Berjaya Vacation Club, Any members here?

stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Most of vacation clubs are like dat wan....So in order to deal wth them, u hv to plan your travel atleast 9mth ahead...if no...for sure no more rooms, no more allocation can choose other dates, other hotels & etc... biggrin.gif I dun use Berjaya but using Swiss Garden..abit better I think since they dun really encourage joining RCI as they hv their own rooms around Asia out from RCI affiliations....So far I can get rooms even I book 1 mth b4 traveling & for Oversea, 3mth b4 travel I still can get it easily..not sure Berjaya

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 11:53 AM)
Any members here is a members of this club?

Dealing with this CLUB is giving me headaches.

Mind share your views on this BVC?
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No diff wth Swiss Garden...They even dropped some of their previous affiliate hotels such as Langkasuka in Langkawi, Berjaya Hotel in KK, & few more hotels in Bangkok doh.gif

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 12:08 PM)
At least they don't sell their 100% wholly owned properties. Now, they told me that Berjaya Redang Beach Resort no longer under them.

Damn it. Like that what's the point of selling those TimeShare if you keep selling out the properties. No wonder people says Vincent Tan is a crook.
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..That's called overselling.. biggrin.gif ...No worry most of Vacation club even those in Oversea such as RCI are the same! Therefore..always book early...my motto..9mth b4 travelling...for RCI, I was told 1 year ahead !! doh.gif Lucky I dun join RCI although I hv the option
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 12:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Try this u will be suprise so many been complaining :

http://www.consumer.com.my/resources/whotocomplain.php
stimix
post Mar 4 2008, 03:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..I can't find them complaining Berjaya too..but yes lotsa of Swiss Garden.. blush.gif Terbalik pulak! biggrin.gif ..So this mean Berjaya better than Swiss.. blush.gif but I complain less than you do.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ...Let me try to book wth them again as my odd year entitlement will kicj start from Sept this year.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 4 2008, 12:46 PM)
Can you direct me the link which i can see people complaining on BVC? I hardly can understand some of the mandarin there.

Most of the complain was on Swiss Vacation Club members.

0.0206sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:28 PM