07:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(dwoon @ Dec 10 2008, 02:38 PM)
If you really need to buy timeshare..... forget all the rest.... go for Marriott Vacation Club Asia Pacific.

Its not cheap.... but you get real quality service, phones will always be answered, if you can't get what you request... they even go out of their way to see what else they can offer in its place. The sites they offer are also of 5 star quality and not those that are falling apart. It also linked to their Marriott Rewards program to offer hotel (not reosrts) stays all round the world and their other brands like Renaissance or Ritz Carlton, Courtyard etc......

For Berjaya, I've basically written them off. If can book... fine... if cannot, then I go elsewhere...... no point getting worked up.

***not an inducement to buy***
I'm always visit marriot/ritz in kl or Bali but I don't know about the program that you have mention. Mind to elaborate?
bbmars
post Dec 11 2008, 12:21 AM

545 posts

Just came back from KL. Although I was given KL Plaza, but I didn't stay there at all as I was only send my confirmation slip some 2 weeks before time. By then the coach ticket on those date that I wanted to travel were all fully booked. So I booked Midah Hotel (3N) and Dorset Regency (2N) and leaving KL Plaza only as a trnasition stop during shopping in BB area.

I am surprised that they gave me level 7 room. I had booked it for the past 4 yrs and all the rooms allocated were on level 6. 1st time on level 7, single room that comes with living hall and kitchen. Much better than any of thsoe that I was given before, living conditions, living hall area, etc Can any one comment on your past experience?

The only sour point for KL Plaza this time, the lift to the check in office is down untill yesterday when I check out in the morning. All occupants have to use the carkpark lift to get up to level 5 to check in including residents, and many had complainted as I met them in the lift. Its far deserted and too deep into the carkpark. if you get in from the shopping floor side, you will have to take a lift down to P1, then walk outside to the carkpark and then to another lift to get up to level 5 at H block.... tired walking all along..

dwoon
post Dec 11 2008, 10:07 AM

Putraskyline,

Here's the webby but I don't think you can get much info here.

https://www.vacationclubap.com/default.jsp

Best is that you contact them. Most likely, they will even invite you for a free 3D/2N stay at the flagship Mai Khao Beach Resort in Phuket.

Home resorts covers Hong Kong, Phuket, Brisbane's surfer's paradise, Hawaii, Las Vegas, Bangkok. There's also affliated promos from time to time like using of club points (not reward points) for Renaissance Samui, Ritz Bali, Okinawa and a few more I can't remember.

Besaically, the vacation club points can be concerted to Marriott Rewards points at a ratio depending on the contract. Some are 3X whereas some are 5X. So for say 15000 club points, you can change to Marriott Reward points by multiplying by 3 or 5. (Of course there is an admin fee of US$100 or was it US$150 per exchange). Then you can use the rewards points as can be seen in the website. The points required for each night differs from hotel to hotel, depending on what category it is. Best thing is Marriott Reward points under the timeshare program has no expiry.

https://www.marriott.com/default.mi

This post has been edited by dwoon: Dec 11 2008, 02:26 PM
Dreamaker
post Feb 21 2009, 07:44 AM

bumps up,
for all berjaya member here, mind to tell abt booking this year?
juichuan
post Feb 21 2009, 10:05 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

not a member but BF is .. stayed 3d2n at berjaya redang.. food was not provided so we brought along some cup noodles and lots of snacks.. but outside the resort (walking distanct) there is one warung which cooks seafood for dinner so it was quite convinient to get food. although not many choices unless willing to walk some distance to town.

We trekked 45 minutes to long beach on day 2 and had lunch at Redang Beach restaurant.. nice experience
wufei
post Feb 21 2009, 07:18 PM

3,039 posts

All discussion is in google group.

All bookings were full and overloaded.

As summary, Penang and KL plaza need to pay for housekeeping.

Kayne
post Mar 16 2009, 03:40 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

/gg

BVC just removed their HK hotel and no longer offering them. Now I am in a big mess without hotel
wufei
post Mar 16 2009, 05:24 PM

3,039 posts

Hahahaha i already posted in gg
keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 10:55 PM

1,120 posts

How much does it cost?

that method of cost offering, is the exact similar method Swissgarden used to offer me. we just walked away since we are far more comfortable on online booking to hotelsites, i.e asiarooms, octopus, excessasia, to name a few. would never touch or be interested with any club or those EZ holidays
jeeyuh
post Jul 14 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 3 2008, 11:12 PM)
I managed to search for BVC in google.com and found the same site.  Yesterday, was trying to join but didn't understand as it was in malay.  This morning, I google to search and found it.  Already posted there. 

My experience, their service hasn't been good or, but I must say I had at least enjoy booking and using their resort.  I had also seen improvement over the past few years, having made several complains over teh year........ but now... I think its really going down the drain... much worse than I thought the worse of them... how to use the entitlement like that?  all go to waste.

Just wonder, what actually happen to the managing team?  how can this happen given that they are a BIG listed company?...

I had called the SG office 2 weeks ago but the auto voice meassge said that the no. not in use.  Probably the office already gone or pack up? I will try BVC website and see whether there is any update on SG office.. but my fear is, likely nothing updated.

Frankly speaking, this continue, there is no way I can clear this entitlement.  Besides, I have a problem to clear leave because I have a schedule to follow.  I can't anyhow take leave as amd when I like,  but have to plan and once someone else take it,  I may or may not be able to apply my leave at all.  So their earliest reply is very vital to  me because it will affects my schedule.. SIAN!!!  For this Dec, I had already booked my trip with travel agent fearing that they may not be able to response,  True enough, to date, I received nothing... so this is really bad for me.
BBMAR,

Are you still Swiss Garden Vacation member? If yes, I have some question want to ask you.

Hor
b48753
post Aug 4 2009, 12:54 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sukkimi @ May 21 2008, 03:30 PM)
Vacation Club Members
Pls feel free to visit Vacation Club Blog for the benefits of all vacation club members

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:36 pmhi jakob79,
Are you still member now?
I'm member from Palace Vacation club and would like to exchange nights. I'm interested in Singapore hotel
Let me know

Anyway how was Palace Vacation Club doing?How was the service to you?
anakku
post Sep 16 2009, 10:27 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 13 2008, 01:01 PM)

Luckily yours is bad.

Whereas the staff attended to me was friendly, good talker, was straight to the point. (But he has resign due to retirement age).

What I hate most is that they keep on changing policy and was never inform earlier. No announcement was made until i call up. That is phreaking worst service of all. When you remove the resort from the list, announce it 1 or 2 months earlier. Not until we called up, then you said its no longer bookable.

Those have been approached by any Time Share, please becareful.

Somemore there is a limit of room for booking during public holiday which they didn't informed member at all. This sucks! Post the damn rules and regulation in the damn website, whats the point of website if it doesn't have up to date news.
to be frank...timeshare is not suitable in Malaysia...coz of the service we still cant compete with some other country but not Asia...

Like BVC...do u know that from 500 rooms they only allocate for around 20 rooms for their timeshare members...just imagine how many BVC members in Msia & Spore?...

notworthy.gif
mimi82
post Oct 27 2009, 12:20 AM

13 posts

my parent also one of the victims here. sad.gif

dear all, remember do not join DUTA VISTA - TANCO RESORT BERHAD !!!!

they are same as other timeshare whatever......used to cheat ppl/ conning ppl

Lingo20052003
post Dec 23 2009, 12:15 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

anyone here always using berjaya vacation club card to purchase starbucks coffee? coz nowdays can't use it for discount...

i think this happened last 2months ago
TSdplaya
post Dec 30 2009, 02:56 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Lingo20052003 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:15 PM)
anyone here always using berjaya vacation club card to purchase starbucks coffee? coz nowdays can't use it for discount...

i think this happened last 2months ago
Yeap, BVC already stop the deal. So the members won't be getting any discount anymore.

Currently, lots of benefit of members are getting slashed 1 by 1.
edwin74
post Jul 8 2010, 09:52 PM

148 posts

anyone selling their BVC? what is the cost of transfer? any caveats? RCI transferrable also?
TWH
post Jul 13 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(edwin74 @ Jul 8 2010, 09:52 PM)
anyone selling their BVC? what is the cost of transfer? any caveats? RCI transferrable also?
hi'
are you interested in buying ?i currently am a executive member .
Cost of transfer i have to check .RCI i believe have to renew every year which i did not..
being a member since 2005.
leejie
post Aug 25 2010, 02:34 PM

I am interested to sell my BVC membership. I have been 12 years with it and another 26 years to go. After expired of the card, there is a return of membership fee from Berjaya as stated on my contract. Anyone interested, pls email me to leejiechen@hotmail.com.

wufei
post Sep 26 2010, 06:16 PM

3,039 posts

looks like all got con into this timeshare club...including me
TSdplaya
post Sep 28 2010, 10:32 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Sep 26 2010, 07:16 PM)
looks like all got con into this timeshare club...including me
Yeap, after attending the AGM. I can't seem to think of any solution since the operator keep saying that cost overrun and so on therefore removing all so-called additional benefits.

He keeps reminding us that its ADDITIONAL! Therefore they can remove it as long as the trustee approved it.

Therefore, in the long run, its either the BVC dissolve or expenses eating into the deposits until it left none. The operator said that he has been a BVC member itself, don't he think that the Club has shortchanged him at all (in his role as member not as operator)?
ggrace82
post Oct 5 2010, 02:29 PM

40 posts

Hello everyone...

Is there any member who stayed in Meranti Park Hills before?
How is the condition of the room?
Mind to share with me
TSdplaya
post Oct 8 2010, 02:06 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(ggrace82 @ Oct 5 2010, 03:29 PM)
Hello everyone...

Is there any member who stayed in Meranti Park Hills before?
How is the condition of the room?
Mind to share with me
Depends on which unit you are staying. I heard that some aren't kept clean after previous tenants. During my stay, its consider okay.

Regards

Added on April 13, 2011, 9:19 am

That's why I was tricked, maybe becoz most of the earlier members of BVC said positive things about BVC, as they also had Overseas Resorts at the time I joined.

But at a later stage, just within a year they removed all overseas resorts, that makes me so furios as they did not state clearly at all. Now most of the members are stuck, I think i better stop complaining as it really spoils my day just thinking about it.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Apr 13 2011, 09:19 AM
Azaham
post Jun 14 2011, 04:10 PM

Wooshh..... I had really a bad experience,disappointed,disgusted with the
Berjaya Vacation Club. As understood, I had to pay RM140 per night at this
hotel i.e not free eventhough I am the member of the Berjaya Vacation Club.
During the checked in, the hotel put me in the basement room which the room
conditions were far worst than I expected.The hallway heading to each room
was just 1.5 feet length to occupy 1 whole body,but with luggage in hand, I
had to walk like a crab i.e walk sideway to fit my body & 1 luggage.
The hallway and the room smell like the damp carpet, so smelly which I
couldnt described.Surprisingly,the toilet floor was dirty like never being
mopped for ages.The wood fitted to the bathtub was falling off into pieces
on the floor,you can peel off the rotten wood easily.
Futher disappointment was the hotel put me in the basement which was
situated just underneath the lobby hall(wood floor). Can you imagine you can
hear every single step of people walking around the 24hours clock?You can
hear people talking at the lobby as well.
My privacy and my privilege as the member of Berjaya Vacation Club was
being violated. Further, I am paying for the hotel,it is not free,so I
expected the Hotel should give me more or extra attention or treatment, not
by putting me into this filthy basement.
Surprisingly, in this modern technology, there is no free Wi-Fi in the hotel
or room? I still need to pay for the internet access which was 20pound=RM100
per hour.I couldnt believe it myself?
There is no refrigerator in the room as well which I never encountered in my
life for this type of star-rated hotel,further it is Berjaya Hotel.
The mattress was Oh My God!You can feel the springs underneath your body and
it left red mark bruises with the spring pattern on your body as well.I
couldnt described the backache that I got from the mattress.edy review from us. We recommend 250 words or less. --
SUSstinky
post Jun 14 2011, 04:14 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(Azaham @ Jun 14 2011, 04:10 PM)
couldnt described the backache that I got from the mattress.edy review from us. We recommend 250 words or less. --
Share the picture so that we can judge how bad...BTW I'm not a member but been to Tioman, Redang, Lacolmar, Langkawi, and Penang and stayed at Berjaya.

The only hotel i had complain is Penang, where it looked more like 2 star chinaman operated. But that is back in 2009. The carpet is damp and the room had a damp smell.

Other than that, Langkawi is good although there were rat and squirrels in my room. Mind you the door and window is shut but the gap is big, so the rat came in and stole my chocolate bar. I found the chocolate bar underneath my bed and the rat chewing my goodies. That is 2010.

Tioman is good too, amist the condition of the room is abit old and have to walk far from the reception. Other than the distance and old but working decor, I had no complains

LaColmar, looks old and trashed out as well and no new renovation. But the aircond and water pressure is good. Since i get discounted rate, no complain.

Redang is new and loving it.....So all in all im satisfied, except Penang.

This post has been edited by stinky: Jun 14 2011, 04:23 PM
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM

565 posts

For free wifi, that is not something to be surprised.. most of the hotel in malaysia didnt provide FREE wifi/internet

Listiani
post Jun 14 2011, 06:18 PM

So malu with Thailand. In Thailand, most hotels have free wifi. How can Malaysia hotel doesn't have??

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
For free wifi, that is not something to be surprised.. most of the hotel in malaysia didnt provide FREE wifi/internet
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 06:22 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 14 2011, 06:18 PM)
So malu with Thailand. In Thailand, most hotels have free wifi. How can Malaysia hotel doesn't have??
Bcoz of our internet is much more expensive from other country maybe.. laugh.gif

samlee860407
post Jun 14 2011, 08:18 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 06:22 PM)
Bcoz of our internet is much more expensive from other country maybe..  laugh.gif
both is so wrong

the correct statement is

ALMOST ALL OF THE 4 OR 5 STAR HOTEL (those 1 nite room rate more than RM250) DOES NOT PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET

but most budget hotel (those 1 nite room rate around RM100++) DOES PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET

yes....this is malaysia lol
Putraskyline
post Jun 14 2011, 10:48 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:18 PM)
both is so wrong

the correct statement is

ALMOST ALL OF THE 4 OR 5 STAR HOTEL (those 1 nite room rate more than RM250) DOES  NOT PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET

but most budget hotel (those 1 nite room rate around RM100++) DOES PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET
yes....this is malaysia lol
95% agree. Since I have been travel around Malaysia, the 1st and only above RM300/night that include wifi just Berjaya Redang.
calvin6869
post Jun 18 2011, 10:19 PM

which berjaya hotel u stay?
munkeyflo
post Jun 20 2011, 10:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

London is it?
I've stayed in the Berjaya Eden Park Hotel in London last 2-3 years.

Paid much more than you per night, it's not free there. Free only available in Local hotels, used to be free all around the world but not anymore.

The hallways were all very small and narrow and my family and I also had a hard time bringing our luggage in and out of the hotel during checkin and checkout. Rooms were very small, but standard for a normal hotel room in London with such low price somemore. Toilet also very small but clean. Beds were quite ok. No Wifi either. Most places still don't provide Wifi in the rooms or hotels, still have to pay for it. Especially hotels that cater for business people, trying to make money out of it.

Basically our experience wasn't as bad as your but nothing much to complain about. smile.gif
easyperson
post Mar 11 2012, 02:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(voon25 @ Nov 30 2008, 03:34 PM)
I bought Swiss Garden membership about 4 years ago. At first, me and my wife was invited for the  'sweet' talk and offered free voucher to Swiss Hotel in Lumut, since we are keen on travelling and financial quite ok, we bought... pay instalment.

After 1 month, I made booking in Bangkok about 2-3 months before my vacation. I was so dissapointed... all the hotels ( about 5-6 of them) are fully booked. So, I changed to Bali.... same all fully booked, then to Chiang Mai...... fully booked. At that time, it is obviously off peak season somemore.

I was so angry and went to see the supervisor in the office. I told him the problem i encounter, he told few things which is obviously deviate from the 'sweet' talk by the marketing department.

- I have to made my reservation at least 6 months before ( I was told after I become the member, I got the privilage to made reservation and most of the time its ok even if 2-3 weeks before )

- the affiliate hotels and resorts are contract basis, what you see today, you may not see next month !! ( I was not informed that !! )

- in every affiliates hotels, there are only a handful rooms reserve for club member ( I was told I got the privilege )

- the most shocking --> the supervisor admit there are a lot of loop holes and problems arise between the marketing and management department, and they can't solve my problem.

Immediately that day that moment ---> i told i am out of the club. I wrote and mail to the GM and even phone them up... I can't get my refund.

I will never ever trust whatever vacation club anymore. FU*K THEM !!
I am a member of Swiss Garden too, lately they forfeited my 12 days entitlement as not used up within the specified period. I argued that it was due to non availability of rooms.They insisted to forfeit my entitlements despite the conversation between the manager was recorded and the manager repeatedly mentioned in the meeting the entitlements shall be reinstated.

Latgely brought up the issue to National Consumer Complaints Centre and looks like have to proceed to Consumer Tribunal Court to get the issue settled.

Since so many get caught and misrepresented to join these VCs, any possibility to form a committee which include members of all other vacation clubs and bring up the issue to the government?

Added on March 11, 2012, 3:32 pm

IMPORTANT NOTE :
BVC Members
Join this

HI dplaya, I came to this link justnow and just realized I am not alone. Have u sold ur membership? Visited BVC member group in Google and it is still active.

I suggest to put up in FACEBOOK and allow all members from different vacation clubs to share their bad experience and bring the issue to the attention of the Government to safeguard the interest of the consumers.

Any suggestions from BVC members?

This post has been edited by easyperson: Mar 11 2012, 03:32 PM
serene30
post Jul 10 2015, 07:19 PM

233 posts

hi
TSdplaya
post Jul 10 2015, 10:44 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(serene30 @ Jul 10 2015, 07:19 PM)
hi
Yo.

Just apply to enter the group as most of the active members are there.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BerjayaVaca.../?flyingspaghettimonster=bookmarks
Feyman
post Jul 15 2015, 01:41 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Jul 10 2015, 10:44 PM)
Yo.

Just apply to enter the group as most of the active members are there.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BerjayaVaca...nster=bookmarks
thanks....
KannaSai1
post Jul 29 2015, 05:09 PM

6,933 posts

IMPORTANT NOTE :
BVC Members
Join this

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update : 07.04.2012

Hi all, please note that our members (BVC) have created a facebook group to share complaints/suggestion/comments towards BVC's hotels.
Hope that this will help you all in anway.

Here is the link : https://www.facebook.com/groups/113635927519/

NOTE : You might need permission to be added into the group, please provide your membership no. to be added.
langkawi is mission imposible. so sad

0.0626sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 AM