AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

cshong
post Mar 5 2010, 10:09 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(yukisee @ Mar 5 2010, 04:28 PM)
U sure they will do that??
cancel the flight if low numver of passenger..
suppose not to rite..

is it din buy for the insurance, then cancel flight cant claim bac the fees??
You may be new to AirAsia.

My uncle experienced same thing. His flight was canceled just because of "not enough passengers" and he was moved to later flight which is 6 HOURS later.
stimix
post Mar 5 2010, 10:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well, AA did canceled my flight & I requested for early flight rather than late Evening & they agreed...on 2nd cancelation, they conso the 10am flight to 7am..lagi better..haha
tishaban
post Mar 5 2010, 10:45 PM

3,615 posts

stimix, if they cancel the flight how much advance notice do you get?

stimix
post Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Normally they will SMS 1-2 weeks before the flight. If the timing not to your advantages..make lotsa noise & sk them to move to the earlier flight. They cannot say no bcos it's their fault!
QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 5 2010, 10:45 PM)
stimix, if they cancel the flight how much advance notice do you get?
tishaban
post Mar 5 2010, 10:58 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2010, 10:50 PM)
Normally they will SMS 1-2 weeks before the flight. If the timing not to your advantages..make lotsa noise & sk them to move to the earlier flight. They cannot say no bcos it's their fault!
Ah ok, I can tahan 1-2 weeks lah. At least there's time to make noise and change hotel plans if needed. Come to think of it my parents had their flights moved earlier as well, ended up arriving at Chiang Mai at 830am.

Putraskyline
post Mar 5 2010, 11:58 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2010, 10:41 PM)
Well, AA did canceled my flight & I requested for early flight rather than late Evening & they agreed...on 2nd cancelation, they conso the 10am flight to 7am..lagi better..haha
I'm experience this also. Thats what I love about AA. Flight at 12 noon and they change me to 8.30am flight. Its better!
Shah_15
post Mar 6 2010, 11:01 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

guys, how much is the name changing fee?
yukisee
post Mar 7 2010, 12:23 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Mar 5 2010, 10:09 PM)
You may be new to AirAsia.

My uncle experienced same thing. His flight was canceled just because of "not enough passengers" and he was moved to later flight which is 6 HOURS later.
Wa..
scary..
hope there are nt much thing happen on my flight..
so if i din buy insurance for my flight..
any cancellation or delay i cant claim lo..
is it..

nck_ck
post Mar 7 2010, 05:19 PM

2,583 posts

Have you guys seen this? http://www.airasiaredtix.com from AirAsia. They're bringing Zee Avi concert to Malaysia...seems like they're venturing into events as well...challenging Ticketmaster perhaps? They even have FB and Twitter up already...

http://www.facebook.com/redtix

http://www.twitter.com/redtix

Hmmm...ticket prices look quite cheap, tempted to go hmm.gif ...
stimix
post Mar 7 2010, 05:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not only event & etc. I heard there are venturing into lelong website such as lelong.com & mudah.com

Well they already selling Tunecard for sometime already...nothing to do wth their core biz too
teckhooi
post Mar 7 2010, 05:32 PM

3,135 posts

wOOt.

Everything R Red. HaHa
idunnolol
post Mar 7 2010, 07:00 PM

1,044 posts

Guys,

One of the person in my itinerary cant make it, Is it possible to transfer her supersize luggage to another person?
yukisee
post Mar 8 2010, 09:03 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Mar 7 2010, 07:00 PM)
Guys,

One of the person in my itinerary cant make it, Is it possible to transfer her supersize luggage to another person?
I think can ba..
u all check in all the bags tgt..
dun seperate it lo..
stimix
post Mar 8 2010, 09:15 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

AA 15kg policy since Early last year is 15KG for unlimited luggages. If u hv 5 & all weighted <15kg..They will allowed all-in.

Well I'm not sure whether they changed the rules bcos AA is also famous to changing rules & terms evry few mths..
Neonlight
post Mar 8 2010, 09:29 AM

83 posts

The problem is like this, All 6 of us were suppose to fly but unfortunately 2-3 of them cant make it. Each of us have 15KG allowance. Can the remaning 3-4 of us use the 2-3 person luggage allowance ?
Ami Tsun
post Mar 12 2010, 01:34 AM

15kg baggage is now at RM 20 (booked online)!!!

Since when??
cutejams2004
post Mar 12 2010, 05:37 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

airasiago is now getting annoying. All they have is an email (which they dont reply to) and a hotline (where no one picks up)

anyhow the hotel rates r pretty cheap through aa
steven_0627
post Mar 17 2010, 02:29 PM

Here my story,

I've booked few seats to Chiang Mai with different booking number. So I would like to try out the web check in this time. But one of the member got some problem, cannot pass the web check in. The system keep asking me to pay for the luggage. But in fact that booking already paid for the luggage. So, i try to call the airasia, but they have change to computer phone answering. No way for me to get to the customer service person. In afraid of that person might not get the continuous seat beside, i end up my mind to use the premium line service which cost me RM1.95 per minute. But after fifteen minutes of talking with the guy, the guy still cannot solve my problem. Then he say he will call me back. Later he call back again and told me that the problem solved and i can proceed already. Then i ask him because of your system problem end up i've to pay RM30 (RM1.95 X 15) the phone charges. Then he ask me to use the normal phone line. But the problem is that i can't reach the customer service person using normal line. Meaning we as a customer have to pay in order to make complaint. I think this is how AirAsia cheat their customer in another way. So disappointed with AirAsia.
stimix
post Mar 17 2010, 02:49 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Use their chat line-lah
steven_0627
post Mar 17 2010, 02:59 PM

You mean the live help?

126 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top