AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

stimix
post Mar 17 2010, 03:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes. I have use them during the recent AA sales..The line jammed up & i was at my last end of paying using CC & proxy error. Worried, I login the nxt day & chat wth them. they assure me my Crd is not charged & If there is they will honour the refund...
steven_0627
post Mar 17 2010, 03:15 PM

Thanks for the info.
moody5
post Mar 17 2010, 04:00 PM

296 posts

This morning i have found AA is so smart!

Well, the story is like this, I have booked flights to Kuching for 6 people then in the end, my dad can't make it, so yesterday i tried to log in and select seat for 5 of us but after i have chosen the seats and clicked 'confirm and continue', it popped up a box saying ' Some of the guests haven't selected the seat.. bla bla bla..' then i pressed ok to continue BUT it direct me back to my original itinerary!

It happened the same way after i tried since yesterday until this morning, i fed up, i selected the seats for 6 people and it went through!!

So i paid Rm60 instead of Rm50.

haiz! And i believe there is no way to get back the RM10.

cry.gif AA is so smart ya!
Ami Tsun
post Mar 17 2010, 07:53 PM

Ha ha, ya, right, AA is so smart - to make you fork out more money!!

It is also quite "tricky" when the GoInsure is added during booking, if you do not want it, you have to click "cancel" and not "yes"..
Putraskyline
post Mar 17 2010, 08:46 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Mar 17 2010, 07:53 PM)
Ha ha, ya, right, AA is so smart - to make you fork out more money!! 

It is also quite "tricky" when the GoInsure is added during booking, if you do not want it, you have to click "cancel" and not "yes"..
GoInsure was annoying.
stimix
post Mar 17 2010, 09:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Itu semuak Tony's ideas.. sad.gif
FlayerZ
post Mar 17 2010, 10:07 PM

80 posts

take down the cabin crew's name , copy to HR , HQ and AA Manager when u reach . Write an email and call to air asia company.
she can pack her bag already
Rydia
post Mar 17 2010, 10:08 PM

94 posts

I missed the Zero Fare deal rclxub.gif , any idea if something similar will come out in the future?
(Wanna go on backpacking, it will really save me a big load of green)
terryykf
post Mar 17 2010, 11:02 PM

175 posts

any idea when is the next sale ar?
moody5
post Mar 18 2010, 09:45 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 17 2010, 09:23 PM)
Itu semuak Tony's ideas.. sad.gif
Tony memang pandai
jackolantern
post Mar 18 2010, 09:54 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Mar 12 2010, 01:34 AM)
15kg baggage is now at RM 20 (booked online)!!!

Since when??
if ur booking on9 the default option for baggage not 15kg but 20kg now.u dun realise until want make payments
stimix
post Mar 18 2010, 10:02 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wow..Air Asia did it again....bravo man...now almost monthly new fees..In Tony memang pandai liao..
conan86
post Mar 18 2010, 11:10 AM

396 posts

AirAsia so cheap sumore wan complain .. go MAS la n payfull price n no need complain .. at least AirAsia can cuci mata compare to eyesore from MAS ..
jackolantern
post Mar 18 2010, 12:18 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 18 2010, 10:02 AM)
Wow..Air Asia did it again....bravo man...now almost monthly new fees..In Tony memang pandai liao..
15kg still there but not the default options baggage..
moody5
post Mar 18 2010, 01:00 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(conan86 @ Mar 18 2010, 11:10 AM)
AirAsia so cheap sumore wan complain .. go MAS la n payfull price n no need complain .. at least AirAsia can cuci mata compare to eyesore from MAS ..
biggrin.gif AA is not always MUCH cheaper to MAS

U sound like anti MAS
Lstar807
post Mar 18 2010, 01:44 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Mar 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
if ur booking on9 the default option for baggage not 15kg but 20kg now.u dun realise until want make payments
Haha.. i oso kena this trick. Luckily i saw it..

Sumore, where can i find the live help button? I try to search website but couldn't see any indication on it. In case need it the future.. blush.gif blush.gif

Tried calling the customer service but couldnt get through.. This is the first time happened to me.. so a bit clueless on how to contact them.. BTW, i am not willing to pay RM1.95/minute for their current hotline shocking.gif

stimix
post Mar 18 2010, 01:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

You hv to login 1st. Goto My flight>manage my booking> Login

& thereafter below the manage my booking u can see 'Live Help"
Lstar807
post Mar 18 2010, 07:14 PM

13 posts

Paiseh ler... Dunno how to find it.
Thanks for the info.
teikwing
post Mar 19 2010, 12:34 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

I would like to ask, during the zero air fare promo, i've purchased ticket to Hong Kong on Oct 2010.

Recently, i found out that i cannot board the flight because the date clashes with my gf exam date, so it is possible for us to refund the airport tax?
atah
post Mar 19 2010, 08:27 PM

633 posts

got a question here for airasia local flight.

i'm planning to use the web check-in, and i don't have any check-in luggage. may i know do i still need to be at the airport 1 hour before the flight time?

also for local flights, are we allowed to bring in big bottle liquids?

126 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:33 AM